Showing 18 reviews for Black License Plate Frame Backup Camera w/ Built-In Night Vision

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
67%
4 Star
17%
3 Star
6%
2 Star
6%
1 Star
6%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
felix

Canada

Overall
good deal, no instructions

March 2, 2014

I bought this unit through sonic, as the price was more than 1/2 what I would have to pay here at home. the camera works great, but there were no proper instructions with it. The picture on my stereo when backing up was backwards, my installer nor I could figure out what was wrong. we called sonic and they had no clue either, they figured it may be wired wrong. I finally remembered that there was an extra wire at the end of the install wire of the camera behind the stereo that had a red button on it, so I took out my stereo and pushed it. that worked. it would have been nice if there were proper instructions with it to explain this.
I am glad I have this, great price and great camera. But needs proper instructions.

70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vassago

San antonio, TX

Overall
Easy install back-up camera

December 28, 2013

Purchased this item to be used with An in dash aftermarket stereo unit. The installation was easy and came with all the cables required. Provides a decent amount of wide angle viewing for backing up. Not as wide as some others but good enough to provide for safe backing. The video clarity is good.

71 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wil

Canada

Overall
Works Great

November 21, 2013

I purchased a BOYO Vision VTL300CIR it works great no problems.Love the guide lines.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Billy

Corrigan,tx

Overall
Great product

March 1, 2014

I ordered this product shipping was fast and the product is great no problems. I would recommend this .

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Waldorf, MD

Overall
Great product

September 14, 2014

I found this product useful and easy to install
pros reasonably priced quality contruction well lit at night
cons bottom two bolts can be challenge if your vehicle doesn't have factory holes drilled

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jake

tooele, utah

Overall
boyo backup camera

August 18, 2014

Good quality. All metal frame. And pretty good picture. Worth the extra money. And sonic was a good experience overall! My only complaint and its no big deal really....is too many email ads from sonic after. I don't mind a few but sometimes it seems excessive...

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Moose

Wildwood, NJ

Overall
Extra safety for backing/reverse

June 25, 2014

Works well day or night. Graduated markings a real plus

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Canada

Overall
Boyo gives you the best bang for the buck!

May 22, 2014

Had other backup cameras but boyo can not be matched for price and quality. This one also comes with the parking lines and distance. The LED lights also make it amazing in the dark.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MPI

Soledad,CA

Overall
Worth every penny

September 21, 2014

This back up cam is awesome. The picture and clarity is good in both sunny and dark conditions. I have this product installed on my 2013 Chevy 3500 service truck with big utility boxes and it saves me a bunch of time backing up as well as connecting a trailer. The tilt feature is nice and the infrared lights definitely do their job at night. The parking lines are very helpful. The only this I am critical of is the wires and the way you have to run them so they don't get pinched. Other than that, great buy and the overall installation was easy.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

lucy

tuckerton, NJ

Overall
Great value

February 9, 2015

I recomed this to everyone , I love the clear view , it's nicely put in place .

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DCP

Houston, Texas

Overall
For the price, an excellent product

September 16, 2014

The low light performance of this camera is excellent. The picture quality could be better, but keeping the price in mind, it is far more than adequate. Instructions were pretty sparse, but really not too much in the way of instructions were needed. Texas has a rule that you cannot cover the writing on a license plate. This product covers too much at the top to be legal here. It was pretty simple to fashion a bracket to lower the plate. That might look pretty bad on other vehicles, but the bumper blocks the lower part on my truck so it looks okay.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Kent, WA

Overall
splendid!

March 23, 2015

Very good backup camera I can see clearly at night and great picture.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vince

South Prince George, VA

Overall
Great Camera

May 3, 2015

Easy to install and has great clarity with measurement lines. Looks good at night also.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mad

Polson MT

Overall
Unhappy

July 26, 2015

Product did not work. Tried several times to contact them and never with any call backs or resolve!

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Mesa, az

Overall
License Plate Frame Backup Camera w/Built-In Night Vision

June 3, 2018

Picture quality is mediocre and wiring is very thin. The cat housing is strong and installation was easy.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jessie

Los Angeles, CA

Overall
Doesn't get any better

September 9, 2017

I love the BOYO VTL300CIR. I installed it on my 2005 Ford Ranger inorder to back up to my trailer more accurately and for everyday use. i couldn't be any happier with the clear visual of the camera and the night vision is amazing as well. I would recommend it to anyone!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Angela

terre Haute indiana

Overall
Good product

May 14, 2017

This camera works like I want it to and did not cost lot

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Amelia, VA

Overall
Not the best value

March 18, 2017

The camera is an ok product. When installing it with the way the wires mount you have to drill a hole in your license plate. Also the camera is really sensitive to sunlight which distorts the image and the camera will white out. I would recommend trying a different product. The positive is that the frame is very sturdy and seems pretty rugged.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?