Showing 24 reviews for Alpine SPE-5000

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
71%
4 Star
25%
3 Star
4%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
nychill

Phoenix, Arizona

Overall
great product

January 31, 2011

sounds great and the base is solid and soft.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Seattle Washington

Overall
Apline SPE-5000

September 4, 2011

These are awesome speakers. Sonic shipped them to me really fast, and the price was great.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Bradford, PA

Overall
Great Value!

August 3, 2011

These Alpine coaxials sound great with clear highs and at a great price. These are a big upgrade from the factory speakers and more so when adding a low powered amp to them. I would recommend these to friends.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alisha

Browns Mills, NJ

Overall
great buy

November 7, 2014

The speakers I order came right on time and they sound great in my car

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chattin j

Wyoming

Overall
good

January 27, 2014

Good sound, installs easily. Good value for how cheep it was!

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

james

Lansing, MI

Overall
Ehh

November 26, 2013

is rather spend the extra couple bucks and get the type S next time around
theyre on an alpine indash and theyve kinda messed up, one sounds like its... hard to explain but tingling. lol.... iv owned many of many of speakers and this is the first..

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerri

Valley, WA

Overall
Alpine SPE-5000 car speakers

July 12, 2013

The Alpine SPE-5000 speakers we have found to be exactly what we were looking for. The speakers enhanced our car stereo system in our classic car. After all your stereo system is only as good as your speakers. The appearance and ease of installation were also a plus. Thank you

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Philly, PA

Overall
Great Speakers

November 7, 2012

Bought for an upgrade from factory speakers. Good price, easy to install, great sound. Only drawback is the lows tend to pop at high volume but that is expected. I would buy them again.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Havana, IL

Overall
Alpine Type E Coaxial

August 20, 2011

Decent speaker bought for my truck's back speakers which were toast but they sound decent when they are broken in.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

x

san jose, ca

Overall
Great Speaker

September 12, 2013

I needed door speakers that could handle a Pioneer head unit + GM factory amp, these have no problems and sound great and worth the few extra bucks they cost.

I also have Kenwood 4" 30W RMS speakers in the back doors that can't handle the power under the same conditions.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jay

baton rouge,la

Overall
great

August 8, 2011

Great speaker for your money!

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jesse

Kansas City

Overall
Good speakers for the price

October 3, 2012

Bought these for my van when I still had it. Great upgrade from factory speakers. Barely broke them in before I sold the van. Another good product for a great price.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Bozeman, MT

Overall
Great product!

February 2, 2012

Completely happy with purchase and transaction! Thanks!

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Tampa, FL

Overall
The "sound" is great!

January 26, 2012

Good price and with my alpine 6x9's, my stereo jams!

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brad

pearland, tx

Overall
great deal

May 30, 2011

Great price, great service, shipped fast, no problems,will be ordering from them again

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tracy

gaston, SC

Overall
great sound

February 4, 2014

I have 2 of these with 2 6.5 alpine in a boom cooler and they sound great. good mids and highs and decent bass.good value and sound.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

LC

Florida

Overall
Great Factory Replacement!

December 9, 2012

Bought these to replace 9 yr. old factory speakers. They
were a definite upgrade at a very good price. I was very
happy with the purchase.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cesar

Oakland, CA

Overall
Alpine SPE-5000

December 27, 2011

Great price and shipped fast. Wasn't expecting that. I will be ordering from them again and again.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Makito

Nowhere, NY

Overall
Love this Item

June 17, 2015

This is realy good item. and it is also very very good

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JB

LR, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice addition

March 10, 2020

Made these 5.25's fit in my third-gen Camaro dash with minimal modification. They sound good! Can't go wrong with Alpine.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Garberville ca

Overall
They scream

June 26, 2019

The are booked up to my highs amp and have amazing sound quality

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

michael

jamestown, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
great items and great price

March 25, 2018

this product is great I will recommend this company to anyone

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

sylvester

vicksburg, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
good job sonic

April 8, 2016

..shipped fast,the price was right,..simply perfect ! i willl be back sonic. p/s thank you~

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Warrior, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

January 11, 2018

They lasted for couple years now. Have great sound for the price

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?