Showing 18 reviews for Autotek 6x9" Door Factory Speaker Replacement For 1994-2002 Dodge Ram 2500/3500

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
72%
4 Star
17%
3 Star
11%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
vegaschips

Las Vegas, NV

Overall
A must for replacing your stock speakers

January 1, 2014

The following review is for 72-1002, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I replaced the speakers on my 2001 Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab and these connectors came in very handy. The installation of the connectors was a breeze and they snap into the existing wiring of the truck. No need to splice your speaker wires.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Douglas

High Ridge, MO

Overall
Great sound for the price

March 26, 2015

The following review is for ATS693, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these because they are owned by the company that owns Hifonics and I love there products. These are no different they have a good clean sound and are a great value

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerry

Lynnwood, WA

Overall
Convenient connector

September 17, 2013

The following review is for 72-1002, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This connector is perfect for connecting a new speaker to an existing manufacturers fitting without destroying it. No tools are or electrical connectors are required to connect the new speaker, just remove the factory speaker and after installing the new speaker, just insert this adapter connector and connect the original fitting and the job is done.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

cwayneb

Lexington, KY

Overall
Outstanding shipping

September 17, 2015

The following review is for ATS693, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought a set of these to compliment the Autotek ATS525's I had bought about a week earlier. I'm pleased with the product - the speakers are a pretty good value for the money. But the thing I was most impressed with was the shipping. I had these within just a few days or placing the order. I'm not sure how the company processed the order and got them to me so quickly!

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Deptford, NJ

Overall
For the price you can't beat it

August 23, 2015

The following review is for ATS693, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The two speakers I got from this website are 400 watts max the overall it sounds so crystal clear

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Salisbury, NC

Overall
Keeps you from cutting the factory wiring at the speaker locations

March 19, 2012

The following review is for 72-1002, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Does what it is supposed to do. Used these in my 01 Dodge RAM 2500 at all the factory speaker locations.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Hacienda Heights, California

Overall
Plug and play.

May 17, 2014

The following review is for 72-1002, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I couldn't be happier with my purchase. This was my first speaker install job and after doing the proper research to figure these as the correct application, they worked out perfectly. One side clipped right onto the oem connection plug and the other ends pressed right into the little prongs on the speaker. Being that I'm no electronics buff, I don't have all the correct terminology on hand, but if you can handle simple household jobs you could replace your own speakers.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

L. S

St. Paul, MN

Overall
Love them!

July 10, 2020

The following review is for ATS693, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Absolutely love these speakers! My 2010 Dodge Avenger blew one of the stock speakers, and these were a great, reasonably priced replacement! Great sound quality and easy to install, definitely recommend this product.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Carlisle, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome!

October 13, 2016

The following review is for ATS693, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These 6?9 were not only affordable,they have truly exceptional sound quality at around the 250 watt range. I also bought the 5.25 Autotek coaxial speakers for my front doors. Truly awesome sound reproduction. The speed of my delivery, UNREAL! Ordered them and had them in the 24 hour range.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Lenoir, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent Value Speaker!

July 24, 2020

The following review is for ATS693, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The performance of these speakers exceeds the cost! They sound awesome for the money and are great factory replacements in my son's 1998 Honda Civic.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Stanton ky

Overall
Great product

March 16, 2018

The following review is for 72-1002, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The product is really good sounds good and was quick to ship

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike T.

Woodfird, VA

Overall
Excellent Product!

February 20, 2017

The following review is for 72-1002, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I will always use these Metra speaker connectors from now on. They make speaker installation quick & easy! Thank you Sonic for introducing me to such a great product! Very happy customer and we will do business again!

Thanks Again!
Mike T.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Atlanta, Georgia

Overall
Easy to install!

February 3, 2017

The following review is for 72-1002, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Never cut the factory harness is my motto. These are a lot quicker and safer than cutting the harness,

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

pugc

sav ga

Overall
good product

May 23, 2016

The following review is for ATS693, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these to put in my 79 lesabre just to have something to jam to the factory 6x9 were dead only have them running of my pioneer head unit and they sound really good would recommend for system with a little bass nothing heavy hitting but there good a1

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bruce

Scottsville, KY

Overall
Good value!

April 9, 2016

The following review is for ATS693, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I really like the sound quality of these speakers. Very crisp and clear.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daryl

Baton rouge, LA

Overall
great value

March 13, 2016

The following review is for ATS693, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

sounds great for the price. Great factory replacement highs and mid

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ashley

Summerville, SC

Overall
Not a loud speaker.

February 9, 2016

The following review is for ATS693, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Barely worth the price. I only bought these because they were on sell

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Olean, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Product! Great Price! Fast Shipping!

April 3, 2016

The following review is for ATS693, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these for my friend to replace his crappy factory 6"x9" speakers along the rear deck of his car. I have purchased several Autotek products from Sonic Electronix & haven't any issues yet with any of them, including their amps. These are a great inexpensive upgrade featuring the 3 way system & 2 tweeters to add better highs to the car. The factory speaker was cheap (of course) & had wheezer cones for tweeters. I would recommend Autotek products if you want good upgrades & don't want to spend a lot of $$$.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?