Showing 26 reviews for Belva BAK82BL (Blue)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
65%
4 Star
27%
3 Star
4%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
4%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Anonymous

Osceola, IA

Overall
Cheap kit that did it's job

November 6, 2019

Inexpensive kit that works great for the 300 watt amp I'm running.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Osceola, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great deal

October 31, 2019

Worked great for a 240 watt amp powering 4 6x9's in a custom built enclosure

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Candice

Spartanburg sc

Overall
Great value

February 11, 2018

It came with everything I needed so the installation was a breeze

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tyler

Jacksonville,NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Product!

January 1, 2017

Best wiring kit for the money spent. I have Installed multiple systems all with Belva wiring kits,not a single complaint.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ray

New Jersey

Verified Purchase
Overall
Not worth it.

December 19, 2015

This wiring kit isn't worth your money. Just buy a decent one for $50 than wasting your time with this piece of crap.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Vancouver, Wa

Overall
Very good wire for subwoffer install

December 10, 2019

The wire looks like good quality and had everything I needed for a subwoofer install

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jon

Tyrone, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great for the money

February 23, 2018

For wiring up a smaller amp or a full range amp, this kit is perfect.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

t-man

Aiken

Overall
Belva BAK82BL (Blue) Review

January 13, 2018

Overall this was a pretty good kit for the money. The one downside was I was missing the following and had to go out and buy these to finish my install.
One black rubber firewall grommet
One 8 Gauge Blue chrome plated ring terminals
One 8 Gauge Black chrome plated ring terminal
Three 18 Gauge Blue Spade terminal
Two 18 Gauge Black Spade terminal
One 18 Gauge Red butt connector
Ten 4" Black zip ties

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bobby

Omega, GA

Overall
AMP. KIT

March 23, 2017

VERY GOOD QUILTY PRODUCT AND HAD ENOUGH WIRE FOR PROJECT

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Titusville, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
No complaints

February 26, 2017

Good amp kit for the price. Not sure if it is true 8 gauge but at this price can't complain. Plus it is everything you need

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Covington, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

January 22, 2017

Worked great for the system I installed. It came with everything to complete the project. Sonic has great service and fast shipping.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Billings, MT

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great

May 5, 2019

All the materials where there that I needed. The package was a great help.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Mt Vernon, Tx

Overall
Nice cabling

August 18, 2018

Product performs as advertised. Came with most of necessary hardware

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Mission Viejo, CA

Overall
Belva BAK82BL (Blue)

April 20, 2018

Wire is flexible and had more then enough pieces for configuration.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DHC

Baton Rouge, LA

Overall
Just what I was looking for!

January 4, 2017

I purchased this to go in the trunk of my 1966 mustang. I purchased it after reading another review of an install in a mustang. It fit perfectly in the side of the trunk and did not take up a lot Space. Sounds great.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robby

Irvine, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Far superior value than other kits

June 15, 2016

I am not normally compelled to write such a lengthy review, but felt I had to given my "TOFTT" attitude with the 1 star review I had read.

The thing that drew me to this kit was the price and reality that the other inexpensive kits look like a joke (see Boss Audio KIT-2 or Install Bay AK8). I am really happy with this kit as it provides way more wire than the two aforementioned kits and provided plenty of throughput for my set up. On top of the quality, it matches my blue theme so I am happy with the aesthetics too.

One personal note on the reviews of this kit versus others: I considered the other comment about $50 kits (and looked at the NVX XKIT82 and Kicker CK8). I put thought into those kits (Pure copper vs CCA) and watched the Sonic video, but the reality is I am running a 400W RMS two channel amp (Rockford P400X2) and for not that long of periods (never more than a couple of hours). The wire never gets hot, it's still made up mostly of copper (confirmed with Belva tech support), and it saved me a ton of money.

Reality check time: Save yourself $20-$30 and get *this* kit vs others if you are running less than 500W RMS.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Johnny Lobos

Weeki Wachee, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Belva for the win

March 30, 2017

Great product. I have the MTX Magna sub system and the wires worked perfect. That system is small compared to others like it but it rattles my eclipse that you would think I have vibrating seats, love it

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DJ

Kokomo

Overall
Much better than Boss kit

February 26, 2017

The Belva kit is vastly superior to the Boss Kit 2, great value.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nilson

Merritt Island, FL

Overall
Great Item's

January 25, 2017

I would recommend this item for anyone that is just wanting a little boost in their system, priced right with quick delivery. All in 1 great idea

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scottie

Laurel, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Solid kit for the price!

January 27, 2016

I used this kit to install an NVX Quick Bass 8" self-contained subwoofer system in my Ford F-250 SuperDuty. The wiring overall is a good quality for the price and the length of the kit gave me plenty of options as to where to mount it in my truck. For the $15 I paid, it did the job and the subwoofer sounds great. The kit was well-packaged and had absolutely every terminal, zip tie, etc that you will need when installing. So in short, hard to beat for the price!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Hobe Sound, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value!

September 15, 2015

Its a great wiring kit for the money. You cant beat it. Wires are nice and flexible, unlike other cheap wire thats stiff. Id buy again.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Schererville, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good product

January 13, 2020

Comes with 17' of power and remote wire. The quality is good and comes with what is needed to get an amp and subs going.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jeff

abingdon , VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good for the price

March 22, 2017

for the price I really like it. Small wattage wiring only. And it's easy to bend into place

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nick

NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great bang for your buck!

May 10, 2020

Installed this in a 2017 Subaru Forester with a Kenwood after-market head unit. Everything seems to be of great quality so far, except for the remote turn-on the wire which is rather frail. Highly recommend!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Salsage

Crab Orchard, Kentucky

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good buy

January 25, 2020

It is a good product. But it could have a longer power cord. I had to run my power wire a different way. Every thing else was great.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MARCUS

KEYPORT, NJ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Speaker wire

January 20, 2020

Great kit just make sure you buy separate speaker wire the wire in the package is very thin dam near no copper just casing.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?