Showing 19 reviews for 2) Sony XS-FB1330 5.25" 240W + 2) XS-FB1630 6.5" 270W 3-Way Car Audio Speakers

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
53%
4 Star
37%
3 Star
5%
2 Star
5%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
David

Stoughton, MA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice!!!

October 20, 2015

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds great with Sony mex- radio . Look cool too. Easy to install.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Boston , MA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sony XS-FB1630 - 6.5" Car Speakers

January 30, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers definitely lived up to the hype. I paired them with a Pioneer amp that's only a thousand Watts and it's still bangs unbelievable. I recommend me speakers to anybody who is looking for a simple solution to factory settings. Also I must include that if you Bridge these speakers you will see much better sound pairing. I paired these with the m e x 4200 BT stereo great combination you will love these speakers!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roswell nm

Overall
Great value

September 30, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds really good for the price and an upgrade from stock ????????????

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bellingham, WA

Overall
Knocks factories out water

September 8, 2018

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought these on a whim, needed cheap affordable speakers because my fronts blew out. Man was I surprised to see that it worked quite honestly like a set for $80-100. Can’t complain, only complaint is that it could use slightly better mids but it’s a 40 dollar set

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Guymon Oklahoma

Overall
Great speakers!

January 22, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have 4 of these in my single cab and they produce great precise sound. I would recommend these to anyone who wants great sound in their vehicles!!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jesus

$city, $state

Overall
Excellent value

May 4, 2018

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these along with a pair of 6" speakers and really enjoy them. As a package deal they were a bargain!!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerry

Wabash, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sony door speakers for my Chrysler LHS

September 9, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers sound awesome. For the money and sound, I highly recommend especially for anyone on a budget like me. I was surprised by the bass response and they are three way which is a plus. Probably going to order the rear deck matching speakers next. Totally blown away as far as price and sound. Thanks Sonic Electronix for fast response and customer service!
Jerry Coplea

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roswell nm

Overall
Great value

September 30, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds really good and really good looking for the price and an upgrade from stock ????????????

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roswell nm

Overall
Great value

September 30, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds really good for the price and an upgrade from stock ????????????

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Virginia Beach, VA.

Overall
Excellent Value

June 21, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this speaker, all my stock speakers were blown in my Avalanche. I put a set of these Sony speakers in my rear doors with the GM adapter and harness. Wow, these Sony speakers carry the bass. I tested them with Hearts Barracuda at a volume of 8, awesome.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Buzz

Tucson, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sony speakers.

June 15, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These kick amp! Running off a JVC head unit and the bass is exceptional. The only issue is although they are indicated as fitting my doors, they just barely did. Had to redrill all new holes on the very edge. These were smaller than the stock speakers. I'd recommend these for anyone on a budget still wanting killer sounds.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scotty

Smyrna, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
good value, average sound

June 7, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

great price, great value, will hold up in the car unlike stock speakers
my review is based off of a sony head unit, no amp
the sound is very average, no mid bass. i was worried the highs might be too loud and/or bright with the super tweeter, but they arent. its not fatiguing at all.

if you just need to replace your stock speakers cheaply, these are great. they sound better than the stock speakers(tho all aftermarket should)

if your looking for sound that will impress you or actually enjoy these might work well with an amp, or a sony head unit but otherwise i would look for better. i have these paired with a sony head unit that has like an auto tune feature and it helps a lot. its enjoyable with that feature, the mid bass is there, they can get super loud. but turn that off and they are different speakers

bottom line there isnt anything wrong with these, they just are cheap and durable. not impressive. best suited to replace stock speakers for cheap

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

maurice

stone mountain ga.

Overall
great value

August 31, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have really enjoyed really sound good easy installation great design

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shannon

North Port, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Not that great

July 25, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Better than stock speakers, but not much else. Weak bass despite advertising. Was much happier with wal marts scosche speakers, much deeper richer bass. Easy to install even tho I had to tweak the fit in my trailblazer. I wouldn't recommend them and for the same price would much rather have the scosche.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Albert

Newhall, CA

Overall
Wow. Sony is legit!

April 14, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

What a value. My thing with Sony is they always give at least a "good" value for what you buy and sometimes you can get the best like their TVs which are amazing these days. I also have a PS4 which I love of course. Oddly enough, I was still hesitant with car audio. I looked at the Pioneer and Kenwood options, but then I ended up with these when I did the comparison.

They are currently powered just off a JVC stereo and scream. I was thinking about getting a small little amp, but I think the stereo is just fine.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rangerat

santa fe, NM

Overall
very nice

September 2, 2016

The following review is for XS-FB1330, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased these to replace the tired old Infinitys in my Cherokee. Easy installation because they were the same size, sound great, only think next time I might get something with greater sensitivity (? more Db per watt?) because they aren't terrifically loud. Overall the type of superior product I've come to expect from Sony.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sparky

Santa Fe, NM

Overall
Gotta love Sony

August 6, 2016

The following review is for XS-FB1330, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought these mistakenly, thought I needed 5.25" because that was how the originals measured out. Turns out I needed 6.5" but didn't feel like waiting to replace so installed them anyway. Who'd have guessed that these would be ten times better then the original factory Infinity's that were bigger. Awesome sound, ordered 6.5" for back speakers, can't wait.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Juan

Coachella, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sony speaker's

August 25, 2020

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These 6 1/2 Sony speaker's work great you can push them the louder the better they sound

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shane

$city, $state

Verified Purchase
Overall
Quality speakers

February 18, 2018

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Quality Sony speakers nice sound for a reasonable price thanks

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?