Showing 22 reviews for 4) MB Quart DS1-204 400 Watt 8 Inch Shallow Slim Subs DVC Car Subwoofers Four

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
82%
4 Star
9%
3 Star
9%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Chad

Kalaheo, HI

Verified Purchase
Overall
great prices

June 14, 2020

The following review is for DS1-204, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Recommend!
Shallow mounting & 200 watts RMS which perfectly matches my front stage amp output. Using it as midbass (@2ohms) on custom front door pods that also has 2 Z-line 6 1/2 components running actively & they bump. Currently running from 50hz-180hz.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Freeman

Hope Mills, NC

Overall
Nice sub

October 14, 2020

The following review is for DS1-204, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This little beast will fill a big truck with bass its not hard-core punchy bass, more a perfect balance bass. It hits hard but its pleasant and doesn't need much space.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TJ

Grand Haven Michigan

Overall
Great Speaker for the Price

June 27, 2016

The following review is for DS1-204, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have been very happy with the quality of this speaker. I run a small box in the back of my Jeep wrangler and this has great sound. Just enough bass paired with a 300 watt amp. I had the set up for about 2 month now and runs very well. I drive about hour and half combined to and from work . Pandora rocking both ways and the top down. No problems even with the 90 degree heat so far.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mikehd

Lebanon, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect fit for a 2002 Suburban replacment sub

February 8, 2016

The following review is for DS1-204, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The 14 year old factory sub (non-Bose) was thoroughly rotted out and effectively just making noise. After looking around for a shallow mount DVC 8" sub I selected the MBQuart based on price, design, and construction. Many online sources for how to get the sub out so I won't elaborate on that. I found how to wire the MBQuart to be 2ohm impedance, removed the old sub, and the MBQuart fit the stock sub box perfectly. The sound is much improved, especially coupled with a new HU and front speakers. Also, don't forget to implement the "amplifier" bypass when upgrading the front speakers to get full range from the new fronts.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dennis

Henderson, NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect Replacement (Suburban)

January 6, 2020

The following review is for DS1-204, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This was the PERFECT replacement sun for my 01 Suburban. Sounds good for utilizing the factory AMP. No modig=fications needed, a true direct replacement.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Monroe, NC

Overall
Nice shallow mount subwoofer

August 16, 2018

The following review is for DS1-204, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed this subwoofer in a 2018 Colorado. With very limited space. Subwoofer performance is great for an 8” sub.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Findlay, Ohio

Overall
Great sound quality!

August 14, 2018

The following review is for DS1-204, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The subwoofer fit my 2000 Chevy Suburban with no modifications other than drilling holes for screws and puts out a lot of bass. Very pleased!!!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San Diego

Overall
MB Quart DS1-204

June 20, 2018

The following review is for DS1-204, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed 2 of these under the rear seat of my 2004 Tundra in a sealed box and the hit really good, there perfect for tight places and when there paired together you can get good bass tones, I had 2 pioneer shallow 8" woofers in my old truck and these sound just as good and are a way better price.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Los angeles, ca

Overall
MB Quart DS1-204

May 16, 2018

The following review is for DS1-204, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perfect fit replaced oem powerfull strong bass for size slimness

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kyle

Ohio

Overall
Great Value

March 10, 2018

The following review is for DS1-204, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice 8” sub for the price and RMS - Good Quality

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Oak Hills, ca

Overall
MB Quart DS1-204

November 27, 2019

The following review is for DS1-204, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's okay. Inexpensive. Don't have high expectations. Better than no subwoofer. If you want quality sound, try Alpine or JL audio.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?