Showing 25 reviews for BOSS CH6CK 6.5" 350W Car 2 Way Component + TW-30 3" 250W Tweeters Speakers Audio

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
80%
4 Star
8%
3 Star
4%
2 Star
8%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Chang

Grenada

Overall
Loud

April 25, 2010

The following review is for TW30, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice bullet..excellent sound and loud....once u have the right amount of power they sound great...note it your mids are not loud this would become very annoying..but its a great product..

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jesse

apple valley, MN

Overall
LOUD!!!

January 21, 2012

The following review is for TW30, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've had these bad boys for a year now and they are still as loud as they were when i first installed them! Rich crispy highs, nice look. These are amazing. I am known to have a nice system with deep rich bass and crispy high sounds emanating from my car. These have helped me with my reputation. I recommend buying these, you won't be disappointed!

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jay

Glendale, AZ

Overall
abuser

March 2, 2010

The following review is for TW30, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have been using this tweeter for some time now. I am known to all my friends as the doctor and i abuse more stereo equipment than anyone i know. With the right clean power and mount location these tweeters whale. I run all my tweeters off one fosgate 500 and these tweeters will make your ears ring and the clarity is outstanding.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Ferguson, MO

Overall
Love em!

July 12, 2011

The following review is for TW30, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They bring out the highs, for sure!

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

robin

stockton. CA

Overall
boss CH6CK

July 3, 2011

The following review is for CH6CK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a good product for your money. It's easy to use like plug n play. U will definitely buy it again.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

New York

Overall
great tweeters for the price

November 4, 2012

The following review is for TW30, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased these boss tweeters about 3 months back and have not had and issues with them...they produce crisp loud highs, and have a built in crossovers that filters the sound decent as well...I would recommend these tweeters for anyone who's looking to have great sound for a low price.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex

miami gardens, FL

Overall
Boss CH6CK

July 13, 2007

The following review is for CH6CK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product from boss is decent for the price, If you have the depth to support it. This is a high power 6 1/2 inch component set that is sure to delivery the RMS power from whatever amp you got in store for it. Being that this component set has 175rms rating compared to other brand names out there with lesser power rating.If your looking for quality sound this component is not that great lack of highs from the crossover network is to blame. But if your not to worried about sound quality but more about the bass response then it will meet your needs.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

fritz

columbia mo

Overall
Blow out real quick

March 6, 2012

The following review is for CH6CK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got these for 2000 tahoe replacement to upgrade and factory was better. Blew them with factory radio no amp with in first 10 days of having them. A great example of too good to be true.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Boatin Brian

Atascadero, Ca

Overall
Love them

November 17, 2011

The following review is for TW30, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These tweeters are awesome. They are compact yet powerful and look perfect in my boat!!

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

adrian

coral springs, fl

Overall
what did you say?

October 11, 2012

The following review is for TW30, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

That's what i hear from my passengers when i play my system for them. These tweeters are very loud. You must use the supplied filter or you could blow them from the low frequencies. Have them on about 45 Watts and it's about all i can stand for any period of time. Can't imagine on 100 watts! But i'll soon find out. Gonna order a 4 channel hifonics with 125/channel and see what happens! Gotta find my earplugs first! Good buy. Bigger than i expected.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chris

kissimmee, florida

Overall
Good for what they cost

March 16, 2012

The following review is for CH6CK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got the speakers in five days and put them in the next day. They really sound good and the price was right. I contacted the company by phone and the man employee helped me a lot. The one thing people should know before ordering speaker is how many, what type and size you need.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vito

Australia

Overall
Old school

November 8, 2011

The following review is for TW30, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Product is fantastic and would highly recommend it to any one who appreciates good quality sound, old school design goes great with my little AMG.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

eric

Bay Shore, NY

Overall
Outstanding Sound

December 8, 2008

The following review is for CH6CK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have this product, but i have it hooked up straight to the radio, which still sounds very impressive, no need for an amp. the price is very reasonable. and if your into audio real heavy like me, you can make anything sound good.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

micheal

mauk, GA

Overall
nice!!

September 21, 2011

The following review is for TW30, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Had these almost a year and still sound like brand new. Got them on an amp and they are loud. I have the volume screamin alot and they still sound good. They are not scratchy either.... i'd say buy them if your lookin for cheap tweeters that sound good... if your lookin for extremely good quality then spend more.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nathan

Haverhill, MA

Overall
Not consistant

October 6, 2008

The following review is for CH6CK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The sound was ok... But they fade in and out every so often. I would recommend them to those who are apathetic to music.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

james

Fiji

Overall
awsum tweeter

January 13, 2011

The following review is for TW30, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

a very good tweeter awsum sound if enough power is sullpied let say it can make u deaf thatz how good it is

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kevin

san diego, CA

Overall
I love it

May 17, 2013

The following review is for TW30, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Because its really clear especially if u use the crossover with it n with a mother box crossover and it bounces of the windows n I get compliments how clear it was just find a safe place to mount for auto and I would want them in my front doors but kinda big

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Maurice

Miami, FL

Overall
Respectable Producr

April 2, 2013

The following review is for TW30, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price, although you can find cheaper tweeters of the same value, they are a pretty fair deal. The capacitors have yet to pop and there are no signs of them blowing. They are being powered by a 4 channel 800w amp (not bridged). If you're buying these for looks, they are obviously plain and only have 3 screw holes instead of 4.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adrian

Tamarac, FL

Overall
loud!

October 11, 2012

The following review is for TW30, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really good sounding. A little bigger than expected but still able to make them fit. You must use the supplied filter or you may blow the tweeters.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

shorty

modesto ca

Overall
very good product

July 7, 2012

The following review is for TW30, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I really recommend these speakers to everybody. They are very good and loud.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Bakersfield, CA

Overall
Decent

August 23, 2015

The following review is for TW30, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Always heard of the brand. Was skeptic about them but turned out i was wrong. They are in my doors and it makes a difference in my sound. I recommend this to everyone looking to buy twitters

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chandler

Leland, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

March 20, 2020

The following review is for TW30, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Would recommend great product sounds great quality and hardware included.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ray

Blue bell PA

Overall
Boss ch6ck

September 26, 2016

The following review is for CH6CK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product put in my 96 chevy z71 pickup. I like how it came with everything I need to install it. Sonic electronic always has great stuff at great prices.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dk

Sumas,Washington

Overall
Awesome Speakers

September 12, 2016

The following review is for CH6CK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought these at a bargain and they sound awesome! Easy install into my 99 tahoe and tweets fit in stock location. Will buy again from this dealer in future! Send me some boss stickers next time tho ;)

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

R J

Chicago, IL

Overall
Very Nice !

April 4, 2016

The following review is for TW30, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Excellent purchase just as described, louder than expected.
Golf cart application, nice and loud when driving. Clear and precise with wind noise, not powered by amp, located by feet.
Good looking units while not covered up.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?