Showing 17 reviews for AudioControl The Epicenter - Black

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
88%
4 Star
12%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
pig tails

Barbados

Overall
great buy

March 25, 2017

I would recommend this product to anyone professional or amateur who loves car audio and need a great bang at a reasonable price .I installed this epicenter to work with my RE audio xxx 12inch sub and a hifonics monoblock amplifier. Not only did it meet my expectations but surpassed them as well it replaced those low frequencies that could not have been heard otherwise in my R&B tracks but it also inhanced my bass all together .I can't picture ever having a system in my car without audio control epicenter being a part of the set up.its easy to intall but a bit tricky with the actually tunning of it but what I found worked is to set both the knobs in the center it sounds great there then you can play with it as time goes by until you get the hang of it .thanks sonic for sending me another great product all the way here in sunny Barbados .

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Oscar

New Braunfels, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excelente Desempeño

November 5, 2020

Si quieres mejorar tu sistema de audio en referencia a los graves, este producto es el mejor.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Oxnard, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Low End Bohemoth!!!

February 4, 2020

This product enhances low frequencies producing earth shattering DEEP bass!!! There are a few caveats.

1) The music you listen to does make a difference. With the stock PFM (33hz) module modern music may sound noticeably different. This is because the new frequencies produced by the epicenter are below 33hz.

2) Adjusting the RCA voltage may help enhance the sound if your amp can take 7.5 volts or higher.

3) I purchased a 15hz PFM module and it still wasn't low enough for the particular rap music I listen to. Specifically, "Trunk Make Noise" by Trae.

BOTTOM LINE - The EPICENTER works!!! If your music sounds different consider purchasing another PFM module directly from Audio Control. For most of us audiophiles you will probably need to build a custom PFM module to allow those ultra low frequencies to pass through. I would gestimate around 8 to 10 hz would probably be the ultimate PFM module for all types of music, especially modern production. Of course if you listen to music with little to no bass the stock PFM module will be fine. Overall 4.6 stars! If this had a subsonic filter built in it would be 5 stars.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Orange, Tx

Overall
Really makes rock songs hit hard

April 30, 2018

Adds bass to songs that didn't have a lot of bass. Now my old "Guns N Roses" songs have the bass to match all the treble. Adds a dimension to the songs that I never thought was possible. I added it to an old school punch 45, and it makes 2-15s sound great. I'll be ordering more for my other vehicles.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MoMo

Moultrie, GA

Overall
Great Value

March 15, 2018

Great quality material that is durable. Easy to install and balance of sound is amazing.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Machete

Huachuca City, Arizona

Overall
Good

January 16, 2017

Ok well this is the way to go without missing the target. I never had a bad expierence with audio control products and when it comes to bass restoration units this is the best out there to me...

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex

stockton, ca

Verified Purchase
Overall
wish i would have bought this a long time ago

October 26, 2016

after all this years of being into car audio i never used an epicenter. I herd my friends knockoffs and didnt sound good to me so I never bother. I decided to give the audio control epicenter a try since I have used other AC products.when i first hooked it up i was impressed with the bass and how hard it hit. It took my oldies and spanish music to another level and alternative music. for those that say that it takes the bass on songs thay already have bass thats because of the subsonic filter but once you swapp it out for a lower filter it does make a difference. also note that it has to be tune properly otherwise it will get your subs stinky.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Brooklyn, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

May 31, 2019

As is expected from audio control this is a superb product for anyone who enjoys low deep bass.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Enfield, CT

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent! I’m so happy I bought this!

April 5, 2019

This brings my stereo to the next level! It works perfect with rock music that lacks bass! Perfect for my setup! Makes my commute that much better! I’m so happy I found and bought this! Thank you AudioControl! I will definitely recommend, and look at your products first in the future. Thank you Sonic for having the best price out there! I am an extremely happy customer!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bolivar tn

Overall
Great product !

December 12, 2018

This thing is a beast and I am proud I bought it ! It is worth it !

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

AnalogDan

Atlanta, Georgia

Overall
Audio Control Excellence By Design.

March 22, 2018

The very first Audio Control Equalizer/Line Driver component I purchased 15 years ago is still delivering high quality audio performance today. From my first impressions of the Epicenter Concert Series, I expect the same long term performance in bass restoration. The pros of this piece begins with a well made circuit board and its precision components laid out to utilize the space available for a compact fit. The components are enclosed inside a sturdy housing with a durable finish and sharply detailed lettering. The inputs/outputs are positioned for easy installation and the rotary controls feel very precise and smooth. The provided instructions make the installation, initial setup and operation easy to understand. The overall performance is impressive and it delivers detailed bass frequencies that I didn’t know were missing before I got the Epicenter. For the cons list it’s empty for now but time will be the best test.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

steve

springfield,tn

Overall
epicenter

December 8, 2017

I would recommend this product for sure!! I owed one of these several years ago and forgot how fun they are

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Phoenix az

Overall
AudioControl The Epicenter - Black

May 23, 2018

Excellent product the #1 audio control is the best on processor bass

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Olathe, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
AudioControl The Epicenter - Black

May 19, 2018

I’m still getting it dialed in, but it works great with music that was originally mastered with less bass, I.e. 80’s pop, Latino, etc.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bolivar tn

Overall
AudioControl The Epicenter - Black

December 12, 2018

This thing is a beast and I am proud I bought it ! It is worth it !

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Garrett

Dallas, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Always a winner

August 9, 2020

This device will help any setup with creating clean deep bass

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rick

California

Overall
Great Product!

August 27, 2017

This product does what it claims and does it well. It brings out the bass out of old songs and you can control how much of it. Absolutely love it!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?