Showing 72 reviews for (2) BOSS CH5720 5x7" Speakers + 2) BOSS Ch6520 6.5" Speakers

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
60%
4 Star
29%
3 Star
3%
2 Star
3%
1 Star
6%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Nicolas

Canada

Overall
Good!

February 15, 2014

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is exactly what I wanted and I'm so happy now!

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eddie

Palmdale, CA

Overall
Boss CH6520

January 19, 2012

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice product! I bought these 4 speakers (2 sets) 6 months ago or so, to replace my old stock speakers. I gotta say, they sound very nice with an external sub. If you're looking for excellent sound alone without a sub, then buy another more expensive type of speaker.

By the way, Sonic Electronix was easy to order from and their shipping was as advertised... Great! Great price for the nice sound - No regrets yet.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Highland, CA

Overall
Great Deal on Speakers

June 1, 2011

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great Speakers, Good Value. Installed these on my daughters 92 Honda Civic. Easy to Install. They produce a nice sound, and were easy on my pocketbook. I would highly recomend these speakers.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nguyen

Bakersfield, Ca

Overall
Affordable

November 30, 2010

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not bad for the price. Sound better than stock. It's good for normal listen with normal volume. It's not for big fan of bass listener. Anyway it works for me as a normal listener.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Dalton, MA

Overall
Good sound for good price

September 4, 2008

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought a pair of these. Sound good have a little bit of bass and clear sound. For the price I recommend them.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

builderman

chippewa falls

Overall
Nice Product

May 20, 2012

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds great, nice range easy install cool color it fit my truck great.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Loganf158

Dover, TN

Overall
amazing results

April 23, 2014

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product was outstanding quality for its low price. I am a person who loves extreme levels of bass and these speakers can put out! You would want subs to go with them though. I am even thinking about buying another set for my rear speakers!

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Raul

Canada

Overall
great value

May 2, 2011

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Cheap price for a good sound.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Altin

Albania

Overall
Boss Ch6520

September 12, 2009

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this speakers in 2 pairs, 2 front and 2 rear with a 25 Watt Rms head unit Boss738BI. I think that without an amplifier you cant get clear and loud sound. So i recommend also buying an amplifier when buying these speakers.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jacob

Portola, CA

Overall

January 4, 2008

The following review is for CH5720, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i have owned a pair of these speakers and they are great!!!you will not find better speakers for this price anywhere!if you are short on cash and need to get rid of those factory ford speakers then i recommend buying a pair of these speakers!

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Al

CA

Overall
good sound

October 21, 2013

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Plenty of power, clear sound would buy from them again

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brett

Encinitas, CA

Overall
Better than factory!!!

January 24, 2011

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm not a car audio guru or anything, but for the price, I definitely recommend these speaker to anyone looking to upgrade from their paper factory speakers. It's been about a month now...not any bass producers, but solid highs and mids.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Benton, KY

Overall
Nice Speakers For The Price

October 6, 2014

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered two sets of these to replace the worn out speakers in my 2007 Silverado (new body style). Every site I went to stated the 6.5" was good for the front and back (extended cab). I found that the fronts are actually 6", and the rear are 5.5". They are also built into special adapter plates. But, with a little modification, and some other parts I bought, I made them work. They do sound great though, with the new head unit I also had to replace. The price is great on these though. You get your moneys worth from them. I will order elsewhere next time however, as other places would've also included the adapter plates I had to order, and the speaker wiring adapters as well. I just ended up splicing the wires.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

david

scottsboro, AL

Overall
Boss 6.5 inch speakers for my 1999 vw beatle

September 24, 2013

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend these. They were as advertised. A good bargain for the price.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tdrop

Owatonna,Mn

Overall
Very good product.

October 12, 2009

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers are quite powerful for the price. I also was very pleased with the durability in these Minnesota winters. Very good speakers.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

gen9civic

Baytown, TX

Overall
impressed

August 24, 2012

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased 4 of these speakers for a icechest beach radio i was making. i am really impressed with them. very clear on the highs and they actuall have some bass to them. 4 speakers mounted in a 48 quart icechest with amp and battery. there was so much bass i had to spray expanding foam inside the lid to quiet the rattle. these speakers look and sound great.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

APOTHIKARIOS

Greece

Overall
GREAT VALUE

April 16, 2009

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

THESE BOSS I BELIEVE THAT IS A VERY GOOD OPTION FOR THE MONEY YOU PAY .

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

truckyeah

sunrise, fl

Overall
Great sound and Great value!

February 20, 2013

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recently put these speakers in my truck and the sound quality is amazing! I highly recommend these speakers for a low cost and high quality performance.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bikkie

Australia

Overall
Boss!

September 9, 2011

The following review is for CH5720, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product it worked like a charm.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KOOL KAT

NYACK, NY

Overall
BOSS CH5720

January 12, 2011

The following review is for CH5720, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

FOR THE PRICE I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THESE SPEAKERS TO ANY ONE THEY ARE VERY LOUD AND PUT OUT LOTS OF BASS

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DJ

Daytona, MA

Overall
ok speakers if you have the power for them..

January 4, 2009

The following review is for CH5720, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got these speakers from this site about 3 weeks ago, and I installed them when they came 4 days later in my explorer front doors. I have a dual XDVD710 powering them (deck power) so they are ((or were)) getting 17 watts of RMS power. They didn't sound great at all. So i had some friends come over who took a look at them and we all determined that I was underpowering them. They are 115 watts RMS and i was giving them 17 Watts RMS, so the amp in the deck was clipping. Earlier this week, I blew one of the speakers when the volume was only at 18 out of 40! At lower volumes, the bass wasn't bad, but the treble was tinny to me. So I'd recommend them, but I'd also recommend amplifying them with the proper power.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Natick, MA

Overall
Not bad, not great, you get what you pay for

October 28, 2008

The following review is for CH5720, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Cheapest speaker I could find, and worked well for a while but eventually started to buckle. Powered by a bottom of the line Panasonic deck, I think the surround on one of the speakers finally gave. Was pushing it pretty hard, so not sure if I'd blame the speaker 100%, but my other speakers are fine. Overall, not bad, not great, you get what you pay for.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

manitowoc wi

Overall
great buy!!!!

November 25, 2013

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers sound really good . The price you can't BEAT the price.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big Brown

Palmdale, ca

Overall
Worth the money

July 6, 2012

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Can't complain, it does what it's supposed to do. Well worth the money.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jimbo

orlando, Florida

Overall
Ok speakers to replace factory

April 13, 2011

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The speakers sounded great when I installed them. I bought 4 6" and 4 4"x6" boss so that I could replace all factory speakers in both of my 2006 Chevys. Three of them have started to crackle when listening to the radio at an high volume. They are what I expected for the price and still sounded better then my factory speakers. Not upset over the blown speakers but I expected them last longer then a year. Only got 4 months out of half of them.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mrcebs

Harrisburg

Overall
Very Pleased

December 2, 2009

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was very pleased with purchase I made from Sonic Electronix. The delivery was very fast and efficient.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

travis

Albany, GA

Overall
Great Value

May 8, 2009

The following review is for CH5720, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They offered me the best sound for my truck . I would buy from them again in the future. The customer service over the phone was great . And YES i still have the merchandise and it works fine....

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tomcat

pensacola florida

Overall
Good Buy

September 9, 2013

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i would buy this company again(2 reason) great price and excellent service would shop again and again

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brad

Canada

Overall
Sounds amazing

September 18, 2013

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got these speakers for my sisters car and they are really easy & fast to install. They sound really good & the bass is good not like the other speakers that sound bad with bass. These are the ones you want

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nestor

Bakersfield, CA

Overall
great product

March 30, 2012

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i'm very pleased with the quality and affordability of this product. I will definitely recommend it.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tina

Montgomery, AL, US

Overall
so annoying

February 20, 2012

The following review is for CH5720, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had them installed, for the first 2 days they were great. After that it just went down hill and i hate them with a burning passion. First it was rattling, then crackling, and finally static. They look great but sound horrible.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brian

rouses point, ny

Overall
Boss CH6520

December 12, 2011

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great pair of speakers. They are so clear, and send out a nice little pounding. Very worth the money. Definitely recommended.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

owner

hourson, texas

Overall
Boss speakers

January 26, 2010

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

work very well and put out great sound, great deal for the price.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Raymond

CHICAGO, IL

Overall
A exceptional speaker , and value.

March 21, 2015

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers perform very well a good sound quility very easy to install and they come with hardware and wiring.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

johnes

buckingham, va

Overall
great sefvice, inferior product

October 7, 2013

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The delivery, price and promptness was excellent. The stereo is cheap, sub par quality, but you get what you pay for. It does work, am tm adjustment and stereo receiver are one of the worst I've seen, lacks any power sound wise. 30 bucks, though. If you just need a stereo and not worried about performance, It may be ok.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

FoleyBeast

Northglenn, CO

Overall
Much Better

September 10, 2014

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are alot better then my stock speakers wow I hear everything now

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rusty

DeRidder ,LA

Overall
perfect

September 17, 2013

The following review is for CH5720, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this product to everyone. It was very dependable at a very low cost

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Stoneville, N.C.

Overall
Great purchase

January 2, 2012

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers were a great price and sound great in my son's truck. They were a good replacement for the factory ones. Would definately recommended these for a good sound for 61/2" speakers in anything unless you want to pay a lot more.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Saylorsburg, PA

Overall
Great Buy!

June 22, 2011

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These were all and all great speakers for the price. Installation was very easy, and there was nothing to complain about the sound. However, when placing the door panel back on, I punctured the rubber inside of the speaker and it didn't work after that. That was my own fault, but the rubber inside is very very fragile and easy to break. Other than that they were great speakers.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mtb911

new vienna ,ohio

Overall
great experiance

August 15, 2010

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these thinking a cheap replacement , and after i had more money id replace them. But after i had used them they are just as good if not better than name brand.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bob

Aurora, CO

Overall
Boss CH6520

July 19, 2010

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

product is typical aftermarket item, will most likely need some type of modifications to the vehicle to fit. no complaints

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jer

Miami, FL

Overall
Great

May 22, 2010

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Received these speakers the other day, installed them directly and was pleasantly surprised with the sound output of these things. I don't know about the durability of this product but for such a low price I don't really mind. Quick delivery, great product!

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bob

Knightdale, NC

Overall
Excellent. product & value

May 8, 2015

The following review is for CH5720, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I very happy with my speakers. It had met all my expectations and sound great. I will recommend you to anyone. That know looking for stereo equipment..Thanks...

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Saint Peters, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Okay for the price.

April 12, 2015

The following review is for CH5720, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers are simply okay for the price. While my stock (premium) speakers sounded nearly better than these, they do add a nice flare to my vehicle. For the price, I cannot complain, they are certainly a great value.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Howard222

Rochester Ny

Overall
Good Value

May 12, 2014

The following review is for CH5720, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought a pair of these as a stock replacement and it performs with no issues, quality product

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Manuel

El Paso, TX

Overall
Not as great as I thought

October 5, 2013

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought 2 pairs for my 2011 Jetta. I changed 1 door speaker only to see how they work. When I turned it on, I compared the Boss speaker to the original VW speaker, and the difference was surprising. The VW speaker was much better than the Boss New speaker. This product is good for the price, but not as good as I thought.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Crestview, FL

Overall
Good sounds...

September 17, 2013

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased these speakers as replacements for my factory speakers in my '02 Yukon XL. The front needed some modification of the factory mount, but the sound quality was not hindered. The output is clear and the price was great!

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Krissy

Shelton,WA

Overall
Great product!!

June 13, 2011

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The speakers were great quality and well worth the price I paid for them.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Montpelier, VT

Overall
Great Speakers

January 9, 2008

The following review is for CH5720, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I put a pair of these in the rear of my Ford Escort hatchback to replace a pair of cheap roadmasters and i am very impressed. They can handle more power than my pioneer deck can supply. They handle the high notes very well with the built in tweeter. For a pair of speakers that sound this good i would have paid twice as much.

I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for cheap 5x7's

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vinny

Honolulu, HI.

Overall
Excellent product!!

December 11, 2009

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am totally satisfied with the speakers, everything I expected.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cam

Boston, MA

Overall
these are some nice replacements!

December 23, 2008

The following review is for CH5720, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered these about 2 weeks ago, and they came in 3 days later (great shipping!) and now they are wired in the front doors of my Ford Explorer. I have to say, I have these powered by my deck-no extra amp, and these rattle my front doors! Of course you do have to tune them correctly, otherwise, they start to crackle, but with 115RMS, they still sound clean with my deck maxed out! (And the deck is 17Watts RMS) If youre looking to upgrade from factory speakers, but are on a low budget, these are for you! ((By the way, the sharp metallic red color looks SHARP))

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RL

Phoenix, AZ

Overall
Why bother

May 7, 2015

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sometimes there is a reason a price is so low and this is why. They are junk. Buy higher quality speakers. I had a pair of these boss speakers thinking yeah, "I'll save some cash and get these". Well, I was wrong. One speaker kept cutting in and out on me and the other blew. wth right. I hope this helps you in your decision. Thanks.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Lake Stevens, WA

Overall
great product

March 11, 2015

The following review is for CH5720, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm not into loud / head banger music, but these do pack a punch if you want it, at a good price/value. I would recommend to a friend.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

east hampton, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
great buy!

December 5, 2016

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I just bought an old 2000 crv, and I'm on a budget. I was hesitant to buy this speakers, but I saw all the good reviews from other sites and here as well. it's a good speaker for the price. please don't compare this to any bose, jbl and any other higher products because it isn't. but it's not bad for the price and if you're just going to upgrade from stock speakers. I will definitely recommend this product!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JAMES

ANSONIA, CT

Overall
boss speakers

October 16, 2015

The following review is for CH5720, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

great value for the price. not high end speakers, but aftermarket is always an improvement over stock

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Michigan

Overall
Reason to buy

June 26, 2019

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Product I bought was the perfect size. Even though I purchased a low end product the shipping was outstanding.
This company belongs on the top shelf.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steph

Logan, Utah

Overall
Great Value, Quality Product, Excellent Company

June 16, 2016

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Have purchased more than once from this site, and have been very pleased every time. Easy to place an order. Order arrives in a good time frame. Excellent prices. Excellent merchandise. Highly recommend this company. Will order from them again in the future. I have purchased speakers on more than 1 occasion.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Canistota, SD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great for garage shop systen

November 9, 2019

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Won't be bad for my garage / shop set up I'm going to have for my music. They offer made a decent cheap price.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ramirez 16

89445

Overall
Very good item

August 19, 2016

The following review is for CH5720, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Is a great item.
Good sound clear and loud I really recommend it.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Detroit, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sound great

August 16, 2020

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Wow these speakers sound good with my 1000 watt amp in my convertible mustang I had to use adapters but fit perfectly

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nolberto

bannning, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

July 12, 2020

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Would recommend to anyone who’s looking for the most for their money. Nicely priced and these things sound amazing. My client was very pleased when he heard how his truck sounded.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Guy

Stockton CA

Overall
Great value

May 31, 2020

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These sound great, no complaint with these speakers. Crystal clear sounds.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Villa Rica, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great speakers

March 17, 2020

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Speakers shipped and arrived before the actual date. Already installed and they sound great.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joez

12 Windsor Cir, Newark, DE 19702, USA

Overall
Waste of money

April 15, 2016

The following review is for CH5720, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They sound horrible, no base at all I got them 2 weeks ago and I'm already looking to replace them..

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Tucson, AZ

Overall
prompt delivery

May 28, 2020

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sonic Electronix has a wide variety of pretty much anything you need to be combined with quality and value. All the top brands and the rest in between. If you need it almost certain they got it or can get it. What got my attention though, was the prompt and straight away delivery! I'm upgrading my car stereo bit by bit and only bought the 2 front speakers so far, so when I do order more components, I don't want to wait longer than necessary. I can guarantee I'll be shopping for the rest, as I go, through Sonic Electronix!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

LONNIE

Coeur d'Alene, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfest

May 14, 2020

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was worried I ordered the wrong speaker but the fit is perfect. The sound is great as well! Thanks... Lonnie

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Harold

Cleveland, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Boss CH6520

February 23, 2020

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Excellent price aww man do they sound awesome in my car and are the best sounding speakers I have ever owned. what a great deal.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Chillicothe, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Mr. Ronald Waoits

June 22, 2019

The following review is for CH5720, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great sounding speaker, easy to install fast delivery I'm satisfied

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Raymond

CHICAGO, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
A good value and sound good.

April 8, 2017

The following review is for CH6520, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

A excellent speaker handles power and sounds as good as they look.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jed

Palacios Texas

Overall
Good deal

July 18, 2016

The following review is for CH5720, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I received a good product with minimal cost. It was smart to try a different brand.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kenny

Anacoco Louisiana

Overall
Boss speakers

July 18, 2016

The following review is for CH5720, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm enjoying the music with great clarity and sound! And would recommend these speakers to anyone!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

frankie

bridgeport, CT

Overall
Not that great

May 9, 2016

The following review is for CH5720, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It says it can handle 100 something rms and it doesn't. It's more like 60-70 rms to me. Didn't even last a week. I guess you get what you pay for.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?