Garage
Shop

2) MTX Terminator TN10-04 10” 600w Subwoofers + Belva BBX210BK Vented Enclosure - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
84%
4 star
11%
3 star
2%
2 star
2%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

OK wire if you like red wire

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I received this wire because when I bought my Image Dynamics speakers from Sonic the description said it included speaker wire in the box, but when I received them there was none. I called Sonic and they sent this wire to make up for the error. I later called Image Dynamics and found out that they no longer include speaker wire with their speakers so Sonic if you are reading this you can update your description and pictures on the ID speakers to NOT show speaker wire. For the record I bought the Image Dynamics CTX65cs and the CTX4 speaker sets. Great speakers by the way. Thanks Sonic for all your great products and sound advice, no pun intended:)

By T Harris on February 8, 2014

130

found this helpful.

nice sound

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

very good product at a pretty good price lowest i could find on net and sounds good

By JAMES on May 17, 2015

101

found this helpful.

Amazing Value!!!

The following review is for BBX210BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This enclosure was totally worth every cent! Visually impressive-though it takes up a little more space than my old one, completely worth it. Pours out incredible clean bass that I can feel in my soul w/ dual 10" Kicker Comp-Rs'. Make the upgrade like I did! You won't regret it!

By Gabriel on July 24, 2014

97

found this helpful.

great subwoofer

The following review is for BBX210BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sub box makes my subwoofer s sound better than they should of had.

By Edwin on March 6, 2015

81

found this helpful.

Use to purchase this all the time

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Belva brand is good affordable material when starting out but through out time cca corrodes if you have the money buy ofc cable

By Anonymous on September 27, 2018

63

found this helpful.

uhm no

The following review is for TN10-04, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this sub for free with an MTX thunderform for my Dodge Magnum. This thing isnt any louder than the bass from the stock Boston Acoustics system which does hit pretty hard for a stock system I might add. It looks good just doesnt really hit at all. Lacks depth, punch and volume.

I have owned Jensen, Sony, Bazooka, Infinity, Polk, Kicker, and DD subs and have been doing this awhile. This was my first MTX sub and there are much better subs in this price range. Unless your a MTX nuthugger use your brain and get something else.

By 808Mag on February 22, 2013

54

found this helpful.

Perfect fit and lots of style

The following review is for BBX210BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This enclosure is was chosen to house a pair of Rockford Fosgate R-2 10's and was a perfect fit. The sound quality was top notch with its separately tuned chambers that were pre- poly filled. The glossy beauty baffle with the chrome studs holding it on is a perfect touch of classy style that is as pleasing to the eyes as it is on the ears. Super fast shipping and fact that it was purchased from Sonic Electronix make it super easy for me to recommend this product to anyone looking for a great sounding and great looking pre-fab enclosure.

By charles on March 24, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

45

found this helpful.

Good extra fine wire

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is excellent speaker wire. One wire has round insulation while the other has square insulation making it easy to identify hot and grounds. My only installation problem was I didn't order enough. I needed a quantity of 2 just to wire a single cab pickup.

By John on June 1, 2017

50

found this helpful.

Does what it should

The following review is for BBX210BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sub-woofer box really does what it should. With a pair of good drivers you can get great deep bass sound out of it. The finish is pretty good as well with a lacquer finished face plate.

By Niko on October 12, 2015

43

found this helpful.

Good wire

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wire is great speaker wire. I like the way it looks and works great.

By Joe on April 8, 2016

45

found this helpful.

not too shabby!

The following review is for TN10-04, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Just set mine up in my s10. Not bad for the price. Decent bit of kick. Good for being loud in the car not outside the car. Will shake you, not the car next to you. Def a good beginners sub.

By John on June 2, 2011

46

found this helpful.

Excellent value

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The speaker wire is a good price for the length and gauge.

By Ben on May 15, 2016

47

found this helpful.

not my favorite

The following review is for TN10-04, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

obviously its a beginners subwoofer. it only handles 150 rms and it is at a very low price. not cheaply made, mtx builds their subs very well. but with low power handling you also dont get the really low notes to come out either.

By Shannon on December 19, 2010

44

found this helpful.

Nice!

The following review is for TN10-04, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I just installed 2 of these 10" MTX Terminator subs behind the seat of my standard cab full size truck. The cab space is small and these subs make me turn the bass down. I paired them with a MTX Terminator TN250/1 amp from Sonic running 2 ohms at 115 RMS watts and it sounds very good. Plenty of bump in these. Would recommend 100% for anyone who likes Rock 'N Roll, Jazz, Classic Rock, Country. Absolutely fantastic. They do phase out with heavy bass music but perform great all around.

By David on October 25, 2010

46

found this helpful.

Awesome!

The following review is for BBX210BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great for the price Fits perfectly. Exact size in description

By Anonymous on December 2, 2019

39

found this helpful.

perfect box for the price

The following review is for BBX210BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this box especially for the NVX V-series 10" that i order earlier from Sonic Electronic. My old box was a small seal box and it didn't sound like i wanted too.. So i decide i should try out a ported box.... After looking around Ebay, my local pawn shop and crutchfield, i could not fine what i was looking for and the one i wanted was over price. Thanks to Sonic Electronic i found the right box and price for my sub..The bass are louder then my seal box i had before. Thank You.

By xiong on August 18, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

Great

The following review is for BBX210BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This item is everything I was looking for we'll build

By carl on June 5, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

all you need is one

The following review is for TN10-04, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got one in a super cab pickup and I couldn't want anymore. Just the sound I was looking for and in a box half the size recommended.

By matthew on April 16, 2012

44

found this helpful.

Impressive entry level subwoofer

The following review is for TN10-04, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Can handle alot of power and abuse! Well made and sounds good sealed

By Nacho1741 on August 29, 2011

43

found this helpful.

Belva Sub Box

The following review is for BBX210BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good quality and durable product. Was very easy to set up and fits perfect in my car.

By Daryl on May 22, 2017

39

found this helpful.

Well worth the $$$

The following review is for BBX210BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Holes are a little big but nice sound is produced by this box.

By Budha67 on June 21, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

40

found this helpful.

Amazing

The following review is for TN10-04, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Awesome sub, something for being loud in the car not outside the car. No cons.

By kevin on September 28, 2010

44

found this helpful.

Belva BBX210BK (BLACK)

The following review is for BBX210BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice built box looks great would recommend to anyone who needs a box for a good price.

By Anonymous on June 1, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

very good

The following review is for TN10-04, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought on of these and it pounds. its paired with a Kenwood and it out pounds it. The two subs are hooked up to a 400 watt Jensen amp. for my first subs very pleased. i will be replacing the Kenwood with one of these.

By luke on July 14, 2011

44

found this helpful.

Mtx audio 10" sub

The following review is for TN10-04, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really good product. I run 2 10s at 300 watts each and they bump hard. They put out clean bass as well as low bass at the same time. Awesome product

By Connorsd25 on March 22, 2015

39

found this helpful.

overtaxed

The following review is for TN10-04, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The unit performs well and seves my purpose though I am not a big lover of bass. It will give heavy thump but I do not use it in that manor.

By John A on August 5, 2012

40

found this helpful.

Awesome

The following review is for BBX210BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

BOX is amazing. Sound quality great. A must for everyone.

By Anonymous on August 17, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

All that and more.

The following review is for BBX210BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is a perfect fit not to big not to small. Toned to i think 30hz. The look is clean and well made. The price unbeatable. For anyone looking to add 10s this is a no brainer. Get one before everyone else does. 5*s all day.

By Anonymous on August 20, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Awesome buy!!!

The following review is for BBX210BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Well put together overall I was very happy with this and will be buying my future products here

By Anonymous on June 4, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Ported Box

The following review is for BBX210BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is just what i needed , made my subs come alive . Had another ported box but not enough air space . This box really made my subs hit so much better.

By Anonymous on November 4, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Great product!!

The following review is for BBX210BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice design great quality and excellent performance will buy again highly recommend it. and affordable price

By rogelio on April 10, 2018

29

found this helpful.

Good subwoofer box for the money.

The following review is for BBX210BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had a pair of 10-inch Polk MOMOs that I wanted to use and so I bought this product. The box was very well made and felt solid. I'm am pretty thankful this box came with polyfill. 2 issues I had with this box was I had to solder wire to the terminals and the cut out hole didn't really match my subs. I tried for an hour to align the subs with the edge of the hole but I could only manage to do 4 screws per sub. The other 4, the screws would rub against the hole. Even with the screws gone, the box performs well and the notes hit hard.

By Mike on April 15, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Really Need to Change the Specs

The following review is for BBX210BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box is 30.5x14x14 which equals 5978. Divide that by 1728 to get cubic ft. and you get 3.46cu’ft, after you estimate port displacement you would subtract roughly .6 to get your total cubic ft of the enclosures which is roughly 2.86cu’ft. If you wanna get the cubic feet per enclosure you divide that by 2 and get 1.43cu’ft. Seems to me like they found the total cubic feet of one chamber and accidentally divided it by 2 thinking it was the total volume of both chambers. Looks like a good box though and I plan on getting one as long as I’m right lol. If not .71cu’ft is wayy too small for any 10 haha.

By Anonymous on October 11, 2018

27

found this helpful.

It’s AWESOME!

The following review is for BBX210BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It works so well with dual 10 kicker comps shakes everything in the car. Highly recommend this box.

By Brendon on January 27, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

great speakers

The following review is for TN10-04, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

MTX makes a great subwoofer.. has good bass! well made! would by more... great quality for the price!

By Anonymous on September 23, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

great sub

The following review is for TN10-04, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i've got one right now and looking to getting another.

By Hunter on August 28, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

remember , they only $50 a piece.

The following review is for TN10-04, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got a pair of these little affordable jewels in a 2.5 cu. ft ported enclosure tuned to 43HZ. I'm using the mono section of an NVX 5 channel amp. They sound absolutely great. Now they don't hit the ultra-low tones, but you gotta remember they only $50 apiece. I would put these probably on the same line as the entry-level Kicker Comps. Or maybe a tad bit behind them. I don't understand why folks bad-mouth MTX. I've always had good results from all of their products.

By Brian on May 9, 2021

15

found this helpful.

Quality that I've come to expect from MTX

The following review is for TN10-04, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Running this sub on the rear channels of my MTX 4 ch. amp. I used to be a professional installer and I've always loved MTX. Even the entry level equipment is great quality. perfectly satisfied with this purchase.

By Jeremy on March 26, 2017

17

found this helpful.

Quality Sound!!!

The following review is for TN10-04, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

My boyfriend wanted two 10's to place in his car and he came across these MTX TN10-04. So, I surprised him with 2 and an amplifier wiring kit since he already had an MTX Amp. He hooked them up this weekend and he absolutely Loves Them!! The quality of sound is so crisp, now I always know who's car we're riding in lol!! Time for me to get two more for my car next! Plus the package came within a week, not bad at all! Thanks you guys, his "Happy Face" is well worth it!! 😁

By Tiarra on February 4, 2016

16

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Jason on January 31, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Justin on March 30, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Charles on April 9, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Nick on April 9, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Michael on May 17, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon