Showing 44 reviews for 2 New Pairs Power Acoustik NB-4 500 Watt Car Tweeters

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
55%
4 Star
34%
3 Star
5%
2 Star
2%
1 Star
5%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Lazaro

Gloucester, VA

Overall
Power acoustic nb-4

November 30, 2014

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product, good quality speakers. Would recommend to my friends for music installs.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keith

New Bloomington, OH

Overall
Great Value

December 17, 2014

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

now i can hear the words alot more now i have these hooked up. they did my system right.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KenyG.

NV

Overall
Tweeters

January 9, 2014

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These Power Accoustik NB-4 tweeters are definitely a steal for the price offered! My highs are now extra crisp and clean!

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jimmy

Gilbert, LA

Overall
good deal

December 6, 2014

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Built in crossover lets you tie right in to door speaker channel with out the need of a full component system. Cheap to buy and sound good. Im running mine on a 50 wat rms sony head unit and its plenty loud. Im using flush mount but it comes with the different brackets for angle and surface mount also.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

coty

jeanerette louisiana

Overall
awesome

March 13, 2014

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Overall they sound great for the price! Not to mention fast shipping.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

eleazar

mesquite, TX

Overall
love them

September 4, 2012

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This thing is krazy high with and amp people hear me coming nice and clear will be getting another set of those bad boyz ...6 months still going and going.....

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kamaran

Bartow, FL

Overall
Some Annoyances...

August 24, 2010

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

First thing I noticed when I got these tweeters was that the grill on both of them was dented in different spots as if someone had taken the eraser end of a pencil and just jabbed them with it. The appearance wasn't a big deal to me because I was putting them on my rear sail panels. However, it wasn't until I hooked them up to my amp, that I noticed the pair I had received had an annoying buzz- no it was not the RCA too close to power wire, loose grounds, or my alternator. All my other speakers sound just fine. It was just these pair of tweeters that had a buzz. I'd recommend getting some better quality tweeters. My clarion tweeters have been running fine for almost 2 years now- just hooked them up to an amp and no buzz from them whatsoever.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

anthdefr

Portland

Overall
tweeters

September 15, 2014

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would get these again. I'm not running them with anything to big but they work great. With built-in cross overs too you can't go wrong for the money. Easy install with 3 different way to install them.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Clayton

Jasper, TX

Overall
best bang for the buck

October 14, 2012

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i use these in one of my work trucks and they sound Great!! i use a pair of a JL tweeters in my car and these sound just as good when my JL's die in my car im using these!

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

none

Dallas,Tx

Overall
great value

June 4, 2014

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This really brings out your highs. Friends will most definitely compliment.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

none

Dallas,Tx

Overall
great value

June 4, 2014

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This really brings out your highs. Friends will most definitely compliment.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cleme

Inpls in

Overall
Good tweeters

January 24, 2014

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good sound easy to use it worth the price that I paid

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

fernando

Brazil

Overall
elogio

January 18, 2014

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

produto muito bom perfeito acabemento impecavel melhor que ja usei
recomendo a todos preço muito bom

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Buddy

FL

Overall
Good Tweeters!

May 12, 2012

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am running them on a Rockford Fosgate P200-2 with Jbl GTO 626 and they and a great touch to all types of music! Giving them at least 50 watts Rms all day every day and they sound great! Would buy again! The only con they have is they are a pretty tall for surface mounting.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Greenville, SC

Overall
Great buy

May 2, 2012

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These Tweeters sound great. I brought 3 pair and I don't regret it at all

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mel

Los Angeles, CA

Overall
Great price

March 29, 2012

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good quality tweeter for under $18. Very pleased with my purchase.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

thomas

Lyons ga

Overall
excellent buy

November 12, 2014

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sound great for the money easy to install would buy again

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

1998gmcSierra

El Cajon, CA

Overall
Major improvement for small bucks

November 11, 2012

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Have 98 GMC reg cab pickup. Great sound from my Alpine SPS speakers in doors and SoundStream-13 sub. But Alpines behind seats in corner pillar sounded muffled. Increasing volume to them did help create bigger sound environment, but their muffled high end wasnt just noticeable, is was actually distracting. Hooked up these little guys in parallel with existing rear Alpines, and WOW what an improvement! The sound field is SO MUCH more open. Used to have volume +2 to the doors before. Now run at +7 to the doors because these cover the rear response so well. The versatile mounting was perfect for locating higher, closer to headrest level, still out of the way, but pointing at 45 deg ang across back of cab for good L/R mix. Now that I know what a difference dedicated rear tweets can make, I would probably consider a set with silk domes for less harsh delivery if these ever go out. But Im in no hurry cause these work so well. Probably the most sound improvement Ive ever heard from the least amount of money. If these can open up the sound field in a cramped reg cab pickup, they should be even better in car with more room for the sound.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Barry

Lawton, OK

Overall
Great for the price

February 13, 2012

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I installed these in the front doors of my 2004 Ford f-150. I had to make the factory tweeter hole just a little larger in order for these to fit but that was fairly easy as these come with a screw on mounting bracket that I was able to attach from behind the door panel to hold them in place. I am running these off of my Kenwood head unit that is rated at 22 watts rms per channel and it pushes them adequately, I also have four Polk Audio db571s in the truck running off of Punch 400.4 and since installing these tweeters I had to turn the gain up on my amp to get the 5x7 to level off with the sound of these tweeters. I wouldn't say these are "voice" tweeters but they do add some clear high end to my stereo, picking up drum cymbals, guitar notes, and adding a little voice. The Polk Audio 5x7s sounded great before adding these and these were not necessarily needed, I just wanted to fill that little empty hole in my door cause it was there and these did the trick. I assume that if these tweeters were ran closer to their recommended rms of 100 watts each(although they may burst into flames due to the thin wire they come with) that they would produce more voice and have a fuller sound, but I am fine with my head unit pushing them since my Polk 5x7 take care of all my other midbass and high frequencies, as well as two Fosgate P3 Shallow mounts for my low frequencies. For this low price with with free shipping, I can't complain and would probably buy these again.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

E 81

Los angeles, ca

Overall
great value

March 29, 2015

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have had these tweeters for bout three weeks, and so far so good! Good crisp clean sound coming from them! I'll update in a few weeks to let you guys know more, but as of now, they're great!

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Regalguy

Thibodaux, La

Overall
exellent!!

August 23, 2011

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased 2 pairs of these tweeters about this time last summer. I had all 4 on my mounted on my dash ran through a crossover and then on a 150 watt boss amp, the sound was incredible. Someone wrecked into me and i totaled my jeep. after I baught a 1999 regal and transferred one pair to my car... i had to cut out a little bit to make them fit but it was worth it.. i now have 1 pair ran off the radio they sound great i would recommend this to anyone!!

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Reynold

Bronx, NY

Overall
Sweet sound

April 14, 2011

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Small but crisp sound.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ken

NY

Overall
Power Acoustik NB-4

November 6, 2010

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are DECENT tweeters. A little too harsh for me. I also noticed a hissing noise after a few weeks. Tried other tweeters and there was no hissing. In all, this is a DECENT tweeter.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Seth

Rio Rancho, NM

Overall
these are pretty nice

October 17, 2010

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

There used to be a little buzz on mine but after about 8 months it went away and they thrash the high notes.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robin

Saint Petersburg, FL

Overall
good stuff

June 29, 2010

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

these are good tweeters i highly recommend them if you want to hear your vocals, some people consider power acoustik "generic" but definitely name brand in my book

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

davvid

lancaster ca

Overall
good tweeters

September 17, 2013

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have them tied to my front speakers and the music sounds more clear and crisp.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

shonc92

birmingham, al

Overall
great hi's

August 4, 2013

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have two of theses and it gave a great all around feel to the music

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

orem, UT

Overall
Awsome and Sharp

March 23, 2013

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are just what my system needed. These are not for people that don't like bass they're for people that have powerful subs (semi-comp). With all the options of an amp HPF and Gain these are perfect. Power acoustic is becoming my favorite brand since my wife won't let me spend the big bucks LOL

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Che

Little Elm, TX

Overall
great value for the price!!

April 2, 2012

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These tweeters sound good for the price. You can't go wrong!

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Cary, NC

Overall
Great value!

February 21, 2011

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I really love these speakers - so much so that I ended up ordering a second pair. Not only was the quality of the sound great, but the universal mounting kit allowed me to mount the speakers on the ceiling of my RV. I'm very happy with these.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

steve

Bradford, PA

Overall
Good Sound! Great Price!!

July 17, 2012

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are some good sounding tweeters for under $20. You can't go wrong if you wanna add some highs to your system with these Power Acoustik NB-4 and not break the bank.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Eastern North Carolina

Overall
Solid Deal!

March 13, 2011

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is where the treble takes hold. I installed these after doing some research into replacement tweeters for my Hyundai Tucson (2005). They mounted perfectly over the old tweeters on the front two doors. They look rather spiffy and even match my interior. I've got these bad boys wired in off the treble section on my Alpine head unit and they sound great. The highs cut right through and fill out the audio range making for a rich listening experience. They have been installed and running with out ANY PROBLEMS WHAT-SO-EVER for six months (at the time this review was written) now and continue to deliver everyday as if they were new. Solid buy, at a solid price.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dan

Clinton, MI

Overall
great

April 8, 2015

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

On time work great hope to use u again thank u

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

PrimaryCellular.com

Rancho Belago

Overall
Beyond my hearings range

December 12, 2012

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sorry but the range was to ear peer-sing for me. to much was given to the ex-stream hi end and they forgot the human ear cant even hear that high. It over powered the high end I found myself turning down the highs all the way just to control it. Defiantly not for the audio system I need.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lock

Ga.

Overall
Power Acoustics NB-4

September 10, 2012

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I didnt really like theway they sound. Kind of bulky to for my application.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mar

new jersey

Overall
power Acoustik. NB4

January 23, 2011

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Every satisfied with these tweeters. I highly recommend them good sounding

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Montclair, NJ

Overall
These Power Acoustik's don't cut it... they screech too

November 9, 2018

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had a set of Power Acoustik Silk Dome Neos once upon a time, they were inexpensive and a great value, smooth, accurate. They sounded as good as Infinities. These modern ones do not the Niobium element is not a magnet but an element that is coated on the dome to stiffen and help the highs. But that is not enough, piezo tweeters are not high fidelity, they just screech, I would pass and look for the nearest one that possesses a voice coil.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kelly

Ben wheeler, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Not good

November 30, 2015

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was going to replace my factory tweeters with these, but after I hooked 1 up, I quickly realized the factory tweeters sounded better! It was a waste of money. Good thing they were only 10 bucks

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

FOUKE, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Loud

August 8, 2018

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I can't say how good the quality of sound is because I put these on a motorcycle. I can say they get pretty loud. Shipping was fast and I am very satisfied.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Muskegon Michigan

Overall
Power Acoustik NB-4

July 27, 2018

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They add more high range to my system. Honestly These are not high-quality by any means. But they are great for the price. I would recommend them. But I would also recommend a better pair for a better system depends on what you’re looking for. Thanks

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Reno nv

Overall
Power Acoustik NB-4

May 28, 2018

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

5 star rating is for price quality of sound is somewhat good for the price too much treble+volume can disort theeas tweeter

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Spankie

Puyallup, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice tweets!

September 3, 2016

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got these tweets to inhance my system. Got them because they mount up in a bunch of different ways, and I wasn't sure how I was going to mount them. Sound great and look good too !

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

boomvada

adrian michigan

Overall
lots of highs

October 15, 2015

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product the price and rms is what I was the best thing

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joey

Sandusky, Ohio

Overall
Power Acoustik NB-4

September 22, 2015

The following review is for NB-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

All I can say is awesome product and great sound.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?