Garage
Shop

(4) 800 Watt Rockford Fosgate (PPS4-6) 6.5" Midrange - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
88%
4 star
12%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.9
Value
5
Features
4.8
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

These play loud & handle power!

The following review is for PPS4-6, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased these for the midrange/midbass replacement in the front door of a Toyota Avalon. They bring the stage to the front & handle as much power as you can give them and still hear at the end of the day.

By Mike on April 30, 2012

79

found this helpful.

Great quality & price

The following review is for PPS4-6, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Clear, precise, mid range bass. Excellent value & fat shipping. Very pleased with purchase.

By TRITON 186 on September 21, 2014

75

found this helpful.

Satisfied!

The following review is for PPS4-6, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Almost identical specs as my massive ck6 III drivers. One of the massives blew and the Rockford was a great replacement. I actually have slightly more mid bass than before. High quality construction and terminals. I would definitely recommend this driver if it fits your vehicle.

By Chase on February 8, 2014

74

found this helpful.

clear clean excellent choice

The following review is for PPS4-6, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

very pleased with this purchase. Perfect accompaniment to my JL sub. they are very clear distortion-free a must have.

By Plextorkid on October 21, 2013

73

found this helpful.

Solid product

The following review is for PPS4-6, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great mid driver respond well to high wattage without distortion when the amp is tuned properly. It is a beastly speaker for the price the magnet is nearly the same size as the cone! Well built product. Great option to fill in the hard to reproduce mids. Made my old mids look and sound stock.

By Logan on May 24, 2014

70

found this helpful.

Quality

The following review is for PPS4-6, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought 4 of them and i placed two in each door. It is not as loud as the 8" one but the quality of these speakers is amazing. You can listen each note even in high volume. I hope it was more loud but i am pleasant with the quality. Be careful of the big magnet. I had to make door panels to fit.

By Christos Paokara on September 14, 2014

64

found this helpful.

excellent

The following review is for PPS4-6, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is an excellent speaker, but the magnet is very large so be sure you have room where you install it.

By ben on September 28, 2012

60

found this helpful.

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

The following review is for PPS4-6, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great product and I will be be purchasing from Sonic Electronix's again

By mike on May 11, 2015

58

found this helpful.

amazing sound!!

The following review is for PPS4-6, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got these drivers hook up with a Rockford P400X2..and its sound great!! I recomended!! if you got a lot of bass!!

By Edrick on May 13, 2014

57

found this helpful.

Excellent, recommended

The following review is for PPS4-6, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had an amp issue which blew my Focal woofer which was not repairable. The specs of the RF PPS4-6 are close so I replaced the Focal with this. I am indeed impressed. Essentially the same quality for a fraction of the cost.

By Dave on June 30, 2013

56

found this helpful.

best upgrade

The following review is for PPS4-6, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Purchase to replace image dynamics component set mid range, since I was pushing their up limit. These produced more sound at the same volume with more clarity.

By Anonymous on August 25, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

this thing can get super loud without distortion

The following review is for PPS4-6, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this is the best speakers I bought so far,this is true power rms rating,i cant balance my system this thing will blow my head at just 1/2 the volume,think I will get some equipment for the measure sound pressure tunning,

By Anonymous on April 24, 2019

24

found this helpful.

Great Sound Quality

The following review is for PPS4-6, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought a new car, 2015 Toyota Avalon and wanted to upgrade the audio with components from my old vehicle. I was very happy with that system. I had been running mids and highs through Rockfords Fosgate Power Series 6.5/tweeter components. I removed the speakers from the old car and the midrange drivers looked like they had somehow took on some moisture from within the doors. Being very happy with the Power Series tweeters and seeing they retail for $199 alone I wanted to keep using them in the new car. The Power Series only sells as components so I shopped around a little considering JL Audio or Focal. I liked the idea of staying with Fosgate components but being how the Punch Pros are marketed as a high SPL driver nearly scared me away. I listen to mostly Blues/Rock and Jazz and really only interested in sound quality. Unfortunately could not listen to these anywhere near me so I had to base off reviews. This is why I’d like to write one in return as they were helpful in my decision and knowing it can be difficult to actually listen first. In my new current setup these actually sound better with more detail then the Power Series did! I’m using the same Soundsteam amp rated and 75 watts rms per channel to the mids as well as the tweeters. I did decide to bypass the passive xover that came with the Power Series and use the amps xover for the mid range. For low end I’m running 2 JL 10W2’s that get roughly 350 watts. The system sounds amazing especially in the quite cabin of the Avalon. I’ve been into audio and car audio for over 20 years and this is the best sounding system I have owned. I’m using the factory head unit but implemented the Audio Control line driver with the bass restoration. Don’t let the fact that Rockford says these are engineered for high SPL applications make you think these can’t be used for SQ system. With the right setup they will sound great!

By Kevin on September 22, 2017

25

found this helpful.

Definitely quality

The following review is for PPS4-6, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These punch pros get loud and stay clear. Give them a 100 watts or so and they do they're job very well. The magnets are huge, took some modification of the speaker hole in my door for them to fit.

By Anonymous on October 3, 2019

19

found this helpful.

awesome product

The following review is for PPS4-6, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The more u give them the better they sound so clear n crisp

By ronald on February 12, 2017

19

found this helpful.

excellent

The following review is for PPS4-6, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

speakers sound great. with or without an amp. i recommend using an amp though. over all good quality.

By KEVIN on June 28, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Rockford Fosgate

The following review is for PPS4-6, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Rockford never disappoints. So much better than the factory speakers.

By Chad on May 14, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Awesome sounds or the price

The following review is for PPS4-6, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Only got one, can’t wait to get the second one when they are back in stock

By jens on March 30, 2018

18

found this helpful.

Fosgate amp

The following review is for PPS4-6, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good quality Sonic is a very good source of equipment they have what you need.

By Chris on March 4, 2017

18

found this helpful.

No Compromise Here

The following review is for PPS4-6, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used as a replacement midrange for rockford T 2652s
Components .Highly recommended by Myself who is a
fairly critical listener.

By EV on September 19, 2016

17

found this helpful.

Rockford Punch Pro!

The following review is for PPS4-6, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The Rockford Fosgate Punch Pro speakers are awesome. I have 12 in one car and 4 in another. Sound great. You sould definitely run them on a solid amp.

By John on February 7, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

Awesome

The following review is for PPS4-6, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are very loud and sound awesome. I have them in a ram2500 front and rear doors. I couldn’t ask for anything more.

By Charles on April 21, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

15

found this helpful.

Loud and beefy

The following review is for PPS4-6, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great speakers, plus if you have a good deck, matter of fact a cheap soundstream deck powers these loudly. On my garage build and it is Loud even at volume 5.

By Jay on August 3, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

Pro-audio with Rockford quality!

These woofers are amazing! I have them all in the front doors of 2007 Tahoe, actively crossed over and amped with audio control Lc-6.1200. 125watts @ 4ohms x 3 in each front door!!!! Yeah, 250 into two 6.5s and 125 into two 1s all in each front door! It sounds amazing and I don’t even have a subwoofer system currently. Will soon but sounds
amazing without!!!

By Aaron on May 2, 2020

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for PPS4-6, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Brayden on June 18, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

The following review is for PPS4-6, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By david on June 10, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon