Showing 11 reviews for AudioControl Remote ACR-1

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
73%
4 Star
27%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Clint

Denham Springs, LA

Overall
Pretty good

November 14, 2014

For my application in a 2014 F250 with Sony Premium Sound System, a summing device was required as you have to leave factory amp connected and catch already crossed over outputs. Coming off the factory amp and following set up instructions, the gain controls on the AudioControl could barely be turned up at all before clipping. This device was a necessary evil that I had to use if I kept factory head unit. After much tuning, the end result is pretty good....probably really good for most.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Greg

Australia

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Addition!

July 6, 2015

I purchased the LC6i a while back and soon after i regretted not buying this item! It allows me to adjust the bass control as i lost fadeing applications with the installation of the LC6i. The overall construction is excellent with a metal body and a great feel to the knob. The cable is sufficiently long and feels quite durable. I highly recommend this product to any install.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerry

Blanchard OK

Overall
Good build quality

March 2, 2017

Very easy to install. Like all Audio Control products it is well made. I wish it allowed a larger range of adjustment between minimum and maximum. Also, I don't use the Accubase feature as I don't like the sound effect.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bensalem, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Quality Nothing More to Say!!!!!!

November 15, 2019

Great quality control knob. manufactured with great care and feels very study! I have been using all of Audio Control products over the years and can confirm they make good sound great!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Alachua, Florida

Overall
AudioControl Remote ACR-1

June 25, 2018

It is the exact replacement and operates the component properly

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Kalaheo, HI

Verified Purchase
Overall
sturdy

June 14, 2020

Recommend!!
Nice build quality. Perfect for adjusting the bass level on LC-1.1500. Also, the knob can be separated from housing to custom mount just about anywhere.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San Antonio, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Highly recommend for the LC2i!

January 8, 2019

I purchased this to go along with the AudioControl LC2i, it gave me more adjustability on the fly up front, without having to get to the hatch mounted module. I can't imagine life without it, every song is different and this knob gets used quite a bit.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Pineville, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
AudioControl Remote ACR-1

June 5, 2018

The bass control is very convenient and easy to use.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dom420

Attleboro, MA

Overall
ACR-1

April 25, 2018

Works like it supposed to very easy to use I’m happy with it

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randelion

Virginia

Overall
Works as advertised

November 19, 2017

This know works in a very clever way. The upper limit of the bass knob adjustment is determined by the setting of the bass boost knob on the LC2i. This gives you great flexibility to bass boost on the fly for songs where you really want that rumble from the trunk or to cut the subs almost completely out of the audio playback profile for mellow songs. It's a little pricey though.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Minot, ND

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome little knob

March 3, 2016

Plugged right into my LC2i. Controls my sub amp level perfectly.


Knob cover does come off. Nothing a little super glue couldn't fix

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?