Showing 8 reviews for Axxess LC-CHRC-01

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
100%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Anonymous

West Palm Beach, FL

Overall
Axxess LC-CHRC-01

June 27, 2018

Following the installation of an aftermarket radio in a 2017 Ram, the oem chimes for the ParkSense System no longer worked when backing the truck. Ram dealership advised there was no way to restore the chimes since they required the factory radio that had been replaced. However an installation technician at Best Buy indicated the Excess LC-CHRC-01 adaptive cable made specifically for this model Ram would restore the chimes. He provided a website to purchase the cable but SonicElectronix was chosen due to price, availability and prompt shipping. The cable returned working chimes thanks to a Best Buy tech that knew more than the dealership and Sonic Electronix that stocked the latest equipment needed at the best price available with prompt shipping.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lee

East TN

Overall
Great Value

March 31, 2018

This is the perfect harness for the person working on a budget.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Soper, OK

Overall
Perfect

September 1, 2018

Fit correctly, colors match up wire for wire. Tip-seems to have to have the little chime box plugged in for the accessory wire to work.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Robinson, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great!

March 28, 2018

I had this professionally installed, but this harness allowed me to keep my factory backup camera on my 2014 ram 1500. Everything worked as advertised.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Birmingham, Alabama

Overall
Makes it easy.

September 28, 2019

I used this harness to install an Alpine OLD 650 stereo in my 2014 Ram 1500. The connector connects to the factory connector with bare wired for you to connect to your stereo harness. It has a connection for steering wheel controls (labeled "swc") and a connection for the supplied chime box( not labeled) The stereo power goes through that little box so you have to use it.
I matched up both harnesses before I installed the stereo.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Melbourne, FL

Overall
Installation tip

November 18, 2018

Everything works fine and as it’s supposed to. But you need to use the chime box for the harness to work. I struggled for an hour re-checking all of my connections and worrying my stereo was broken. I then simply plugged in the chime box, it dinged and then the stereo finally turned on. I was about to take it to a shop to fix it but thankfully I didn’t have to.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Eureka CA

Overall
Axxess LC-CHRC-01

June 10, 2018

Product was a perfect fit I've been ordering from Sonic for over 10 years never had any issues would recommend this product to anybody

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hampton, Va.

Overall
Axxess LC-CHRC-01

May 16, 2018

I purchased this kit to install a new head unit in place of the stock one, wiring was super easy, everything worked as advertised, very happy highly recommend.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?