Showing 35 reviews for Boss CH5520

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
40%
4 Star
46%
3 Star
11%
2 Star
3%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Jamie

Canada

Overall
Sound great. but dont push alot of power to them.

October 7, 2011

They sounded great while they lasted, but if your planning on listening to them loud don't expect them to last long, blew them in a month.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jack

sarver, PA

Overall
Good speakers for the price.

August 14, 2013

These speakers have a good overall sound as long as you aren't looking for something to blast really loud. I'd say they are about the same quality as average OEM speakers. Not bad for the price.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Security_Guy_13

Phoenix, AZ

Overall
Boss CH5520 speakers

April 28, 2014

The speakers looked really nice in the pictures & said they were 5.25 " speakers. Now I went to install them in place of some old dry speakers in my classic 1972 Ford pickup. I removed the 5.25" Pioneer speakers to find these Boss speakers are smaller & the screw tabs don't even get where the screws were. The speaker measures 5" from edge straight across to the other edge. Now I am looking to order pioneer speakers of the same as I just removed since they were dry with cracked, torn material from age when I installed them back in 1998.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Victor

Oxnard, Ca

Overall
Great Value

February 19, 2012

I ordered these speakers for my boat and they sound really good.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dan

flagstaff, az

Overall
great product

September 14, 2010

Great value, sounds good and they took less than 20 min to install with no modifications.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

siggy

peekskill / new york

Overall
boss CH5520

October 3, 2013

put them in my volvo .because 51/4 is the only one that fit. I tried lots off brands. poineer ,sony, and kenwood . they all sound the same as the boss. but only on the 51/4 size . the 6x9 the other one sound better

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

siggy

peekskill / new york

Overall
boss CH5520

October 3, 2013

put them in my volvo .because 51/4 is the only one that fit. I tried lots off brands. poineer ,sony, and kenwood . they all sound the same as the boss. but only on the 51/4 size . the 6x9 the other one sound better

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jnoel1

San Jose, Ca.

Overall
Boss CH5520 5-1/4" car 2-way speakers

September 9, 2010

I bought a set of the Boss CH5520 5-1/4" speakers for my daughter's car after she blew the OEM speakers by cranking the volume too high on her music. I wanted speakers that could take the abuse I knew she would give them. They have been in for six months now. She can crank the volume as high as she likes and still get great sound. For the price range these speakers are a great value!

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

505foghorn

Rio Rancho NM

Overall
Boss ch5520

April 21, 2010

I want to start by saying that they sell a very good product. Everything worked great and actually worked better than i thought it would. They sent my stuff very fast and would recommend them to anyone and I plan on using them again in the future. Thank you I very much appreciate people like you that sell products that are over and beyond expectations.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rich

La Porte, TX

Overall
Boss CH5520 speakers

October 31, 2011

We mounted these speakers in a 1980 Bronco we restored to use as a hunting vehicle. We had an extra Alpine stereo that we installed in the vehicle with these speakers and it sounds great. We will now have some killer "tunes" when we cruise the deer lease this fall!!

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tyler

tuscola, Ill

Overall
Mediocre speakers at best

October 14, 2011

Shipping was great! Got here in like 34 hours. Speakers are not the best but better than stock. I cant turn my kenwood deck all the way up or they distort pretty bad. I would save up the extra money and get a brand other than Boss Audio.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

west Yarmouth, MA

Overall
blown speakers

February 25, 2011

Speakers were okay for the price but when I reveved them one was blown out

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dan the man

East Hampton, New York

Overall
well worth it

June 9, 2010

They are great as FRONT speakers. They have almost no bass, but strong mids and highs. They were a great addition to my truck because I had the constant THUMP THUMP from 2 8" rear and two 12" subs in the back. installation is the same as every other speaker you hook up in a car.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DHFHades

Vancouver WA

Overall
incorrect power rating

December 4, 2009

I just wanna say there is NO WAY that these will take 100rms a piece. maybe 50 if you're lucky, they look and sound ok, I would not recommend them, not even for 16 bucks.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

PJ

Yonkers, NY

Overall
I Love My Speakers!

October 19, 2009

The Best Car Speakers I ever bought. For a great price! THANKS!

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Q

Brandywine, MD

Overall
Excellent speakers for the price!

September 12, 2012

Had the speakers for about 6 months and they've exceeded my expectations.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Batesburg, SC

Overall
Great Long lasting speaker

July 15, 2012

I've had them for almost a year now and the quality has been amazing, and has stayed that way, overall great speakers I would recomend to anyone!!!!

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DON

ARK CITY,KS

Overall
MR. DON

May 2, 2011

THEY ARE GREAT. LOVE THEM

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randy

Floyd, Va.

Overall
good review

December 21, 2010

for the money a good replacement speaker for an OEM speaker

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sticks

Buffalo, NY

Overall
great value!

July 18, 2012

Easy to install, great value for the performance of speakers with the original factory radio! A no brainer for anyone looking to upgrade original speakers in a vehicle over 15 years old.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Victor

Oxnard, Ca

Overall
Great Value

February 19, 2012

I ordered these speakers for my boat and they sound really good.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

moose

michigan

Overall
great upgrade

December 11, 2009

I bought these speakers to upgrade the stock ones in my truck. As with anything you buy I had to drill a few extra holes. no big deal if your a mechanical type person. The speakers sound really good and I have thrown the power to them and they still sound great. The 5-1/4" don't throw a whole lot of bass but the mids and highs are crystal clear and thats what i was looking to do with these and they were a good price....

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

George

Elizabeth City, NC

Overall
Awesome Speakers

December 28, 2009

These speakers are great. Really good sound and look really good as well. They were easy to install and really set off the car.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Looselywound

Ellijay, GA

Overall
Good speaker for the price

March 9, 2010

Need a speaker to add mids and highs this will help

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Balakumar

India

Overall
Good speaker

February 19, 2010

Best speaker for this Price sounds Great. Nice sound it produces. Over all good to hear.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

diysupermarket

richmond, tx

Overall
Boss CH5520

December 25, 2009

Very nice speakers for basic music like arcade gaming. I used two in my Mame arcade box. I would recommend for this type of use. Very nice base and perfect range for gaming.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chrisco

rensselaer,IN.

Overall
review for boss ch5520 speakers

October 4, 2009

i only bought them for the color, but they are alright speakers and perform a 7 out of 10 chart. i would suggest you buy speakers with more bass power and bigger magnet.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ijuzwannarock

Atwater, Ohio

Overall
Small Powerhouse

April 5, 2009

Pro's: One of the loudest speakers I have owned that size, and come on, it's Boss.

Con's: had to change the speaker mounts in my neon to make them fit. Should be alright on other cars though, I checked them on a civic and they fit just fine.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jobus

Saint Kitts and Nevis

Overall
Good value

September 17, 2013

I would recommend these speakers to anyone who needs to replace factory speakers. They are quite useful and clarity is good.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bobby

Columbus, Ga

Overall
great product

June 13, 2011

Great service, quick shipping, but a very great product. Had these speakers about 6 months now and have had no problems at all

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ben

denver nc

Overall
good speakers

September 8, 2009

I am very happy with the speakers so far but it is to early to tell about the durability

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Streak

SAN JACINTO, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Boss speakers

October 31, 2016

I have owned other Boss speakers in the past and they worked great and these work great for the price. I would recamend them to any body that need a good pair of inexpensive speakers.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Yuri

Miami, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice

July 24, 2020

Came in fast.
Looks good.
Can't wait to try them in my car.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JOHN DE

Canada

Overall
very nice and inexspensive speakers...high quality

February 20, 2017

THIS WAS EXACTLY WHAT THE DOCTOR ORDERED.....GREAT SPEAKERS AT GREAT PRICE...PROS ARE THEY ARE VERY INEXSPENSIVE GREAT QUALITY SPEAKERS....CONS ARE THE CANADIAN RATE EXSCHANGE...LOL.....I WOULD BUY AGAIN IN A HEARTBEAT....JOHN

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

St.cloud, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome value

June 4, 2020

These speakers are just what my truck needed. The factory speakers were nowhere near as clear as these are. The sound was perfect. I definitely recommend buying these to anyone.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?