Showing 149 reviews for (2) JL Audio 12W3v3-2 Subwoofers with Free Dual Enclosure

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
79%
4 Star
15%
3 Star
4%
2 Star
1%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Scott

Fort Wayne IN.

Overall
Heavy Duty!

February 3, 2014

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this product for the guy's out there that are serious about their music. If you got good, high quality subs, then this box will make them perform to your sub's max output with out worry of blowing up your box.

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dennis

Troy, AL

Overall
Good Box

May 4, 2012

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great box does well with my subs would buy again

70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jasun

College Park, GA

Overall
solid sealed box!!!

October 8, 2013

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Cant beat the price. But it is really very good box. I put two 12" hifonic,also bought from here, with a 2 channel 1000 watt amp.It really shook my rearview mirror in my '97 towncar. My brother loved it so we put it in his '92 prelude.Wow!!! You can hear him before you see him. Great buy!!!

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Missoula, MT

Overall
Its a box

April 4, 2013

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

have kicker 12, they sound alright have some loose paneling in my car, so I'm having trouble getting the clarity I want. over all its a box and it works.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Georgetown, TX

Overall
Fast and easy great buy

January 3, 2014

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got my complete set up: 12" kicker subs box 1000watt Mbquart amp and amp kit. I have always installed my own equipment, I found it helpful that they have videos that covered some of the product they carry. There are a few shop's in Texas like Best buy and Custom Sounds that offer equipment. But the professionalism of the knowledgeable staff the price and the reliability made it clear that I wanted to do business with them.

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

EJ

Rock Hill, SC

Overall
Awesome "BANG" for your buck

October 25, 2013

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am on a budget, like most of us. I needed a nice looking box for a reasonable price. For $52.00 you can't beat it.
I loaded my 2 12" Alpine TypeS subwoofers in it. Mounted my amp to the back and they are still going strong.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dylan

Kerrville, TX

Overall
great box

January 5, 2015

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very sturdy well built. Allows maximum bang. Great price under $60

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Arron-O-Suarus...

Salt Lake City, Utah

Overall
Amazing Enclosure, Even Better Price.

February 16, 2012

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Ordered this as my first enclosure, put two 12" subs in it and I haven't found a box that hits as hard and as clean as this one has. Will definitely buy from SonicElectronix again for my car audio needs.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

gage

south bend, in

Overall
good box

February 6, 2011

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this box for 2 12" kicker cvx subs 750 watts a piece its a great closed box for them especially stuffed 1/4 with pillow stuffing.. looks real good to.. quick shipping

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

White Lake, MI

Overall
The Box that Rocks

November 1, 2014

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Appears to be fairly well built. Arrived with a little dent and a tear but its too little to bother with. Sounds nice but doesn't hit as deep as I would have liked. Small size however, leaves me some room for a couple of bags of groceries. Three stars for durability since I've only owned this for about a month.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

patrick

sanford, NC

Overall
Great box

March 22, 2014

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have this box with 2 kickers 12 in back of a Nissan altima and they soundgreat. Would recommend to anyone and would definitely buy again. Sonic electronix is the best

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bigmike

richmond va

Overall
good value

August 10, 2010

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

product worked for my new hifonics subs. that will be a winter system for my ride so i don't have to keep my main subs in all year round. i really like it mostly because its has black carpeting.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mike

springfield illinois

Overall
bangn

December 8, 2010

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love it nice size for my subs still banging the same system

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Denver, CO

Overall
Good value, good quality

November 28, 2010

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought the MDFD12 for my son. Installing the subwoofers was very easy and the enclosure looks great. Highly recommend.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

big dav

Mitchell.SD

Overall
good box cheap but good

June 19, 2013

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this box is deferentially cheap but i put my 2 kicker comp 12's in there makes the sound good but i am thinking of getting a ported box soon, box is made with good material and i like it have it wired down to 2 ohms its sound good

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

West Chester, OH

Overall
Great Box

November 27, 2011

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered this for 2 crunch gpv's about six months ago because I didn't have the tools to properly build my own box. After six months this box is still holding up and works perfect with my subs.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Berwick, PA

Overall
It's a box without a hole

October 4, 2013

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Solid sealed enclosure. Two of them barely fit in the back of my 02 Focus SVT 3 door. The binding posts are cheap, I tightened them as I would other posts but one out of eight wouldn't tighten because the thread tolerance is poor and it acts like its stripped, I can get some pressure on the wire but I worry it will come loose. Probably worth spending a little more money on a better enclosure but it works fine if you're on a budget.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BASSHEAD

Lake Worth, FL

Overall
very good sub box

October 11, 2013

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box is very good at 1.25 cubic feet. I'm running 2 12's with 800 watts rms and it hasn't shattered. Wish it was 1.35 cubic to accommodate for subwoofer basket displacement but it still makes makes subs hit ridiculously hard. Polyfill helps make the box seem bigger due to mechanics and the "Q" point. I really couldn't be happier!

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Francisco

West Wendover, NV

Overall
Belva MDFD12

March 16, 2015

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Belva mdfd12 12" box is good quality and good affordable price really good size an make my subwoofer sound amazing... 5 star

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

james

huntington, IN

Overall
quality product

February 11, 2013

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This enclosure is a well built enclosure for sq applications. I purchaced to house 2 CV vmax 122 drivers and the sound quality was almost rubbery? not tinny, never a crackle....fluid almost..... call it a well dampened sound with minimal distortion. just clean bass all the way into the 20s. made sounds i diddnt know existed. if you dont care how your music sounds and just looking for loud, look elsewhere. my only complaint, 11" cutout is too small for the vmax and the black carpet is difficult to follow a line with the router.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerry

Asheville,NC

Overall
WOW Great Quality

July 22, 2011

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchaced your Dual 12" sealed sub enclosure and added two Alpine R's and fosgate 1000w amp and WOW does not even come close, it Rocks. The quality of the box is really really impresive. The carpet in not the junk material I've seen in my other buddies combo's.
When you buy this box you know it will deliver and last a long time.... Sonic, keep up the good work!

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Wallingford, CT

Overall
Okay

February 12, 2009

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box is leaking now. But the price and design was worth it all in all; it's just due to be resealed.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JZ

East Texas

Overall
Solid Box

July 13, 2014

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Ok so I bought this box because I wanted a quick sealed enclosure for my 2 JL W3's. The box is made pretty solid, true 3/4 MDF but the caulk job on the inside was kind of off but that's nitpicking. Haha after 3 weeks though of pushing my W3s the top of the box is leaking air. So not the best made but definitely a good pre fab and pretty cheap. Can't really complain. It is nailed together tho so yea..

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Roxie

Chester, VA

Overall
Great Value!

April 4, 2013

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered this item for my grandson and he loves it.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Metlakatla, AK

Overall
Good product

November 2, 2011

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Built very sturdy except for the terminals. Its easy to switch those out though so no complaints. Thanks Sonic!

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathon

Corry, PA

Overall
good box

April 5, 2015

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It is a good prefab sealed box. I looks good and is functional.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Raphael

North Las Vegas, NV

Overall
A little trouble at first...

October 31, 2010

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The whole was no the size it said it was. I happen to be a part-time handy man so I had a circular sander and was able to make the whoel bigger. Took about an extra 20 mins of work to mount the subs, but overall everythign worked out. No complaints about box. It is doing it's thing!

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Plano, TX

Overall
Sleak, Sexy, Soundiful!

July 11, 2008

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Its cheap, in price. Yeah, we see that. But let your worries go to rest, this is a GREAT BOX. Its well made, and put together great. Although they did use nails instead of screws, if you know what your doing, it won't slow you down. I have 2 12" Kickers in this baby, and pounds like a mofo.

Get this box. You won't be disappointed.

Best box for the price.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerry O

Asheville,NC

Overall
Dual 12" 3/4" MDF Sealed Subwoofer Enclosure

June 8, 2010

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

If you are looking for a quality made box this is it !! I was very impressed with this box the moment I opened it.

The WOW factor was at least a 10.5 on the 1 to 10 scale. I WILL BUY AGAIN .

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

joe

Marshall, MN

Overall
Great Sound!

August 1, 2009

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i have 2- 12 inch Memphis audio 15-M3124D's in this box each putting out 2000 watts max hooked up to a MA audio HK10KA amp rated at 10,000 watts max. i have the subs bridged and it has way too much power going to them but the box still stands up. i would recommend that when you install your subs that you put some sort of foam stripping underneath the lip so when you screw it down you wont have and leaks at all.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

cesar

Haw river, NC

Overall
Kick a**

August 4, 2011

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The sub box was really good.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

wallingford, CT

Overall
GREAY BUY!

October 14, 2008

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I put 2 P3 dual voice 12's in this box and they sound awesome .. cant beat the price.. the quality is there

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

1Clean300

Newport News, VA

Overall
Great box

December 21, 2012

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great box for the price and it can fit in any trunk.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Austin

Gainesville, fl

Overall
Great box

June 24, 2014

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great box. I prefer ported but my trunk is too small for it so I had to go with sealed. I'm still happy though. This had the perfect size for my 12s. Also the measurements are a little off. The box is a little bigger that the description said.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tyrus

Lawrenceville, PA

Overall
good cheap starter box

May 5, 2014

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i bought this box about a year ago for 2 of my infinity reference 1260w subwoofers. I have two more in a ported box. im pushing 350w to all 4 and I have to say I like this box more than the ported. you feel it more in the sealed box but lose a little on the db's but its worth it. the box is sturdy and hasn't showed wear a bit. its tuned in the lower 40's so you wont get stupid low with it but can get loud. I would recommend it to anyone on a budget or to lazy to build their own box. it comes with polyfill which is a bonus, the terminals on the back need calked but that's with about any box you buy. overall I like it and would buy again if I had to.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brandon

greenville, SC

Overall
soso box!

August 27, 2013

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice and built! really small box, has nice and deep sound... but the 12in kicker crvs need more space I think

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Yovani

Dobson, NC

Overall
Awesome Value

October 26, 2011

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sub is awesome it looks simple and thats what i like about it. Theres more than meets the eye on this sub. It hits a lot harder than i expected and powered with the right amp it will be all you expected from this JL sub. I recommend this sub to anyone especially for the price listed. :D

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

christopher

richmond, VA

Overall
GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!!

August 21, 2007

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box looked great and felt very durable. My subwoofers wouldnt fit at first so I had to do some shaving, NO PROB. It sounded good for awhile and I loved it. After about two weeks, it lost its sound, went to check out the problem the whole front of the box had almost came off, Box was sealed very well, too bad they used nails instead of screws, would have been a very good box.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kenneth

Oakton, VA

Overall
Wow, this sub is amazing.

November 1, 2006

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

When I bought this sub, I thought I was gettin a good quality, mediocre sound quality and loudness subwoofer. WOW was I wrong. This sub KILLS my friends' Alpine Type-R's and Clarion 12" subs. It is amazing. The SPL is crytal clear, but it still gets loud enough to rattle my trunk. All of this is running at 300watts(which is RMS)! JL makes a great sub. Period. After my sub was installed, I had my friend come over with is 03' 325i with 2 12" Clarion subs. I asked him if his bass was all the way up and he said yes. I was SHOCKED. It hits twice as hard. no joke. This is without a doubt the best sub for the money, hands down.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Curtice

Redington Shores, FL

Overall
great box

August 18, 2006

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this box is light weight. its made strong and fits every sub ive ever used in it.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Tustin, CA

Overall
Nice Box

June 22, 2006

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is pretty clean...nice black fabric, enough to hold the subs and gives them enough air to makes the subs bump and bump and bump and bump! Good buy at an unbeatable price. Awesome.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tom

Plymouth, MA

Overall
ELW1214.2 BOX

June 8, 2006

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Superb Box! Tight sounding bass, and best of all deep rumbling bass. Excellent for an audiophile like me.
Easy to install and use!

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Devin

Allegan, MI

Overall
good box

January 1, 2014

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this box to house two Pioneer TS-W309D2 subs. Box has a solid construction. I could not feel any air coming from the seams.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Clovis, NM

Overall
ok so far

February 20, 2012

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed this weekend, I did add a couple pounds of "pillow stuffing" since the box was a tad smaller then what I needed. I have noticed some flex already but im not suprised with the subs that are in it. I will add triangle shaped gussets and some "trim screw" to try and hold things together.

A sheet of real MDF (not the cheap underlayment) is $32, carpet and glue around $15 so for what they want for this its a good deal that just needs some minor tweaks.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cara.

Ypsilanti, MI

Overall
Great Subwoofers

September 29, 2010

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything was going perfect with the two sub woofers i purchased. Great price & everything. But then someone stole my car & the woofers were in it. Anyways, they were GREAT while I had them.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

lecomton, KS

Overall
Great

January 20, 2008

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great sub woofer box for the price it is heavy 41 pounds and it is sturdy. I have 2 12 kickers 600 rms 1500 peak and they sound great in this box hits lows and highs hard. I would say to any one buy it.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William

Clarion, PA

Overall
Great box

April 26, 2006

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Runs 2 Rockford Punchs in and no air leaks and bass is clear as hell. Any 12 would sound great in this box, would buy again if it ever goes bad.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Breezy Point, MN

Overall
Good bang for the buck

September 19, 2013

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's tough to build a box for the price you can buy one of these. They are solid. I haven't had any issues with mine.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

CD

Omaha, NE

Overall
Great Box

February 5, 2013

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Subs fit great and the construction was sound. Thanks Sonic!

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tang

Somerset,NJ

Overall
Sub Enclosure Review

April 13, 2010

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perfect size to fit my Infinity subs. Wish it came with mounting feet but can't ask for everything. Quality is legit for the price. Just your average rectangular box. Fit in the trunk of my 240sx which is pretty small.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

orem, UT

Overall
nice & clean

June 9, 2014

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I replaced my old box with this 1 & man what a difference. My old box was 11 years old & I didn't realize it was falling apart & with this new box I noticed an instant difference. Its a great box for the price, it holds firm & can handle the full pressure of 1100 RMS

I did have to spray a little adhesive inside for 1 part of the foam & terminals were screwed in & not exactly straight & I also had to poke holes in the foam for wires but these things are no problem. The box is awesome & I will by more in the future

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nate Dizzle

Edgewater, FL

Overall
Bang for the Buck

December 22, 2010

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had the 12W3v2-D2 and loved them, well 5 years later and my stupidity while installing speaker covers (which were the wrong ones anyway) they got ruined, replacements were impossible to find. So I found a great deal at Sonic (local shops wanted an extra $100 a piece) and ordered them right away. Shipping was fast and right on! Installed subs, and loved them as much as my previous ones. After some break in, I noticed the bass was hitting a little harder than the previous version, even though they are only a single voice coil! I only have about 300 watts running to each sub(actually slightly less) and they still sound great! When I hooked my system up originally I wasn't looking for obnoxious bass, but turn these bad boys up and even with the little amount of power, they bang and bang hard!! Perfect for my enjoyment inside the vehicle, without the crappy sound on the outside of the vehicle, plus no worries about being pulled over!! If I have the money in the near future I would love to throw a class D 1000 watt amp to them and hear them really scream!!!!! BUY THESE SUBS AND SAVE SOME CASH!!!

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryan

Plainfield, IL

Overall

October 28, 2008

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great price for this box, very reliable. I put 2 lanzar 15s in here and they sound great, would highly recommend buying this and not wasting more money on a more expensive box

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gene

Fort Leonard Wood, MO

Overall
nephew

January 5, 2015

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

My nephew loved this product along with the Autotik amp and Kenwood subs for Christmas. I even upgraded my old amp with a 4000 watt PZX Crunch amp to keep up with my nephew and his system lol

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big A

Colorado

Overall
Perfect

January 6, 2013

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not much else to say besides great product. Shipped in only 3 days, and the pre-done polyfill is a great touch. My only comlaint would be that my car smelled like glue for a few days after I put this box in, but that's just nit-picking. Will definitely order boxes from Sonic in the future!

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

clyde

gary, IN

Overall
awsome!

January 9, 2011

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I baught 2 of these last year from sonic and all i can say is WOW!!! jl really showed off and put there foot into W3. the sleek look and the power they can handle puts them way above the comp. be careful not to UNDERPOWER them because u will damage the voice coils!! must have them in the right enclosure for max output! would recommend to any one for medium to compitition grade!!

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Johnjel

Griffin, GA

Overall
Extremely well built

June 22, 2006

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Insanely well built box.

Carpet job is top notch, Good quality carpet stretched perfectly over the box. All joints are glued and caulked well. theres no need for extra bracing here but you may add some 2x4's to reduce the airspace if needed. The gold push terminals are well sealed in place.

Hits low and hard with all sub's I've thrown at it (JL Audio 12W04's, Rockford Fosgate P312D4's, Kicker CVX12's and finally Alpine SWX-1242D's)

Don't be afraid of the price. It's a perfect price for a box of this caliber. Would recommend it to anyone.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alec

Phoenix, AZ

Overall
Good Quality

July 20, 2013

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would definitely recommend this box to a friend, Nothing like a good old professionally made box, I love the material that they put in it, it really adds to the sound.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

SlyGuy

Columbus, GA

Overall
Must Have!!!!!

September 4, 2012

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is an awesome enclosure. The price is very competitive as well. I am running 2 Rockford Fosgate R2D2-12 and there is no distortion at all. It is a very tight, clear sound. I highly recommended for anyone looking for a high quality low cost setup.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brady

San Bernardino, CA

Overall
best box 4 the buck

April 24, 2006

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Don't let the skimpy price fool you. This box is made very well and it's ready to go. The joints are already caulked and glued - so there is nothing more to do than mount you speaker.

It's not MDF(medium density fiberboard) like all the others, it is made from HDF; high density fiberboard. HDF boxes are typically stronger, stiffer, and lighter than MDF enclosures. The box does not require any additional bracing because of its density. It has a high an undetectable high frequency resonance and doesn't color the sound of your bass with unwanted buzzing or flexing. The HDF box is lighter than MDF because it has smaller fibers that when pressed and heated require less glue and resin to bind the fibers together.

The speaker terminals are screw type gold plated binding posts that will hold 12 g speaker wire easily. They screw into the enclosure for added strength and a tighter seal.

Just make sure that you do your math and pick the right sub for the cubic feet and stuff with poly fiber fill.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KaNE

Spokane, WA

Overall
great!!!!!

September 27, 2013

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

was just the right amount of space i needed for the 12's

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

gator

owen wisconsin

Overall
great sub

September 11, 2010

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have two of these in a 95 camaro. I have a 1600 watt hifonics amp to them in a ported 3 cu box (1.5 per sub) and an orion hcca ten with a power acoustic ps2-2600 amp bridged to it and my setup hit about 154 DBs! Best sub for the money. I was never a jl fan until a friend talkd me into buying these.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kirk

albuquerque, NM

Overall
Bang for your buck isn't a reality with this one.

January 7, 2015

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is an EXCELLENT driver, one of the best 12's for sound quality, i should know, i owned 2. But even better is the massive audio hippo. i got mine on sale months ago on sonic for the price of 1 W3 and it just hammers! It is very loud for one 12, but it has great sq. If you are on a budget, but want loud freakin bass without sacrificing sound quality, i recommend the hippo 122.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mac

San Diego, CA

Overall
Your basic sealed box

March 14, 2005

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great box. Quality carpet job, all seams sealed correctly and well, and the terminals are strong and functional. Perfect basic box to make two twelve's hit perfectly. Just remember this is a sealed box, so it will have a differnet sound than that of a ported or bandpass box, but if u want a tighter hitting bass, this box if perfect.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shannon

Erwin, TN

Overall
JL Audio 12w3v3-2

October 1, 2014

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sub hit harder than you would believe. I have it in a self-made down firing box. Located in the back of my Jeep Wrangler. It's being pushed by a 500w mono JBL amp. The sub hit so hard I have to turn down the sub volume. Just keep in mind the size of your box is very important. Also don't stress too much over getting your settings for this sub just right. All speakers have to be "broke in" before you get there full potential. So you'll just be make more changes to your settings in about 30 days. In the end, I love this subwoofer!

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bass Seaker

Charlotte, NC

Overall
This Sub Booms

January 2, 2014

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The W3v3-2 hits extremely hard, and is a great purchase. There isn't a better quality/louder sub on the market for cheaper. This is a great sub.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Annandale, VA

Overall
It kicks

August 1, 2010

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this trying to update the sound in my 2002 explorer. this was a winner move it kicks deeper and cleaner the sub that cost much more. I am even debating putting another one in the trunk to shake the car next to me at red lights.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zack

Gray, GA

Overall
Excellent Entry Level Sub

October 24, 2009

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price of this subwoofer, you honestly can't beat it. It purely has the smoothest sound of any sub in its price range. Bass is tight and clean, no matter what genre of music you listen to. I can rock out with some double bass, or pound my ears with some heavy hitting bass. At 300 watts RMS, this thing will just not die! I have pushed this sub to my stereo's limits multiple times and it never falters to deliver perfect sound every time.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Enox

Donna, TX

Overall
12W3v3-2

September 15, 2009

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this sub is amazing, theres just no other word for it. im feeding it with 300 rms and sounds awesome, the bass is tight, deep, and clean. i also love the way the drums kick you with this sub. i have it on a sealed box that i also bought from sonic, sonic u are gr8!

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

redding, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Okay Box

June 1, 2015

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

had to trim the 12" hole for my Sound stream PCO.12 subs they wouldn't fit at all. once I trimmed the MDF I love this box. they could have used spring term instead of screw though.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

A4forthewin

Charleston, SC

Overall
Easy, cheap price, great quality

February 15, 2013

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this box for some Rockford Fosgate P1's and I couldn't be happier. The box is solid and produces some really good sound in my Audi.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nathan

Albuquerque, NM

Overall
Clean, Crisp and LOUD!

October 7, 2011

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have just ONE of these... It is hooked up to a 5 channel RF amp and it is getting about 360-365 watts rms power. I have it in a custom sealed enclosure which is 1.35 cubic feet. I used bass box pro to determine my box size. It is tuned to about 45hz. The sound is Crisp and Clean, no matter what I am playing. I like Rock, Country, Rap, Classical and Jazz. The bass is very clear.

I used to have Rockford 10s (2 of them) and they were loud, but not as crisp. This ONE 12 is Louder and Clearer than those 2 tens were. I have this in my Truck, so one is just fine... Does everything I want it to do.

I am more of a sound quality guy, and this sub is great for SQ. Although it will push some SPL as well... but I was mainly concerned about sound quality, so I went with this. From everything I have read on the W3, it is made for SQ, and so far, I couldn't agree with what I read more. Between the subs I have owned and what friends of mine have owned, I am familiar with the sound and capability of Rockford, RE, Alpine, Kicker, JBL, MTX, Boston Acoustic, and JL... So far this W3 is my favorite. The W7's are nice, but more than I cared to spend and require a much more powerful amp. The W7 is more for spl anyway. Rockford, Boston acoustic, and JBL, are definitely for spl, while this W3 seems to give the best SQ I personally have heard so far. AND, It still produces a good amount of spl.

This sub has seemed to get louder after I broke it in for a few days, and Now I am getting ready to turn up the amp. So far I really Love this sub, and if you read my review and see yourself in a similar category as far as what you are looking for, Then I would say to just get this. The price is good on sonic and it is worth every penny. I am very satisfied that I bought this sub. Very well made...

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shawn

Poughkeepsie, NY

Overall
Excellent!

June 28, 2007

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Cheap and effective! This is truly one of the best boxes that i have bought for the price it is. Sounds great and made very well!

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Navarre, OH

Overall
Good Box

December 28, 2006

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have this box with two hifonics subs, hooked up too a hifonics 1600 wat amp. Its a very good box and hits really good. Would approve to anyone.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Maxwell

Fargo, ND

Overall
Tuff Stuff

June 8, 2006

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice heavy, good sounding box. I would reccomend putting some polyfil to "cushion" the backfire of the subwoofer, really helps w/any sealed box and totally makes a valuable difference considering it only costs about 5-10$ more. The box itself is well sealed and well made, the connectors on the inside and out are really easy to use and once connected your wires will stay put.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

devin

South Elgin, IL

Overall
this is a solid box

October 12, 2007

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

when i bought this box i wasnt really expecting much, because of the price an all but when i put my rockford fosgates's in it, it did sound great, and let me tell you im gettin 2 12 alpine type r next and im for sure going to be getting this box again.

so dont let the price scare you trust me you wont be disappointed

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kyle

galloway, OH

Overall
Great 12's Box

July 13, 2007

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is designed well. It is assembled, sealed, and carpeted very well. Speaker terminals are nice inside and out. Couldnt be any happier with this enclosure. Will use box with various subs.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Julius

Keller, TX

Overall
Great Box

March 16, 2006

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a well built box. Great quality carpet. If you want a good box without paying high prices this is perfect.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Basic Nickname

Grand Forks, ND

Overall
Well worth it

January 22, 2012

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this sub to upgrade from a 12wx. Installed it in the box that the 12wx was in with the same Kicker 300.1 (351 watts at 2 ohms birth-sheet) and it hits easily twice as hard with much better better SQ without even being broken in yet. When the weather gets warmer I want to get a second one and build a custom box for the two and a new amp.

One con: For some reason the metallic badge thing on the front doesn't have the W3 logo on it, it just says JL.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeffrey

Tucson, AZ

Overall
Good Sub Box

August 6, 2007

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I like it, I think the covering looked good but I ended up messing it up trying to screw something into the outside. Otherwise i liked the box, my subs hit good in it.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

G_E

Denver, CO

Overall
Great Quality

August 30, 2010

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The sound quality out of my JL is exactly what I have come to expect in clarity. If you have a larger vehicle get 2 12" I have one and its loud enough.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

adorapino37

Las Cruces, NM

Overall
JL AUDIO 12 IN

February 15, 2010

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would and have recommended this product. Very good quality sound. amazing deal.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris S.

Kansas City MO

Overall
Belva 2 12" sealed enclosure with my 2 12" Infinity Kappas

May 24, 2015

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great box, holes were perfect sized and nice mounting depth! My triple voice coil Infinity Kappas with the 1600w amp SLAMS!!!!

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

lyle

garden city, KS

Overall
WOAW!!!!

January 5, 2010

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

good BASS!!!!! very very loud!!!! i got too many tickets with these bad boys!!!! CLEAN SOUND I DO RECOMMEND!!

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

NICOLE

Chapel Hill, TN

Overall
Excellent!

July 31, 2015

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this for my husband for his birthday and he loves it!

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

alan

palm coast, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Product Good Box

June 18, 2015

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is great for the low! I don't have nothing bad to say about this product.... The sound quality is awesome with this sealed box.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Plaquemine, La(dirty south )

Overall
Loud as Hell

February 6, 2010

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have 4 of these in a sealed box on a Power Acoustik 5500 watt amp. These subs sound amazing nice clean clear bass. I can't cut it up past makes my head hurt there doing all this before there broken. They pound so hard within minutes my trunk didn't open from all da bass. I would recommend without a doubt.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Danny

Miami, FL

Overall
Love this brand

December 27, 2009

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great sub! Love this brand.
The bass is soo tight and deep. The magnet in the back is heavy and big(which is good)

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Buyer

Las Cruces, nm

Overall
JL Audio12w3v3-2

August 17, 2009

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this sub but have not installed. Very impressed with shipping and company easy to work with. the item is bran new and great shape easy installation.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chase

Cypress, TX

Overall
Amazing!

December 14, 2008

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i would recomend this sub to anyone who wants clear deep bass and top of the line quality. Just installed two of these in my nissan titan and when i turned them on they blew me away! whether you enjoy fast bass lines in a rock song or deep bass of a rap song, these will pick up every beat! Hit HARD for being relatively shallow subs. JL is the way to go! end of story.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ravendragon78

Pensacola, Florida

Overall
Awesome

June 28, 2015

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this for some 12" audiobahhn subs I bought 2 years ago still brand new in the box and hooked everything up in my 91 civic sedan to my
Hifonics BRX2000.1D Brutus Mono block and pure awesomeness. The box makes these subs slam. Highly recommend this box

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bobby

Dixon, Ca

Overall
Great Value

September 4, 2012

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Excellent Product at an unbellievable price. Very happy. Delivery was fast.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Woodinville, WA

Overall
Excellent subs for the price!

August 31, 2011

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recently purchased two of these to replace some cheap no-name subs I was using temporarily. They are mounted in a sealed enclosure with 1.4ft^3 for each sub and I've got them wired up at 1ohm, pushing 450w rms to each. These things pound!!! Not only do they put out tons of bass, but the sound quality is fantastic as well. I highly recommend these subs and you cannot beat the price!

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

beagle

brighton mi

Overall
best sounding woofer i have ever had.....

June 7, 2012

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Highly recommend this driver. I have read about how people think it can't handle power, it has a poor cooling system, blah blah blah. Listen, power it up right and this speaker sounds great, and it will last you a long time.

Hits low notes like a 15. Couldn't believe it when I first heard it. The sound quality is outstanding, and for a 500 RMS driver, it gets impressively loud. Can't image having a w6 or w7. I will never purchase anything other than a JL product ever again.

Using an RE audio amp at 560 RMS in a sealed Sonic box with 1.48 cubic feet, I asked several reputable installers and technicians, and every one of them said this speaker is such high quality that it can take about 100 watts over RMS continuously.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

AL

Lake Charles, LA

Overall
JL Audio

September 6, 2009

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchase this Sub a couple months ago and it has great sound quality !

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Tinley Park, IL

Overall
Great Sub

July 11, 2008

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I thought at first they really werent gonna hit that hard just of cause of much the max wattage is but i was totally wrong till i heard them for the first time that day i went out to my local music shop and bought their solid bass hits clear and crisp

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chad1

Ooltewah

Overall
title

July 25, 2015

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great box well made great value enough said ten word review

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shawnzie

Newbury, Ohio

Overall
Great sub

November 23, 2011

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sub is amazing! So deep and quick to respond. I didn't buy them from Sonic but I wish I would have. Love this website and love the subs.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jt

Chicago, IL

Overall
smooth yet potent.

October 25, 2011

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've always heard about how excellent JL is, but I had never had the chance to listen until about 6 months ago. This pair of 12's is without a doubt the best money can buy before you go spending thousands of dollars for multi thousand Watt w7's. The tone range is clean and constant. They hit harder than Mike Tyson. They are more than enough for general use. But there is no need for me to review, if you are considering these subs, you already know what you're in for. Have fun. Enjoy responsibly.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Seward Ak

Overall
JL 12w3

November 24, 2009

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had an 1800W amp and this sub hooked up it was gettin 900W and it hit soooo hard... only problem is was that after 3 weeks or so the bump wore down and it didnt hit near as hard since... It worked great before this happened. Sonicelectronix has the best price on audio I looked everywhere and I had the best service here at their site

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

Oklahoma City, OK

Overall
Quality

September 17, 2009

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm using just one of these for my pickup and it's perfect. Not overpowering, just the right balance... though if i want i can get a lot of bass out of it.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

thedoctor415

Hayward, CA

Overall
LOVE IT!!!

May 3, 2012

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love this sub! I have 1 of these in a sealed box with a JL XD600/1 Mono amp running this at 2 ohm. Hits super hard and very clean. The low frequency bass is amazing.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Shreveport, LA

Overall
good sound, terrible quality & reliability

January 23, 2012

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

After receiving a pair of w3's from a friend, i listened to them, they failed, and I then ripped them apart and here's what i gathered. JL fans, don't read this.

PROS: the sub's SQ is superb when its working. cone seems to work well, as well as the surrounds. cage is non-resonant. spider seems average and works decently. terminals are great and hold wire really well and look professional. lead wire is average size for most mainstream subs. also, the whole woofer just looks pretty.

CONS: serious lack of venting; easily melts coil/ separates it from its former. the only venting is through little spaces between the motor and basket that are about the size of a quarter slot for a gumball machine. its former is made of some nonsense layer of vinyl (thinner than computer paper), so the coil easily separates from it and forms a rats nest under harsh conditions. the coil is around an inch in diameter (seriously? its a 500 watt sub..); this also means there are pretty much no recones available for the ridiculous coil size except through JL, and if you haven't already noticed, all of their products cost serious $$, so i'm sure recones are no different.

OVERALL: its a "decent" sub, but definitely not what you should expect from a 500 watt sub at this price. its crappy design and materials are somehow overlooked by people simply because it says "JL" on the front. for this price range (speaking from personal experience, not word of mouth), i recommend you get an RE se-x or an AQ sd2.5. both outperform the w3 in pretty much every way, and both have many recones available.

WOULD I RECOMMEND THIS? if you want a clean looking sub that performs well and you have a small, good quality amp (like most reviewers said, they loved the sound on 300 watts), then yes. the w3 was made for older people (non-teenagers LOL) who want straight up sound quality and don't push their subs very hard. JL's subs sound amazing when a modest amount of clean power is put to them. however, i cannot stress enough that these subs CANNOT take abuse. if you have an amp that truly pushes 500 watts or more and you plan on listening to this sub heavily, dig an early grave for the JL w3 because it will die in a short period of time.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hector

Mexico

Overall
Clear sub

August 18, 2008

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I power this sub with D1200 Orion amp and let me tell you this Sub is so clear. JL rules!!. I will get a second one... this has SQ and bit SPL. Enclosure? , JL specifications sealed enclosure. Clean, Clean clean... Amazing

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MaRkN9uY3N

Texas

Overall
great products for low prices

February 6, 2011

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

sonic electronix items are genuine at a very fair price....they also ship crazy fast...

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Timmy

South bend, Indiana

Overall
Sub box

June 2, 2016

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good product I would recommend this sub box to anyone that is looking for a cheap n quality enclosed

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

charles

lecanto, FL

Overall
Good solid box

February 20, 2017

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Its a great box... small compact and puts out great sound...A+ on this. Carpet matched my existing carpet turned out pretty great im happy with it :)

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Chula Vista, CA

Overall
great box

January 10, 2016

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perfect box just what I was looking for. Fast shipping

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tony

Worthington mn

Overall
Good quality for the price

June 12, 2020

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have 2 12 pioneer ts-a30s4 and it's working great inside this box

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jacques

$city, $state

Overall
speaker

June 22, 2017

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The item did not live up to my expectation because it arrived empty and damaged.
But for the price its a pretty durable box.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Harrisburg, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Solid Construction

June 8, 2017

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered this box for a pair of AudioFrog gb12d4-12, the box came with a couple of nicks from shipping. And didn't have the poly fill. Customer service was on point.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TOmmny

Los Angeles, CA

Overall
stick with kicker

November 17, 2011

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought 1 sub with alpine 500 mono amp. Blown it in 5 days. Weak speaker. JL's are known to hit hard but are very weak. Blast your sub for 5 or 10 min ur sub will get hot and smelling burnt. They are the most blown subs even the W7's blown easily, too. Stick with Kicker. Last longer and doesn't blow that easily.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Norman

Winchester, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Budget Box!!

November 29, 2017

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Ordered my box and had it at my front door in 2 days! Great box. Its very well built and pure mdf and thick mdf wood. Nice carpeting. Only down fall i see is there was no poly fill and terminals are on sides instead of rear. I thought it was suppose to be this one pictured and both are the same numbers but different box but i am still very very pleased!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Todds fusion

Ten mile tn

Overall
So for its been great

May 7, 2018

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds better than I thought it would I have two 12 rockford fosgate p3 and they sound great and the price was a great deal

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kyle

Washington Township, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Fantastic Sub Box

February 26, 2016

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

A very well-built and nicely carpeted sub box, that looks great, and should prove to be very durable, as it is constructed with 3/4" MDF instead of thinner material of many other boxes costing more than this.

The black carpet makes more of an impact than the typical gray carpet, and the 5-way binding posts are much higher quality than the typical plastic spring connections normally found on sub boxes.

Very happy with this purchase, and would absolutely consider another should it fit my needs of enclosure volume. (It's not worth the extra time/effort to make a custom box, when this does the job just as well, and comes pre-lined with poly-filled and pre-carpeted)

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Camden

Overall
Box

February 3, 2016

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Looks good and easy to install speakers in. Made heavy for durability

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Greg

Camp Verde, AZ. 86322

Verified Purchase
Overall
Dual 12" 3/4 MDF Sealed Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFD12)

November 16, 2020

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The Sealed Subwoofer Enclosure
(Belva MDFD12) that I recently purchased
from Sonic Electronix is the perfect completion to my recently installed car audio system. Sounds absolutely fantastic, I have no complaints and I will shop at Sonic Electronix again. Infact I'm shopping their
again right now for a subwoofer remote
control add more bass switch which they
had in stock for my kicker monoblock amp
CXA1200.1 THX Sonic Electronix!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cade

Houston, Texas

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best in class!

May 17, 2020

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I highly recommend this sub. Clear and POWERFUL! Capable of tight bass for rock and country but also will bump with the best to rap and hip hop. It doesn’t need as much power as similar subwoofers to produce the same volume and bright clarity.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Sumter, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

September 9, 2019

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked out great for me. Will be ordering a second

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Asotin, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great box

March 6, 2019

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have 2 jl w3v3 subs in this box. And subs hit hard great box good value

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Lima, OH

Overall
Good quality

January 19, 2019

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was very surprised with the quality of this box. It was well made for it being a prefab box. The polyfil definitely gives the bass a deeper sound.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John AKA WhoFNcares

Independence, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great bang for my buck

August 19, 2017

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have to LMFAO at all those bad reviews bet they never realized 3 weeks. At lest before you go n turn up amp. Today is Aug 19. 3 weeks ago I bought n installed (DIY). My amp n remote were both turned to 2 gain will EVERYTHING ELSE was set 0. Yes at first could not hear it. But in long run worth it. By 5th day at 2 gain was raddling my mirrors. I only got one these bad boys. Due to out stock. I can't even fathom 2 these. Guys going.BTW I still haven't messed with amp or any settings. Pounder on that for awhile.....

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hollywood, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Dual 12" 3/4 MDF Sealed Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFD12)

January 30, 2019

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Purchased this enclosure for my son's first system in his '16 Cruze. Great alternative to building a custom enclosure. Great match for the ID12s I had leftover from a previous system. Also, as always, Sonic Electronix has the best prices and ships fast.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Everett, Washington

Overall
Sweet sound

August 9, 2018

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought 2 of these recently hooked up to a HiFi Zeus 1200.1 amp. At first I was skeptical because I didn't make adjustments until I had it on at low volume. As I tinkered with it more (raise this, lower that) I finally had it set to match my head unit. I was a die-hard kicker and fosgate fan....not anymore. These 2 subs blew those boys out of the water. Much cleaner sound, much deeper bass (even at low volume), after I broke them in they sound even better. Since FI and AA is way out of my budget, these are solid until I can afford my unicorn. I highly recommend these to Bass heads on a budget. A decent amp and these..... beautiful. It's been. 5 months now and zero complaints from me !!!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bloomington, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
good value

July 30, 2018

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this to put some ID Max's in for my daily. Build quality is good and the price was right. The box was good enough for me to buy another for some first gen JL Audio 12W3's that I was selling.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Louisville, ky

Overall
Great deal

April 7, 2018

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box fit great in my trunk and sounds great

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Logan

Meadowlands, Minnesota

Overall
Good value

December 25, 2017

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would reluctantly recommend this box. The one I received was already slightly damaged in the corner with carpet coming away from some of the seams in the corners even though it was brand new from eBay.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Simi ValleySimi Valley, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Tight Bass

August 19, 2017

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I always try new subs in a sealed and then ported box. This Belva is a great value and a solid , sharp looking sub box.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Kent, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome with my dual JL 12w6v2's

March 8, 2016

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Purchased because I needed a new box for my JL Audio W6v2's. Sounds great! Great solid construction, nice that it's already lined with polyfill, no air leaks and the black carpet looks great. Can't beat it for the price and sound quality with my subs in it is excellent. Guess it would be nice if the terminals were pre-wired but I soldered my own wires in. Love it, would buy again Box fits perfect in my '13 Accord trunk

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jessica

Elmore city, OK

Overall
great product

December 30, 2015

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Comes with literally everything you'd need, fits perfectly in my 2014 dodge charger rt. Only think I had to buy in addition was a gauge to be able to lower the volume on the bass. Other then that I love it!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JORGE

Central islip, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value box

July 14, 2020

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Budget-friendly box great build quality has 2 12 at 600 RMS power the woofer box holds the pressure would recommend this box.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

courtney

Cleveland, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

March 9, 2020

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great box for the price I have two 12" pioneer champion series 1400 watts speakers in this enclosure and they sound great thanks sonic for another great purchase.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Charleston sc

Overall
Great deal

August 20, 2019

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love this box worth every penny really solid box everyone should buy it

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Wausau, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very well built box!

October 3, 2018

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nicely built and good for breaking in any subwoofers. Highly recommended if you like that nice clear sound that cam hit that tight bass.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Arvin, CA

Overall
Dual 12" 3/4 MDF Sealed Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFD12)

May 26, 2018

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Made out of high quality mdf nice tight bass highly recommend this box

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San Diego, California

Overall
Dual 12" 3/4 MDF Sealed Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFD12)

May 11, 2018

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Solid product. I wouldn't put a subwoofer heavier than 30-35 lbs each in it thought. It's lined with polyfil so you'll have to cut a small hole where the terminals are but other than that it's a pretty good box for the price.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Biggs

Florida

Overall
Awesome sub

April 24, 2018

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am powering it with a Jl rd900/5. At two ohms it’s getting 500rms and I think it pounds. For just one sub if produces a ton of clean bass. I have it in the sealed enclosure recommended on the data sheet.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

alan

houston, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Skull pounding bass!

May 2, 2017

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I installed this sub in a 1.3 cf sealed box. Mounted securely on four sides in the trunk of a 2000 VW Jetta. It is more than enough bass and hit for all needs. I had to turn down the bass control on amp and radio. I would recommend to anyone. Great value. Thanks Sonic Electronix.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mag80

Colorado

Verified Purchase
Overall
Really nice box

November 6, 2016

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I put 2 mtx sub and the bass is really deep,the best, the price is really good.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dew841

Iowa

Overall
Subwoofer enclosure

August 3, 2016

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good quality would buy again
Good prices
Always love sonicelectronix

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerry

Fontana, CA

Overall
Great value

March 20, 2016

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recommend this speakers they are great I bought 1and installed it on my o5 gmc yukon I'm thinking of buying one more 12w3v it's a great speaker

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nate

Evans, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect sub for my application

February 11, 2016

The following review is for 12W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Have a JX 500/1D pushing this thing...Just to be upfront, I have gone through two of these over the last 4 years. The first one was great, but I pushed it a little too hard (albeit it was probably my fault, playing bass tracks to see how low it could go!). The second one I have had for two years and it is still going strong. It hits hard in such a small box (1.125 cu ft) and produces nice, clean, powerful bass. Couldn't be happier. Best sub I have owned thus far.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Marcus

Auburn, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Exactly what I was looking for!!

March 2, 2020

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It fits into my trunk perfectly and is the exact same size that I was looking for.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

NancyNancy, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice box

March 30, 2019

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm always reading reviews and they say good or bad but this subwoofer box is awesome I've put cheap and expensive subs in it the BOX MAKES THE SUB!! this is a great box at a great value very well built hits the lows and high nice only down side is terminals are a little cheap

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Midland, TX

Overall
Dual 12" 3/4 MDF Sealed Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFD12)

May 29, 2018

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perfect fit for my car.Love the carpet cover.Would recommend you carry gray carpet covered boxes.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ron

Phoenix, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sturdy enclosure

August 20, 2017

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a very well constructed box, well sealed and solid. However, mine arrived new in the box and every corner had the carpet worn off and bare wood showing. Also, mine was not lined with poly-fil and the terminal cups were on the sides rather than in the back as it appears in photos- no biggy but that did influence my decision as my install would have been a little "cleaner". All in all it sounds great and seems extremely durable.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Birmingham Alabama

Overall
Subwoofer box

July 13, 2019

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It looks really sealed and no air will leak and it looks very durable

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Noe

Rochelle Illinois

Overall
Great quality

March 4, 2018

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price is a very good quality enclosure, very solid and well made

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Vancouver, WA

Overall
Best Value!

March 10, 2017

The following review is for MDFD12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This was already the best deal for a 3/4" MDF dual enclosure I could find, everything else in this range is 5/8".

For the price I wasn't expecting much.
However When it arrived found it is of good build quality, with decent carpet.

They already lined the inside with polyfil, more added value.

Then to top it off, found it has really nice gold plated screw type wire terminals. Better connection and added peace of mind that connections will not come undone.

This is probably the best deal/value on the internet for a dual 12 enclosure. Probably why it's backordered at time of this review.

Very Happy!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?