Showing 100 reviews for Boss Audio 5.25/6.5" Speaker Package (2 each)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
58%
4 Star
27%
3 Star
8%
2 Star
3%
1 Star
4%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
marvin cease

greenville nc

Overall
good item

September 8, 2009

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

even though the price of the item is not as much as the well known products, this set of speakers put out really good sound. i would recommend them to anyone that wants good sound, with a great price

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

cap

houston

Overall
BOSS

January 30, 2015

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The speakers are just what I was looking for. They are a slight upgrade from the factory speakers I had in my truck. I would recommend this speaker to a friend as its outputs satisfactory performance at an affordable price. Thanks BOSS!

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Paramus, NJ

Overall
boss speakers

September 27, 2009

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

yo i been had these speakers for the past wa 7 months prob and so far they good i havnt had any problems with them my car sounds very nice just need to change the rears but these speakers i would say are good to buy if u need something cheap but aight for say a civic then yea go for it

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trevor

Lake Forest, CA

Overall
Their ok

January 22, 2013

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not the best but worth the coin. I'd buy em again if I had to.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dale

Anniston, AL

Overall
Excellent Choice

July 12, 2011

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

A friend suggested these speakers from Sonic were the best you can get for the money. After using them for six months, I totally agree.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jos

new baden, IL

Overall
Looks Great Good Highs And Good Mids

June 12, 2014

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love the grille on these speakers and And The red color definately pops and grabs your attention. Has Crisp Highs and Mids but kinda gets over powered in the Lows during high volume. Definitely need a good box to hear a thump from these. Personally 6x9s with a large magnet what id go for to push more air

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Marvin

Birmingham, AL

Overall
not quite sure..

April 19, 2012

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got these speakers and I hear a rattle in one already. Not sure if it's the speaker or what. Also, the sound isn't any better than a 2 way speaker.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Danville, CA

Overall
Complete garbage. Stay away.

July 22, 2008

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Flimsy construction. Horrible sound. Tiny magnets with plastic covers to make them appear bigger. Rated for 350W, but my 65W amp blew one in ONE DAY!

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Noel

Houston, TX

Overall
great value

August 18, 2011

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Clear sound and very satisfiying tones.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trent

PC, FL

Overall
Great!

March 17, 2010

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I put these in my '96 Grand Prix with the Boss CH6950's and they are sweet. I can turn it all the way up with no distortion. Boss hasn't stopped amazing me yet with their products; high quality speakers at a low price. I Highly recommend these if you want some small, powerful speakers.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

orem, UT

Overall
Rattle Out of Box

March 23, 2013

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They sound OK at best. One of the speakers rattle if I push it any higher than 20 RMS and I need at least 125 RMS for my use. For the money I will have to make do for now. I will not be buying Boss audio products again. Next time I will go with power acoustik next time if I want a good deal

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rich

Dallas, TX

Overall
Boss CH6530

August 25, 2009

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Does everything its rated to do and a little more according to a few tests. Still works after 6 months like its brand new. Drove from Dallas to Chicago and back and never had a problem the whole way! Found the same one in a store locally and they wanted to charge me more than double more the exact same item. Great Value!

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Qualityexist

Pikesville, Maryland

Overall
Great Purchase

August 19, 2011

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have a 1997 Trans Sport Montana with the original stereo. I decided to get new speakers to improve the quality of sound. For the price the Boss CH6530 are exceptional replacement and the quality of sound is now truly incredible.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ashton

sarasota, FL

Overall
sentra owners dream

May 5, 2011

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Speakers worked like a charm in my 1999 Sentra 4 door. The shallow basket allowed me to roll my windows down all the way. They sound pretty good too, especially for the price. Great buy

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jose

Davie, FL

Overall
great

April 23, 2008

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i gat this pairs, plus the 6x9 CH6950 on my 96 Civic Si... nd they sound harrd!
however a big down is the Frequency Response, its only 100-18,000 Hz... if u dnt set ur Deck to the right Frequency you'll have bass distortion.
otherwise 4 the price is worthed!!!

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

GATOR-OIL

Loxahatchee, FL

Overall
Good Speakers for the Price

September 7, 2012

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They hit highs really good. The mid bass is alright. My buddy didn't really have them hooked up to a good amp so its not really accurate.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Twin

Saint George, SC

Overall
BOSS CH6530

December 3, 2011

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The speaker is well built, but it doesn't up hold what I bought them for. The concept looks great because of how I put it together.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bones

GA

Overall
boss CH6530

September 16, 2009

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The boss speaker is the best I use.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

insane s10

ohio

Overall
boss

October 31, 2013

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

A year ago I was looking for something cheap for to use for speakers in my ext cab s10 I picked out all boss chaoss speakers 4x10s in the back
ran right off my Kenwood deck and for the front i got these 6.5s in my doors 4x6s in the dash and a set of boss 1 inch tweeters on my pillers
All hooked in to 3 way audio pipe cross overs each side is getting a clean 150 watts from my alpine amp. it sounds very clean they hit every note I'm very pleased with my set up . I got all 4 sets of speakers and my crossovers for 100 bucks not too bad for a 8 speaker set up I got 2 tips. One tip if you amp these speakers set your mode to hpf on your amp tip 2 don't be one of those who turns all the gains on the amp to Max then turns the volume on the head unit all the way up when they ride around town.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Dorr, MI

Overall
Not bad for the $

December 24, 2010

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these to replace the stock blown speakers in my van. I am running them off a JVC KD-R200 deck, and they sound good. I know this size speaker is not for bass, but having the bass gain on my deck at 3 (out of 6) they distort. Turning down to 1-2 seems good until I turn the volume to high (40+ on the dial). More power would help (deck pushing 20 rms/50 peak per channel and I seriously doubt they will handle 230 rms & 450 peak per pair). The highs and mids are quite good as well, and actually over run the factory 6 x9's in the rear. Overall, for a low dollar replacement, they are good speakers. I will eventually upgrade them as funds increase, but I am happy for the time being. If you are looking for something to replace blown factory speakers, this is a good choice for the money.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nancy

Mims, FL

Overall
Boss CH6530 Speakers Are Awesome

March 25, 2012

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers went in easy and have been jammin every day since. Love them! Great deal.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

v8guy

cinci, oh

Overall
excellent price

January 24, 2011

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I installed the Boss Ch5530 speakers in the doors of my vehicle to replace dead factory speakers. its been 6 months now. the speakers sound quality is great just like on the first day i installed them. i have had 0 issues with these speakers for 6 months so far. i like the design and look of theses speakers . so far the durability of these speakers are great.if you need a cheap quality set of speakers. i recommend these.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

roman

vancouver, wa

Overall
great value

June 20, 2011

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

yes i recommand this product.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

FoleyBeast

Northglenn, CO

Overall
Awesome speakers

September 10, 2014

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Way better than stock very nice. I'm enjoying them very much

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rick

Buffalo, NY

Overall
Boss has Great Value and performance!

December 8, 2014

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Product is a great value and is very easy to install! Replaced my original speakers! The speaker seem to have less low range than prior but I do not have a high power radio to push them like they can. I have the original factory radio.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

gubgub1

VA

Overall
BOSS CH5530

April 19, 2011

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers work great with plenty of good sound! and they look cool!

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

aaron

Indianapolis, IN

Overall
Awesome for the Price!

February 11, 2011

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used these to replace front door speakers in my wife's station wagon. They are very clear and bright, cover a surprising range down into the mid's, and I can push them as hard as the head unit will push with no distortion whatever. Unbeatable value, I'd buy them again in a second.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hayden

Poughkeepsie, NY

Overall
Boss CH5530

September 13, 2011

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Speakers were great price. Had them in my 99' avalon at the time and fit in door panel perfectly. Sound crisp and clear too.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rich

Kingstown, RI

Overall
Nice sound - great price!

April 4, 2011

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very pleased with the Boss CH5530's. Big enough sound for the styles I listen to and they fit perfect and look great.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon77

Lake Forest, Ca

Overall
Great Value

April 16, 2013

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this product for anyone looking for a good value speaker. I have had them for almost a year and no issues.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Warren

Butte, MT

Overall
Boss CH 5530

September 11, 2011

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They were good. Thanks

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bean

New Brighton, pa

Overall
Excellent!

March 30, 2015

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good sound & value. Easy install! Would come back for more products.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

HANH

SAN DIEGO, CA

Overall
Great value

August 29, 2014

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This one is very good to use and we needed to order it

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Los Angeles, CA

Overall
They are OK

October 28, 2013

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I Have these Speakers power up by Pioneer GM-D8604 and its in a Scion XB. They Work fine and all but I'm looking for something thats loud enough for a system I have, They can handle the watts but its Not loud enough. If You want some speakers that loud, dont go with these but if u just want something just to replace then these are fine.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James 1

San Jacinto, CA

Overall
Boss 350

July 18, 2012

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not bad speakers at all for the price, they hit hard for such small speakers and the sound quality is great. Highly recommend these.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kasman

los angeles ca

Overall
Great Product

September 10, 2013

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great product with a great price, fully satisfied with the install in my truck.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rene'

Arkansas City, KS

Overall
Good Speakers

December 22, 2011

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This speakers are good for their price for sure. Beats any stock speaker and works great.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Independence, MO

Overall
OK speakers

October 19, 2010

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have these speakers in my 2000 grand prix gt and they are ok speakers but it took maybe a week and one of the speakers has a small ting noise to it yes they are very loud and don't get distorted so i am not sure if it is actually the speaker i might just be that something has rattled lose in my door it is only on one side and goes completely away when you turn it up. but the quality of these speakers is pretty good they tend to keep the bass pretty good to they aren't junk speakers but they are not top of the line and i would also say i really doubt that they will handle 225 each my stereo is the stock stereo and they seem to get very very very little distortion when i turn them all the way up so I'm guessing if my stereo was just a lil louder they would blow

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mr big dick

AZ

Overall
for the price can"t be beat

September 17, 2013

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i was happily surprised with these way better then expected

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

robbie

ohio

Overall
my feedback

April 9, 2015

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It was everything you said and it was fast delivery and Im a repeat customer thank you.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KG

ABQ

Overall
Speaker review

March 21, 2013

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got these as an inexpensive stock speaker replacement in my 01Jeep Cherokee. I am powering them with a JVC head unit, so not much power. The speakers sound fine, nothing fantastic nor horrible. The sound is improved from the old stockers. I have not had any issues with them over the 6 months I have owned them. They are meeting my basic need.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kyle

Eureka, MT

Overall
Excellent Speaker for the price

March 18, 2013

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice sounding speaker, with a great look to them,,pleased with performance

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

StiggyStyles

Apache Junction, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Decent budget speaker

July 14, 2015

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I needed a budget speaker replacement for my standup arcade cabinet. Im running them off a Lepai Tripath amp that produces 20watts RMS per channel. They sound very clean thru the range of sound.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gottnot

Battlefield, MO

Overall
Great Value for the money

December 17, 2009

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had another pair of pioneer speakers in the same car as I put these in and from what I can tell they are just as good maybe even better at over half the cost

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

hj

portcharlotte, fl

Overall
good

August 4, 2010

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

very good speakers. sound clear and look good.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

genghis

moscow

Overall
in a fish tank

July 11, 2010

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

pretty solid for the price but they get a bit sketchy up in the louder range, but unless you are making an awesome system in your car buy them

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

josh

new caney,tx

Overall
quality/value

September 22, 2009

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

bought it for my wife she loves it and I think it sounds great the price was awesome

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

azi

United Kingdom

Overall
good value

April 16, 2009

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i think the sound quality is not bad at all, i have not yet connected my amp but i think it will produce great results if amplified. bass response ok aswell at mid level volume and if higher little distortion is heard.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Dalton, MA

Overall
Good sound for cheap price

September 4, 2008

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I just bought a pair of these. They sound very good, much better than stock speakers. For the price they are very good speakers.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lucas

Mechanicsburg, PA

Overall
Decent buy

December 27, 2015

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

You get what you pay for...these aren't bad speakers...but the sound quality isn't what I was expecting. Good buy for the price though.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zak

Queen creek

Overall
Great deal

July 26, 2015

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Replaced speakers in my BMW these are amazing perfect sound no static thank you thank you for a great price on awesome speakers

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ray

league city, TX

Overall
great stuff!

October 4, 2015

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

awesome product for the price. well made and durable. awesome upgrade. will purchase again!

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Arthur

Waycross, Ga

Verified Purchase
Overall
6.5 speakers

December 27, 2015

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Ok, the speakers are good for the price. 300 peak watts is close but not as accurate as it should be. I will say though, the speakers have a great high and mid range. Doesn't have enough magnet to get the low end of bass notes.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

johnnye263youtube

Spring Hill FL

Overall
Good replacement speakers

September 15, 2015

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these to replace bad sony speakers I had and they sound awesome. I cant believe how cheap in price they are but not cheaply made

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Waynesburg, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

September 7, 2019

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend these speakers cause they are the best I have ever bought..I love em

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Pleasant Hill, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
great product

August 30, 2019

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers worked great and fit and sound great . They fit in door perfect

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

, Susanville,CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Boss 6 & 1/2s

August 26, 2019

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I always replace factory speakers in my cars with rigid cone and rubber surround speakers, and amps/subs/midranges to crank up the "Bump" I like that these speakers are red, and 3-ways. Buuut, I found pretty much the same ones in gray (also Boss) for 34.00 for a set of 4 which would have saved me 20 bucks on EBAY. They came pretty quickly and had wiring and clip connectors. Will buy again from this supplier, but double check with ebay for comparison.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Atlanta,Georgia

Overall
Boss CH6530

June 19, 2018

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great sound a quality speaker and the shipping time was very fast

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Tampa, FL

Overall
Boss CH5530

May 28, 2018

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It seems like a very good quality product, the sound is very good. I only gave it 4 stars because is to early to give a full 5 stars rating since I only had it for 2 weeks. Other than that it seems like an excellent product and I recommend it.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charlie237

Fuquay Varina NC

Overall
Great replacement speakers

March 16, 2017

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

My 1996 Accord door speakers were working and I wanted to upgrade so I picked these, what a difference, great price, better sound, what a difference

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Patrick

billings, MT

Verified Purchase
Overall
great speakers

October 10, 2016

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered 2 sets for my jeep and they are awesome great sound and awesome color

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Geoffrey

Topeka, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
As expected

March 22, 2020

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price, if you just need to fill a hole and make noise, these fit the bill. I installed these (rear) along with a pair of 20 years old 6.5" Cerwin Vegas (front) in my GF's Jeep GC and comparing the two made the Boss speakers seem pretty light and flimsy. I also had to fade a lot more signal to the Boss speakers to get F/R balance. But despite feeling pretty cheap, these do come with hardware, wires, grilles, and a mounting template. I also used these with speaker adapters for the oversized holes in the Jeep doors, but they weren't really necessary, the rim of the Boss speakers has a pretty good reach - just not quite as big as the mounting tabs on the OEM speakers. If you're on a budget and keep your expectations realistic, I don't think you'll find anything better (or fancy-looking!) in this price range.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Worcester Massachusetts

Overall
Boss CH6530

August 16, 2018

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good price and quality on the speakers receive them really fast like this and the recommended

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

F

Longview

Overall
Great for what I needed it for

March 30, 2017

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have a 99 land rover discovery 2 and the original subs in the very back were no good due to the foam surrounding degrading.I know these r not subs but the factory amp only puts out about 35 watts for the sub output(form what I have read anyways). So I just looked for something close to that wattage in a 6.5" speaker. Was worried they wouldn't sound good but they actually sound great for what I needed them for. They r not being used as "sound" speakers just for bass and with the low wattage they r receiving they don't distort. Not for the volume levles that I use them at anyway.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Will

Holcombe , WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Boss 6.5

October 31, 2016

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Speakers sounded good, but didn't last long. I wasn't expecting them to last long for how much they were, but one did not last 15 minutes. As long as you don't listen to song with a lot of bass you should be fine. Otherwise the ones that haven't went out sound great.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Otis

Canada

Overall
Excellent Speaker for the $

August 31, 2016

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very pleased with the clarity and performance of these 5 1/4" speakers

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Macon, GA

Overall
Bad speaker

February 8, 2016

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Speaker blew in about 2 weeks. Would ask for replacement but leary of the product now

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

courtney

Cleveland, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

March 9, 2020

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I actually purchased the speakers on eBay as a set of four didn't know I was shopping with sonic electronics can't seem to get away from them. Lol the price was great they look good I will be putting them in my wife's truck haven't had the chance to install yet will give another review after.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Chillicothe, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Mr. mRonald Waits

June 22, 2019

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

great sounding speaker. easy to install and fast delivery I'm satisfied

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Chicago, IL

Overall
Good for the price

August 2, 2018

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good speakers for the price used on a Honda Civic

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christina

Johnson City, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sound Great

January 20, 2018

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would definitely buy these again! i would recommend these speakers!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerald

La Habra, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
great Product

May 1, 2017

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this product works great and sounds amazing the wires for connecting to the radio were badly crimped i cut off the factory crimped ends and soldered wires directly to speaker terminals

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Smithy

Savannah, GA

Overall
Boss review

April 4, 2017

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to use and assembleven. I would recommend this time friends and family.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zee

Nashville,TN

Overall
Nice speakers

March 17, 2017

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend buying this product great sound and great price you will love the sound!!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mandi

Tompkinsville, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value

March 16, 2017

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Quality is very good.They sound fantastic job n my c4. The pricing was perfect. I will definitely be interested in buying more items through y'all.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Garry

Sycamore, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect fit

January 23, 2017

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fit perfectly and sound great. What more could you ask for.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Janella

Lorain, OH

Overall
It's was a Great Product!!!

January 9, 2017

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this product to anyone that would listen!!! Great sound easy to install!!!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Avery

Elizaville, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Product for a Great Price!

November 7, 2016

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fantastic speakers to swap out for your stock ones. Perfect balance of bass and treble.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pete

Beverly Ohio

Overall
Great product

November 1, 2016

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really nice speakers and looks great design quality sound is good

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joey

Key West, Fl

Overall
Speakers

October 29, 2016

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great speakers and easy to install ! If you need speakers these are very good!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Splicer

ca

Overall
Not bad.

September 29, 2016

The following review is for CH5530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Now i have ordered boss in the pass(Hints why i bought these). They are good products for the unbeatable prices they sell for and these were no different. Just think about your setup and contrast the lvls your trying to push with it.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Angel

,

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good speakers

June 15, 2021

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Recommend, the sound was clear unlike some cheap speakers that sound staticky this sounds great

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

marcos

mesa, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

June 1, 2020

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers are of great value. They have a good high treble and nice mid-bass. Would recommend for a simple upgrade from stock.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

owais

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worth buying

May 8, 2020

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got 4 of these speakers and once I installed them the sound was really good a lot better then the factory speakers I had in my Santa fe will recommend buying the cheap and great quality of sound

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Quebec canada

Overall
Great product

January 26, 2020

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recommend those speakers but one thing .. they said it woult fit my 03 vibe and doesnt . Sounds nice tho ....

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JOHN DE

Canada

Overall
GREAT SPEAKERS

February 20, 2017

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

THIS WAS EXACTLY WHAT THE DOCTOR ORDERED.....GREAT SPEAKERS AT GREAT PRICE...PROS ARE THEY ARE VERY INEXSPENSIVE GREAT QUALITY SPEAKERS....CONS ARE THE CANADIAN RATE EXSCHANGE...LOL.....I WOULD BUY AGAIN IN A HEARTBEAT....JOHN

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Braydon

Ohio

Overall
Boss speakers

February 5, 2017

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was not happy with this product at all. I want my money back. Do not buy a set of boss speakers

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lenny

Cape Coral, Fl

Overall
No bass!

November 1, 2016

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased these because they were the cheapest out there. They would work if you have subs did not want to hear bass thru these speakers. If you did want to hear everything these are not the speakers for you. Overall sound quality is fine otherwise.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Murdock

Hempstead ny

Overall
Ch6530

June 17, 2016

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I don't hear it yet because my audio didn't work

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

curtis

Antioch, TN

Overall
great buy

March 8, 2016

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

these speakers sound wonderful and they have plenty of BassI would recommend these speakers to anyonethanks Sonic Electronix.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jeff

rockwell city, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good speakers

January 16, 2016

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price and sound quality of them they sound great in my 99 dodge dakota.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Wilmington, DE

Overall
Awesome speakers

November 28, 2019

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They are great speakers have a good bass to them and excellent quality sound.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Worcester MA

Overall
Boss CH6530

August 13, 2018

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good price for good speakers I don't install yet. I guess everything work good

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Drew

Detroit, MI

Overall
Great Speakers

February 23, 2017

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perform great for the price. They sound just as good as much more expensive models.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

Santa Rosa, CA

Overall
Boss A***** B********

February 12, 2017

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought different boss components, these door speakers are tricky to get in but are well worth the struggle. Full clear sound and work perfectly with same brand components!! Thanks guys

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wesley

Kernersville , NC

Overall
Satisfied

October 31, 2016

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am very pleased with the speakers. I was disappointed that they didn't come with any adapters or frames but the quality for the price is superb.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Donald

Wichita, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great job

April 4, 2020

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great job will do business again will recommend your service

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Saint Petersburg, FL

Overall
used old speaker as base

February 23, 2017

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Was told this will fit.Gutted out old door speakers. Saving edge frame. Using edge frame drilled three holes
in it to hold speaker. used nuts and bolts from rear speakers. Sounds good fit in same location

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Caesar R. G.

Hoffman Estates, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

November 16, 2016

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got these speakers to upgrade my 03 CRV and they are great. Highly recommend if you want something better than the stock ones. Almost forgot im running on a stock head unit so they are not at there beat potential yet. Will be ordering from sonic electronic. Great transaction and fast shipping. A++

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Pearland, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

March 28, 2020

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product. I would highly recommend. Speakers sound amazing for the price.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?