Showing 70 reviews for Belva BPKG212v2 - Complete Amplified Bass Package

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
60%
4 Star
31%
3 Star
4%
2 Star
1%
1 Star
3%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Face

Chicago, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great deal

March 29, 2017

The Belva bass package is definitely affordable and gives you a good clear sound with plenty of base it's sleek design fits well in the trunk of my 2015 chevy Impala. If you want to save money and still have a nice sound I highly recommend the Belva bass package.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

charleston, WV

Overall
Great value

June 19, 2016

Great product for the price sounds really clear i love it

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

T-Rey

Colorado springs

Overall
Awesome choice!

June 17, 2016

I would recommend this to anyone who is either getting a subwoofer and who is wanting a simple build. This has Awesome sound and has alot of power, don't listen to what other haters say. This is great no doubt!

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ty

lowell mass

Overall
Good value!!

January 9, 2016

Absolutely can not beat the price. Great deal on some decent speakers. Much better than i expected. I would recommend these to anyone who wants good bass at a very reasonable price.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Monticello, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent budget system

July 17, 2017

I put this system in my chevy blazer its excellent not overpowered but definitely nice for in car sound people hop in and i turn them up and they always laugh its really unexpected for a two hundred watt amp i run four aftermarket door speakers with them that add good sound quality

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roaring Branch,Pa

Overall
Belva BPKG212v2 - Complete Amplified Bass Package

June 10, 2018

This unit bangs like mad. It is just the ideal thumper for your ride. I highly recommend it .
I got the whole kit, amp , speakers and all the stuff to install. It was a very good deal.

A few simple adjustments on the amp and It was thumpin like a champ.
Very pleased with the unit

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Glenpool, Oklahoma

Overall
Update

November 23, 2017

Ok forget everything I said. The subs so far are decent but the amp is garbage. Didnt last me 2 weeks. If you want to use this setup buy another amp or avoid it all in my opinion.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rickey

auburndale fl

Overall
great for do-it-yourselfers or people who dont have a lot of time

October 21, 2017

this system was very easy to hook up. I purchased a pair of speaker covers to protect the speakers. I put them in a x-terra, that I also work out of. these subs matched pretty good with the the sony speakers I upgraded to in the doors.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jacob

Taylor,michigan

Overall
Great deal

July 9, 2017

I would recomend this because it is great for starting out because it has all the parts needed

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Will

Queen creek

Overall
Just boom

March 11, 2017

I've owned many different types of bass speakers and these rate very high for me. Kit comes complete with everything needed and easy to install. I would and have recommended these to my friends

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Erik

Rockaway Beach , Oregon

Overall
Killer price!

March 5, 2018

I think I paid $159 for the 2-12 inch sub woofers amp and wire kit. Everything packaged together. And they hit very very good. I would recommend this for anyone.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Irwin, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Full subwoofer kit

July 16, 2017

I really like the way the subs sound. I have the fully amplified Belva subwoofer kit, 1200W. And it sounds pretty good. I did receive the first one damaged but that was due to the shipping company. But sonic electronixs customer service team took care of it quick and clean. I will definitely be buying from this website again

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Drew

SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Jeep Install

May 21, 2017

'16 - 2 Door (Soft too) Wrangler. Fits in truck with some wiggle room. Solid sound inside. Good stuff for the price. Durability a 4 because I haven't had it for more than 3 days when writing this.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Fayetteville, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great!

January 6, 2017

It comes with everything you need to wire it up, great looking box, the subs can keep up with fast passed rock/metal as well as the nice deep hits need for rap/hiphop. All at an affordable price too

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jay

bozeman, mt

Verified Purchase
Overall
welcome to jam rock

August 12, 2016

if you looking something to hit those reggae bass drops, this is it. bump damian marley "welcome to jam rock" on this; nuff said!

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dalton

Troy, Oh

Overall
Great Sub's

March 19, 2016

I would highly recommend this product they work great and easy to hook up and a great price!

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ron

$city, $state

Overall
Great sub kit

November 9, 2017

For the money I sent an the performance I received it’s unmatched an very happy choosing it from you thanks

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jon

Maryville,TN

Overall
WORTH!!

July 20, 2017

I loved this product. Took a little while to learn how to install it. But worth the price. I love it.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shane & Gage

Rockmart, Ga.

Overall
Great sound for the price

February 12, 2017

I bought this package on 2/7/2017 for my sons Cherokee, got it 2/10, and installed 2/12. It added the perfect amount of bass and we both are very pleased. I was really impressed with the sound/bass this package made. I'm glad i went with this and have no regrets at all. For the money, you can't find any better deal. i'm giving this 5 stars across the board for the mere fact of quality to cost ratio, and adding a good sound per what I was looking for. Thank you Sonic for the great deal! I'll be doing future business with y'all.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Misti

Seymour, Indiana

Overall
Gift for the hubby

July 4, 2016

My husband and son both have this set up, and they both love it! Easy to install.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Flat Rock, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good for a budget!

January 28, 2020

The items came as described and if on a budget you get a decent box and wires. Wish the amp was a little more powerful. Overall a good price and quality.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Wapakoneta Ohio

Overall
Great beginner setup

August 13, 2018

For less than 200, you can’t beat that, I’ve had them in for about 2 weeks now and I love them, the only issue I had with any of it was my power cable wasn’t long enough to get to the trunk and the directions on how to wire it isn’t the greatest, but I looked it up on the internet and got them hooked up right and then just put my amp under my seat instead, it’s a great setup and I would recommend it to anyone that wants some good sounding and feeling bump for cheap

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Belva BPKG212v2 - Complete Amplified Bass Package

June 17, 2018

Overall, it really rumbles quite well. Provides high quality bass and you can really feel it. Although, the amp is a little weak, so I will be upgrading in the future.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Cottonwood, az

Overall
Belva BPKG212v2 - Complete Amplified Bass Package

May 19, 2018

T h e y b u m p h a r d

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Glenpool, Oklahoma

Verified Purchase
Overall
Simply badass

November 13, 2017

Ok, if you are out looking for good, entry level subs that produce good bass, you've found it. I was skeptical at first when I bought these just becase I've never heard of the Belva brand before. I saw some YouTube videos and thats about it. I had this professionally installed with everything it came with except the power and ground, which is evidently aluminum instead of copper. Aluminum isn't as good as copper and also heats up and can cause serious damage if you aren't careful. You'll want thicker copper power wires so you can play it safe and enjoy your bass without choking your amp. But again, I had these installed to my 16 focus factory radio and I am very happy with it. Its in my trunk and with the seats closed it still produces ear rattling bass. It even makes my rear view mirror shake. But some people have left poor reviews and I'm betting its because they weren't smart with their installation. Just remember to make sure you have thicker copper wires that carry any current, and your gain is set properly so the subs won't destroy themselves. The amp has gotten warm, but not hot. Which having better cables should help keep it cool. But overall, this package is a steal for the price. Its clean, hits hard, and will make you happy if you play your cards right with the installation and care. I give a 4 for the durability and features only because I haven't had this for that long yet, will update if something happens. BUT SERIOUSLY, THIS IS A GOOD DEAL.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

AussieTX

Denton, Texas

Overall
Great value

August 9, 2017

Cannot beat this deal for the price. Helped my son install this in his 2007 Mazda 3 hatch just over a month ago and it is still going strong. The power cable was JUST the right length. The negative cable also only barely long enough. We installed the amp sitting on top the sub box in the rear. The kid loves it but i can't stand it. Too much bass way too many lows but I'm old.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Billy

$city, $state

Overall
Awesome product

August 4, 2017

Super easy to install and sounds great perfect for a low budget build highly recommend

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Craig

Kentland Indiana

Overall
Great

July 20, 2017

It was a great package everything was easy to hookup

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tracey

$city, $state

Overall
Bass is not what I expect from it

June 6, 2017

To whoever may concern I got the product hook up in everything but I jus thot it would sound better an the bass deeper than what it is I took it to sound of Peoria to get it installed but the sound is really not what expect from it

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Johari

Bunnell, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Wonderful Works Perfect

April 19, 2017

I do recommend, but make sure you know how to wire. Also create a box so they hit harder. The product is great.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

V

Long Beach, CA

Overall
Good kick

April 10, 2017

I love the bass these speakers emit, I'm just a little disappointed due to the 200w amp.
They come with no specs on how much they can actually put out if I was to get a new amp.
Overall I am satisfied, although definitely not competitive speakers (x

(Amp does get hot fast when bumping, needs good ventilation)

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Nashville,TN

Overall
Amazing product

March 30, 2017

They hit really hard, great quality. I would suggest getting a bigger power and ground wire, other than that it's an overall great product.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Hull, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very nice package

February 13, 2020

This setup is easy to install if you are familiar with wiring. I would recommend going to the parts store and getting some better wire for the power connection and ground. My battery is in the trunk so 12' of 4 gauge worked perfectly

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Machesney Park, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Decent product, 7/10

September 25, 2018

I'll be honest, I didn't expect much.
A cheap set of subs for my room is all I was looking for. They chuffed terribly at any decent volume mostly due to a port made from a cardboard tube and a flare on only the outer end. The screws that held it together were impossible to get out without stripping so I ended up replacing them all with my own and I blocked off the port to create a sealed box. Sounds way better. I'll be testing the subs on a more powerful amp soon to see how they do. 1200 peak? Let's find out.
For the amplifier, a 25 amp fuse and some basic math tells you that on a good day this will peak at 350 watts at 2 ohms. At 1 ohm it just gets scary hot and eventually hits protection. A nice feature this amplifier has is a low voltage cutoff. Very hard to turn up volume without clipping. All boosts turned off and the gain at about 1/3 and I can't turn it up past like half volume. To be honest though, if you needed to add this to a stock sound system and didn't want a big drain on battery, this is a good set of subs. Turn all gains and boosts down and run it as is. Use a RCA bass knob and call it a day.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Cocoa, FL

Overall
Wow! Great savings!

September 13, 2018

What an excellent complete set for only $169.99. What a steal that is. This is a great package that comes with two 12” subwoofers, 1500 watt amplifier, and the needed kit to install. I haven’t seen such a great price anywhere else. This is amazing! Sounded fantastic in my 2017 Campari SS. No distortion, no bs. Definitely showed those factory speakers up without a doubt.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Benton Arkansas

Overall
Sounds great and really affordable

August 12, 2018

I would highly recommend this system.Easy installation,with all the parts you need. Sounds great!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Wilmington, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value!

August 5, 2018

Sounds great for price very well made! Wires were good quality aso

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Taffiana

$city, $state

Overall
Awesome

April 15, 2018

The product is working fine and I hope to keep enjoying the item more.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Timothy

Cincinnati, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Got two of the belva package

March 27, 2018

I ran the four 12 in a 99nissian max they hit Damn good

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Clermont

Overall
Great speakers and amp

March 21, 2018

I would definitely recommend this to my friends. It is a great value and great price

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bruce

brackenridge, PA

Overall
great value great sound

March 6, 2018

these belvas worked great for the 2 years I had them and still are its not a brain rattler like the jl audio 12s if that's what your looking for but for the price you cant beat them in my opinion my buddy had the mtx terminators and they arnt any better about even. these were my second subs and I couldn't be more happy with them also comes with a yr warranty which gives you peace of mind. I listen to mostly rap and hip hop so if that's your genre then these are your subs.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dan

perkasie, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great subs

January 2, 2018

if you are looking for that extra kick to your system this is it. this is a great place to start they hit really well and have everything you need to get started and you can not beat the price

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Angie

Kent, Ohio

Overall
Excellent!

December 15, 2017

We purchased the Belva BPKG212v2-Complete Amplified Bass Package for my son's 16th birthday to be installed in an 01 Toyota Camry. We had originally planned to install them ourselves but wanted to get a new radio also so we had the Bass Package professionally installed and we couldn't be happier with how it sounds- especially for the price!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Frank

Johnstown, pa

Overall
Ok quality

September 28, 2017

This seems to be a beginner's system. Not alot of power and very poor quality especially on the high notes. Would not recommend if your looking for serious bass.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gee

nashville, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
belva speaker kit

April 8, 2017

I would recommend you to get the belva bass speaker kit why because it's sound good and it's way cheaper than any other and you don't have to pay taxes

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William

Dalzell, SC

Overall
Great price and great product

April 5, 2017

Best speaker system for your money.
Very well worth it.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Big Spring, TX

Overall
Full of disapointment

March 22, 2017

This system is on the extreme low end. Amp is actually decent, but speakers are not built to last. I would recomend raising budget and bypass this package.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hfrz

Houston, Tx

Overall
Good value.

February 6, 2017

Sounds solid and I have run it hard to test. Only problem is wire set it came with was too small gauge amd amp kept trippin. Run 4 to 6awg and you'll have a solid low price hitter

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jacob

Marmaduke Arkansas

Overall
Great subs for the price

April 27, 2020

These subs and amp work perfect the box fits good in the trunk of my mustang which has kind of a small trunk. Came with everything you need to install and I installed it in about 45 minutes. It did arrive a day late but had no damage to anything so it’s all good.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Timothy

Flatgap, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Amazing subs amp needs to be revamped

April 7, 2020

The subs are amazing. Very clear sound, tuned correctly and over all very pleased with the subs and box. The amp left a lot to be desired tho. The amp only went to 40hz. Truly hurts the hole setup and causes the subs to miss notes like low kick drums and other low bass. Highly recommend the subs and box but if you buy this kit prepare to buy a different amp.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

wayne

$city, $state

Overall
Amp not good.

January 15, 2018

The amp went out. Trunt only half way it cut on and off till it died. Didn't even last 30 days.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mr. kool breeze

Ark, Arkansas

Overall
pretty decent for price

September 11, 2017

For a small setup... this is for you. First ill start with the vented box; is vaguely small but really durable, it makes up for the size of a good tuned box. The subs are ok for a starter system; dont get me wrong, the subs sound good after the break in stage. At first i had around 250 rms wattage pushing the subs to only be disappointed; these subs can handle way more than that. So as i changed amps and hooked them up to 4 ohm load on a true 1600 rms watts competition Memphis amp... even though this amp is way too much for these sub, tuning the amp half way isn't too bad... i estimate 400 rms watts. So, i hope this was fun to read... lol later

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Nashville,TN

Overall
Amazing product

March 30, 2017

They hit really hard, great quality. I would suggest getting a bigger power and ground wire, other than that it's an overall great product.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dominic

youngstown, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
great

March 30, 2017

Love the subs great for what I paid and hell no not a complain at all. I would definitely tell more people to buy them, I might order another set for my other car.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Coppy

Webster,Iowa

Overall
Good subs

March 9, 2017

I have read a lot about the amp with this package getting to hot. I have two amps that are much bigger but have not had to install the stock one works perfect I think. Good subs for beginners or people who want good hit and good price. Does have some issues with the low range hits that real grinding low tones are kinda foggy but overall good sub.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gav's Dad

La.

Overall
Great Buy

February 6, 2017

The speaker kit is great my son loves it has the house shaking , great buy and great sound thanks again , fast order and reciving

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Marion junction, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Hits hard

April 29, 2020

I’d highly recommend this to anybody who was looking at this.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Melbourne, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

March 20, 2020

Awesome!!!!! Best subs I've gotten in awhile they bump they sound great next thing ill be getting is head unit.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Junior

Bakersfield, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value

February 11, 2020

This package came with everything you need,
Everything Sounds amazing !!! Great Product

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Miami, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome buy

February 6, 2020

For a affordable price and looking for great punch in vechile this can do it .GIVES YOU GREAT BASSLINE

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Manitowoc, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Belva BPKG212v2 - Complete Amplified Bass Package

April 11, 2019

These kits are amazing for the price! This is definitely all in one kit! I have bought 6 of these kits from the older style and to this up dated style. Great product!

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Riegelwood,NC

Overall
Great value!

August 2, 2018

Works wonderful bass is nice sounds great will buy another set soon

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

AnnaLee

Fayetteville, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product but...

July 7, 2017

Great product and especially for the price! You get everything you need to hook up your great new system. Only problem is the directions to hook it all up is waaaaay way too vague that I had no clue what to do at all. I had to pay an extra $120 to have someone install them for me. Make sure you know how to hook them up already or have someone who can do it for you if you don't want to pay an extra installation fee.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Double A

Conway, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Package

March 27, 2017

I bought these 12" Speakers and with the Amp included. The Speakers are awesome, the bass is good. It shakes my windshield. The one thing I didn't like was that after one day the Amp started blowing fuses. I don't know the cause, I'm still looking. The price was good too

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dee

Augusta ga

Overall
Good for the price.

January 20, 2017

Great sounding subs.only thing I would recommend is to upgrade to an more powerful amp. Mins connected to an 1000 watt amp. Just enough bass for me.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nathan

Gadsden, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Beautiful sound

January 21, 2020

Man this product is worth way more than the asking price. It is a very beneficial buy.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Kenosha wi

Overall
Great deal

September 12, 2018

This is a good deal and awesome bass. Couldn't ask for anything better

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Samuel

West Columbia, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
91 F150

December 29, 2017

Great look- and sound
easy to install

The supplied directions are a little vague

Overall great product

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tay

AL

Overall
Pieces of crap

March 15, 2021

These things say 1200 watts RMS. I ran the amp they provided for about 3 months just to give them a break-in period and a day after I swap to a 1000 watt amp with the gain turned to 1/4 they blow. So disappointed. They had amazing sound quality but the build quality is terrible. I had high hopes and I bragged about them for so long. I hate that they let me down but they were not worth the price. Just go buy two skar SDRs for 199$ and get a box or use your old box. This was a total letdown.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Noe

Weslaco, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent sound

February 22, 2021

Perfect for if u want to make some noise in your neighborhood what else can u ask for everything you need in 1 package

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?