Garage
Shop

2) Kicker 43CVR104 COMPVR 1400 Watt 10" Car Subwoofers+Sealed Sub Box Enclosure - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
81%
4 star
13%
3 star
4%
2 star
1%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

It's a boxf

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

What can I say? It's a good box, and spec for the subs I got. Good price, good build, and the sound is heavenly. For someone like me (ie, not a carpenter, not even close) this is a good choice. I'm not a fan of banana clips but they are prevalent, so there you go. It's ready to go.

By Suspenders Mike on August 20, 2014

126

found this helpful.

Awesome Item

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased the Belva MDFD10 10" Dual sub encloser. One of the better boxes I have worked with. Easy to use and hook everything up. Fast shipping and it was at a great price. I highly recommend this company.

By Hubka on March 27, 2014

127

found this helpful.

OK wire if you like red wire

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I received this wire because when I bought my Image Dynamics speakers from Sonic the description said it included speaker wire in the box, but when I received them there was none. I called Sonic and they sent this wire to make up for the error. I later called Image Dynamics and found out that they no longer include speaker wire with their speakers so Sonic if you are reading this you can update your description and pictures on the ID speakers to NOT show speaker wire. For the record I bought the Image Dynamics CTX65cs and the CTX4 speaker sets. Great speakers by the way. Thanks Sonic for all your great products and sound advice, no pun intended:)

By T Harris on February 8, 2014

130

found this helpful.

Sub Box

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good sub box. Great price for the sub box.

By Dylan on October 13, 2014

116

found this helpful.

Great box!!

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box was a great value and came pre filled. Amazing sound highly recommended.

By bassy on August 14, 2014

116

found this helpful.

Excellent!

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great sealed box. Nice pricing. Good sound and perfect size.

By Giant on April 3, 2014

119

found this helpful.

awsome box

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Makes my 10" Rockford r2's sound like 12"s. Can't believe how great they sound. Would like to have the speaker wires already installed in box.

By coxowensboro on January 5, 2015

114

found this helpful.

Amazing buy

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is absolutely amazing for the price. the terminals are on the side so that I can mount my amps on the back, and the box is black, so it matches my trunk.

By Kathy on May 4, 2009

113

found this helpful.

Affordable

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For what its worth, I would recommend this box if it suits your woofer specs. I loaded it with two JBL CS1014's, I now have some clean bump in my trunk.

By invalid on February 10, 2014

110

found this helpful.

Great little box

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've seen a lot of good reviews in customer service for sonic, so I took a look at there site n was blown out of the water with all the variety of high quality stuff and at a great price so I looked for a box n got this one. It's not super huge so I have some space in my trunk to utilize for groceries lol. Plenty of room for the subs hits extremely nice live that it is poly filled. Will be back to Make more purchases thanks sonic

By matthew on April 18, 2014

111

found this helpful.

Good prefab box

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good quality for a prefab box. I wish they would have skipped the connectors so I could have just drilled my own but other than that solid and exactly as advertised. Great quick way to get your system in your car.

By jason on May 29, 2014

106

found this helpful.

nice sound

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

very good product at a pretty good price lowest i could find on net and sounds good

By JAMES on May 17, 2015

101

found this helpful.

great buy

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

good bass for two ten subwoors.my bro says sounds like two 15 inch.

By Nick on September 22, 2014

95

found this helpful.

Good box for the price!

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered this box a few weeks ago and I have to say for the price the box is a great buy. You will need to re-seal / re-caulk all in the seams and speaker terminals on the inside of each chamber to get a tight seal, but this is normal with most prefab boxes you buy. I have had to seal every prefab box regardless if they say it has been sealed or not due to the fact that prefabs 95% of the time are never sealed on the front baffel / base board were the subs are mounted. Seal the box nice and neat with some silicone / caulk and throw in some fiberfill and you are good to go. Great box for the price and can't beat it.

By Brett on October 18, 2007

96

found this helpful.

A different usage ----

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was looking for a small enclosure to use for a bass guitar speaker cabinet. I installed (2) Eminence Delta 10 inch speakers, and installed plastic stacking corners. I also removed the plastic jack plate and replaced it with a rear port tube. The cabinet sounds GREAT ! The cabinet is constructed well, but the packaging leaves a bit to be desired. The cabinet arrived with damage to 2 of the corners, but the damage was covered by the plastic corners I installed. A slight variation from its intended usage, but the outcome was good !

By braud357 on October 19, 2013

93

found this helpful.

Great Box

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The build quality is excellent. All joints sealed. It really is MDF! Can't wait to hear how my subs sound in it.

By Adam on October 31, 2013

90

found this helpful.

Good buy

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Box was packaged well. Cleanly built, 3/4" instead of 5/8", seperated enclosures, sealed, insulated, would use this brand again.

By David on January 1, 2015

90

found this helpful.

Nice dual sub box for the price.

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box is well constructed and the wire terminals seem to be decent enough and the interior of the box comes coated with poly-fill. It fits easily into the trunk of my Oldsmobile Alero and offers all the sound I need. I currently have 2 Rockford Fosgate R2D2-10 subs installed in it, running at 2 ohms and 250 watts a piece.

Not a bad little box.

By Maynard on January 30, 2013

88

found this helpful.

Great Sub Box

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good solid unit! Gives great low end with the Pioneer subs!

By Lenny on September 17, 2013

88

found this helpful.

GREAT BOX AND THE PRICE IS AMAZING FOR THE HIGH QUALITY OF IT

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box gives great solid sound and is not big and bulky like other boxes and its price makes it even better I would imagine paying much more for something of this quality

By tstucker on May 8, 2013

85

found this helpful.

Good sounding box

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this for my wife's car to house 2 10s. Unfortunately I looked at the wrong sub specs. This box is 20% too small but the subs absolutely shake and get super loud. Even with the rear seat up I still feel the pressure in my ears. Great deal for a prefab box. We get great sq out of the subs too. Not just loud.

Great price and build quality. If you do not want to build a box, by a Belva enclosure. Well worth it.

By Pauly on July 24, 2014

86

found this helpful.

agree`d with a 3 star reviewer

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this box doesn't get too loud and isn't as bass as some but it can be tuned pretty low.. it's a cheap dual ten box... what more could you want?
Be prepared to know you must wire this box up on the inside.. MAJOR GRIPE THERE!

By Adam on June 14, 2014

83

found this helpful.

good value

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Recommended for a decent cheaper box. Tuned really low with my titanium t1000's. I had to drill notches in the mounting holes for my subwoofer cooling fins. Wood on the mounting side crumbled a little. Not a lot of punch but definitly gets loud when the bass is low.

By Dredmanwalkin on February 1, 2014

85

found this helpful.

soild box

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Best cheapest sound box u can get snd still get nice sq

By bassbeast45 on February 22, 2015

81

found this helpful.

Use to purchase this all the time

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Belva brand is good affordable material when starting out but through out time cca corrodes if you have the money buy ofc cable

By Anonymous on September 27, 2018

63

found this helpful.

Fast shipping!

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice product, as described with Fast Shipping! Would buy again!

By ArtDaddy on May 11, 2015

63

found this helpful.

THIS BOX SUX

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Do not order this box you are getting ripped off. The demensions say 31" in length, but it actually 25" and it don't even fit a 10" sub.

-----------
EDITOR NOTE:
The cutout is 9-1/8" which is standard for 10" subwoofers. Additionally, the incorrect length of 31" listed has since been revised to list 25".

By Kathy on August 17, 2006

66

found this helpful.

Belva MDFD10

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

great enclossure. enhanced the sound of my subs and the entire system.

By Bill on May 3, 2015

63

found this helpful.

Sub looks good

The following review is for CVR104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Kicker quality as usual, what more is there to say?

By Cody on March 10, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

51

found this helpful.

Great price

The following review is for CVR104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought 4 10’s for my truck all were open box and were perfect condition upon arrival. Kicker 10 inch is really quality made product. Hard hitting, built tough, and for the money well made speaker.

By chris on March 3, 2018

52

found this helpful.

Boom Boom Now for the Buck

The following review is for CVR104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I just finished installing a pair of these in my son's truck, and wow am I impressed. I wired them to parallel down to 1ohm, paired them with a Pioneer GM-8701and put them in a custom ($87) box from Sonic, and was blasted 30 years into my past. when I was finished with the install, the wife and I sat in the driveway jamming out to none other than 'Informer" and "Ice Ice Baby". Then when the boy got home my whole parenting influence went straight down the drain when he plugged his phone in and started playing something titled "Booty Meat"? Anyway...These Kickers definitely hit hard!!

By Lou on April 17, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

48

found this helpful.

10”Kicker CR subwoofers

The following review is for CVR104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product. Delivers the sound I was looking for. They dual 4ohm speaker. To make then 2 ohms are in the instructions.

By Anonymous on July 26, 2018

48

found this helpful.

Great product

The following review is for CVR104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds great! Produces a lot of bass. Would definitely recommend

By Anonymous on November 24, 2019

45

found this helpful.

Good extra fine wire

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is excellent speaker wire. One wire has round insulation while the other has square insulation making it easy to identify hot and grounds. My only installation problem was I didn't order enough. I needed a quantity of 2 just to wire a single cab pickup.

By John on June 1, 2017

50

found this helpful.

Kicker CompVR CVR104 (43CVR104)

The following review is for CVR104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I’ve used this brand before I never had a problem any product of this brand and I highly recommended this product to any and everyone thanks to sonic electronic ????????

By Sanjae on April 4, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

45

found this helpful.

Can't beat the price

The following review is for CVR104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It just keeps on kicking great price great sub looks great sounds amazing and it couldn't have a better name it gets 5 stars from me with no cons all pros.

By Jason on May 9, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

46

found this helpful.

Awesome speaker!

The following review is for CVR104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I Bought this speaker to put under the seat in my 2002 Silverado Extended cab. For the price, I don’t think there’s much out there that can give you the same quality. I have it in a sealed down-firing box and it sounds awesome

By Austin on February 28, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

Good wire

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wire is great speaker wire. I like the way it looks and works great.

By Joe on April 8, 2016

45

found this helpful.

Great sub at a great price

The following review is for CVR104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've always been a fan of kicker pretty much all I've ever bought because of the exceptional quality durability and long-lasting I purchased this one for my son cuz he is a fan of the ones I have so far it is amazing as expected

By Michael on December 30, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

41

found this helpful.

Excellent value

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The speaker wire is a good price for the length and gauge.

By Ben on May 15, 2016

47

found this helpful.

Kick kick BOOM

The following review is for CVR104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got a better speaker for the money I was going to spend on another site. Very Happy...well sad cause now I want 2 instead of 1

By Jason on July 26, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

Good buy

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really no reason to build your own basic box when this is available. If the box volume is right for your particular speakers then you will not be disappointed.

By Ringo on September 17, 2015

37

found this helpful.

Dual 10" 3/4 MDF Sealed Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFD10)

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed 2 Rockford Fosgate P3's and they sound great. Solid built box.

By Anonymous on May 25, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Good quality. Low cost

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This was a great box. Sounded great and was impressed by the build and price.

By Robert on September 27, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

Dual 10" 3/4 MDF Sealed Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFD10)

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

All in all a solid box, volume is a bit big for 10s but a little extra stuffing fixed that, p2d2 10s sound grate

By Anonymous on May 19, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

2 JL AUDIO 10w3v3's

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box was super clean all the way around. Solid. True 3/4. My 2 JL 10w3's are sounding quick and hitting hard. I like them. If there we're 10 of these to choose from, i would have chosen this on that they sent...no dents, no torn fabric, wood solid, no vibrations of box or air when speaking banging.

By Anonymous on September 1, 2018

32

found this helpful.

Easiest and friendliest people I ever had the pleasure of dealing with thank you so much

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

As long as you do your homework on what you want you can get it from them for half the price as almost any one else and the best part is I didn't have to deal with a computer or a robot

By Philly cheese steak on January 18, 2020

31

found this helpful.

Strong little box!

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great little box for the money! Heavy duty it’s about 35lbs.

By Jason on March 3, 2018

30

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

My car trunk space is limited but it fits nicely

By Candice on February 11, 2018

30

found this helpful.

For The Price Can't be Beat

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I set out to build a budget system that bumps. After completing my install and firing everything up this box is a great quality for the money. It's not going to blow the doors of more expensive or custom made enclosures but damn this one is great pre-made alternative. Only complaint was it shows wire being attached to the terminals however mine did not have that. Not a huge deal but for someone looking for that may be an issue.

By Anonymous on November 15, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

great condition and value

The following review is for CVR104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

they came brand new in perfect conditions and they are great and sound good

By Javier on September 27, 2017

29

found this helpful.

Great box delivers superior sound

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perfect sized sealed box made very solid and mine handles 2 - 10" Pyle Blue Wave DVC's wired to 1 ohm. A Rockford 750 mono 1 ohm stable amp handles the 500 RMS and 1000 peak watt speakers and the box and it's construction and size make it beyond awesome and perfectly compliments the entire system. Great buy. Highly recommended.

By Dave on December 19, 2016

31

found this helpful.

Awesome sound!

The following review is for CVR104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great subwoofer with plenty of bass. You can run it dual 4 ohms, for follow the instructions in the box that shows you how to turn dual 4ohm coils into a single coil 2ohm subwoofer which allows your amplifier more power to go to the subwoofer.

By Anonymous on July 29, 2018

28

found this helpful.

Perfect size

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Its the right size and air requirement for my JL Audio 10's. Very nicely built box. I'm happy with it

By Ranger Guy on January 1, 2017

28

found this helpful.

Great Box, good value, wonderful sound.

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a really good box, well worth the money, sounds great, and comes with a Polyfill which is lays the plus.

By Brandon on October 31, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Awesome!!!!

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Gave my bass an instant tightness and solid, really recommend.

By Adriel on June 18, 2017

29

found this helpful.

Dual 10 inch sealed enclosure

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this enclosure because it's very strudy high quality carpeting, the carpet looks amazing nice little heavy box perfect for my small system.

By Juan on August 18, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

good product

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Product arrived in one piece and works as advertised, thanks.

By Kronk on May 28, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great sound lots of bass. Easy to install & lightweight.

By John on May 18, 2020

27

found this helpful.

Nice Small box

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I found this box in my basement but i didint have any speakers for it, until my cousin gave me some messed up speakers that didnt work but i fixed them they are s***ty speakers but this box brings out some good sound out of them.

By Christian on July 5, 2006

27

found this helpful.

Awesome Speaker

The following review is for CVR104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I love this woofer. It is the perfect size for my needs and it sounds great. The price was right too. I would suggest this to anyone wanting to have enough bass to feel it, but not so much it's over powering. I was amazed at the big sound this 10 inch delivers. No cons at this time.

By Sandralee on January 14, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Well build

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Box is well build and good finish but its is verry small for most 10s. Fits very nice in the truck but small for 2 10s...

By Anonymous on August 16, 2018

27

found this helpful.

The following review is for CVR104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By jesse on September 30, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Jason on January 31, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Justin on March 30, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Charles on April 9, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Nick on April 9, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

Great box

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got a second for another set of speakers I want to house. Very clean on the build.

By Jay on March 29, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Michael on May 17, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon