Showing 25 reviews for AudioControl LC2i - Black

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
92%
4 Star
8%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Anonymous

Elk Grove, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent Product

September 18, 2019

Easy to install and is a game changer with the quality of the sound. Night and day. Highly recommend.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bluffdale, UT

Overall
A MUST if you use an underseat sub...

February 10, 2019

I wanted to install an underseat powered sub (Cerwin-Vega VPAS10) in my wife's SUV so she would not attract thieves or lose any cargo space. The factory system was nice, it just lacked bottom end. I considered a PAC adapter so I didn't have to cut or splice wires, but I ended up using the LC2i from my other car and I am glad I did! The LC2i sends a strong 8V signal to the VPAS10, and that makes all the difference withe those units. The accu-bass was just a bonus for me, it allowed me to turn down the bass on the factory speakers and dial in the exact amount of bass without the door panels rattling; the sound was just so much cleaner. It was a night-and-day difference with the LC2i, clean voltage matters!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

U.S. Virgin Islands

Overall
AudioControl LC2i - Black

June 25, 2018

This is an awsome Product!!!!!!! Totally Recommend it if you not swapping the the head unit

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Wilmington NC

Overall
AudioControl LC2i - Black

May 12, 2018

Works great. Gets the most out of your equipment. Bass especially

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

New York

Overall
Great product

March 22, 2018

Excellent product if you want to keep your factory radio! Definitely a must have not a cheap product. A+++++

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bear

West Park, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
AudioControl LC2i - Black

April 24, 2020

This lc2i was an excellent purchase price is right and the amount of Base I get for my system now in my 08 Cadillac CTS 4 is incredible was not able to hook it up without the lc2 highly recommend

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jordan

Williston, ND

Verified Purchase
Overall
Simple and Effective

March 21, 2020

This was super easy to install and adjust. The difference in sound is night and day. The bass knob came with it for free. I love it.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hoover, Al

Overall
Over exceeds

November 24, 2019

Sounds great! Produces Great sound quality for stock radio. Would definitely recommend

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Lyons, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome piece

June 3, 2020

If you’re using your factory radio you need one of these. The signal is way better from the LC2I then those cheap $ 20 lines out converters. When tuned properly the bass is super clean. Knowing how good this works and how easy it is to set up I highly recommend this product well worth the money

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Raleigh, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
LC2i

June 4, 2019

works like it should
you'll NEED the "AudioControl AC-LGD" if you're pulling signal from a class D amp.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Kalamazoo, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice!

January 13, 2019

I've installed several of these and they are awesome. Easy hook up (gto amp turn on is the greatest),great sound. Definitely recommend.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Roger

Hugo, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Needed a boost

February 18, 2017

I'm running a sub off the rear speaker output from a stock head unit signal and due to bass roll off, the sound was not as full as I wanted it. I ended up setting the accu-bass feature on at all volumes because my bass roll off is not volume dependant. Now the sound is much more full and volume is not an issue. I am happy with the results, easy install, and would recommend to anyone with my type of set up.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Dunwoody, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
It works as adveristed

October 18, 2019

I heard great things about this device, however I had to get it installed by a dealer for the 5 yr warranty to be valid. cost me an extra $150. very upsetting. also, while my system is pounding. i noticed my Accubass setting is all the way down, and my car definitely has bass roll off. so not sure what the installer did. I may have to ask whats going on her as maybe it could sound even better.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JC

Tipp City, Ohio

Overall
Best LOC I've used

May 4, 2018

I purchased this in order to keep the factory head unit while being able to add an amp for my two 12's. After reading many reviews I decided on the LC2i for the "GTO" and the nearly 9v preamp. I have used the cheap LOC in the past and they are miserable compared to this one. Spend the extra money. LC2i's 9V preamp into the amp compared to 2V or less from other LOC's means a cleaner louder bass. The most important feature is the accubass threshold and accubass adjustment to add in bass loss at higher volume levels. My recommendation, I would absolutely buy it again.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Renton, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Must have for OEM sub replacement

April 17, 2018

I replaced the oem sub in my Acura SUV. This unit took the stock speaker wire and got rid of all the roll off and produces good clean bass sound for my amp to power. No distortion in sub. Easy to set good bass levels.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Goddard, KS

Overall
One of the best

January 26, 2019

The LC2i is a great unit for OEM integration and can be adjusted quickly, Installation is quick and fast and the 13v preouts make the complete system sound amazing. I generally tap into one channel and bridge it to the LC2i and it works fine without any issues. It has removable adapters so you can attach your wires to the unit without holding it, very convenient.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

sanford, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
lc2i

December 1, 2018

awesomeness, I didn't need accused but I just open threshold completely, and it still adds an extra bump to spl and sq

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San Antonio, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
AudioControl LC2i - Black

July 14, 2018

Absolute must have for factory radio. Installed easily and accubase restores so much form what is missing. another great AudioControl product!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

South Carolina

Overall
AudioControl LC2i - Black

May 22, 2018

It was easy to hook up (2015 Challenger) but was a little tricky to tune. Works but I thought the bass restoration was going to be a little more dramatic.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RAndelion

$city, $state

Overall
Works as advertised

November 19, 2017

I tested my output with a true RMS electrical meter. I saw about 4.8 volts maximum. This was a huge increase from my rather weak stock head unit. It supplies beautiful clean sounds for my amp and they work harmoniously together. The AccuBass feature want necessary for my 2014 Camry stock navigation head unit though.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Calvin

Janesville Wis

Overall
LC2i great product

August 7, 2017

This is a great product if you don't want to change your factory radio. This turned out just the way I would have hoped. I have talked two other people to do the same thing and they are just as happy as I am

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Larry

Napa, CA

Overall
works good

December 1, 2016

this is very friendly to use and a lows you to make your oe deck sound like hi end.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Carrollton, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
AudioControl LC2i - Black

June 28, 2018

I bought this for my son , he purchased a GMC Terrain and didn’t want to change the head unit but wanted to add a amp and 2 12’s , and the way a stock head unit works is the louder you go the less bass it puts out and the lc2 with accubass adds the bass back in its incredible

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Edmonds, WA

Overall
Must have for stock stereo w/amp

August 7, 2018

I bought this to run an amp/sub from my stock had unit. The LC2i gives my Fosgate R500x1D/JL 10w3 combo a clean signal. I recommend it.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Travis

Lexington KY

Overall
Works well

January 10, 2018

Have this hooked up in 2015 dodge journey with Alpine system and ucconect Nav unit.. tapped into factory sub wires at amp.. straight forward installation

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?