Garage
Shop

(2) Polk Audio MM 1242 SVC 12” 2520w Car/Marine Subwoofers+Vented Enclosure Box - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
76%
4 star
15%
3 star
10%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.9
Usability
4.6

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

OK wire if you like red wire

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I received this wire because when I bought my Image Dynamics speakers from Sonic the description said it included speaker wire in the box, but when I received them there was none. I called Sonic and they sent this wire to make up for the error. I later called Image Dynamics and found out that they no longer include speaker wire with their speakers so Sonic if you are reading this you can update your description and pictures on the ID speakers to NOT show speaker wire. For the record I bought the Image Dynamics CTX65cs and the CTX4 speaker sets. Great speakers by the way. Thanks Sonic for all your great products and sound advice, no pun intended:)

By T Harris on February 8, 2014

130

found this helpful.

nice sound

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

very good product at a pretty good price lowest i could find on net and sounds good

By JAMES on May 17, 2015

101

found this helpful.

sounds great

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Box sounds great. Only problem is the trim ring on the Hifonics subs wouldn't fit without a little grinding.

By JP on October 10, 2013

79

found this helpful.

Great price

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Speaker box is very nice the only problem I had was the face plate was to small for my speakers I had to cut a bigger hole so they can fit.So watch out for the size,dimension on this product. I would recommend this product

By Kave on March 25, 2014

75

found this helpful.

Solid Box

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this box is pretty solid. i have had it for around 2 months now and its workikng great with my two alpine type s. it feels well bilt and looks nice with the shiny front part.

By Clayton on September 27, 2013

72

found this helpful.

Use to purchase this all the time

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Belva brand is good affordable material when starting out but through out time cca corrodes if you have the money buy ofc cable

By Anonymous on September 27, 2018

63

found this helpful.

Bargain Package Deal

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Looks & Sounds Great...Box is put together well & Speakers sound Amazing

By ronnie on January 12, 2015

72

found this helpful.

yes

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is nice and heavy. It looks sexy and my nvx 12s fit in it. I would recomend this box. I dont like the terminals but thats not a big deal.

By matt on March 8, 2015

67

found this helpful.

Great looks with great construction.

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's simple and straightforward. The construction is great, and it came securely in another box. Separate ports for each sub. The is the best you're going to get without paying an arm and a leg for a custom enclosure.

By Nicholas Lemarr on March 23, 2015

66

found this helpful.

awsome value an great look

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I just got one Belva BB212BK BOX ,pretty big for two 12" NVX the sound was smooth and had just the right amount of bass

By Lenole on June 10, 2014

70

found this helpful.

Ok..

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not even a couple days after bumping two gto jbl in it the carpet started to split... But overall I like the bezel- but only because I paid close attention to diameters and measurements of subs I bought compared to this box's measurements. Would be better if they made it to where you could wire in a series the correct way.

By Matthew on April 4, 2015

57

found this helpful.

Good extra fine wire

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is excellent speaker wire. One wire has round insulation while the other has square insulation making it easy to identify hot and grounds. My only installation problem was I didn't order enough. I needed a quantity of 2 just to wire a single cab pickup.

By John on June 1, 2017

50

found this helpful.

Good wire

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wire is great speaker wire. I like the way it looks and works great.

By Joe on April 8, 2016

45

found this helpful.

Excellent value

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The speaker wire is a good price for the length and gauge.

By Ben on May 15, 2016

47

found this helpful.

Another GREAT PRODUCT!!

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I usually build my boxes but with winter coming I don't have time. So I purchase this one and it is awesome.

By Anonymous on November 7, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

Nice box

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice box but once I put the speakers in it the front fence of the speaker box wouldn’t fit over the speakers the holes were to small so I had to pay to get the face trimmed

By Lorenzo on March 9, 2018

34

found this helpful.

Huge

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Huge box for huge sound highly recommend for powerful subs that need the space!

By Joe on April 24, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Have 1

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this box, part of the front cover where the screws are was damaged during shipping, but still decent box

By Steven on May 8, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

GREAT BOX

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great box. It arrived almost an entire week early to my APO box (pretty impressed) and in perfect condition. My Sundown Audio SA 12's fit perfectly in the cutouts. This box slams with the SA's running at 1500w RMS. No port noise and plenty of punch in the lower frequencies. I would definitely recommend this box to anyone running a medium sized setup like mine. I did have a little issue getting it in the trunk of my E39 BMW but nothing to complain about.

By Edward on November 6, 2016

24

found this helpful.

This box slams!!!

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a awesome box well built and very solid worth every penny!!
I put two Sundown Audio subs in it and it slams!!!
I honestly love it so much I am fixxen to order a second one so I can run four 12's in my truck!!
If you don't like rock solid low end bass that makes your car pulsate ,
or bass that hit's so hard it blurs your vision!!
This beautifully well crafted box is not for you!!
I highly recommend this product and Sonic Electronix I guarantee that you will not be disappointed with either!!!

By Rick Abrams on August 3, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Awesome Box!

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this peticular box as it was almost spot on for cubic feet for my JL Audio Subs. This thing is built like a tank. The carpet is good quality and the front glossy part shines real nice. If your looking for an inexpensive yet not cheaply built box, this is the one.

By Anonymous on September 3, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

Worth it

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice durable box looks an perfomes very well great value

By Raymond on March 15, 2018

22

found this helpful.

Excellent product!!!

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would definitely recommend this box. Excellent quality, shipped on time, and sounds GREAT!!! You won't find a better box in this price range

By Brian on September 7, 2017

20

found this helpful.

This box slams!!!

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is amazing for the low price! if you are looking for a heavy well built box that will shake the rear view mirror slam off your windshield look no further!!
I loaded this beautifully crafted sumbitch with two sundown audio 12's and hit it with 800 watts rms and was blown the hell away!!
I would highly recommend this box to anyone who is looking to shake the pantie's off ya girlfriend or melt down grandpa's hearing aid from 2 block's away!
I will be doing business from hear on out with the fine folk's @ Sonic Electronix !!!!

By Rick Abrams on July 9, 2017

21

found this helpful.

Solid construction and looks great

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

On initial glance look like a good box. Once I dug deeper I could see the construction was very solid. It definitely has some good weight to it. The speaker rings fit the subs perfectly. Great value for the price. I can't find any complaint.

By LocoSiete on March 11, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

12" SUB BOX

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great quality build! Dual 12" Sub box with individual ports for each sub. Great sound quality!

By Al on February 19, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Nice box

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Well made box, subs fit great and glossy insert is a nice touch

By Anonymous on October 10, 2019

16

found this helpful.

Almost perfect

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bout this box to house two of the new Alpine Type R 12’s. The cut outs on face plate of the box is a little too small for the subs to fit (if you keep the rubber ring surround on the subs). So mounting was difficult. After fighting with it for a while they worked out. Sounds great.

By Josh on March 4, 2018

17

found this helpful.

Best Box for the Price

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is such an amazing value. It looks amazing and is constructed very well. The only complaint is that I had to resize the cut out for my subwoofers to fit. But overall it is an amazing value and I would definitelt recommend to a friend.

By Metal Mulisha on June 17, 2016

17

found this helpful.

Great box

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great box in my opinion. I have 2 Orion XTR 12s in it and they sound amazing. Ordering another of these boxes to run 4 12s soon

By Keith on February 3, 2018

17

found this helpful.

Caution!

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Most subs with beauty ring or thick mounting ring will NOT fit in box. Will have to cut subs or box.

By David on May 5, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

Solid box

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Solid box and it's well built however Rockford Fosgate p1 p2 or p3 subwoofers will not fit the trim around the hole is too small. I had to take off the glossy black faceplate to install the Rockford and it sounds amazing only getting A 4 star do to the faceplate I'm planning on trimming the hole bigger on the faceplate later on.

By joel on April 14, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Great quality

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Well let's first start off by saying great job to all that work at Sonic! This box is great. It is very well made, and I received my order super fast. I am definitely going to recommend Sonic to everybody I know!

By Brian on March 9, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Jason on January 31, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Clarence on September 14, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

Love it!

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Beautiful looking box, very well put together, and sounds great with the right gear in it!!

By Jonathan on November 8, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Justin on March 30, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

Built well

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

GREAT DEAL. Expected way less so I was pleasantly suprise.

By Alan on March 11, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Charles on April 9, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Nick on April 9, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Michael on May 17, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon