Showing 237 reviews for 10" NVX NSW102v2 + Autotek TA1250.2 Amp + MDF Sealed Box and 8g Amplifier Kit

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
79%
4 Star
15%
3 Star
5%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
1%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Sam

Wheeling WV

Overall
BAK 82

June 19, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice package, quality wire but could more end connectors for the larger wire.

108 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Collins

ValencIia, CA

Overall
Good product

January 6, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's exactly what you need for your car amp installation. I bought this kit with Kenwood KAC-1502S amp for 75 bucks. Good deal from Sonic Electronix.

101 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

n2audio

Lawrence, Ks

Overall
Great kit for the cost

September 24, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice kit for $18.
Wire seems adequately thick. Good quality fuse (not AGU) and fuse holder. RCA's feel durable. Decent assortment of accessories. All together a solid budget kit IMO.

95 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alfredo

Port Hueneme, CA

Overall
Good product for the price

October 29, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good wiring package, good quality fuse holder and wires, I would like more connectors on it and maybe some tube for the power wire, but overall is a good kit.

89 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Double Down

Las Vegas, NV

Overall
Don't know what the other guy is talking about.

August 14, 2012

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit was awesome and included with my package that I bought. In comparison to others for the same price, there is simply not a comparison and the other review is just wrong on so many levels I felt compelled to write this.

The reality is there are a lot of real shoddy amp kits and wire as a whole being used in car audio in terms of cheap amp kits that have over-insulating wires and fake gauge ratings, huge amounts of aluminum, lousy RCA cables, fuse holders and other accessories. BUT and a BIG BUT, this kit excels in those areas where others fall flat on their face. I have bought a few inexpensive 8 gauge kits in my day and XScorpion, Raptor, Install Bay and others haven't even given me the 8 gauge of wire that I paid for, and in some cases gave me wire that heated up to a dangerous level due to the actual make up of the wire.

I also literally laughed when I see that the other reviewer was intending to use spade terminals to connect his amp power and ground wire... It is for the SPEAKER wire knucklehead :-). I am an installer and the smaller accessories work just fine when you use them correctly. Most amps will still work with them when used with the speaker wire. Of course one can be used for the remote wire connection to the amp and the other end with the butt connector being used to connect to the stereo. The funny thing is, if you do not need them, who cares? It is like ordering this kit for a compact car or single cab pickup. You will not use all of the power wire for these applications, so do you complain that the manufacturer gave you extra wire? That just made me laugh.

Now, onto the other accessories. The AFS fuse and holder that are included are so far superior to others in this price range and the amount of copper (albeit CCA) is much better than others in the price range. Lastly, the RCAs included are awesome for the price. I cannot find ANYTHING to complain about here for $21.99.

All in all, you will not get a better value for the money.

85 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joshua

Odessa, TX

Overall
Good Kit

December 8, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great kit for the price. the price is good. Long wires.

86 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Jacksonville, FL

Overall
Great wiring kit

November 29, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

works great on my MB Quart 2x100 watt amp.

83 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mitch

Myrtle Beach, SC

Overall
Good kit

January 31, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good kit for basic setups. Using it right now in my mothers system powering a simple 12. Could handle more if needed.

Pros: Handles power, Wires are HQ, More copper than rubber, Wires are good length, Fuse is HQ, Comes with lots of ties and rubbers.

Cons: None

I would recommend this kit to anyone who has a simple system. All around good kit.

90 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Woof

Pensacola FL

Overall
Worth it

January 29, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This one is good try the four gauge amp kit

80 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dean

columbus, GA

Overall
great wiring package

October 14, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great wiring package for the price, everything you need is included. Sonic has the best prices that I could find anywhere.

85 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jumbo Dumbo

Folsom, CA

Overall
Good Purchase

December 19, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this kit to install a 2 channel Boss amp. The quality of the pieces in this kit is five stars, but I'm giving it 4 because it is my belief that to do a clean install you need (4) 8 gauge terminals (one at the batt, one at the amp, one at ground, one at the amp), not just two. I had to spend an extra six bucks at Orchard for the extra terminals, but since the cost of the kit here at Sonic was only $20 at the time, it was still a good deal.

80 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Parachute, Co.

Overall
Belva BAK82

February 8, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The quality is good and everything I needed was there. All of the fittings were good. More than I needed. I would recommend this product because it delivers as claimed.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mr.C.

Orlando, FL

Overall
Great Product!!!!

March 17, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I totally recommend this product, excellent value! super fast shipping

83 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vince

Canada

Overall
Exactly what you need

June 22, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Comes with everything you need, literally. Ring terminals are good quality, insulation is very good quality on the wires, fuse is good quality, currently connected 2x 600 watt Pioneer 6x9 speakers to a 450 watt amp (250RMS) with this wiring kit. Plenty of length to get from the battery to the back of my car. For 21$ this is a steal! Does its job, does it well. Highly recommend this, you won't beat this price for everything you get.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Cincinnati, OH

Overall
Great box for the $.

September 20, 2012

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Dropped a RF prime In and sounds great. Well built. Great value.

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lori

Chillicothe, MO

Overall
Decent Small Box

October 6, 2010

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the money it is a pretty good product. The carpet is a nice black. Very dark and very clean. The box is solid and can take a beating. The terminal cup is nice as its a binding post and not those crappy pressure tabs. Good box, decent sealing, good carpet.

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryan

crown point, IN

Overall
FREE box...

September 18, 2013

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Box is well built, its hard to mess up building a small sealed box.. The only problem was sub opening wasn't large enough for my sub, 5 minutes with a jigsaw and vacumn took care of that though..

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Birmingham, AL

Overall
Quality at a great price

October 25, 2012

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got this box for an Earthquake dbxi10 and thankfully the sub fit right in despite me thinking the measurements for the cutout were a bit off. The little bit of polyfill lining is a nice touch. The box felt secure and solid with a good bit of weight for the quality of wood. It definitely didn't feel like a cheap particle board box. The carpeting was on snug and looked good as well. Great pre-fab box for your sub. I expect it to last but can't say for sure as I just got it in recently.

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cody

Colorado Springs, CO

Overall
Price is right

October 24, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wiring kit is very good quality. Although this was my first subwoofer install, I consider myself an expert when it come any kind of stereo hookup. This kit comes with everything you will need for a professional install. I installed a MTX self contained in the rear of my 1999 Explorer Sport. This kit made eazy.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

matt

Colbert WA

Overall
well built for price

January 24, 2010

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i have a dvc pioneer 10" sub that fits perfectly in this box and sounds great. looks good in trunk and still gives me room to put stuff in it

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Esteban

Vero Beach, FL

Overall
Nice enclosure

December 11, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not much can really be said about a sub enclosure, other than it does its job well. My Rockford Fosgate P1S2-10 fit in snuggly. The only thing that was a tad iffy was that when drilling once the bit went through it would catch of the inside insulation and mess it up, but quite honestly it didn't really bother me at all. Good enclosure.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dwight

Sedalia, MO

Overall
Belva BAK82

April 9, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked very well for the money, great value for my system! Only thing that kept me from giving this 5 stars across the board is the design of the fuse holder and how you have to change/connect the fuse, minimal complaint.

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Santa Clarita, CA

Overall
Durable little guy!

January 19, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great little box if your not trying to lose your whole trunk!

Good build quality; can't go wrong with Sonic products.

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aussie

Greenville, SC

Overall
Cheap - And it is

August 4, 2012

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The wire is fine, the RCA cables are fine, but the terminals they give you are worthless, not enough of the 8GA size for both ends of the wire, and there are a bunch of small ones that werent even needed.

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

D Roc

Los Angeles, CA

Overall
Good Purchase!

November 2, 2010

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product is cheap, but is worth much more than the purchase price! It's built just as if I purchased a sub box worth 3 times as much! It was really easy to screw in the screws for my Alpine sub.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gman

Fairfield, CT

Overall
Great Box!

June 29, 2010

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this with an Alpine Type R 10" and I had perfect tight bass, well balanced with speakers!

71 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Edmonds, WA

Overall
Great value...at least it used to be.

February 22, 2013

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It is square and holds my Infinity sub. Is great and I have no complaints. I bought this awhile ago for $19.99, which is about as much as a wood box should be worth.

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

56 Buick

Fresno, CA

Overall
Great Value!

October 20, 2012

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sturdy, fits like a glove not too big, not too small either. Can't make it for the amount they sell it.

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Boss

NY NY

Overall
Best boxes on the internet

February 26, 2011

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

great constructed boxes...great price...def recommend

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Taylor

Tacoma, WA

Overall
Cheap and does the trick.

October 3, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this for my gf trying to save money, it handles power fine and doesn't distort. Very happy.

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeffrey

Newberry, FL

Overall
get's the job done

February 13, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp wiring kit did the job. Fortunately there was just enough wire to make it from the trunk to the battery in our honda civic sedan. A larger vehicle may have been a problem. The kit came with almost everything I need to install a self powered subwoofer/ amp.

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Franklin

Huntsville, AL

Overall
High Quality Box!

September 7, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I use this box for my Rockford Fosgate 10 and it sounds amazing in my hatch. Connectors felt solid, box felt solid. 100% recommend this!

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dondi

Hollywood, MD

Overall
amp kit

April 11, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice amp kit for the money. I have used this kit on about 4 installs and will keep using it.

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Marke

Bismarck, ND

Overall
GREAT DEAL

September 26, 2010

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product is well built and works as expected. I would recommend this enclosure.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Marcos

New Zealand

Overall
easy as

March 12, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this kit with the Pioneer TS-SWX251 sub/enclosure and the Kenwood KAC-1502S amp it includes more than enough cabling to run the length of the car and looks to be good quality cables.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Escondido, CA

Overall
Came free with Kenwood amp, works fine.

January 5, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wiring kit was included for free with my Kenwood KAC-1502S amp that I use bridged to drive my Pioneer TS-SWX251 sub. It is a decent kit. The speaker/power wires are copper-coated aluminum which is just so-so. But it does include everything I needed to wire up my amp (fuse kit, zip ties, wire terminals, etc) and it works totally fine and I doubt I'll ever have a problem with it. So while theorhetically the wires could be higher quality, practically speaking I doubt I could ever tell.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Drew

west liberty, OH

Overall
good quality

January 15, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used it in my truck for a small amp came quick and easy to use would recommend it for anything from daily to comp use

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vinny

Cranston, Rhode Island

Overall
Excellent product for the price

October 20, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm not running a sub or crazy rms wattage. This kit is more than adequate for my set up. 60 watt rms fronts and 80 watt rms rear speakers. The amp is 75watt rms X4. I would definitely buy this kit again for any similar set up. Plenty of length for all wires except the ground. If you are mounting the amp to the back of your rear seat and it folds down, make sure the ground is connected as close as possible the seat. Other wise the wire will prevent the seat from going all the way down. Wasn't paying attention to this. Bent the ground terminal on the amp when I folded the seat down and it hung up on the ground wire.

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

FR

lincoln, vt

Overall
Does the trick

August 22, 2013

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Can't beat it for the price. Solid construction, carpet finish seems to be good quality, terminal is good quality, cutout was the right size, everything mounted right up.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tommy

Garden Grove, CA

Overall
Great box for the price

May 9, 2011

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Box is built damn well for the price. Only complaint was some sealant was missing in some spots, especially in the corners. Not a big deal though, I just bought some silicone sealant and filled in the missing gaps.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

charlie

Dayton, TX

Overall
Great box

June 23, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

You can not make this box as good as this for the price. holds up to 800 watts going to it with no problems at all.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

niterider

pittsburgh

Overall
its good for your sub

March 15, 2012

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I mainly do a single sub with a big amp. I tried a ported box but was not getting the sound i was looking for. This box had a little more volume than my last box. I'll be using this box for a long time.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dustun

Phoenix, AZ

Overall
Great Value

May 23, 2010

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great Value and Great Seller. Would buy again!

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Bryan, TX

Overall
Great SQ box

December 12, 2009

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box plus a Phoenix Gold RSDC102 subwoofer makes the ultimate sound quality sub setup at any price level. Phoenix Gold really outdid themselves with the RSDC subs and this box is the PERFECT compliment to their awesomeness. It's VERY well built and looks pretty good too.

As a plus, it was physically smaller than I expected, allowing me to place it in several different areas of my hatch to experiment where the best quality sound is.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas

Castle Pines, CO

Overall
Great wires a pain to cut

August 19, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The length of all the wires was perfect for my VW gti to set up an amp. However they are a pain to cute and strip. The rubber coating is very stretchy. But they work great. I do recommend these for the price. The connectors for the ground and power wire are crap. They do not like to stay though. Once you get it then they are good.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ricardo

Brazil

Overall
Boa qualidade

April 29, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Muito boa qualidade, e muito barato vale a pena, a qualidade é incrível

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Newhall, CA

Overall
Wiring 101

April 22, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Pretty basic kit, I would recommend it but based on my application I needed some larger capacity connectors than what were provided.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ricardo

San Antonio, TX

Overall
Nice Box at a great price!

March 22, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this box because the size was the closest sealed box I could get for my sub (Polk DXI svc 10") I liked the fact that the carpet would match the trunk carpet and that the box is lined with poly on the inside. Box Is built very well. Nice and sturdy and the carpet on it is done well. Got it installed and it sounds great. No leaks or rattles and the sound is nice and clean.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

East Providence, RI

Overall
Good Value.

July 11, 2013

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box was part of a package deal. Good deal, box is nice.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eliseo

Pocomoke City, MD

Overall
Great box!

October 31, 2012

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Strong, clean, durable box! I had my JBL GTO1014D in this box, then my NVX VSW104 in it! Both subs sounded great! Very tight & accurate, but deep & loud as well! Would definitely recommend to anyone who likes sealed boxes! Thanks Sonic for great pricing and prompt delivery!!!

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Greencastle, PA

Overall
Good enough

March 23, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Overall, this is a decent enough kit for an amp install. Fairly run-of-the-mill kit - my main gripe is that some of the prong connectors are incorrectly sized (amp connection for ground and power wire), but all other connectors are good. Zip-ties are garbage, but that's pretty much expected as well.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Antonio

Los Angeles, CA

Overall
It Works!

March 13, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything worked as it should and this kit had lots of wire to get the job done!

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

anshul

sunnyvale, CA

Overall
No need to spend more on boxes ... when you get best for so cheap :-)

February 14, 2015

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have 2 of these boxes in each of my cars. Box is awesome for my Alpine Subs. I totally recommend them to all my friends.

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Longview, WA

Overall
Belva install kit 900 Watts

April 10, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

look like quality wires nice and heavy!! more rubber coted than plastic may last longer??

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JJ

Augusta, GA

Overall
Gets the Job Done For A LOW Price!!!!

December 7, 2012

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased this box for my R2D4-10 because it was a perfect match at .77cuft. The box is very well made and is priced at an excellent price. Shipping alone is probably $15.00 so the Free Shipping was a BIG plus for me. I doubt you could build it yourself any cheaper! The Box sounds great and puts off excellent sound quality. I highly recomend this box if your tight on space, on a budget or just looking for a great sealed enclosure at a great price. Get It While Its Hot!!!

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mickey

Talala, Ok

Overall
Worked great

January 23, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fit perfect and sounds good. Had good bass and made the Jeep thump.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Leon

Bluff City, TN

Overall
Great Cabinet for the Price

January 8, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This cabinet is exactly what I was looking for. Sealed up tight, very sturdy, and inexpensive. You can definitely spend more money on an enclosure, but if this fits your application, you'll be pleased.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerrod

Argenta, IL

Overall
Install Kit

March 20, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very impressed with this kit, had everything I needed for a clean install. Glad I purchased it.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jose

Bridgeport, CT

Overall
Well worth the money!

July 9, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am very happy that I bought this box for my sub woofer. It is a perfect match and I recommend it highly.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

wrangler1868

dallas, tx

Overall
Good 10" sub box

September 17, 2013

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box is a solid sub box and has worked great for the past few months. No rattling and it is sealed well.

When paired with a high quality sub, this makes the perfect setup and allows you to keep as much trunk space as possible.

I matched it with the RF P3 - 10", and I love it.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Hastings, NE

Overall
Good Product

June 20, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit seemed to me to be a good value kit. I felt that the connectors and one of the cables was of a cheaper grade than what I would prefer. But I feel that it was priced accordingly. The product met my needs, except for me using a better quality crimp-on connectors.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

evostar

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Overall
Simple is Good!

November 23, 2010

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Simple sealed enclosed works as advertised. Build construction is good. Cannot beat for the $

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pas

Chesterton, IN

Overall
Great for $20 but....

September 21, 2010

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

So I have to say that for $20 this is a pretty decent box. The sealing could really use work though. Mine came with one of the rear corners with no sealing whatsoever, the four edges of the baffle board (where the speaker mounts) had no sealing whatsoever, and there is no sealing done on the terminal cup either. Although if you want perfection why are you buying a $20 box?

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Cedar Hill, MO

Overall
This box is unbeatable for the price or more!!!!

July 13, 2012

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this as part of a combo from Sonic and it is a great deal for the money or more - you couldn't build it for this amount! I will buy from Sonic and the supplier of this box in the future!! GREAT JOB!

PROS: Build quality, no leaks, great looking carpet cover!

CONS: Only if you don't have one yet :)

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

christian

Valencia, CA

Overall
10 box

January 24, 2011

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this a good looking box ,, it dose what a box should do. and it came to my door fast form sonic

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jared

Georgetown, TX

Overall
BEST BOX!

January 18, 2006

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great price, great look, great durability...overall the best box for the buck and bang!

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Rochester, NY

Overall
Great Value

February 6, 2013

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price this can't be beat. Only gripe are the terminals used. Kind of cheap, but all in all, an amazing value.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trevor

Lawrenceville, GA

Overall
works

March 4, 2005

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this box looks like it is made with care. had box for a while and had no probs, most boxs crack or leak air this one is superb

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RG

Austell Ga

Overall
Very happy with it! Thanks!

December 19, 2013

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice looking speaker box, it makes sound good my low frequency.
any sub, no problem!

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Missoula, MT

Overall
did the job

April 5, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Had all the wiring needed and a little more. wiring feels flimsy but it works !!

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hey Al

Wadsworth IL

Overall
Great Buy

September 7, 2011

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This single 10" box is great, structurally very solid and well covered with nice carpet. I've made many boxes in the past, at this price why? Highly recomended!

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ryan

Pittsburgh, PA

Overall
Awesome Enclosure

December 5, 2007

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Awesome enclosure great "bang for the buck" very nice looking and goes great in any trunk i used it with my 10" power acoustik fubar 10w and it sounds swweeettt

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

austin

west valley, UT

Overall
good

January 17, 2006

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

good box, good price, good deal!

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Worm

Waycross, GA

Overall
Great deal for the money!

September 17, 2013

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I actually found this box on the Sonic Electronix ebay page and was seeking an inexpensive box for an infinity kappa perfect 10" for my Acura. The air space is a bit more than the sub called for but it is very well made for the money indeed. The Kappa performs very well in it I'm pushing it with a JL Audio HD750/1 which is too much amp for the sub but gives a very clean sound. I really have no cons for the box. It is a great value, is sealed well, has a nice pre installed terminal connection and has nice carpet not the fluffy fuzzy stuff you see on a lot of cheap boxes. If i have to give one con to it I would say the front could be reinforced where the sub screws in but unless you are using like a W7 with ridiculous power this box will serve you fine.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tim

New Florence, PA

Overall
Good deal for the price

November 10, 2012

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this wiring kit comes with all of the nessary components to put in a small amplifier. great value.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Carrie

omaha, NE

Overall
nice cheap box

September 6, 2012

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a very nice box for the very low price.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Pickerington, OH

Overall
High quality box

August 29, 2011

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Well made box that works perfect if your looking for good tight bass...just make sure the sub you use is made for a sealed box.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Pleasanton, CA

Overall
good box!!

June 30, 2006

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

recommended for low wattage subs. put my 10"COMP in and it pounds like 2 12". Recommend to everyone
once you put your subs in. it still got plenty air space so its good!

the only bad thing though... the carpet around the wood can tear apart really easy. So when you put it in your car or carry around. Be Careful.
This sub box is 5 STAR!!

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ale Bar

Florida

Overall
Great Little Box

November 4, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have a JL Audio 10W6v3 mounted in this box and it plays loud and deep with very accurate sound for a small sealed box. The box is built very well with quality black carpet that looks great with the sub mounted in it and takes up very little room.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Roxie

Chester, VA

Overall
Great Value!

April 4, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered these items for my grandson, to go along with other items. He loves the system.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pedro

bakersfield, CA

Overall
Great Value

March 6, 2013

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Pre lined with poly fill is a plus,the bass sounded great for a pre made box

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Darvin

Riverside, CA

Overall
I recommend it!

September 8, 2012

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Finally decided on this one after a lot of research and shopping around. Great quality, great value, fits perfectly in my BMW E30 trunk! I definitely recommend it...

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Pendleton, OR

Overall
pretty good

July 3, 2012

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

A good box only issue I had with it is the fact you have to add wire to it yourself and all the other boxes I have had you didn't need to plus the carpet was messed up a bit from shipping. Definitely suggest for the price and everything else though

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Neil

pembroke pines, FL

Overall
civic

November 24, 2009

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

awesome enclosure.
best i used. have a JL 10", sounds great.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dopey

Louisa, Va

Overall
Single 10" Sealed MDF Enclosure (10SQTC)

September 28, 2009

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this is an excellent box with a very tight seal and it produces solid, tight bass notes. if your only running a single sub, or multiple subs via separate enclosures, i would highly recommend this unit for quality and price.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Sumner, WA

Overall
Too small for my sub

August 16, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Irs a fine box and made of good quality. The only problem I had with it was that it didn't have enough air space, even though it was right for my sub (it feels under powered in this box). It may work better with a sub that needs shallow air space.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Emo

Natick, MA

Overall
sub box

July 30, 2013

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recommend this product but mine had broken clips, so i was not able to secure wire. Had to tape it.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Os

Springfield, MO

Overall
Thank you

January 4, 2013

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box looks great and don't take to much space in my trunk , super fast shipping, thank you Sonic you have a new costumer.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ed

reeds spring, MO

Overall
perfect kit

December 2, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Made the install happen much faster. Everything was easy to work with . Very good quality. Real happy

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jacob

swanville, ME

Overall
Decent box

January 10, 2012

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a decent cheap box, says sealed and it was, all except the speaker side of the box, I sealed that my self and then mounted my FLI Audio FL450S-F2 amp to the top of the box. After amp was mounted in went my JL Audio 10W0v3-4 this is a great combo, I set this in my jeep rear facing in the corner and the bass really hits hard. I would reccomend this box.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zach

Millerstown, PA

Overall
good box.

September 15, 2009

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is amazing. I have a Pyle Blue Wave sub mounted in it, and it pounds. It is very good quality. I have used it for close to a year now, and it has never given me any problems. Pros: cheap, good quality, does an amazing job. can't think of any cons for it.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Tallahassee, FL

Overall
Single 10

June 9, 2006

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great quality product, at an even better price. This box compares in quality to similar boxes that cost 2 and 3 times as much. Hard to beat a box this solid at this price.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Donald

phoenix, AZ

Overall
great value

April 29, 2015

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

box is well made and strong. you wont be disappointed

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

North Potomac, MD

Overall
Good sub box

August 16, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

My sub recommends .75 sealed cubic feet of space. I left the padding in the box, but maybe should have taken it out since adding the additional padding makes a small box sound bigger. For my use, I prefer a tighter bass rather than volume or low frequency. That said, I have not removed the sub to take the padding out, its not that much different than the setup I had before with the same sub and same size box without padding. Carpet was nice, very professionally built box. No issues installing a 10" kappa 100.9w sub (no trimming or anything needed).

TL;DR -- Well built solid box, would recommend to others, will purchase again when need arises.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lucas

Grand Junction, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great box for mb quart 10.

May 31, 2015

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Glued together well and insulated correctly, our mb quart 10 with dual voicecoil sounds clean and has amazing bass for it's size. We modified input port for dual voicecoil, drilled holes in plastic to accommodate multiple wires, then caulked around.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Timothy

Glendale, AZ

Overall
Awesome!

June 11, 2013

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am reviewing Sonic as well as the box. Outstanding! Ordered on Friday, received on Monday! Free shipping! This Box is quality! better than anything I could get here in AZ for half the price! 3/4" MDF sealant was a perfect bead in all the seams. Carpet is good quality.I will be using Sonic whenever possible!

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bamf

new jersey

Overall
Nice sound and quality

March 23, 2013

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works great in my Cruze. Doesn't take up too much room but provides nice bass for its small size.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jay

DC

Overall
10" Subs!

October 13, 2009

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchases two of these boxes. Good price for both boxes! Durable material made for my competition subs. Thanks Sonic!!

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

djcorrosive@verizon.net

Tampa, FL

Overall
Awesome box for the $$$$

May 19, 2009

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was very skeptical about this box when I saw the price, but I could tell from the moment I picked it up it was a quality product. It was much heavier and thicker then I expected, and the seams and joints were sealed perfectly. I was really surprised. This box is every bit as good as one's costing $30-40 more. Good looking carpet, gold plated connectors. The sound is superb with my 10" Infinity Kappa. Perfect 5's.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

FPO, AE

Overall
Good Box

March 11, 2009

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Using it for a Kicker 07C104 and it fit perfect and sound good.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lorren

Millerstown, PA

Overall
good sub enclosure

July 10, 2008

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a very good subwoofer enclosure. I bought it and put a pyle blue wave subwoofer in it. It works excellent. good price too.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dylan

alpena, MI

Overall
good deal

June 17, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

everything you need is in this kit and for me there was more then what i needed.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JAMES

canton, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
good value and sound

May 17, 2015

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

very good product at a pretty good price lowest i could find on net and sounds good

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

LOS G

ELLENWOOD, GA

Overall
GREAT QUALITY BOX!!!!

March 2, 2015

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

GREAT SUB BOX, BEST PRICE ONLINE... THANKS SONIC, FOR THE BEST PRICE ONLINE FOR THIS BOX, AND EXCELLENT SHIPPING!!!! SONIC IS THE OUTSTANDING!!!!! YOU ROCK SONIC....

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

T

Dickison tx

Overall
Sub box 10"

February 29, 2012

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Speaker box is great, fit my car perfect!!!!!

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Radu

Cambridge, MA

Overall
Good, sturdy box!

December 17, 2008

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice enclosure for a simple setup, especially for the price! Walls are thick and dense, and heavy enough that I can just put it in the trunk without securing it. Sounds great with an Alpine Type R sub.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

tampa, FL

Overall
AWESOME DESIGN 10INCH BOX

February 26, 2007

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the best investment I’ve made, the box looks great and very durable, the carpeting looks excellent, and it’s a light box. I recommend anyone who has a 10inch sub and looking for a box to get this product.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jerid

sergeant bluff, IA

Overall
good enclosure

September 15, 2006

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this enclosure for your 10" subwooofer is a great buy not only is the box easy to install your subwoofer its is light and cheap a great buy!

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Denis

Panama City, FL

Overall
Solid Enclosure

December 26, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Never heard of this company Belva before so I took a chance due to panel thickness & price. The box is surprisingly built well and includes a thin but effective layer of poly-fil which is nice for some subs. Carpet is a nice dark charcoal color and is neatly attached. No visible seams. Using this for a Prime 10" was perfect in volume & cutout .

The only thing I would have liked to seen was wiring included within the box and the terminal sealed which is was not. I took the terminal out to solder the appropriate wire and upon reattaching it, I applied a thin layer of closed cell foam as a gasket o insure there were no leaks. I also sat the subwoofer in place and trimmed the carpet from around it so that a mounting gasket could be applied & effective. Holes were pre-drilled for the sub, then the sub finally connected. No rattles, and sealed up good. This turned out to be a great box in the end and would recommend it to anyone that is in need.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Slizen

Landover, MD

Overall
Great box!

January 6, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this box because it was bundled with a Legacy LWF10X and got a fairly good discount from Sonic. I was building a cheap set-up so I chose this. I tested this with my existing amp (BOSS AR1500M) installed in my SUV and it sounded really great. It handled tight bass notes and some very low frequencies. It is now installed in the trunk of my wife's 2008 Honda Civic and is run by a used Jensen amp that I think pumps 150W RMS or less that my friend gave me. Now it rattles every panel of the car especially the rear deck so I need to put some foam underneath it to reduce the rattling. The size of the box is just perfect in the trunk and the overall build is really nice and solid.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

marc

Menlo Park, CA

Overall
unbeatable price

September 1, 2006

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

one of the best prices for one of the top quality boxes on the net. built of very solid material and the carpet looks great. thanks sonic for the excellent price 20 bucks cant beat it.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

johnboy

midwest city

Overall
subwoffer enclosure

November 4, 2012

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

needed two for my pickup after shoping around I bought two from sonic electronics. Im very happy with the quality and the price. sonic has great customer service and fast shipping. The enclosure are well made and would recomend them to anyone looking for a quality enclosure.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Phil

McHenry, IL

Overall
Great

January 6, 2005

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great Price, Great Box, I'd Recomend this to anyone who is getting a 10" sub wanting a sealed box.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

andrew

Yorba Linda, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value, works well

July 13, 2015

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

A decent box for the money. Was a perfect match for my JBL GTO 10" woofer.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MATTHEW

grain valley, MO

Overall
Decent kit

June 11, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a decent kit for a budget stereo system. Only one issue though, I was hooking this up in a Ford expedition and wires were too short to put the amp were I wanted it. Will pay more attention to wire length next time.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lazyboxbuilder

Portland, Oregon

Overall
You get what you pay for.

July 5, 2015

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's a box. It's got carpet. It feels cheap. It is cheap. Spend more money if you want a better box. If you don't want to spend more money, buy this box.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brandon

victoria, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
nice box and looks good.

June 9, 2015

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

the box make my polk audio mm sound good and i can tell the box is durable and will last a long time. looks nice too.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kenneth

Bastrop, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice and inexpensive

August 13, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good little amp kit for the money. Wires are flexible and it comes with everything you need to get an amp going.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Liberty, MO

Overall
Great RCA Cable

January 19, 2015

The following review is for BBIC5, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this with a 5 channel kenwood amp and a pioneer head unit. worked like it should.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sumgruuvz

mooreland, OK

Overall
Poor quality

July 23, 2015

The following review is for BBIC5, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had ordered a Kicker pk8 amplifier wiring kit and these were part of a package that only Sonic had offered. To put it shortly, one of the jacks was grounding out when I plugged it all the way in the RCA jacks in the headunit. It was causing a lot of doubts in the equipment in my system, but I got down to the root and these were the culprit. I contacted Sonic and they gladly replaced the with a set of StreetWire RCA's that worked just fine when I installed them. Thanks Sonic! But as far as these go, I wouldn't recommend them. Spend a little more and get some better ones.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

stormyknight

Leesville, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good deal for the price!

September 8, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Kit has what it says. Most of the wires are of good quality, but the remote wire could have been a tad thicker. It broke every time I tried to attach it to anything. I ended up using some leftover speaker wire to complete the job. Overall though, you can't beat the value.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

CARLOS

ELLENWOOD, GA

Overall
BEST QUALITY 10 "BOX

July 30, 2016

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

THIS WAS A GREAT COMBO DEAL WITH THE 10" INFINITY SUB WOOFER, THIS IS MY 2ND ORDER, LOVE IT!!!!!

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Baton Rouge, LA

Overall
NVX NSW102v2

May 28, 2018

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very happy with the bass for the price. Installed two in a Crew Cab Sierra.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Downey, CA

Overall
Very sturdy and well built. Sounds good too!

July 1, 2019

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a very well built box for the price. The wood is nice and thick (that's what she said!). My 10" Kicker sub sound pretty punchy in this box. The only con I have is that it could use a bit more cubic feet of air. This box is pretty much 1 foot square. A couple more inches in each direction would have yielded around 1 cubic foot of volume which probably would be been more within the sweet spot in what the speaker likes.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Fort Myers, FL

Overall
Good starter kit.

November 20, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wiring kit is good enough for the basics if you don't want to spend more money or chase around assembling the wires you need for a basic system hookup.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Harvest, AL

Overall
Great

November 13, 2015

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's a small box that met the size requirements of my sub. The walls are pretty thick and comes pre stuffed with sound deadning material. The my only gripe is that the terminals on the back are not removable so you will be soldering inside that small box. I'd definetly buy again.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gerad

Cincinnati, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nat bat at all

October 2, 2015

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great box for a good price. It's well built and serves it's purpose. My Earthquake DB10 fit perfectly and I have no complaints. Way easier than building one!

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Mississippi

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice sub and FAST shipping

July 2, 2019

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have only had this sub hooked up for 2 days.So far so good. This is a good sounding sub for the price.I messed up and ordered a 2 ohm, and needed a 4 ohm to get the most out of my Alpine mono amp, but it still sounds really good.very fast shipping. will definitely order from Sonic again

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Frankston, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Single 10" Sealed MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFS10)

May 27, 2018

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It holds the sub and does it job nothing more nothing less.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Orland, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very impressive subwoofers.

May 8, 2018

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have owned many, many brands of subs... mtx, jl, kicker, cerwin vega.... these are every bit as good as anything I've used from the others, if not better. They sound great at all frequencies, and the bottom end is... wow. They really just shake and come to life in the lowest frequencies. I have them in a small sealed box, and they are under the back seat of my crew cab. They sound excellent. Rap? Rock? Pop? Yes, yes, and yes! They are really an amazing sub for 99. They are stout, heavy, and well built. If you're considering nvx vs subs, get them. I won't doubt them again.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shaila

Florence ms

Overall
Awesome value

April 18, 2018

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This speaker is badass my husband and I have bought many of them and we love them they are amazing...

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Connor

Saginaw, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Clean Looking Box

March 28, 2018

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Box came in promptly and is actually a nice , poly lined sealed box. Looks very clean. Would recommend as the time and material you would have into making your own would this is easily a better value.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kenneth

Diamondhead, MS

Overall
Great wiring kit

May 20, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kid has everything you need to wire the unit great value

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gerad

Cincinnati, OH

Overall
Everything you need

October 2, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a basic kit that has everything you need and is pretty straight forward. No issues so far for the price who can complain

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JB

LR, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Wow!

March 31, 2020

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I debated on what subs to put in my thirdgen for a while. I ended up going 2 of these with a NVX BDA7501. For a budget build, it sounds amazing. I'm more than impressed with NVX. Don't hesitate to pick these up.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

aaron

riolinda, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good buy

May 8, 2018

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sub is very decent for the price. Bought it for a fourth order build. Sounds great nice tight bass and still able to hit the lows. Have it running on a sundown 600d gets pretty warm but handles it well. Not as beefy as my skar ix 10 but still a great sub.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Vancouver, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Basic Box

May 2, 2018

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I do not think i will buy a sealed box in the future as i believe it does not allow for enough bass. But if you are looking for a sealed box have at it. it is built just fine....

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ben

searcy, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice box

May 13, 2017

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought it for my Pioneer champion sub. Fit and finish is nice and it matched the subs reccomended volume well. The pair produces nice smooth bass that blends very well into the rest of the system

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ty

Layton, UT

Verified Purchase
Overall
Fantastic value

February 13, 2016

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was planning on making my own enclosure, but I actually saved money to buy this one that was already built and lined with sound deadening material. It's a solid box and has done a great job housing my 10" Alpine that runs at about 500 W RMS. It was super easy to install my sub into. I'm sure it's not the highest quality box out there, but it a great box for the value!

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Spokane, WA

Overall
Great value

September 18, 2019

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I could not make a box for as cheap as Sonic Electronics can ship it to my door.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Chico, ca

Overall
Awesome product

September 5, 2019

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

True 8 gauge wire and the flexible insulator is awesome when dealing with tight installs. Great product!

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hannah, ND

Verified Purchase
Overall
Single 10" Sealed MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFS10)

November 28, 2018

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box seems to be of decent quality. we will see how it holds up.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Kennewick, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

September 11, 2018

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Box is built pretty well. You cant be at it for the price!

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Watson, LA

Overall
NVX NSW102v2

May 28, 2018

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great value for the price. Slams hard for a “budget” sub. Exceeded my expectations greatly.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Lemoore ca

Overall
Single 10" Sealed MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFS10)

May 14, 2018

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was sent this as a free gift with my sub purchase and surprisingly this little box sounds pretty good with an idq 10v4 in it!

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San Francisco, Ca

Overall
Single 10" Sealed MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFS10)

May 11, 2018

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is well made, but I did have to trim the sub opening larger for my 10” NVX sub to fit, now sub is hitting hard in it no complaints.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

$city, $state

Overall
Good Sub Box

June 12, 2017

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box is well made with good quality. The terminal connections have been a problem. The threading is off on them and will not tighten.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Covington, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

January 22, 2017

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the 3rd belva box I have. I have had no problems with any of them they seem to be very sturdy and sound great! Sonic has great prices and service.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shamis

Oriskany, NY

Overall
Great place to buy

August 21, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Awesome system easy to set up and ridiculously cheap! I love it

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeromy

Dodge City, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Well Built, As Advertised

July 23, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit was included with a MTX package that I ordered. It was as described and is a well made wiring kit. Installation was quite easy and delivers adequate power to my system with proper grounding.

My only complain, I drive a 1997 Buick Park Avenue, and the 17' of cable for the power line wasn't nearly long enough for my installation. As my amplifier is currently mounted in my trunk due to limited options for locating it elsewhere, I had to go to a local electronics store and purchase another length of 8ga wire, an in line fuse block to splice the connection, as well as an additional fuse to ensure the line is properly protected.

For those of you will small cars, or who chose to mount the amplifier somewhere in the cab of the vehicle, this will be more than adequate. For those with larger cars, or luxury vehicles who are mounting their amplifier on the box or in their trunk, be advised you will need more power cable.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jency

Harvey, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Product

January 17, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good Product it could be better if it included ground , power , and turn on connectors for better connection to amp.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alexander

Hattiesburg, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
10" Sub box is great

January 5, 2016

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I puchased the JBL 10" Sub and got the box at a great deal. Fits and screws to box perfectly. Worth buying and would recommend to friends.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JORGE

BRONX, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Affordable bass

April 24, 2020

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This a great buy at its price has this in a tube enclosure sound great for single sub saving space if you wanna turn car alarms on getting 4 the price you’re paying is worth it.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Carencro, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Box!

September 7, 2019

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not top of the line but this box is good paired with the right Sub. I have NVX VSW102v2 in this and it hits hard for rock and country, Plays some rap good for a sealed box. Just make sure you have the right Sub and amp settup you're good.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Brush Prairie, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Another fine NVX sub!

August 11, 2019

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is my second NVX sub, so impressed with the build quality and sound. Had a need for a 10” in a Tiny Home. Why compromise on quality when these are so affordably priced!

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Henderson. NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Not bad for the price

August 9, 2019

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I replaced 2 NVX VS 8’s in the Attrend ported Box Sonic sells with 2 of these and a Sound Ordnance Box. These hit pretty hard I have only had them a few weeks and am still adjusting the amp (JAD 900.5) I miss my 8’s not sure if it’s the box or difference in the VS series and the N series but I expected them to hit a little bit more. I guess I might need to try the VS 10’s to see. I love Sonic very satisfied customer

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Lemoore ca

Overall
Single 10" Sealed MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFS10)

May 14, 2018

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice little box I had to cut the hole a tad bigger but that's more because of the image dynamic 10 I put it in which sounds great in this box! If you need a small box don't hesitate!

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San Diego, Ca

Overall
NVX NSW102v2

May 13, 2018

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Awesome value! Better than entry level subs by far!
Handles well!

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shaila

Florence ms

Overall
Great value

April 18, 2018

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great speaker we love the nvx speakers we have ought a few of them and will keep buying them we are happy with the speakers...

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

eugene

colorado springs, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
GOOD

March 19, 2018

The following review is for TA1250.2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

THE AMP WORK GOOD BUT I HAVE ALREADY BROKE TWO OF THE SPEAKER WIRE SCREWS OFF IN THE HOLE. SO THEY ARE NOT MAID OF VERY GOOD METAREL.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Yoosof

milwaukee, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect fit!

March 19, 2018

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Well built sub box at a great price! Shopping locally, I couldnt find a box that had the correct cu ft of airspace let alone 3/4 mdf with fill.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MZH

Silicon Valley USA

Overall
Greatc Value

September 28, 2017

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Mounted 10" woofer and drove with Acoustic Image Clarus Series 4 plus. Amazing deep bass.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Blair

Orlando, FL

Overall
Phenomenal box for the money

March 26, 2017

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've had both the 12" and the 10" version of this sealed box. Both times I had single Kicker Solo Baric Classic subs installed. Amazing thump and the insulation it comes with helps.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Troy

Hamilton, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very Nice Kit

September 8, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sonic recommended this kit online to use when I bought a Kenwood Amp. At the time this kit was on sale at 50% off. Glad they did. It would have cost me much more to buy the wire and connectors and fuse separately. It came with plenty of everything to hook up my Amp.
Thanks Sonic!

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ERIC

,

Overall
Solid box

January 12, 2016

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I really like this box, its sealed very well, good wood quality, plenty of cotton-like insulation.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jon

Wy

Overall
10" Subwoofer box

October 25, 2015

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Put together really well. I just think it's a little small for my subwoofer. But that was my fault. I need a box with more cubic feet

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

April 28, 2020

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used to be big into car audio in my late teen's early twenties have had many great companies mats, re audio, sundown, kicker to name a few. As I got older still kept a system but much smaller, a few weeks ago my kicker compare 10 (about 10 years old) finally gave out. I decided to pick up two of these to run off my kicker 600.1 in the back on Jeep Wrangler and they sound amazing! Very impressed and didn’t break the bank, would recommend!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Colt

Hamilton, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product for price!

March 16, 2020

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Plenty of wire, all connectors were there. The flexible wire makes running it easy.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Boise, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Price

February 17, 2020

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp kit works as needed, it has everything needed for a basic amp install, I would recommend it for anyone needing a lower priced kit. Just make sure you get the correct gauge wire kit for your install.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX NSW102v2 (NSW102 V2)

February 10, 2020

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I order this 10" for my home built sub box, deliver was quick. No dissapointment with this sub, I only got the one and wow does it pump! It gives me everything I need and wanted from my music, highly recommended, works great for the price, I will order again when I want another, make sure the sub box and amp are the right match for your speaker and u wont be dissapointed but don't forget to tune your sterio so all sounds proper,

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Arlington, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Quality

May 6, 2019

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The Belva MDFS10 is built very well and is incredibly sturdy.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Columbus, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Autotek TA1250.2 TA Series 2-Channel Amplifier

July 10, 2018

The following review is for TA1250.2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice amp has some weight to it. I have it on my mids and highs unbridge. The sound is clear easy install. But beware of the screws on the terminals. Furthermore this amp gets crazy hot. Its in open are and still gets very hot. Even under light loads. So in all i like the amp very strong.

Pros

Well built

Cons hot to the touch and terminals.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San Diego,ca

Overall
NVX NSW102v2

May 13, 2018

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Handles very well with jbl 3000.1 two subs paralleled sounds incredible!!!!
Would buy again

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ken

NICEVILLE, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Came with bundle rated too high for these cables

April 19, 2018

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought a bundle that included these cables (1kw) along with an amp (1.5kw) and 2 subs (1.3kw). Didn't make sense to include these cables, since their recommended throughput is much lower than the other components, so I never used them. They look nice, though.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ralph

$city, $state

Overall
Great product!!

February 21, 2018

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I like the products i ordered because they are tough wires and high quality

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eli

Blairstown, NJ

Overall
Great enclosures

February 15, 2018

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These enclosures are made well, and are the perfect size for anyone looking to install subs without talking up too much space. Great value

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Bozeman, MT

Overall
Nice Box

July 10, 2017

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Came as described. It is really a nice box. It seems to be of good quality. No complaints. I have an Alpine Type R 10" in it and it sounds really good.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerome

Victorville, Ca

Verified Purchase
Overall
My Rockford Fosgate P3 sounds great in this Enclosure!

March 4, 2017

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this enclosure for a RF P3D4, this box is a perfect match. The enclosure is well built and very sturdy. Only negative thing I can say, is the polyfil covers the entire interior of the box. You have to cut out the polyfil covering the speaker terminals.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BWX

elmira, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
It works well.

February 16, 2017

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's a nice little box for a good price. I got a deal on it with a sub and a code so for the box and sub it was under 100 bucks delivered. I cannot complain about that. I am actually using it in my house as a home theater sub and it works well. It is a little big for the trunk of my car (Impreza), so I will continue to use a smaller box in there. I did try it out in there and it did fit, but took up too much room. It takes up very little room in the house though.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vincent

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
2nd Kit I have Purchased, Still Can't Find a Better Deal

March 6, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had a 500 Watt amp and sub installed in my old car, and sold it with most of the wiring in it for the new owner.
I installed a new 500 watt amp in my new car with a new sub, and bought this same wiring kit as I still could not find a better deal anywhere else.
It's a simple kit, has everything you need, and makes installation of an amp/sub a breeze. Tonnes of wire length, I still have lots leftover thanks to a trunk-mounted battery. My previous car had a battery in the hood, and this kit still have plenty of length.
The RCA's are very nice, and all insulation is great quality especially for the power/ground. Ring terminals are easy to crimp, and were the perfect size for my battery terminals/main grounding junction.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Five0Rob

Highland, NY

Overall
Awesome Value

December 28, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this to hook up amp, everything I needed came with this kit
Worked great!!!

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hendricksen

Huntington, NY

Overall
Great amp

May 11, 2020

The following review is for TA1250.2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp is amazing. For what I paid, I think it's a great value.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Greensboro, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
This Amp is a gem!

January 23, 2019

The following review is for TA1250.2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought the amp + wire kit bundle. Awesome value!
Easy install using speaker inputs. Powers 2 x 12" Kickers in a ported box nicely! Doesn't get hot even after an hour of impressive thumping. Peace of mind with the 3 yr warranty.
Only downside is the bass boost in a switch on the amp. Some songs beg for bass boost and it would be nice to be able to turn it on in motion.
If you're worried about the low RMS rating, Ill tell ya, the air freshener hanging from my mirror jumps when I crank it! Plenty enough thump being pushed out! Had it almost 4 months now and no issues!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Austin, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Love Autotek products

August 22, 2018

The following review is for TA1250.2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good quality product for the price. I have a 10 inch enclosed sub that works great with this amp.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hamilton, Ohio

Overall
Really Great Price.

August 4, 2018

The following review is for TA1250.2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I will recomend biying this amp it's a great deal and it will push the speakers

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Jacksonville. Ar

Overall
Nice kit..all u need

April 15, 2018

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Was pleasantly surprised this quality of wire.The price was very good for the level of quality. Had everything you could imagine for install..love sonic electronics..

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jakob

TN

Overall
Good box, not great to install

July 3, 2017

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

No complaints as far as the box installed. It does it's job. Installing is odd because there is insulation over the connectors inside the box. You'll have to peel away the insulation and wire it, then get it back in place. Or cut a spot out for the wiring if you'd like

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Marietta, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice Box

March 7, 2017

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this for my NVX NSW102V2. It is really well made and looks great. Perfect size and excellent price!!!

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RH

Pascagoula, MS

Overall
Great value

June 17, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit is much nicer than most in its price range. Even though the wire is CCA, it looks to be full 8 gauge. The fuse holder and RCAs look to be of decent quality, and the separate remote wire and extra speaker wire are nice.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mike

tonawanda, NY

Overall
Good Quality

March 24, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good quality items in this package. Thicker than average insulation on all wires. Well worth the price.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Sapulpa, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Box !!

April 21, 2020

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box is very sturdy and looks great. I was trying to find a .75 cubic foot box for my 10" and this was .77. Installing sub was easy and straight forward and had it in the car, installed, in under an hour.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Texas, TX Dallas

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent value

May 14, 2019

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Needed Subs that would work in a small enclosure behind the rear seat of my 06 Chevy Silverado crew cab. I was more interested in SQ instead of SPL these Subs fit the bill. Paired with the nvx 5 Channel amplifier I get the SQ I was looking for and bump when I want it.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hudson fl

Overall
Nvx nsw102v2 great bang for the buck

February 9, 2019

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have 3 of them wired to 1.33ohms pushed off a soundqubed s1250. It handles it well. 3.75cf box w/ an 6in aeroport tuned to 34hz. Its in a jeep jku. Speakers and port firing back, I dont think I could bang harder for the money.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

queens, new York

Overall
Autotek TA1250.2 TA Series 2-Channel Amplifier

July 8, 2018

The following review is for TA1250.2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

good amp.very strong and does not get hot. keeps playing

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hudson,FL

Overall
NVX NSW102v2

May 23, 2018

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed in a custum built tube running bridged on 1000 watts. Great quality, love the sound. Will be buying here again.fast delivery too

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Supersao33

$city, $state

Overall
Awesome amp

May 2, 2018

The following review is for TA1250.2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Didn't expect power from a small amp!! Love it!!! It can push 2 12's 1200watts each!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shaila

Florence ms

Overall
Awesome value

April 18, 2018

The following review is for TA1250.2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Badass amp just what we were looking for we absoulutly loved it and will buy another soon...

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Myoung

Houston, TX

Overall
Pretty solid sub

April 9, 2018

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Was on sale when I bought it, and it was already a great price so thought I’d add two of them to my existing system. Very surprised with the quality, I don’t push them as hard as my kickers but they deliver some pretty powerful bass. Very pleased

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Chatsworth, georgia

Overall
Great product

January 28, 2018

The following review is for TA1250.2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great value and a great product has been very dependable.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Marietta, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
KILLER SUBS!!!!

March 7, 2017

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this sub based off of the reviews I looked at. I had never heard of NVX before shopping @ Sonic, so I was a bit skeptical, but I was on a rather tight budget. I've always had 12's or 15's before, so I wasn't expecting this little 10" to impress me the way that it does!!! I am pushing it with an Autotek MMA1100.2 running at 4 ohm mono 550W RMS. That's actually quite a bit higher than it's supposed to be at, but it takes it all day without clipping or distorting!!! I balst rap, rock, metal, country, hell even the ESPN update slams!!! I'm actually considering doubling up my system and really going nuts!!! I would recommend this to anyone looking for excellent and inexpensive sound, especially with such a small footprint!!! I am very impressed with it and highly recommend it!!!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Marietta, OH

Overall
KILLER SUBS!!!!

March 7, 2017

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased the NSW102v2 based on previous reviews. I had never heard of NVX before looking at Sonic. I was skeptical to go with a single 10" because I had always had 12's or 15's in the past. I am SO GLAD I did!!! I am pushing it with an Autotek MMA1100.2 and it pounds for a 10!!! it's actually over the RMS specs, but absolutely no distortion at all!!! I didn't even need to "break it in"!!! I'm thinking about adding a second sub and amp to really be heard and felt a long ways away!!! This sub slams hard on all kinds of music, rock, rap, country, anything I throw at it!!! I definitely recommend this to anyone wanting an excellent sounding, not to mention inexpensive sub!!!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Covington, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great price

January 22, 2017

The following review is for TA1250.2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice amp for the price it makes my car sound a lot better than stock. Sonic has great service and fast shipping.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Music Man

Dallas,TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome 10" Use Poly Stuffing on shallow sealed boxes!

November 18, 2016

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I highly recommend this 10" sub, I have been playing it for a month. I have had a few subwoofers over the years 2- 12" cerwin vegas ported, 2- 12" old school rocford p1s sealed, two different 8" subs, and recently replaced my JL 10" 10W0v3-4 this this NVX NSW and man am I Impressed. I have a regular cab Ranger and this one sub is in a shallow 0.65 sf sealed box. I tried first with no poly stuffing and it was so so but when i tried it again with the box loosely filled with poly stuffing it was incredible - it plays lower and sounded deeper and has a nicer sound. If you have a shallow sealed box try stuffing it with poly, you will be impressed! Powered by about 400 rockford rms watts (amp says 300 birth sheet says 425) I love it over the jl 10" it replaced in same box with 300w amp. The JL may just be better suited for a deeper box or a ported box. The NVX has a nicer full bass, plays lower lows and hits good too. It sounds Awesome on Rock, Country, Cajun, dupstep, and sounds decent on rap with a little boom too for a sealed box. Of course it doesn't sound as good as 12"s on some rap songs with some lows, but my 12"s never sounded as good on Rock And Country ect. I only have one 10" in a shallow sealed box firing into the back of my passenger seat and while it will not shake the ground it is Plenty loud inside. I can only imagine how much louder it would be in a ported box in a suv or two of these guys with twice the power. Really Excellent Sub, I love this thing!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sound dogg

sacaton, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Outstanding kit

November 8, 2020

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Loved it. Nice flexible kit. Good clean power! I would buy again soon.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jojo

Clinton, Nc

Overall
Autotek TA1250.2 TA Series 2-Channel Amplifier

September 1, 2020

The following review is for TA1250.2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It’s a great amp and pushes my 12s great would recommend anyone to buy it

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mike

Aberdeen,SD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best value!

June 8, 2020

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These subs can handle some good power! I have them in an undersized truck box behind my back seat in my F150 and they are so clean! Very happy with this purchase!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lachlan

Liberty Township, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice Box

April 8, 2020

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a really good value and has nice carpet around it, the polyfill on the inside is a nice touch and makes this feel more premium

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Alexandria Virginia

Overall
Nice and durable

October 1, 2019

The following review is for BBIC5, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This design is awesome rca ends fit nice and tight and it solved a ground noise problem that I couldn’t fix with the other rca jacks.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hyattsville, MD

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX NSW102v2

May 27, 2018

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

thanks sonic, the Subwoofer sounds great with my amp.. you can tell the quality of the subwoofer is good.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

$city, $state

Overall
Good amp but one side doesn’t put out

May 2, 2018

The following review is for TA1250.2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

One side of the amp doesn’t put out Power only working on one

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jackie

Mineral Wells, Tx

Overall
Great sound! Great value!

April 22, 2018

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These 10” dual voice coil subs were a perfect fit for me and my truck. My system is not necessarily for SPL as I was going more for sound quality. To my surprise these have a great sound quality as well as a bonus of rattling the glass in the truck too! I’m not really into that but they are capable for sure.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sam

vale, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
for the $ can't go wrong

March 28, 2018

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

put these with a alpine 600 had to turn the gain all the way down for some break in time they sound dam good for the $ i will be turning up the power to see if they can handle 600W They are not alpine Rs but they work good in my old dodge

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Oohblahbadoo

Bonita Springs, FL

Overall
Great speaker for the price.

August 10, 2016

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have been using Kicker and Orion subs since the early 90's. I thought this time around I'd try something different, NVX. Oh man, am I glad I did! These dual 2 ohm 10's are awesome! I am running them off of an MB Quart XA1-600.4 so each coil sees 150 watts or 300 watts per speaker. Even though my head unit only has a 2 volt RCA output(upgrading soon), these things pound just fine. I bought them on sale (buy 1 and 2nd is half price), so just over $100 and I couldn't be happier. Give them a try.

Head unit - Planet Audio P9640B
Amps - (2) MB Quart XA1-600.4
Subs - (2) NVX NSW102v2
Front Doors - Alpine SPS-610C
Rear Doors - Alpine SPS-610

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

youngstown, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best Boom for the buck

April 26, 2020

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a very nice looking sub. At this price point, I didn't think I could get something this good. I installed this in a box that was 1.34cu ft net and tuned it to 34hz, and only powered by 260w RMS. The low-end extension and listening volume is ridiculous for $45. NVX you have made me a believer, I would and will buy again in the future.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Manitowoc, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Belva BAK82

April 11, 2019

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit is great! Everything you need to hook up an audio system.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shaila

Florence ms

Overall
Great value

April 18, 2018

The following review is for BBIC5, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really good nice cables good quality very pleased with them will buy again as needed love them...

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JMD

Somewhere, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice Addition

April 20, 2016

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I currently have this sub under the seat of my 07 f150 in a ported box, and it sounds very nice. I wasn't truly satisfied with the 2 shallow mounts i had so I decided to try something else, and I am very glad that I did. It definitely hits. I will be purchasing a second one later to add to my system. It definitly worth MORE than the price, and a way cheaper and BETTER option than some of the shallow woofers out there. Currently my system is alpine 6x8 type r in the doors, pioneer deck (nothing super special) 500 watt rms alpine amp. As i start to upgrade i will definitely choose NVX. Great sound and better value.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

HAGERSTOWN, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Belva BBIC5

May 31, 2018

The following review is for BBIC5, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

high quality wire , good ends, great price what else could you ask for?

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Philadelphia, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good RCA cables.

April 23, 2016

The following review is for BBIC5, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These RCA cables were perfect for long run to amp. The price was right also.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Fountain, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Wow

December 6, 2020

The following review is for TA1250.2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Power at a great price. Using it to push rear deck speakers and holding up well

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jasmine

Los Angeles, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great box

September 24, 2020

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fast shipping
Well done
Insulated inside
Perfect size
Well glued inside

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

arturo

East Patchogue, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great box

May 2, 2020

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Loved it my subs fit perfectly in it and sounds amazing.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Abilene, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Amp kit

March 12, 2020

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have bought different amp kits from other brands and wasn't satisfied with there products because of certain things.1 was price and 2 was the power amp wire where the fuse goes. The plastic part where the amp goes was crap and fell apart over time. I like the sonics amp kit because of both awesome quality wire amp the red power amp wire was awesome quality as well. I would recommend this product to anyone who buys this!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Skywave

Bespin, Anoat

Verified Purchase
Overall
Would recommend

January 5, 2020

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Construction is solid and exterior finish is great. Installed NVX sub and amplifier on the side of the box.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Honey Grove Pa

Overall
Belva BBIC5

May 31, 2018

The following review is for BBIC5, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These came along with my powered sub. They were well made, and quite long enough, to reach the back of my suv.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Antoine

Country Club Hills, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worked for one hour

October 26, 2017

The following review is for BBIC5, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these rca cables for a low power system and I regret it because they only worked for an hour.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Avery

Elizaville, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Just what I needed

February 15, 2017

The following review is for BBIC5, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this product to anyone looking to do a simple set up! Great quality and easy to use.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jared

mayfield, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good deal

February 6, 2017

The following review is for BBIC5, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything worked as It should. I Would have no problem buying it again.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Philadelphia, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Cheap

July 19, 2016

The following review is for BBIC5, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Gets the job done at a fair price. Easily double the price in local stores

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Shreveport, LA

Overall
decent cables they work

July 2, 2016

The following review is for BBIC5, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this in a package deal not extremely long, go from dash to amp under passenger seat. Overall feel is light ,
connections aren't extremely firm but have not been any issue.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

San Antonio, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
RCA Audio wires for Car Amplifier

June 7, 2016

The following review is for BBIC5, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Highly recommend. It was worth paying the extra price for these wires which made it easier for the installer and makes the system work great.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Apopka, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Quality - Met My Needs

May 1, 2016

The following review is for BBIC5, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Pros:
This product looks, feels and functions exactly the way you would expect.
Good quality

Cons:
I haven't discovered anything of concern

I would def recommend this product.
I Have Found Sonic Electronix To Be Superior In Customer Service, Products and Shipping

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Darrick

Everett, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Work like I expected

January 2, 2016

The following review is for BBIC5, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this to connect a two channel amp to my head unit without any issues.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Hastings, NE

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nvx sounds amazing

April 17, 2021

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds amazing for the price can't beat it but I'm usually a JL guy but was in a bind with money and couldn't afford them but this nvx for the price are great and blew my expectations out the door worth trying them out

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Angel

Grapevine, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good bang for the buck!

October 22, 2020

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These surprised the heck out of me. Even though I'm only feeding them 200 watts each, THEY HIT HARD!!! The build quality is more than decent for the price. Overall a great buy for my 20' Charger, I would highly recommend them.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

billy

, Tuscaloosa al.

Verified Purchase
Overall
amp

September 20, 2020

The following review is for TA1250.2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to install and sounds great. Highly recommend this amp.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Denver, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value set of RCA's

April 5, 2016

The following review is for BBIC5, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not much to say, they worked perfect. 5 meters is good for getting from the head unit to the trunk.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?