Showing 900 reviews for AudioControl LC2i (Ships as New Black Version)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
72%
4 Star
22%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
6%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Killer_611

Valencia, Ca

Overall
Great Product

December 9, 2013

I used this with a stelthmod from JL Audio. The amp and sub set up were nice, but this made it incredible! All the bass that was taken out by the head unit was restored with this. Check Youtube for the step by step setup instructions to get it dialed in, then sit back and enjoy the bass!

99 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Worm

waycross, GA

Overall
The best LOC IMO Period!!

September 17, 2013

There are many LOC's on the market and many different ones depending on your needs but this to me was just all around perfect and the performance IMO is off the charts. I called the company - Audio Control - themselves to ask some questions about the LC2i before buying and there customer service was really good. They were knowledgeable and friendly. My system goes - 2009 Acura TL Base with factory radio, bluetooth, hands free link, 6 dics cd, XM Radio, and USB iPod integration. I installed a 10" Infinity Kappa perfect pushed with a JL Audio HD750/1. The only thing I did was unhook the 8" factory sub and ran the LOC through the factory sub location. This gave me control of the sub through my factory head unit as my radio has controls for the sub alone. I did not have to remove my radio for this install due to the fact that I used the built in remote lead to amp function on the LOC this is one thing that drew me to this particular LOC as I didn't want to run a separate remote wire from my radio or fuse box. I read that this LOC remote wire function gives you the "Subwoofer pop" when first turning on the vehicle but I have NEVER found that to be the case. It is whisper quite at all times with no feedback at startup whatsoever. I have a dedicated power wire running straight from the battery to the LOC and everything else is standard install AMP, Sub etc. The BEST thing about this LOC though is the "AccuBASS processing for correction of bass roll-off" which in my setup works VERY well. It seems to really bring out those low notes that the factory amp tries to roll off and does it seamlessly. I would recommend this LOC to anyone. It has great control at a fair price with easy instal and great features.

P.S. I also installed infinity reference 6.5 all the way around in my Acura TL to replace the factory speaks. They are 2ohm speaks which are the same as factory. This combo with the factory head unit and the sub has been an incredibly affordable alternative to a full system redo and sounds immaculate while keeping all the functionality of the factory system with LOW power drain.

98 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jeremy

hendersonville, NC

Overall
great for factory upgrade

September 1, 2014

I used this in my wife's 2013 Toyota RAV4 for a 3 channel amp upgrade. It was pretty easy to install and the small size enabled placement behind the dash. I did some research before I hooked this up that made the adjustment settings alot easier. The sound is amazing!!!! I will never use a cheap loc again!!! Audiocontrol is a must have in my installs from now on!!!

96 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jarek

Canada

Overall
Not too bad

September 17, 2013

Connected it in my 2012 Acura TL with Tech package(ELS system). Works pretty good, needs some time to tweaked for the bass to kick in at the proper time but overall not too bad at all. Recommend.

95 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Villas, NJ

Overall
Quality, but didn't work in my install

September 9, 2013

Great made product. Factory amp caused an obnoxious amount of distortion through this converter though. Had to ditch it for a new headunit.

89 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jason

sumner, WA

Overall
Great product for Sub integration into a factory system.

May 29, 2014

AudioControl as always is wonderful. Super easy to adjust, easy to integrate into the stock system, and easy to tune. I would deffenetly recommend for a cheap $20 LOC the build quality and tunability will be worth the money.

85 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

charlie

sound beach ny

Overall
horrible

September 29, 2015

i ignored the reviews on this unit having bass cut out. some will say its because the accubass wasn't set right its not true its horrible tons of people have these go bad its not worth the money trust me stick with simple low level converter

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Henry C

Grenada

Overall
work as it should

June 16, 2015

Hooked it up to the rear speaker wires of my factory stereo,I attach the mains to a clarion 746 eq and the sub channel directly to the PPI i640.5 amp.The sub is a pioneer TSW 261 D4 10 inch.the result is an incredible sounding system,the bass is deep and full.I cannot comment on durability because I am only using it less than a week.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

San Antonio, Texas

Overall
It's clean, clear, and accurate!

January 21, 2016

I have tried many "bass restoration / enhancement" modules and this one by far is the cleanest sounding. It doesn't add rumble and beats where there shouldn't be any, instead it amplifies what is there, completely accurate reproduction. I do recommend buying the dash mounted remote for convenience though. This unit is perfect for adding amps and subs to a factory system.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Elk Grove, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent Product

September 18, 2019

The following review is for LC2i, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to install and is a game changer with the quality of the sound. Night and day. Highly recommend.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bluffdale, UT

Overall
A MUST if you use an underseat sub...

February 10, 2019

The following review is for LC2i, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I wanted to install an underseat powered sub (Cerwin-Vega VPAS10) in my wife's SUV so she would not attract thieves or lose any cargo space. The factory system was nice, it just lacked bottom end. I considered a PAC adapter so I didn't have to cut or splice wires, but I ended up using the LC2i from my other car and I am glad I did! The LC2i sends a strong 8V signal to the VPAS10, and that makes all the difference withe those units. The accu-bass was just a bonus for me, it allowed me to turn down the bass on the factory speakers and dial in the exact amount of bass without the door panels rattling; the sound was just so much cleaner. It was a night-and-day difference with the LC2i, clean voltage matters!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

U.S. Virgin Islands

Overall
AudioControl LC2i - Black

June 25, 2018

The following review is for LC2i, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is an awsome Product!!!!!!! Totally Recommend it if you not swapping the the head unit

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Wilmington NC

Overall
AudioControl LC2i - Black

May 12, 2018

The following review is for LC2i, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works great. Gets the most out of your equipment. Bass especially

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

New York

Overall
Great product

March 22, 2018

The following review is for LC2i, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Excellent product if you want to keep your factory radio! Definitely a must have not a cheap product. A+++++

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bear

West Park, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
AudioControl LC2i - Black

April 24, 2020

The following review is for LC2i, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This lc2i was an excellent purchase price is right and the amount of Base I get for my system now in my 08 Cadillac CTS 4 is incredible was not able to hook it up without the lc2 highly recommend

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jordan

Williston, ND

Verified Purchase
Overall
Simple and Effective

March 21, 2020

The following review is for LC2i, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This was super easy to install and adjust. The difference in sound is night and day. The bass knob came with it for free. I love it.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hoover, Al

Overall
Over exceeds

November 24, 2019

The following review is for LC2i, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds great! Produces Great sound quality for stock radio. Would definitely recommend

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Lyons, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome piece

June 3, 2020

The following review is for LC2i, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

If you’re using your factory radio you need one of these. The signal is way better from the LC2I then those cheap $ 20 lines out converters. When tuned properly the bass is super clean. Knowing how good this works and how easy it is to set up I highly recommend this product well worth the money

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Raleigh, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
LC2i

June 4, 2019

The following review is for LC2i, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

works like it should
you'll NEED the "AudioControl AC-LGD" if you're pulling signal from a class D amp.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Kalamazoo, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice!

January 13, 2019

The following review is for LC2i, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've installed several of these and they are awesome. Easy hook up (gto amp turn on is the greatest),great sound. Definitely recommend.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Roger

Hugo, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Needed a boost

February 18, 2017

The following review is for LC2i, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm running a sub off the rear speaker output from a stock head unit signal and due to bass roll off, the sound was not as full as I wanted it. I ended up setting the accu-bass feature on at all volumes because my bass roll off is not volume dependant. Now the sound is much more full and volume is not an issue. I am happy with the results, easy install, and would recommend to anyone with my type of set up.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Dunwoody, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
It works as adveristed

October 18, 2019

The following review is for LC2i, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I heard great things about this device, however I had to get it installed by a dealer for the 5 yr warranty to be valid. cost me an extra $150. very upsetting. also, while my system is pounding. i noticed my Accubass setting is all the way down, and my car definitely has bass roll off. so not sure what the installer did. I may have to ask whats going on her as maybe it could sound even better.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JC

Tipp City, Ohio

Overall
Best LOC I've used

May 4, 2018

The following review is for LC2i, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased this in order to keep the factory head unit while being able to add an amp for my two 12's. After reading many reviews I decided on the LC2i for the "GTO" and the nearly 9v preamp. I have used the cheap LOC in the past and they are miserable compared to this one. Spend the extra money. LC2i's 9V preamp into the amp compared to 2V or less from other LOC's means a cleaner louder bass. The most important feature is the accubass threshold and accubass adjustment to add in bass loss at higher volume levels. My recommendation, I would absolutely buy it again.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Renton, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Must have for OEM sub replacement

April 17, 2018

The following review is for LC2i, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I replaced the oem sub in my Acura SUV. This unit took the stock speaker wire and got rid of all the roll off and produces good clean bass sound for my amp to power. No distortion in sub. Easy to set good bass levels.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gerald

Boise, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
Product works great

September 18, 2016

Great sub control to amp from this inline converter!!! Great product!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Goddard, KS

Overall
One of the best

January 26, 2019

The following review is for LC2i, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The LC2i is a great unit for OEM integration and can be adjusted quickly, Installation is quick and fast and the 13v preouts make the complete system sound amazing. I generally tap into one channel and bridge it to the LC2i and it works fine without any issues. It has removable adapters so you can attach your wires to the unit without holding it, very convenient.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

sanford, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
lc2i

December 1, 2018

The following review is for LC2i, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

awesomeness, I didn't need accused but I just open threshold completely, and it still adds an extra bump to spl and sq

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San Antonio, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
AudioControl LC2i - Black

July 14, 2018

The following review is for LC2i, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Absolute must have for factory radio. Installed easily and accubase restores so much form what is missing. another great AudioControl product!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

South Carolina

Overall
AudioControl LC2i - Black

May 22, 2018

The following review is for LC2i, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It was easy to hook up (2015 Challenger) but was a little tricky to tune. Works but I thought the bass restoration was going to be a little more dramatic.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RAndelion

$city, $state

Overall
Works as advertised

November 19, 2017

The following review is for LC2i, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I tested my output with a true RMS electrical meter. I saw about 4.8 volts maximum. This was a huge increase from my rather weak stock head unit. It supplies beautiful clean sounds for my amp and they work harmoniously together. The AccuBass feature want necessary for my 2014 Camry stock navigation head unit though.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Calvin

Janesville Wis

Overall
LC2i great product

August 7, 2017

The following review is for LC2i, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great product if you don't want to change your factory radio. This turned out just the way I would have hoped. I have talked two other people to do the same thing and they are just as happy as I am

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Larry

Napa, CA

Overall
works good

December 1, 2016

The following review is for LC2i, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this is very friendly to use and a lows you to make your oe deck sound like hi end.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

david

binghamton, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great active LOC

March 4, 2016

Installed the LC2 in my 2016 GMC 2500 Crew cab. I had started with a standard LOC that worked great in my other Bose equipped truck. After the Sub and amp installation in the new truck is sounded lousy. The bass response was non existent. Installed the LC2 and the system came Alive !!. Simple installation and set up, works as it should. A very good value for the money.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San Antonio, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
I love this unit!

January 8, 2019

Installed this in my VW with a Monsoon system to add a sub, it works great! I added the remote knob for more adjustability, and I couldn't be happier.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Carrollton, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
AudioControl LC2i - Black

June 28, 2018

The following review is for LC2i, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this for my son , he purchased a GMC Terrain and didn’t want to change the head unit but wanted to add a amp and 2 12’s , and the way a stock head unit works is the louder you go the less bass it puts out and the lc2 with accubass adds the bass back in its incredible

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dan

Bakersfield, CA

Overall
LC2i

January 20, 2016

Audio Control products are not the easiest products for an rookie to use but all of them are among the very best that I have ever used, With some effort and help from Audio Control you can achieve pro results. The LC2i worked gr8 for me adding a sub to an OEM system.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Edmonds, WA

Overall
Must have for stock stereo w/amp

August 7, 2018

The following review is for LC2i, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this to run an amp/sub from my stock had unit. The LC2i gives my Fosgate R500x1D/JL 10w3 combo a clean signal. I recommend it.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Jonesville,La

Overall
AudioControl LC2i (Ships as New Black Version)

July 10, 2018

Got this from sonicelectronix so I could install an aftermarket sub and amp in place of the oem stuff.It went without a hitch and once set up and tuned sounds great.Definitely recommend for installing aftermarket amp and subs with factory system

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

California

Overall
AudioControl LC2i (Ships as New Black Version)

June 22, 2018

Easy hook up. Works great, not too big and the controls really helped with setting the bass level. Also loved not having to pull my stock head Unit!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Travis

Lexington KY

Overall
Works well

January 10, 2018

The following review is for LC2i, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Have this hooked up in 2015 dodge journey with Alpine system and ucconect Nav unit.. tapped into factory sub wires at amp.. straight forward installation

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gabriel

LITTLE ELM, TX

Overall
The Best thing since the wheel

September 9, 2016

This unit is worth every penny,. This is the only thing I will use from now on, when leaving in the factory radio.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex

sac

Verified Purchase
Overall
perfect for cars with bass roll off

August 16, 2016

used it on gm cars and a 2014 charger.. works great easy to install and adjust. the cheap low level converters do not compare to this.. also works as a line driver so you dont have to turn the gains on your amps to get their full potential i also like how small it is and narrow. i have one personaly and recommended this to my nephew and loves how his bass sounds.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Dallas tx

Overall
AudioControl LC2i (Ships as New Black Version)

June 25, 2018

Best product out for factory radio best money could buy no issues so far

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?