Showing 60 reviews for (4) Hifonics ZS65CXS 6.5" 1200 Watt Shallow Mount Car Stereo Speakers

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
100%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Anonymous

Malvern AR

Overall
Sometimes Cheap is Good

July 31, 2018

The following review is for ZS65CXS, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Paired with foam rings these little things put off good clean sound

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

wayne

charlottesville va.

Overall
shallow mount speakers

April 9, 2018

The following review is for ZS65CXS, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this speaker was everything I wanted and it worked perfect.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rick

Hendersonville, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great factory replacement

December 17, 2017

The following review is for ZS65CXS, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers look really good, have better bass than I expected, and are very thin. They should fit almost any door panel easily. They come with screws, clips, and long wires. The wires are very thin though, so I wouldn't use them to run all the way from the head unit. For the price, there's nothing I can complain about. Consider the thicker 3-way version though; for about $8 more they are probably worth it if you have the space. I've only had mine about a week so I can't say much about durability, but they seems pretty solid.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Mobile, AL

Overall
Great value

August 20, 2018

The following review is for ZS65CXS, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got a great price on this item and it also arrived 3 days after order date with standard shipping.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Duluth, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
They sound good but they don't fit.

August 12, 2017

The following review is for ZS65CXS, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The product sound good and is also good quality. Sonics says they will fit in my car but they dont.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

, Hixson,Tn

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesone Speakers

May 24, 2019

The following review is for ZS65CXS, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These sound great nice tone & sound a lot better than the stock ones. Was referred to get these by a friend. Thanks

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Columbia Missouri

Overall
Great value

August 26, 2018

The following review is for ZS65CXS, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this for my Ford explorer and they fit great with mounting brackets to fill 6x8 hole

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roseburg, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
600 Watts.

July 25, 2018

The following review is for ZS65CXS, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Excellent OEM replacement speakers but 600 Watts max drives me nuts jus rate RMS that’s all we need to know.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tonster

Marion oh

Verified Purchase
Overall
Decent sounding

October 31, 2017

The following review is for ZS65CXS, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good sounding speakers, using a soundstorm ev.200 amp to push them ( great amp). The low profile design is nice, allowed me to mounted them in my custom kick panel. One thing I did find was cold solder on the wires to the tweeter, with me being a electrician I could tell but for the money, I'm not complaining. I've owned some hifoinics subs in the past and they were nice, so I knew I was getting a good quality item.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tim

louisville, KY

Overall
Great product

April 17, 2020

They sound great. You get your money's worth for them.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Dayton, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
nice speakers

January 19, 2020

The following review is for ZS65CXS, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

did not really fit my truck, despite being advised by the guide they would..but fit well enough to use. sound good, cost little

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Front Royal, Va

Overall
Hifonics ZS65CXS

June 12, 2018

The following review is for ZS65CXS, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good quality product, sounds great for the price and comes with everything you need to do a proper install

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Port Gibson, MS

Overall
Hifonics ZS65CXS

May 16, 2018

The following review is for ZS65CXS, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love them, they are very loud and the price is great....

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Arthur

kershaw, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
great for the price range

May 5, 2018

The following review is for ZS65CXS, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

If you need speakers to upgrade your factory system then these are great speakers. They fit perfect in my work truck, have a clear and crisp sound, and for the price they made a great upgrade without going over the top with equipment and cost. By far, not the best on the market but well worth a look to see if they might suit your needs.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eean

Jackson, TN

Overall
Good quality and price!

November 9, 2020

The following review is for ZS65CXS, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recommend these to anyone looking for quality without having to spend a pretty penny, they are packed very well with your spare parts if u need them, shipping was overnight for me and I don’t even know why that came that quick especially since I clicked on free shipping????. Overall they are great the website was very helpful and shipping is trustworthy.!.!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Moreno Valley, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great upgrade

November 23, 2018

The following review is for ZS65CXS, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good speakers for an upgrade. Great price, great sound, great brand

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?