Showing 30 reviews for Belva BAK42BK (Black)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
83%
4 Star
7%
3 Star
10%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Ronald

Kingman, AZ

Overall
Quality Product

December 11, 2014

Works very well with my Rockford Fosgate sub system in my car.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brett

muskegon, MI

Overall
good deal!

January 29, 2015

Pretty decent value for the price. Worked out great, thanks.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tyler

STUART, VA

Overall
Usable

November 18, 2014

The wiring has done me right so far but the only thing I don't like is the speaker wires. You have to carefully split it so the wire doesn't show. Other than that minor thing everything was great and a great value!

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Susie

Glenwood, IA

Overall
Accessories for product

February 9, 2015

Just what I needed and made installation so much easier. Thanks

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Montverde, FL

Overall
price is right

November 13, 2014

the price is right for this setup. the ground wire and the power wire are to big for my amp but i made them fit. better to have to much than not enough so if i upgrade to a larger amp it will be fine.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Columbus, OH

Overall
Good stuff

December 7, 2014

Great product last a long time good value for the money.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jay

boca raton

Overall
good wires

March 8, 2015

I like the wire kit I got with my amp it seems to be holding up goo it handles the power of the amp I got but I would of gave it 5 stars all the way around but I wold of like the ground at less 2 more feet for good use but over all its a nice kit

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

CJ

Fairland, OK

Overall
awesome products

March 22, 2015

I run 2 12inch audiobahn exursions on this amp and it pushes them very well. The size is perfect not to big and fits right unerneath the seat or small space. The best part is it stays pretty cool even after running most the day.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rondell

Trinidad and Tobago

Overall
Cable

November 9, 2015

Good product fast shipping awsome seller... keep up the good work.....

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Rochester, NH

Overall
Good deal.

December 31, 2016

I purchased this for the value. Everything you need for a simple single amp install in one package. Good quality with good value, thanks.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Craig

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value Kit!

October 15, 2016

I would highly recommend this package to anyone looking to do a cheap install, i have friends who got these before and its nice, simple and cheap!
Never had any issues, great value!

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lloyd

arlington, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Ok. not the best kit.

December 10, 2015

The eyelet connectors are flimsy and the speaker wire is hard to separate. When it does it exposes some of the copper. Otherwise the kit is ok.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Branson, Mo

Overall
Perfect!

August 9, 2018

Was surprised with the quality of the copper and actual size of the wires compared to other cheap brands like Schoshe. Worth every penny.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Covina, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great package

December 15, 2017

This kit had everything I needed to complete my installation. Great product.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trevor

Manteca, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
You get what you pay for....

June 8, 2016

Bought this kit for my 650 watt rms amp. Not true awg 4 guage, but close.jacket is pretty thick.all wires flexible. Reached under the back seat of my 2008 silverado crew cab. But not a whole lot of slack if your going to a trunk. Fuse is ok... ive seen better and worse. Bottom line, if your on a budget and running 800 rms or under, this will work fine.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jon

brunswick, GA

Overall
Ok value

December 10, 2015

Good product , but not enough speaker wire to wire two front door speakers in a scion xb. I guess it would have been enough if I had run one of them with the power wire instead of running on the other side of car, but everybody knows that's a bad idea due to engine noise. You would think they would take that into consideration. Also not a big fan of the square and round speaker wire very hard to separate and strip without exposing bare wire.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Fayetteville, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect kit

May 14, 2020

Comes with everything you need. Works good with my 800w system

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Carey

Greenville, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great wire

March 12, 2020

Ran wire though firewall with ease m, and is powering my 1500 RMS amp no problem.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Shawnee, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent product

June 4, 2019

Very nice love what I got came two days early couldn’t ask for more

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

morris, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Belva BAK42BK (Black)

March 6, 2019

Great prices on great equipment and Fast delivery thanx sonic

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lachlan

Cincinnati, Ohio

Verified Purchase
Overall
Decent Product

April 8, 2020

Works very well, wish it included longer zip ties but overall a good kit that has true 4 gauge wire!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Cheyenne, WY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

October 17, 2017

Bought it to try out but is a really good power rating and not cheaply made for price and is really flexable

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fabio

Riverside, CT

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great wires!!

March 16, 2020

After reading reviews and most importantly watching the video Sonic posted with this product, I decided to give it a shot for my Cerwin Vega VPAS-12. The wires are exactly as described, true 4 gauge, not all insulation like the other brands. The fuse block is solid and easy to set up. I was worried it may not fit the VPAS connectors since they mention 8 gauge, but it works and it is holding in no problem.

The only thing I did change was the actual battery and ground terminals, they seemed weak, so i chose something stronger and all is well.

Thanks again Sonic!!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Cincinnati, OH

Overall
Great value

March 5, 2017

Does the job does what it needs to do. It was packaged nicely.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JAMES

TAMPA, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very well made products

June 9, 2020

For the price, this installation kit is great. You can spend 4 times the amount for killer connections but if budget and functionality are key, this is the best.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Edward

Douglasville, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Wired out

February 18, 2020

Great product, great price does excalty what I needed it to do... would recommend for anyone who needs to get there AMP hooked up properly.... comes with everything you need to do the job right

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Slaughters, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great valule

January 11, 2020

Great quality wire, plenty enough for the job. Works great and made my install a breeze.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Deek

Madison, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great price

December 20, 2019

This kit has a great price. Everything in the kit seems to be great quality much better than expected for the price. Very fast shipping. Everything you need to do a amp and sub install. Will be ordering more.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hamilton, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good kit

March 25, 2019

Basic kit to get you going. Speaker wire needs to be just a little better.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Long Beach, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
wire kit

July 22, 2020

I have used sonic for years and all their products worked as promised, knowledgeable staff, very good prices and you can depend on their products stats being correct including watts and specs!!

steve

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?