Showing 16 reviews for American International SG-650DX

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
69%
4 Star
31%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Phil

Aztec, NM

Overall
Spacers work fine

March 12, 2012

I'd prefer to have hardwood spacers but for the price, these work fine. Easy to use and that's a big help.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tom

oklahoma city, OK

Overall
they space

April 21, 2011

These are good quality and am currently running them with 300 rms the speakers and they hold up like a champ.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Huntsville, AL

Overall
Perfect

February 28, 2011

This worked perfectly. It was exactly what I needed. The stock speakers I had where in a plastic cradle and this product worked perfectly to fit the new speakers in minus the cradle

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

L

Hollis, OK

Overall
Good spacer

December 15, 2011

Added just the right amount of lift I needed.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Norman

San Jose, CA

Overall
Makes your install so much easier

October 11, 2007

These are "must-haves" for areas with limited depth space. Easy to use.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

joey

stafford, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
great deal

May 18, 2015

i needed something to move my 6.5 closer to the door panel to seal up the gap,since i dont have a decent saw that i could make a set of these with,i found these rings and decided to try them.work perfect.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Lakeport, CA

Overall
very handy

September 30, 2011

Easier than having your own and cheaper when you add time.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

WI

Overall
works just fine

May 7, 2012

This product was exactly what I needed so I could install my marine speakers. I had to drill a few of my own holes, but it was not a big deal.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Mount Juliet, TN

Overall
Spacer

January 4, 2012

I like wood spacers but had to settle for this one. It does the job but be sure to tighten good but do not bust. Good spacer for the $.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sandy

Canada

Overall
Vice president

December 22, 2008

Very useful when space is small it's a good solution

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Rocky Point, NC

Overall
Speaker rings

February 21, 2016

Great value, Fit is good, Basic and simple to use

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pat

Phoenix, AZ

Overall
Good Value, Good Fit

November 21, 2016

While these are thought of as providing additional clearance behind the speaker, they also provide a stable mounting base when attaching directly to the metal work like a door for example.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wayne

Burleson, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
works as it should

April 25, 2020

standard speaker spaces, they work as the should, its round plastic.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mercury65

Montana

Overall
Makes things go faster

March 14, 2020

They work perfectly sure beats routing out your own, and if your working with a late 80-95 ford truck you will not need to enlarge the hole in the door to install a 6.5.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Eldred pa

Overall
American International SG-650DX

June 26, 2018

Great product easy to install will use again sonic electronix thanks

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jed

Henderson, NV

Overall
American International SG-650DX spacers vs. Metra 82-4400

November 18, 2016

Which to buy? While both appear to be ABS molded, the Metra 82-4400 has a nicer "matte" finish, and is somewhat sturdier plastic (about 20% heavier . . . I weighed them).

The advantage of the AI SG-650DX is that they can be stacked if you need more than 1/2" of lift.

I bought both online to decide which would work better for my application (2016 Ford Fusion). Both fit my Focal 6.5" speakers fine, and either will work, and should work for any similar sized speaker. Outside diameter of the spacer rings is identical.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?