Showing 104 reviews for Audiovox Mazda Carstream Satellite Radio Tuner with Bluetooth (BT100MAZ + SXV300v1)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
84%
4 Star
12%
3 Star
4%
2 Star
1%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Scott

NY

Overall
Great value

April 18, 2015

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased a Jensen VX7020 all in one radio and realized in order to get the Sirius XM to work I needed this adapter. Easy install works great.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Walter

Eastman, GA

Overall
Like it

March 14, 2015

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works great so far I bought it with a flip screen dvd radio and it is very cool

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

San Antonio, TX

Overall
Easy easy

February 16, 2015

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This baby is the simplest of plug and play. I have it connected to a Clarion NX-604. It worked perfectly and instantly. Very clear. Doesn't fuzz out when driving under a bridge. No complaints.

Antenna wire is nice and long.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vince

South Prince George, VA

Overall
Easy Install

May 3, 2015

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice small antenna and easy to install components. Reception is good.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Cincinnati, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Love Sirius XM

July 20, 2015

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great quality, easy install and directiomns and have this item in two other vehicles I own

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

steven

river edge, NJ

Overall
Easy, easy & easy!

July 18, 2015

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed this in my friends BMW motorcycle with a marine unit, easy install and sounds great!

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Las Vegas, NM

Verified Purchase
Overall
Love it

April 26, 2015

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Siriusxm is the best to have. two plug in and its connected easy install.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Helena, AL

Overall
Sirius add on- works

May 18, 2015

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

purchased this .. have not added service but using the one Free channel provided.. but as far as I can tell.. everything works as expected.. No issues...

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jesse

Cassatt, SC

Overall
Sirius XM Module for Jenson VX-7020

August 13, 2015

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this unit when I purchased my Jenson VX-7020. Hook up is straight forward. Activation was a bit of an issue. I was not able to add it to my existing XM accoutn, and the tech support guy had to send me to another department because of the module type. Anyway, the second person got the job done and it activated. It worked for about a week and then signals started cutting out with a "check antenna" message". Checking the antenna did no good. I replaced it with one from a spare XM radio and all is working now. My son had the same problem with this type of module he bought for his radio. Not sure what the issue is. I still need to get the antenna replaced.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nautalicious

Sherwood, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
XM Tuner

June 8, 2015

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I wasnt going to purchase this tuner but after seeing that it was free after rebate plus 3mo of free SiriusXM, it was a NO BRAINER! Ive got a Kenwood DNN991 and this tuner is on point. I can rewind up to 30mins of sirius radio on any station that i have preset and "tune scan" on my head unit. quality is extremely clear. very easy to install. i ran my antennae down the windshield and tucked it into the door seal and into the dash. the antennae is magnetic mount but i would suggest picking up some $5 silicone and putting just enough to around the edge to allow the magnet to still stick and allow the silicone to stick to the car. extremely easy and when the silicone dries its very rubbery, so you will not damage your car, just peel off with a plastic tool if you have to remove the antennae. Overall im very satisfied with the product and SonicElectronix for their service.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sparky

FPO. AA

Overall
Awesome service

July 7, 2015

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything was great thank you. Service speed easy well done

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Terry

Northridge, CA

Overall
SXM-sxv300v1

May 22, 2015

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This unit melded with my head unit perfectly with no issues what so ever. Transferred my xm account and I was up and listening in no time at all.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Midland tx

Overall
Radio

May 19, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great price and great product. Love the new radio easy to install

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fcss

Medfor, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sxv3001

October 22, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Simple install, plug directly into the back of a Sony radio that was sxv compatible. Antenna is small. Haven't had any issues.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San angelo tx

Overall
Awesome product

August 16, 2019

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very easy to install and sounds great and easy to operate.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Yuma, AZ

Overall
Sirius XM

November 12, 2015

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The product is great. Works great and like the flexibility of music. Not sure I will obtain the service after the 90 days, but that is still to be determined.

I was very displease as I thought I was getting a rebate on the product in addition to the 90 day free service period. I didn't. From that perspective I wish I had never bought it.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hernan

Haines City, Florida

Overall
Sirius - Seriously

March 26, 2018

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Added this product to my motorcycle radio and is just great.Traveling on the road is so much nicer without having to search for radio stations as you go. everyonr should have one.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William

Thibodaux la

Overall
Works great

September 3, 2017

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love my xm radio. Recommend for everyone with older radios

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Barnesville, GA

Overall
sirius sxv300v1

January 31, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Before purchasing this satellite radio I just hoped it worked a little better than regular am fm. and it does the clarity of the signal is great it never loses a signal, which is surprising where I drive there are alot of trees and hills and valleys, do not regret this purchase.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Big Rapids,Mi

Overall
Sirius xm

November 27, 2019

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had Sirius xm before in my old car and I loved it because I listen to Hair Nation and some rap stations for the bass

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jay

Tehachapi,ca

Verified Purchase
Overall
The serious xm recover works

February 28, 2018

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have the receiver hooked to a Panasonic stero and can change channels but cannot get any sound so I should have got a system that has satellite radio built in as the radio stations around where I live suck.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jeromy

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great

February 25, 2018

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really simple to install and everything would definitely recommend it of your wantingonna xm radio

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lesley

Baton Rouge, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

January 17, 2018

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great value! I love satellite radio and the bundle was awesome plus I get a gift card back after 3 months of service. A win win!

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shawn

Semora, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Greatness

March 12, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product is basically free, after the rebate they actually pay u

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hunter

Mayer,AZ

Overall
SiriusXM 300 tuner

September 20, 2015

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It was simple to hook up to my new car stereo and the antenna is the only other wire coming out of it. Nothing to program,just plug and play. Love it!

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Somewhere, IN

Overall
This is a 5 star product but they sneak in an activation charge.

August 17, 2019

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This unit works great and is easy to install. The antenna magnet did not budge at 80 mph.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Indiana, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great addition

July 31, 2018

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love the sat reception. Radio offer with 3 free months free service AND $70 rebate. Couldn't refuse!

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Marcel

Dallas, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Cant go without now

March 20, 2018

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I love the clarity and always there feature. Easy to install, well worth it.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Warrior, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

January 11, 2018

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works great with the pioneer radio in my son's car.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Jacksonville, FL

Overall
XM Radio Anywhere on Anything

May 12, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed this unit on my boat radio with XM capability, works like a champ!!

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Columbus, OH

Overall
Easy to install

January 6, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this because it was on sale and came with free subscription. Happy with the decision, easy to install

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dorothea Newsome

Clermont,Fla

Overall
Excellent Value

April 20, 2018

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great product. I like that I can listen to my gospel all the time.The satellite sometimes go out,But comes right back on

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bryan

Atlanta GA

Overall
thanks

August 27, 2017

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

shipped fast and does what it is supposed to do. easy set up

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

thomas m

old bridge, NJ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Quality product

March 31, 2017

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Product received as shown and performs as stated in discription

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Canada

Overall
Does the job well

September 27, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I installed this with a Pioneer AVIC-6200NEX. I like all the features, even the graphic ones where the cd cover shows up on most songs. Glad I bought this.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brian

Mayo, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy

August 15, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy hookup. Better than using bluetooth off of my tablet for Sirius Lola.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

2hatchi

Rez

Overall
Siriusxm sxv300v1

April 26, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very Quick delivery!!! Looking forward to ordering another product from sonicelectronix :)

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

wayne

Clinton Township, MI

Overall
Great product for a great price!

March 30, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very easy to install,fast shipping and a nice offer to go along with this. I would highly recommend getting one if you have a radio that it can adapt to or it may be time to upgrade that radio you have!

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Heli_Guy

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works very well

December 21, 2015

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Followed installation instructions.
Works perfectly.
Connected to Pioneer AVIC-8100NEX

Only negative thing to say (hence 1 value star): Rebate and free 3 months service not valid for Canadians.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

JACKSON, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works alot better then the universal one for fm

July 22, 2019

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love it no drop outs , hooked to factory antenna. Easy to install .

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Nashville, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Super Simple Install; But Read Fine Print (Rebate)

February 27, 2019

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This XM tuner was incredibly easy to install: the manual includes suggested routing based on your vehicle style (2dr/4dr Sedan; SUV; Truck; etc.).
I bought a bundle last month which advertised a $70 pre-paid card and 3 months free SiriusXM radio! Great deal, right! Except SiriusXM stopped that promo on Dec 31st 2018. (You can still submit the rebate right now, but it doesn't apply to purchases after Dec 31st).

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Somerset Pa

Overall
Great product

August 21, 2018

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is very helpful and great they give 3 months free. That gives you time to see if you like it. I like how it shows you the song name artist and info about the music playing.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Toledo, ohio

Overall
Great price

August 19, 2018

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a very good addition to my radio really like all the stations you can get with it

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stephanie

Portland, IN

Overall
Extra bonus

March 22, 2018

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This was part of the set I ordered, nice added bonus.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Elijah

$city, $state New Have CT,

Overall
siriusXMV300v1

August 24, 2017

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

good so far only use for one mounth. hop will last A long time
like it so far, work good.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Valentin

Chicago

Overall
Great value

July 29, 2017

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice they work fine at my truck I like it a lot

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DA

Cornville, AZ

Overall
Sirius XM Bundle

June 18, 2017

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this to replace my previous XM radio. Works perfectly

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cameron

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great

November 28, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sat radio tuner works just as it should, and just as you would expect it to.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Midland, Tx

Overall
Radio

September 11, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great service and great radio at a great price. Second one I have bought . Wife loves it.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lester

,Muscatine, IA

Overall
Just what I wanted

September 5, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Just what I needed. Great price and the free service and the Visa gift card made the whole thing worth it. Basically got the unit for free. Can't beat this deal.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Timothy

Wappingers Falls,NY

Overall
Love this tuner !

July 8, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've owned my first Sirius radio and tuner since 2004. The old tuner is very large with limited places available to hide it. I'm sure the most likely install locations was in the trunk of most vehicles. Fortunately for me the Trailblazer has a couple of hide away compartments that was able to hide away the old tuner rather nicely.The next generation Sirius tuner, the Sir-Ken 1 was an improvement ,small enough to fit under the front passenger seat of my "94' Honda Civic. Not bad ,but a bit of a nuisance when vacuuming under the seat and a little unsightly,because it could be seen from certain angles. Now that I have replaced my old radio with a brand new head unit with Sirius/XM capabilities,I decided to order the SiriusXM SXV300v1. Whoa ! What a great little tuner ! It fits perfectly out of the way behind the dash,very small and compact.Extremely easy to hook up ! Since I already had the Sirius tuner antenna in place I simply had to unplug it from the Sirius tuner and plug it into the SiriusXM SXV300v1 tuner,plug it into the back the new radio and tuck the tuner neatly and easily into the dash and I was in business able to listen to both Sirius and Xm broadcast stations. The tuner is great ! A great purchase at a bargain price ! I would highly recommend this to anyone. Oh ! Only one let down. I didn't receive a $70.00 gift card. I think there is a mistake in the advertisement. I am currently receiving 3 months free service which is considered a $70.00 value. Non the less this tuner is a great bargain,because at the store and online the going price is $70.00. Sonic had it on sale for $50.00 free shipping and I received the 3 month free trial.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ron

dallas,texas

Overall
good purchase

June 21, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased this product about a month ago great product awesome promotion only bad is antenna connection need to have adapter for factory sat antenna thanks by super fast shipping

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Terry

Carlsbad, NM

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great

March 22, 2020

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to use add-on it gives you access to Sirius XM radio.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Dyersburg, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Plenty of music

March 24, 2019

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

First time I’ve ever had one of these. Running it was a pain but afterwards I loving my music channels thanks sonic

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
SiriusXM SXV300v1 ($70 Rebate & 3 Months FREE)

June 1, 2018

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

so much easier then portable sirus no wires and always great music in the boat

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Currituck ncl

Overall
Amazing system

March 22, 2018

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

LOVE the system works great performance is out of this world

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

New Castle, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great.

January 20, 2018

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works good. A little bit of a pain to run the antenna wire so that you couldn't see the wire. I have a 10 Legacy and I mounted mine on the back passenger corner of the roof. I ran it down along the back windshield and through the wire grommet in the trunk lid.

The replay function is kind of nice but most of the time you have to click a couple extra buttons when changing the station. Maybe that's just my receiver.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Ina, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
It is what it is

November 20, 2017

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not many options when it comes to the satellite receivers. I have now purchased 2 of these. First one was for 2006 F150 and this one for full size GMC van. Note for those who have existing satellite radio, A it won't work with your new head unit you need this new unit. B the existing antenna worked in my case with the F-150. Just remove a small plastic clip to plug in. Avoid running a second antenna and the aggravation associated with it. The van did not have existing satellite unit, and antenna was included and I was able to run it without much effort. Can only see the wire if you know where to look. And not in the description is the fact that the antenna attached with strong magnets. Probably or con, nice to know ahead of time.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel W

Sidney, MT

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy install works great.

July 6, 2017

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Was very easy to install totally compatible with the Jensen stereo I bought to go with it. I am totally pleased with this purchase

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Raymond

west covina

Verified Purchase
Overall
siriusxm

January 12, 2017

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

the last time I had saturlite radio is when it was just the either stages of Sirius it was great then now its awesome now!
very easy install just plug and enjoy either call or web to hook it up!
clear sound and the stations my deal is old skool hip hop channel 43 the intenna I just left on the dash board of my 2000 jeep wrangler still gets signal

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Lynchburg, Tennessee

Overall
Great deal

December 18, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Like it very much. Kind of tricky use at first.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

paul

nj

Overall
Works fine and had a zero cost after rebate

July 4, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very simple to install and works as well as any factory installed system.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

Verified Purchase
Overall
Make The Choice

May 21, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have to say, the sound quality is THE BEST !

I always find something to listen to on Sirius XM.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michigan

Dexter, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
SXV300v1

March 4, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

My wife wanted to travel more by car and in some areas of the U.S the music isn't all that great and sometimes listening to the music you have downloaded gets old after a while so I got this SiriusXM and hooked it up to my Kenwood DNN 992 mostly because its free after the rebate and 3 months free service and now we have a variety of music to listen to on our travels

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tracker

Wautoma WI

Overall
works great!

December 31, 2015

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Was just what I needed to finish off my system. Plug and play works great.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Louisville, TN

Overall
Great product!!

August 16, 2020

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Does what it says!! Great little addition to the head unit!!

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trinity

Tipton, Indiana

Verified Purchase
Overall
What a deal!!

January 9, 2020

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love the price and had a rebate and 3 free months. Well worth the investment and easy install. Definitely would recommend to others.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jake

Augusta

Overall
Does its job

May 1, 2018

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

There isn't much ti say about it, it sits behind the dash, i connected my factory antenna to it, and it works great.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Yorkville, IL

Overall
Works great

March 16, 2017

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this for free with my stereo bundle. Works great. Easy to install.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

steeleti

Charleston, SC

Overall
Easy setup, nice upgrade.

September 2, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The unit was easy to install, the antenna was a little work to run the wire. Would recommend for anyone wanting to upgrade their stereo.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rick

Lowell, MA

Verified Purchase
Overall
works well

August 22, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It is a simple matter of plugging in two plugs and it is ready to go.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cat daddy

Resaca,Ga

Overall
Awesome

August 11, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice product, works great awesome value great company fast shipping

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

69Trucker

Maryville Tennessee

Overall
Totally satisfied

April 25, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The sirius xm tuner is easy to install ! I was done in just a few minutes and once I called the number to activate it I was listening to music in minutes! It is the real thing and works great thank you 👍👍

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DG

Flora , Il.

Overall
Very Happy With This Product!

February 8, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am very happy with this product, easy to install, never loose signal, works perfect. I would recommend this kit to anyone!

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gerald

Smithsburg, MD

Verified Purchase
Overall
best little box around

February 7, 2020

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had a portable unit in my car but finding clear channels to play XM on became difficult. I have one of these in my old truck on a kenwood radio and I never loose station unless blocked by building it terrain. Love it so I added one to my car upgrade also.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Lewiston, ME

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works Great!

January 17, 2020

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Aftermarket satellite equipment works better than stock. This unit works great.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Phillip

Port St Lucie , FL

Overall
the replacement one

November 9, 2017

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this is a great feature and great music source I Love Sirius in the car and NOW I have it in my F150 Thanks to Sonic Electronix and Kenwood.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cesar

ALBUQUERQUE, NM

Overall
Great price!

January 8, 2017

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Does what its made for with no issues simple to install.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Loganville, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worked Perfectly

October 3, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to install, worked perfectly - I am very satisfied with form and fit

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Virgil

Augusta, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Serious FM

September 27, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This unit connects to my Alpine CDE-HD-149BT. As a first time user of XM radio, I was a bit skeptical at first. My concerns were sound quality and reception. Accessing XM radio is easy with the Alpine by using the source button. The HU controls all XM radio features. XM radio does require a subscription, but you can get 3 month free and a $70 Visa gift card. Basically you are getting the unit for free and 3 months of service. Plans start around $11, but you must subscribe to a minimum package to get the freebies. After wards, you can adjust the plan package to suit your needs. XM radio offers a huge variety of news, sports, and music. PROS: Excellent reception, unit is free after rebate, 3 months of free service, wide variety of programming to suit anyone's need, clean sound, unit is completely hidden. CONS: The sound quality is not as good as HD radio and to some degree FM radio, but sound is clean. Package prices start at $11 a month and go up. I suspect many folks drop XM due to the prices. 3 months free, but you have to pay for 3 months at around $20 after the first 3 months have passed. You can then go to lowest package mentioned earlier, unit requires (included) external antenna to be mounted on exterior of car. Depending on placement, antenna is flat and is not necessarily an eye sore. Overall if you are looking for variety or have poor FM radio, XM radio would be an excellent choice!!

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

michael

wappingers falls, NY

Overall
Sirius XM

June 5, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

very nice compact unit with plenty of wire, reception is great, no issue good price

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Spring, TX

Overall
Misleading

May 23, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The rebate said $70 rebate & 3 months free service. It should have read $70 rebate & 3 months free service if you sign up for at least 3 months of premium service & pay premium price.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Trenton TN

Overall
Cool product

March 24, 2019

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I’ve never had one of these installation was a bit tricky but the stations you get is crazy plus it works thanks sonic

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Poughkeepsie ny

Overall
SiriusXM SXV300v1 ($70 Rebate & 3 Months FREE)

May 21, 2018

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The product works great. It’s worth the extra money to have it installed on your unit instead of the app because of data usage and audio clarity

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

LeeC53

Hazlehurst, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works perfectly

July 6, 2017

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought these parts for installation in my 2016 Nissan Frontier King Cab. They worked perfectly with no problems.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Hesston, PA

Overall
Great product

January 26, 2017

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Exactly how described and very pleased! The people are very easy to work with as well.!

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

NW Indiana

Overall
Sirius xm sxv300 Jeep Wrangler review

August 15, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

In general I am very happy with the Sirius xm sxv300.
Initially I had a little bit of an issue figuring out the placement of the satellite radio antennae so I just purchased a antennae adapter cable to utilize the stock Sirius antennae that came with the Jeep Wrangler
This is really no fault of the Sirius sxv300 itself and more of an issue with finding a good location for the Sirius antennae on a Jeep Wrangler.
The Sirius sxv300 antennae on a normal vehicle would be fine, I have this same unit installed on my wife's car and installed the antennae on the back window deck and that works great.
So for a normal vehicle the antennae that comes with the sxv300 will be fine, if your installing it on a Jeep Wrangler get the antennae adapter and use the stock Sirius antennae if it came with the vehicle. If not install the Sirius antenna on top of the sound bar, on the passenger side. This is where the factory Sirius antennae is located.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Hays Nc

Overall
Great value great price

March 7, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I love the price and easy installation and it was a great value

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

ROANOKE RAPID, NC

Overall
Review of the XM Radio

February 14, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love the XM Radio and the 3 mouth free trial got a better deal up here than from the XM dealer..

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bruce

Lykens, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
works get great but how do I get Rebate!

June 21, 2020

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had to replace my existing factory radio which came with Sirius xm built in, after 7 years it stopped playing I replaced it along with the SXV300 tuner easy to install. I mounted the antenna on the dash and works perfectly.I would recommend this product to anyone

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

hartford, CT

Verified Purchase
Overall
flawless easy install

October 25, 2019

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Plugs right it called xm activated my free 3 months trial. Great sount with radio .

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dejones1

Portland, Tennessee

Overall
Sirius XM SXV300v1

February 3, 2017

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This unit was extremely easy to install in my 2000 Lincoln Town Car. The connection to the radio unit was easy and quick. the entire process was great. All functions are excellent. Purchase was easy and quick. fast shipping from Sonic. overall a very good experience with seller, product and use with function.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jimmy

Brownsville, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great deal with bundle and rebate.

October 8, 2020

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works great with my new Jensen head unit. Can't beat the price between Sonic's already low price, combined with the package deal (head unit and SiriusXM tuner) and the SiriusXM rebate.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RJ

OKC

Overall
Easy installation

March 30, 2018

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Since I already had SiriusXM on the factory, I had no wire to run for the antenna

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Decatur, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
GOOD CHOICE

April 15, 2017

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

ONE OF THE BEST PURCHASES I'VE EVER MADE. FIVE STAR PRODUCT

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

joe

collins, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
siriux xm

March 31, 2020

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The serius xm SXV3000v1 works as described.It also came with free three months of programming.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gino C

Chicago, IL

Overall
Great price great item

October 4, 2020

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great item to upgrade your aftermarket radio to satellite.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Livingston, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sirius XM

August 31, 2020

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product is good quality works fine, not to big so that it fits in dash. some cars and truck might be a hassle to run the antenna to the top of your vehicle!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

will

Houston, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
My xm

August 27, 2020

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It was simple because, I already had a subscription. I just transferred my account to the new radio.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

gregory

Dallas, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Pretty good

October 5, 2020

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I hooked this tuner up in my suv and used the factory antenna,but got no signal so I had to use the supplied antenna

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Smitdawg

Cincinnati ohio

Overall
SiriusXM SXV300v1 ($70 Rebate & 3 Months FREE)

August 24, 2020

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything came as expected everything works and it came super fast I will recommend sonic Electronix to everyone I know actually I found out about it from a friend myself

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mikeC

Fort Worth, TX

Overall
The rebate is a scam

February 8, 2021

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The product worked fine, but don't count on getting that rebate. They sent me a letter in the mail 3 months after I submitted all my paperwork telling me my Radio ID was not active... funny because it was and I was using it. I followed up by sending in the UPC code from my box with the RadioID listed. That was 2 months ago, and still nothing. There is no number to call. If you call SXM support, they know nothing about the rebates. Now they are charging me nearly $25/mo. I told them I will not pay them another dime until they have honored their rebate. I spent 40 minutes on chat with SXM trying to cancel my service out of frustration of them not honoring their rebate and they just kept trying to offer me a reduced service rate... waste of time and money. VERY frustrated. The false advertise and then give you absolutely no recourse. Should be illegal.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brad

Nashville, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent Price, Product, and Delivery

August 25, 2020

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I shopped for this product across the internet and found this at a competitive price with a couple of benefits, cash back and free signal for a period to try it. Most importantly, Sonic offered great service, informed me of every step, and had good customer service when I needed it. Great product, Good price, and Good company.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zackary

Cherryville, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
works good

December 7, 2016

The following review is for SXV300V1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

People say this does not sound as good as HD radio. On my JVC, this sounds better than the HD channels. Great product, and easy install

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?