Showing 60 reviews for 2-Pairs Hifonics ZS65C 6.5" 400 Watt Component Car Audio Speakers

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
0%
4 Star
100%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Anonymous

Lynchburg, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Cant beat em for the money, good budget minded setup

November 10, 2018

The following review is for ZS65C, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

these are basically the same as the Crunch and Autotek 6.5" Components all made by Maxxsonics. For $37 a pair, they are unbeatable. Tweeters sound very crisp and clear, 6.5" mid/woofer is a little lacking in the bass department but it will definitely compliment a pair of 10"s or 12" in a low to modest powered system. I'm putting in a budget minded system in my 13 Focus which includes two sets of these, a 12" HiFonics Titan sub in a ported enclosure. All powered by a 4 channel HiFonics amp. Not out to set records, but it sounds great.
'

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Lewiston, ME

Overall
Hifonics ZS65C

June 11, 2018

The following review is for ZS65C, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good, clear sound for the price. Great speakers for starter or budget build!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Pennsylvania

Overall
Hifonics ZS65C

May 22, 2018

The following review is for ZS65C, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Always loved Hifonics and the quality they make. I was at first skeptical, being they are the ZEUS series line. I had an old pair of ZEUS coaxial and you could tell they were $30 speakers. They have really stepped up their build quality since then. The tweeters aren't harsh or scratchy when properly setup. These have definitely surprised me and really surprised that they do take rated power. For a $30 set of Components, they are very high quality and sound good. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone that has a budget in mind and doesn't want to spend a big amount on components.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

charlestown IN.

Verified Purchase
Overall
They sound great

February 16, 2018

The following review is for ZS65C, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was able to use the factory speaker locations and still get great sound really good bass for there size.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

St. Louis, MO.

Overall
Worth the price.

July 28, 2018

The following review is for ZS65C, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend these speakers because once installed in my vehicle, the sound they produced was incredible and they sound like a pair of more expensive speakers. I would buy again.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Pennsylvania

Overall
Hifonics ZS65C

May 22, 2018

The following review is for ZS65C, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Always loved Hifonics and the quality they make. I was at first skeptical, being they are the ZEUS series line. I had an old pair of ZEUS coaxial and you could tell they were $30 speakers. They have really stepped up their build quality since then. The tweeters aren't harsh or scratchy when properly setup. These have definitely surprised me and really surprised that they do take rated power. For a $30 set of Components, they are very high quality and sound good. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone that has a budget in mind and doesn't want to spend a big amount on components.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

$city, $state

Overall
Great buy

April 10, 2018

The following review is for ZS65C, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They sound great for the price fit great in my truck

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ted

Sutherlin, Or.

Verified Purchase
Overall
Really clean sounding speakers.

July 19, 2020

The following review is for ZS65C, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The value of these is great. The crossover is nice and small, easy to hide in the door.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Derek

Chicago, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
best value

April 16, 2020

The following review is for ZS65C, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Set speakers I've purchased in yr!
Very great sound and installation was easy!
There weren't or aren't any cons.
Looking forward to purchasing them again for my G8

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

, Leadwood, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Amazing deal!

April 5, 2020

The following review is for ZS65C, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

My order was fast and the product was more than what I expected!!!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Barrett

Vienna,il

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sound a lot more expensive

March 31, 2020

The following review is for ZS65C, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Overall these mids pretty hit low and tweets can scream. Tied in with there coax cousins in the back doors and the factory jbl 8 running off Kenwood x700.1 5 channel. They handle well. Even keep up nicely with 2 W3s running off a Fosgate 750.1d with a JVC 340bt on eq and processing. Im is really happy with how they are fitting into my time alignment with ease. I recommend these for anyone from the budget builder and beginners as well as the audiophiles and bass heads. As far as that budget I've got 66 bucks in 4 doors. The difference I saved easily paid for my sound deadening I just did.
Highphonics
Power from the Gods????

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jimmie

Pearland, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Jimmie

February 2, 2018

The following review is for ZS65C, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was somewhat skeptical about these speakers until I hooked them up in my rear doors. The speakers are worth double the price I paid for them. Being separates mid drivers and separate tweeters they sound exceptionally well and fill in the gaps I had before making my system well rounded highly recommended and I guarantee they will not disappoint you hats off to Hifonics and Sonic for carrying them.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Grand Prairie, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Sound Great Price

October 8, 2019

The following review is for ZS65C, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am very happy with this purchase. Great sound and price. Fast shipping from this company. I was very glad the tweeters had Flush mounting, and surface and angled surface mounts included. Will buy from these guys again.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roanoke, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

August 26, 2019

They are great sounding speakers for the price. They worked perfect in my truck. I would recommend buying them if you are on a budget. Have had them in just a couple of days but pretty satisfied so far.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Washington DC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Hifonics ZS65C

July 24, 2019

The following review is for ZS65C, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great sound for value much appreciated would purchase again in a nano second

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Andrews n.c.

Overall
Bad 61/2

March 23, 2018

The following review is for ZS65C, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers are alsome i got 3000 watts in my truck and 1000 watts push these and and they all good

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?