Garage
Shop

4) NEW Rockford Fosgate P1650 6.5" 2-Way Full Range Car Audio Coaxial Speakers - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
80%
4 star
10%
3 star
4%
2 star
2%
1 star
4%



Durability
4.8
Value
4.7
Features
4.7
Design
4.9
Usability
4.7

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

NOT SURE WHY OTHERS GAVE THESE A 5 STAR RATING?

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

HONESTLY I WAS SHOCKED I expected way more from rockford. I feel they lacked in every area! lows mid highs all just ok if even that. Trust me for this price point and level try the polk db series. I know others gave it a 5 but its not that good I promise. Amplified or not they are not that great!

By Melissa on August 10, 2015

60

found this helpful.

Killer speakers

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These things rock! They are installed in the front doors of a 2004 Pontiac Vibe. They are connected to a Rockford Fosgate R300x4 amp and more than handle the power. If its full range sound you want then these are the choice to make.

By GUMBY on May 22, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

52

found this helpful.

Great Sound

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The speaker lived up to the name of the RF Line "Punch". The sound was strong even with the factory radio.

By Marv on May 18, 2015

53

found this helpful.

Awesome speakers

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers rock. I installed them in the doors of my '99 Tacoma pickup, and I am very satisfied with the crisp clean sound. They were easy to install, and look awesome too.
I am impressed with the sound and quality of these speakers, I've also installed a set in front doors of my 2016 Corolla S. And as always fast easy transactions and super fast shipping, make purchasing from Sonic Electronix a pleasure.
I very highly recommend these Rockford Fosgate speakers, and Sonic Electronix. Thanks guys

By Darrell on July 31, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

Good speaker, good buy.

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have a 2008 Honda Fit and I love car stereo's. I wanted to go big and have no regrets. I found that with the punch speakers.
I bought these 4 Punch speakers for the car doors, A Rockford Fosgate P3 12" in its factory enclosure, a Rockford Fosgate P1000x5 5 channel amp, a Kenwood head unit and great high quality amp kit, cables and wires. My car is now a party every day and I look forward to driving to work, and happily volunteer to go run and errand now. ;-)
The speakers sound great and 'big'.
They do fit very well into my car.

By James on September 17, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

41

found this helpful.

nice

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

nice service &good product.. install was easy speakers sound nice ..thanks Byron

By Byron on April 30, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

Awesome speakers!

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

If anyone knows a thing or 2 about rockford fosgate, then you know that they provide awesome products. These speakers were one hell of a deal and sound great! Definitely would recommend to others who are looking for new speakers.

By AJ on September 16, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

Need i say anything

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Best of the best! Here i go again! Rockford blows JL AWAY

By Anonymous on October 17, 2019

37

found this helpful.

great value

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

we are very happy with our purchase, I would recommend this product

By vivian on January 9, 2017

35

found this helpful.

Nice item

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They are very awesome. The sound is like no other.

By Anonymous on June 24, 2019

34

found this helpful.

Great Speaker

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have purchased two set of speaker, RF Punch P1650 and Polk Audio db651. The RF Punch P1650 is playing on the rear and the Polk in the front. Both connect to a Punch 600x4 amplifier. Between both the RF P1650 sounds much greater, has a cleaner sound. Both high and low frequencies it sound great, I did like it and recommend.

By Eduardo on January 15, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

good buy!

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

good sound, good fit, look an sounds great! easy installation.

By Douglas on November 17, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Great sound

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Quality speakers that sound great. I highly recommend these speakers

By Chewy on March 4, 2018

31

found this helpful.

I expected better...

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased a set of these speakers to replace my stock speakers. I have connected them to the amplifier, but other than being loud, I don't see any other feature that make them great. It is true, the highs will get screaming loud, while it will struggle with mids and bass. I regret buying them.

By Speedy on July 20, 2017

31

found this helpful.

Okay.. I expected better

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased a pair of these speakers and installed them to the front door of my 2014 Mazda 3. FYI, if you own Mazda 3 2104, you will need to have a custom mounting as it does not fit to the original mounting area. Firstly I connected them to the stock headunit, and they ran Okay.. I expected better.... I had a feeling that the original speakers sounded better. About two weeks later, I purchased the Alpine MRV-F300 amplifier. It is 4X50 W RMS, but I bridged 2 channels in 1, so now I have 2 channels @ 150 W RMS, and these speakers woke up! I lowered the gains to about 30% on the amplifier, and this was the full score. They get loud indeed, and compared to the stock speakers, they are much clearer even at high volume. However, these speakers have no bass... there is some, but even cannot compare to the factory speakers... so, I purchased the RF P3 12" subwoofer, and put it in the trunk... After an afternoon of amateur fine tuning the sound, I managed to get splendid, rich and full sound for both drivers and front passenger seats. People sitting in the back might not really enjoy the same richness.. So to sum up, these speakers are good, but lazy... Definitely an aftermarket amp is necessary to drive them... If one is looking for a bit more bass, and is not willing to spend extra 400-500 dollars on another amp, and sub, then might suggest look around and purchase something else.

By RF Fan on May 26, 2016

30

found this helpful.

Only Rockford Fosgates for me

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

You can’t ever go wrong with Rockford Fosgate. In my Silverado 2500HD I’m running Fosgate Power series 6x9’s in front and 6.5’s in rear doors powered by Fosgate 4 channel amp and under back seat 2 Slim Punch series 10’s with Fosgate Mono amp. And In my Silverado 1500 Z71 I’m running Punch series 6.5’s in front doors with Punch series Tweeters and in back door Punch series 5.25’s. And will soon add a Punch series 4 channel amp on them all to add the icing on the cake. Both trucks sound awesome.

By BamaLegend on October 22, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1650

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love how they completed the setup in my 2013 tundra crewmax. Used these in the rear doors, and only ran them off the head unit. Used power series (Rockford)components up front, off of a power series amp, and a bazooka tube off a classic punch 150. These punch series speakers really seemed to fill in what was missing, good mid-range, and highs. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Never been a big Rockford fan, but this truck got the Rockford treatment. Except for the sub oddly enough. To make a short story long, great speakers, especially for the price

By Anonymous on July 8, 2018

27

found this helpful.

Perfect Speakers!

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perfect speaker, Came fast! & They worked great. Hooked right up and sounded amazing!

By Jesalin on July 3, 2017

29

found this helpful.

Best coax ever

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fosgate has always made the best car audio ger, these sound bitter then my CT Sounds strato components

By RF MAN on June 15, 2017

28

found this helpful.

Top quality product

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Put these in doors in my Bronco along w/ other Rockford products they sound very clean and have great range seem to have more speaker area than simular products from other manufacturers I have used all around great looks , sound

By D.Price on February 14, 2017

27

found this helpful.

excellent product.

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Excellent pair of speakers. I put them in a 1988 mustang sounds great.
i would buy these again in a heartbeat. They where also a great price and shipped fast.

By mike on September 29, 2016

27

found this helpful.

Awesome product

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product is hands down great, I'd recommend it if you want some clean vocals and bass from the speakers, good price for these Rockford fosgate punch speakers.

By Young_Tripp_ on August 2, 2016

27

found this helpful.

Love Rockford

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought the P1650's along with with a pair of P1462's. I installed the 6.5's first and ran them alone off the head unit for about 2 weeks. I was so amazed by the amount of clarity that these bad boys produce. After installing the 4x6's the sound just got better. They were easy to install, just had to drill the mounting holes. If you have a GMC/Chevy truck I recommend these. Rockford Fosgate paired with Sonics prices makes for a very affordable and amazing system.

By Matt on January 18, 2016

30

found this helpful.

ROCKFORD FOSGATE ..P-1650 6.5 INCH

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

THEY SOUND CLEAN, CRISP, AND HIT FOR DOOR SPEAKERS. I DO RECOMMEND THESE SPEAKERS I ONLY USE ROCKFORD FOSGATE THE BEST FOR THE MONEY.

By gary on March 2, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Great mid to high end speaker

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Had a pair of these and a pair of primes. The primes were excellent on the lower power side but was out shun by the punches. Upgraded to all punches.
Now I realized that even though these are rated at CEA certified 55w that maybe underrated as I have 50w certified going to them and even though the difference is 5w short it seems they can take more.
Sonic always for the best product and pricing!
Dave

By Dave on October 9, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Very good sound

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

With some help from adapters put this in a Road Glide fairing and they sound very good.

By Anonymous on September 28, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Great

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Amazing bass good quality easy to use and set up

By Fernando on March 19, 2018

27

found this helpful.

Great sound, for the price.

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased a set of 4 of these for my 2003 Odyssey, they fit great with slight modifications needed. The high and mid ranges of these speakers are good, just wish a little more depth to the lows. But overall, very pleased with these Rockford Fosgate speakers and would recommend them to anyone wanting an affordable upgrade to their stock sound system.

By Scott on June 18, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Awesome sound!

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers brought my 08 Sierra to life! Definitely recommend them to anybody!

By Wayne on January 2, 2017

26

found this helpful.

Amazing output

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm a Rockford fanatic and have been since I got into car audio. however I'm not biased in any way. I've had the T1 coaxials and oddly they don't compare to the fullness the Punch series has. I'd recommend to anyone looking for a cheap upgrade. comparable to the NVX N series and the JBL GTO

By jacob on December 18, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Great price!

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Best price around on Rockford Fosgate! Fast shipping, would definitely buy again

By Djeep317 on January 11, 2016

26

found this helpful.

Great biy

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great speakers put them in my 2015 road glide sounds great

By Roadglide on October 17, 2015

29

found this helpful.

Speakers

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love the sound quality, would recommend to others.
If I had to buy the same product all over again, I most definitely would.

By Lindsay on November 30, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

I love them

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are so awesome. The sound quality is exactly what I was looking for.

By Jesus on July 19, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

Great speaker

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I never used to buy rockford till I bought my brother in law the prime series speakers. They sound very nice. So I got the punch series and wow. Very good.

By Anonymous on March 28, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Fabulous speakers

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Phosgate has always had great speakers these are loud and can handle some bass without blowing replaced kicker speakers with these kicker could not handle any bass at all and the phosphate has no problem with it

By Anonymous on August 2, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Better than expected!

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would highly reccomend this product. I own a 2017 Jeep jk and the stock speakers weren't cutting it. I first purchased this speaker and was so impress I matched it with the p165si and a p1000x5 amp. I spend way too much time in my car now because I enjoy the music!

By Thien on September 28, 2017

26

found this helpful.

Rockforfostgates ROCK

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have a 2015 Jeep JKU. I don't have the upgraded stereo system..I put these Rockford fosgates in and the sound is awesome.. I am now looking to ad an amp and a sub or two..

By Edward on August 11, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

Rockford Fosgate P1650

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recomend it. Well built. They include the grilles. Match different bolt pattern.

By GM on November 13, 2015

27

found this helpful.

Great biy

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great speakers put them in my 2015 road glide sounds great

By Roadglide on October 17, 2015

26

found this helpful.

Great

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's an amazing speaker for real you know what I mean

By Anonymous on August 8, 2018

27

found this helpful.

DIDN'T FIT OR MATCH

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not only did the hardware they sent with the speakers NOT fit to the speakers! (We had to buy tools and our own hardware to splice a fitting peice.) But I have no clue where there getting there measurements from, these speakers do NOT fit into my cars rear like I was told they would. It's been problem after problem with this speaker install.
If your going to buy these speakers, I'd suggest buying your own hardware and triple check those measurements.

By Charlie on April 30, 2022

23

found this helpful.

TOPOFTHELINE!

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product is top-of-the-line. You can't get any better and then Rockford Punch or power series. That's just how it is

By Anonymous on June 15, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

Great for the money!

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Since 1989, I have been and always will be a Rockford Fosgate fan! For the money, these are great! I am overpowering them by 40 watts and they are holding up with not a single hiccup.

By Trent on January 25, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By URIAH on September 24, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Awesome speakers.

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was looking for some budget speakers but still get a decent sound. These went above and beyond.

By Kris on August 22, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

Better options for the money

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I loved old school Rockford products back when they were made in the US so thought I'd try these and was super disappointed. I've listened to many coaxial speakers over the years but I don't think any of them sounded as bad as these. They look nice and the materials used seem good and the specs are decent. These replaced a pair of Polk DB 6.5s that were about 15 years old and being powered by an Alpine head unit. First,these things sound paper thin. Even with bass or loudness controls up they still sound thin.Theres alot of midrange "honk" like they are being played through a toilet paper roll. Highs seemed ok but regardless of any tone adjustment,they still sounded bad. Almost shrill even. I would understand if these were the low budget Prime series but I expected way better from their Punch lineup. The pronounced midrange "honk" is what got me,I could deal with a 6.5 being a little thin. Not pleasant to listen to at all and there are much better options for the same money.

By Glenn on January 30, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Sergio on January 29, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for P1650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Johnathan on May 11, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

1

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon