Showing 31 reviews for Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
71%
4 Star
26%
3 Star
3%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Praveen

Springfield Gardens, NY

Overall
Adaptors to Stock Audio

April 1, 2013

Very Easy to use, Excellent Instruction on how to connect. must for every Jeep Owners who wants to change the Stock Audio System

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

leonard e

caldwell, ID

Overall
if you dont have car wiring info

March 7, 2012

If you have car wiring info and you are taking it all apart, then consider what it will means to you in time spent or money spent. Works good.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Canada

Overall
Wiring adapter

September 25, 2013

Makes it easy to install a stereo to factory wiring

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Johnnyo

Canada

Overall
No issues

September 17, 2013

Hooked it up in my 2012 Ram 1500.
Works good with no issues.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

steven

hardin, TX

Overall
Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV

December 13, 2012

Plugged right into my Dodge Challenger. Very easy to use. And works well with the steering wheel control harness (Access ASWC). Just plug and go. No extra wire splicing.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

will

Las Vegas, NV

Overall
aXXCESS PRODUCTS

October 1, 2013

The installer said it was a good product and easy for him to install THE PRODUCT ON OUR VEHICLE

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DARKCLOUD

TEXAS

Overall
instruction

May 9, 2011

The only reason I would not recommend this for the novis is the lack of good instructions I have three wires that I do not know what they are for

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dee

Arizona

Overall
Works like a champ!

May 9, 2014

I installed it in my '11 Ram 1500 quad cab and works just as expected. It's already pre-wired for SWC which is nice. Just grab an antenna adapter and you're good to go!

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

marianna, AR

Overall
great aftermarket part

September 17, 2013

Installing aftermarket radio makes it much easer and time consuming a must to have can't' do it with out this

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

GISLAIN

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV

September 29, 2020

FIT PERFOECTLY ON DODGE GRAND CARAVAN .. I HAVE ORDERED MULTIPLE TIME

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Buffalo, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Real time saver

January 21, 2020

Thiss made it possible to just plug and play, with the factory wiring harness. I'll need to use it a little more, to be able to really say if it's doing everything it should

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

csmt

Sandy, UT

Verified Purchase
Overall
What I needed

December 19, 2020

It was what I needed. It worked great with what I had in my truck. No problem.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

adam

kalispell, MT

Verified Purchase
Overall
2010 ram 1500 SLT install info

September 25, 2020

This unit is plug and play with one exception. The ignition wire in harness is obsolete(it’s a dodge thing, no fault of harness). I had to route one from the 12 volt cigarette lighter In center dash. Hope this helps a fellow diy installer.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JAY

Bay City, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
After market head unit harness

July 26, 2020

Arrived quickly and was easy to install. The perfect harness for a simple upgrade to a single din head unit in my 2009 Ram.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dilbert

Bell City, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

May 20, 2020

Works great for my mom's dodge caliber, hooked up fast and easy.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kae'Len

Muskegon, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome

March 6, 2017

This was very simply to install. Just connect each wire with your new head unit, plug in to the wiring harness of the car and away you go. The only thing I haven't done yet is adapt my steering wheel control but im sure I will get it with about 20-30 min or so dinking around. Highly recommended and makes life so much easier than splicing wires everywhere.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Highland, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Jeep Wrangler compatability

July 28, 2016

Purchased this to adapt my Jeep Wrangler steering wheel controls to my new pioneer head unit. Product works well and I would recommend to others.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

a

iva

Overall
wire harness

March 1, 2016

It's a good product. Very is to install and works perfectly.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chester

Vallejo, CA

Overall
Easy install

November 19, 2015

I had to bypass the factory Infinity amp. Not a big deal since I plan on upgrade all the speakers.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ann

Loris, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value

September 28, 2020

Compared to all the other brands and prices this harness is the number "1" harness to have. It is simple to install and very easy to use. very good price.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Springfield, VA

Overall
Awesome product.

September 15, 2020

I had some issues with installation and had to call the Tec line. The agent stayed after hours to help me fix what ended up being something I messed up and not an issue with the product. Awesome customer service!!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rodney

Sullivan, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great price

January 20, 2020

Made Wiring so simple. plugs fit perfectly. provides great sound.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Uncasville, CT

Overall
Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV

June 23, 2018

Necessary item for any head unit with after market gps. Does its job as stated. Just wish it had better written arms in depth instructions to it.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dbrennan79

Danielson Ct

Overall
Perfect

April 30, 2018

Love these direct fit plugs makes life easier very pleased

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andres

Los Angeles, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
superb

December 5, 2016

Great help for the wiring, lot of functions and very easy to connect!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Canada

Overall
Great buy

August 29, 2016

Really good product and fast shipping and easy install instruction

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

North Las Vegas, NV

Overall
Review of Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV

June 28, 2016

Used it to install my new Kenwood am/fm/cd into my 2014 Jeep Wrangler non-amplified system. Worked as it should and was easy to install.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joshua

Round Rock, TX

Overall
Great quality

December 29, 2015

bought this for my 2012 RAM I had to cut out some things to make it fit. This is a great deck for anyone easy to use functions. Down side is it doesn't have blue tooth.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

haperwoods, MI

Overall
couldnt beat the price from sonic

March 21, 2016

Didnt have the second box so steering wheel buttons didnt work but other than that easy to use an install good product to use

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

new market, MD

Verified Purchase
Overall
It has been installed

March 7, 2016

This product will work as intended once it is properly installed. For the life of me I cannot understand why complete installation instructions were not given. If you are curious the black box should be connected to the black plug not labeled for swc (steering wheel control). All in all it is a nice piece.

Obtw, tried to bypass rating durability. How do you rate the durability of a product you have had for a week?

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Spring, TX

Overall
Wiring harness

May 23, 2016

Works great when installed properly, but the installation instructions could be a little more detailed.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?