Showing 52 reviews for (2) Polk Audio MM1042SVC 10” 2400w Subwoofers+Sealed Enclosure+Sound Deadening

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
81%
4 Star
12%
3 Star
6%
2 Star
2%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Hubka

Cotulla,TX

Overall
Awesome Item

March 27, 2014

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased the Belva MDFD10 10" Dual sub encloser. One of the better boxes I have worked with. Easy to use and hook everything up. Fast shipping and it was at a great price. I highly recommend this company.

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Suspenders Mike

Cape Cod

Overall
It's a boxf

August 20, 2014

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

What can I say? It's a good box, and spec for the subs I got. Good price, good build, and the sound is heavenly. For someone like me (ie, not a carpenter, not even close) this is a good choice. I'm not a fan of banana clips but they are prevalent, so there you go. It's ready to go.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bassy

upstate New york

Overall
Great box!!

August 14, 2014

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box was a great value and came pre filled. Amazing sound highly recommended.

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dylan

Killen, AL

Overall
Sub Box

October 13, 2014

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good sub box. Great price for the sub box.

70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jason

sumner, WA

Overall
Good prefab box

May 29, 2014

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good quality for a prefab box. I wish they would have skipped the connectors so I could have just drilled my own but other than that solid and exactly as advertised. Great quick way to get your system in your car.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

matthew

Baltimore, MD

Overall
Great little box

April 18, 2014

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've seen a lot of good reviews in customer service for sonic, so I took a look at there site n was blown out of the water with all the variety of high quality stuff and at a great price so I looked for a box n got this one. It's not super huge so I have some space in my trunk to utilize for groceries lol. Plenty of room for the subs hits extremely nice live that it is poly filled. Will be back to Make more purchases thanks sonic

70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Giant

TN

Overall
Excellent!

April 3, 2014

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great sealed box. Nice pricing. Good sound and perfect size.

70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

T Harris

Saint Charles, MO

Overall
OK wire if you like red wire

February 8, 2014

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I received this wire because when I bought my Image Dynamics speakers from Sonic the description said it included speaker wire in the box, but when I received them there was none. I called Sonic and they sent this wire to make up for the error. I later called Image Dynamics and found out that they no longer include speaker wire with their speakers so Sonic if you are reading this you can update your description and pictures on the ID speakers to NOT show speaker wire. For the record I bought the Image Dynamics CTX65cs and the CTX4 speaker sets. Great speakers by the way. Thanks Sonic for all your great products and sound advice, no pun intended:)

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kathy

Castaic, CA

Overall
Amazing buy

May 4, 2009

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is absolutely amazing for the price. the terminals are on the side so that I can mount my amps on the back, and the box is black, so it matches my trunk.

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

coxowensboro

Owensboro KY

Overall
awsome box

January 5, 2015

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Makes my 10" Rockford r2's sound like 12"s. Can't believe how great they sound. Would like to have the speaker wires already installed in box.

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

invalid

Colorado, USA

Overall
Affordable

February 10, 2014

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For what its worth, I would recommend this box if it suits your woofer specs. I loaded it with two JBL CS1014's, I now have some clean bump in my trunk.

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brett

Shawnee, KS

Overall
Good box for the price!

October 18, 2007

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered this box a few weeks ago and I have to say for the price the box is a great buy. You will need to re-seal / re-caulk all in the seams and speaker terminals on the inside of each chamber to get a tight seal, but this is normal with most prefab boxes you buy. I have had to seal every prefab box regardless if they say it has been sealed or not due to the fact that prefabs 95% of the time are never sealed on the front baffel / base board were the subs are mounted. Seal the box nice and neat with some silicone / caulk and throw in some fiberfill and you are good to go. Great box for the price and can't beat it.

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Puyallup, WA

Overall
Good buy

January 1, 2015

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Box was packaged well. Cleanly built, 3/4" instead of 5/8", seperated enclosures, sealed, insulated, would use this brand again.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nick

North attleboro, MA

Overall
great buy

September 22, 2014

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

good bass for two ten subwoors.my bro says sounds like two 15 inch.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

braud357

Sorrento, LA

Overall
A different usage ----

October 19, 2013

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was looking for a small enclosure to use for a bass guitar speaker cabinet. I installed (2) Eminence Delta 10 inch speakers, and installed plastic stacking corners. I also removed the plastic jack plate and replaced it with a rear port tube. The cabinet sounds GREAT ! The cabinet is constructed well, but the packaging leaves a bit to be desired. The cabinet arrived with damage to 2 of the corners, but the damage was covered by the plastic corners I installed. A slight variation from its intended usage, but the outcome was good !

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Statesville, NC

Overall
Great Box

October 31, 2013

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The build quality is excellent. All joints sealed. It really is MDF! Can't wait to hear how my subs sound in it.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dredmanwalkin

sadly lake city , ut

Overall
good value

February 1, 2014

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Recommended for a decent cheaper box. Tuned really low with my titanium t1000's. I had to drill notches in the mounting holes for my subwoofer cooling fins. Wood on the mounting side crumbled a little. Not a lot of punch but definitly gets loud when the bass is low.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lenny

Bronx, N.Y.

Overall
Great Sub Box

September 17, 2013

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good solid unit! Gives great low end with the Pioneer subs!

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tstucker

poplar bluff, mo

Overall
GREAT BOX AND THE PRICE IS AMAZING FOR THE HIGH QUALITY OF IT

May 8, 2013

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box gives great solid sound and is not big and bulky like other boxes and its price makes it even better I would imagine paying much more for something of this quality

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pauly

Florida

Overall
Good sounding box

July 24, 2014

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this for my wife's car to house 2 10s. Unfortunately I looked at the wrong sub specs. This box is 20% too small but the subs absolutely shake and get super loud. Even with the rear seat up I still feel the pressure in my ears. Great deal for a prefab box. We get great sq out of the subs too. Not just loud.

Great price and build quality. If you do not want to build a box, by a Belva enclosure. Well worth it.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Maynard

Detroit Lakes, Minnesota

Overall
Nice dual sub box for the price.

January 30, 2013

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box is well constructed and the wire terminals seem to be decent enough and the interior of the box comes coated with poly-fill. It fits easily into the trunk of my Oldsmobile Alero and offers all the sound I need. I currently have 2 Rockford Fosgate R2D2-10 subs installed in it, running at 2 ohms and 250 watts a piece.

Not a bad little box.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bassbeast45

MO

Overall
soild box

February 22, 2015

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Best cheapest sound box u can get snd still get nice sq

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JAMES

canton, MS

Overall
nice sound

May 17, 2015

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

very good product at a pretty good price lowest i could find on net and sounds good

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Independence, VA

Overall
agree`d with a 3 star reviewer

June 14, 2014

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this box doesn't get too loud and isn't as bass as some but it can be tuned pretty low.. it's a cheap dual ten box... what more could you want?
Be prepared to know you must wire this box up on the inside.. MAJOR GRIPE THERE!

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ArtDaddy

Sidney, OH

Overall
Fast shipping!

May 11, 2015

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice product, as described with Fast Shipping! Would buy again!

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kathy

Coolidge, AZ

Overall
THIS BOX SUX

August 17, 2006

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Do not order this box you are getting ripped off. The demensions say 31" in length, but it actually 25" and it don't even fit a 10" sub.

-----------
EDITOR NOTE:
The cutout is 9-1/8" which is standard for 10" subwoofers. Additionally, the incorrect length of 31" listed has since been revised to list 25".

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bill

Greenwood, SC

Overall
Belva MDFD10

May 3, 2015

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

great enclossure. enhanced the sound of my subs and the entire system.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ringo

Panama city, Fl.

Overall
Good buy

September 17, 2015

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really no reason to build your own basic box when this is available. If the box volume is right for your particular speakers then you will not be disappointed.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

elgin, TX

Overall
Use to purchase this all the time

September 27, 2018

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Belva brand is good affordable material when starting out but through out time cca corrodes if you have the money buy ofc cable

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Pulaski, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good quality. Low cost

September 27, 2015

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This was a great box. Sounded great and was impressed by the build and price.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Marlow, OK

Overall
Good extra fine wire

June 1, 2017

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is excellent speaker wire. One wire has round insulation while the other has square insulation making it easy to identify hot and grounds. My only installation problem was I didn't order enough. I needed a quantity of 2 just to wire a single cab pickup.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Philly cheese steak

Des Moines Iowa

Overall
Easiest and friendliest people I ever had the pleasure of dealing with thank you so much

January 18, 2020

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

As long as you do your homework on what you want you can get it from them for half the price as almost any one else and the best part is I didn't have to deal with a computer or a robot

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bensalem, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
For The Price Can't be Beat

November 15, 2019

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I set out to build a budget system that bumps. After completing my install and firing everything up this box is a great quality for the money. It's not going to blow the doors of more expensive or custom made enclosures but damn this one is great pre-made alternative. Only complaint was it shows wire being attached to the terminals however mine did not have that. Not a huge deal but for someone looking for that may be an issue.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Lake stevens, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Dual 10" 3/4 MDF Sealed Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFD10)

May 19, 2019

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

All in all a solid box, volume is a bit big for 10s but a little extra stuffing fixed that, p2d2 10s sound grate

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Yuma, AZ

Overall
2 JL AUDIO 10w3v3's

September 1, 2018

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box was super clean all the way around. Solid. True 3/4. My 2 JL 10w3's are sounding quick and hitting hard. I like them. If there we're 10 of these to choose from, i would have chosen this on that they sent...no dents, no torn fabric, wood solid, no vibrations of box or air when speaking banging.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Chillicothe, Ohio

Overall
Strong little box!

March 3, 2018

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great little box for the money! Heavy duty it’s about 35lbs.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Candice

Spartanburg sc

Overall
Great value

February 11, 2018

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

My car trunk space is limited but it fits nicely

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trip

BOYNTON BEACH, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good water resistant choice!

September 16, 2017

The following review is for MM1042 SVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this as a speaker that is great in all elements! And it performs very well compared with the last Model. Much better wattage rating and a fuse if it is overloaded! I do not care for the terminals being at 12 and 6 o clock compared to side by side.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Juan

Lewisville, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Dual 10 inch sealed enclosure

August 18, 2016

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this enclosure because it's very strudy high quality carpeting, the carpet looks amazing nice little heavy box perfect for my small system.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Arvin, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Dual 10" 3/4 MDF Sealed Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFD10)

May 25, 2018

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed 2 Rockford Fosgate P3's and they sound great. Solid built box.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ranger Guy

Tacoma Wash

Overall
Perfect size

January 1, 2017

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Its the right size and air requirement for my JL Audio 10's. Very nicely built box. I'm happy with it

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Denver, CO.

Overall
Great box delivers superior sound

December 19, 2016

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perfect sized sealed box made very solid and mine handles 2 - 10" Pyle Blue Wave DVC's wired to 1 ohm. A Rockford 750 mono 1 ohm stable amp handles the 500 RMS and 1000 peak watt speakers and the box and it's construction and size make it beyond awesome and perfectly compliments the entire system. Great buy. Highly recommended.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Jeffersonville, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Box, good value, wonderful sound.

October 31, 2016

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a really good box, well worth the money, sounds great, and comes with a Polyfill which is lays the plus.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

NJ

Overall
Good wire

April 8, 2016

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wire is great speaker wire. I like the way it looks and works great.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christian

RIdgewood, NY

Overall
Nice Small box

July 5, 2006

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I found this box in my basement but i didint have any speakers for it, until my cousin gave me some messed up speakers that didnt work but i fixed them they are s***ty speakers but this box brings out some good sound out of them.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Roger

OLATHE, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Wonderful

January 25, 2021

The following review is for SDBDK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this in my doors and trunk. I tried other sound deadening products from Amazon that were trash compared to NVX. Easy to cut, easy to place, stays in place, and is thicker than the competition.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TOYZ

Tulsa, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Pliable and sticky even in cooler condittions

January 13, 2021

The following review is for SDBDK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I like it! it was in the closet and I took it to the garage it was 45º this stuff still conformed to the curves and stuck like crazy even in the cold!
Love the color I was using another brand (silver) and where the seat doesn't cover its highly visible black makes it blend in with my black truck.
looks nice and deadens like it should!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Springfield, TN

Overall
Great value

May 18, 2020

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great sound lots of bass. Easy to install & lightweight.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bullhead city, AZ

Overall
Well build

August 16, 2018

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Box is well build and good finish but its is verry small for most 10s. Fits very nice in the truck but small for 2 10s...

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adriel

$city, $state

Overall
Awesome!!!!

June 18, 2017

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Gave my bass an instant tightness and solid, really recommend.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Boynton Beach

Overall
Excellent value

May 15, 2016

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The speaker wire is a good price for the length and gauge.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kronk

Lacey, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
good product

May 28, 2020

The following review is for MDFD10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Product arrived in one piece and works as advertised, thanks.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?