Showing 103 reviews for Boss CH6530 6.5" Speaker Install Kit for Select 2005-15 GM Vehicles

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
72%
4 Star
16%
3 Star
7%
2 Star
2%
1 Star
4%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
marvin cease

greenville nc

Overall
good item

September 8, 2009

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

even though the price of the item is not as much as the well known products, this set of speakers put out really good sound. i would recommend them to anyone that wants good sound, with a great price

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RTRYLVR

WI

Overall
Does the Job

June 4, 2013

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The fit was nice and it looks good. The only problem is the pocket. It was slightly warped in the middle giving it sort of a lip. I had to super glue it to get it so that there wasn't a lip. The pocket also didn't want to lock in to the tabs that are there for it to snap into place. I've experienced this in the past with kits from Scosche that have the pocket. Metra makes one piece models for some vehicles, which eliminates the problem with the pocket.

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Sulphur Springs

Overall
Exactly what i was looking for

September 20, 2013

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Needed a bracket for my new car door speakers and these fit perfectly in my 2008 Chevy Cobalt. Very easy to install. Very happy with the outcome.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Denton

Oologah, OK

Overall
Works in my 2010 Silverado.

March 10, 2014

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used these adapters to install my old MB Quart 6 1/2" separates. They did the job. I put these adapters over some Stinger Roadkill that I used to deaden the doors with. I felt like some sort of material between the adapter and the door was necessary. I don't know that to be true, but can say that a good tight fit was obtained when I did. The clip at the bottom and one screw at the top kept the speaker secure. There is a place to utilize a couple more of self tapping screws if you feel the need.

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

cap

houston

Overall
BOSS

January 30, 2015

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The speakers are just what I was looking for. They are a slight upgrade from the factory speakers I had in my truck. I would recommend this speaker to a friend as its outputs satisfactory performance at an affordable price. Thanks BOSS!

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Hewitt, TX

Overall
Great Buy!

March 22, 2014

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these adapter brackets to install pioneer 6 1/2" speakers in front and rear doors of my 2007 GMC Sierra NNBS. These made the install super easy. They are a perfect fit. Great price. Great product. Buy these. You will not be disappointed.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Paramus, NJ

Overall
boss speakers

September 27, 2009

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

yo i been had these speakers for the past wa 7 months prob and so far they good i havnt had any problems with them my car sounds very nice just need to change the rears but these speakers i would say are good to buy if u need something cheap but aight for say a civic then yea go for it

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mikey

oklahoma

Overall
good product but needs something

September 23, 2013

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works great but needs a seal for obvious reasons seems a little flimsy but works ok

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Old radio guy

Lansing, NY

Overall
Makes speaker installation much easier.

August 18, 2013

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used to just drill holes in the door and mount the speakers straight to the door, but the steel in the doors is thick and has a rolled edge, which makes drilling the holes very tricky and time consuming. These brackets mount just like the factory speakers, fit nice and tight, and space the speaker out some, which makes them seal against the back of the door panel, for better bass response. The other manufacturer's bracket is flimsy, only snaps in, and just does not work as well. I have used these quite a bit, and highly recommend them. Installing speakers in these trucks without these brackets is doing it the hard way.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trevor

Lake Forest, CA

Overall
Their ok

January 22, 2013

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not the best but worth the coin. I'd buy em again if I had to.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

North Ridgeville, OH

Overall
Perfect for 2011 Buick Regal

August 28, 2012

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Just what I needed to add aftermarket speakers to my 2011 Buick Regal. The stock midrange speakers are glued to the original mounts. These are a perfect fit and leave the originals as is to put back in the future. BTW - Infinity component speakers are a great fit and sound awesome. They come with a tiny Infinity emblem that I hot glued to the Tweeter grills. Nice custom touch! Now there is no distortion when cranking Rock. It actually sounds better with the bass turned down to almost flat, now that it has real speakers instead of the cardboard junk from the factory.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zach

Mn

Overall
awesome and easy

October 18, 2014

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fits right into the slot with no messing around necessary.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dale

Anniston, AL

Overall
Excellent Choice

July 12, 2011

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

A friend suggested these speakers from Sonic were the best you can get for the money. After using them for six months, I totally agree.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jos

new baden, IL

Overall
Looks Great Good Highs And Good Mids

June 12, 2014

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love the grille on these speakers and And The red color definately pops and grabs your attention. Has Crisp Highs and Mids but kinda gets over powered in the Lows during high volume. Definitely need a good box to hear a thump from these. Personally 6x9s with a large magnet what id go for to push more air

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

South San Francisco, CA

Overall
Perfect fit adaptors

May 19, 2014

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These adaptors fit pefectly and very inexpensive vs having a set of custom made. Good Quality!

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Middleburg, FL

Overall
Good buy.

September 22, 2013

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

No problems. Everything went in fine. Product is as described.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

maroguy

boobies, ks

Overall
scoche

December 28, 2012

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perfect fit. No rattles. Very happy with my purchase. Thanks

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Marvin

Birmingham, AL

Overall
not quite sure..

April 19, 2012

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got these speakers and I hear a rattle in one already. Not sure if it's the speaker or what. Also, the sound isn't any better than a 2 way speaker.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Danville, CA

Overall
Complete garbage. Stay away.

July 22, 2008

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Flimsy construction. Horrible sound. Tiny magnets with plastic covers to make them appear bigger. Rated for 350W, but my 65W amp blew one in ONE DAY!

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Noel

Houston, TX

Overall
great value

August 18, 2011

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Clear sound and very satisfiying tones.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

orem, UT

Overall
Rattle Out of Box

March 23, 2013

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They sound OK at best. One of the speakers rattle if I push it any higher than 20 RMS and I need at least 125 RMS for my use. For the money I will have to make do for now. I will not be buying Boss audio products again. Next time I will go with power acoustik next time if I want a good deal

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rich

Dallas, TX

Overall
Boss CH6530

August 25, 2009

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Does everything its rated to do and a little more according to a few tests. Still works after 6 months like its brand new. Drove from Dallas to Chicago and back and never had a problem the whole way! Found the same one in a store locally and they wanted to charge me more than double more the exact same item. Great Value!

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trevor

Wyandotte, MI

Overall
Perfect fit

May 29, 2014

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought the adapters for a 2011 hhr and they fit perfect had no problems and it actually got shipped to me 5 days before I expected. Sonic electronix is a great site, if they have what I'm looking for this is were I order from they always have great prices and great customer service.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Qualityexist

Pikesville, Maryland

Overall
Great Purchase

August 19, 2011

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have a 1997 Trans Sport Montana with the original stereo. I decided to get new speakers to improve the quality of sound. For the price the Boss CH6530 are exceptional replacement and the quality of sound is now truly incredible.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ashton

sarasota, FL

Overall
sentra owners dream

May 5, 2011

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Speakers worked like a charm in my 1999 Sentra 4 door. The shallow basket allowed me to roll my windows down all the way. They sound pretty good too, especially for the price. Great buy

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jose

Davie, FL

Overall
great

April 23, 2008

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i gat this pairs, plus the 6x9 CH6950 on my 96 Civic Si... nd they sound harrd!
however a big down is the Frequency Response, its only 100-18,000 Hz... if u dnt set ur Deck to the right Frequency you'll have bass distortion.
otherwise 4 the price is worthed!!!

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Todd

Dilley, TX

Overall
Great Buy

October 16, 2012

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are great speaker adapters for a 6-1/2" in a 2007 chevy impala.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Casey

Canada

Overall
Great Speaker Replacement Adapter!

August 26, 2012

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

You require these adapters to place aftermarket speakers in the doors of some vehicles. Including Pontiac G5s WITHOUT the Pioneer sound system. My G5 has a Pioneer sound system now :) I had to trim off the screw mounts around the edges to fit the door panel back on seamlessly, but otherwise this is exactly what I needed, and probably what you will need as well if you drive these vehicles. It is possible to modify your original speaker mounts, but this is a far less labor intensive option, and you retain the option of placing your original speakers back in your car.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sam

San Antonio, TX

Overall
Perfect fit

September 23, 2013

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Had to break off the plastic tabs, speaker did not align perfectly so I had to modify the speaker a little bit, it may very depending on your speakers but these adapters did the job and have a perfect factory fit. The plastic felt very tough and high quality

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

maroguy

boobies, ks

Overall
scoche

December 28, 2012

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perfect fit. No rattles. Very happy with my purchase. Thanks

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

GATOR-OIL

Loxahatchee, FL

Overall
Good Speakers for the Price

September 7, 2012

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They hit highs really good. The mid bass is alright. My buddy didn't really have them hooked up to a good amp so its not really accurate.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Larry B

Katy TX

Overall
Great product

October 15, 2012

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This made the speaker installation in my 2009 GMC Sierra a snap. I would recommend this part to anybody installing after market speakers in a Chevy or GMC.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Twin

Saint George, SC

Overall
BOSS CH6530

December 3, 2011

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The speaker is well built, but it doesn't up hold what I bought them for. The concept looks great because of how I put it together.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bones

GA

Overall
boss CH6530

September 16, 2009

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The boss speaker is the best I use.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

insane s10

ohio

Overall
boss

October 31, 2013

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

A year ago I was looking for something cheap for to use for speakers in my ext cab s10 I picked out all boss chaoss speakers 4x10s in the back
ran right off my Kenwood deck and for the front i got these 6.5s in my doors 4x6s in the dash and a set of boss 1 inch tweeters on my pillers
All hooked in to 3 way audio pipe cross overs each side is getting a clean 150 watts from my alpine amp. it sounds very clean they hit every note I'm very pleased with my set up . I got all 4 sets of speakers and my crossovers for 100 bucks not too bad for a 8 speaker set up I got 2 tips. One tip if you amp these speakers set your mode to hpf on your amp tip 2 don't be one of those who turns all the gains on the amp to Max then turns the volume on the head unit all the way up when they ride around town.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nancy

Mims, FL

Overall
Boss CH6530 Speakers Are Awesome

March 25, 2012

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers went in easy and have been jammin every day since. Love them! Great deal.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jason

baker, FL

Overall
Fits Perfectly

April 2, 2015

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These worked great in my 2010 Silverado. The only down side is cutting out the tabs when installing 6.5" speakers. They cut out easy enough with diagonal cutters or wire snips. I would highly recommend these to anyone with a newer model Silverado.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bean

New Brighton, pa

Overall
Excellent!

March 30, 2015

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good sound & value. Easy install! Would come back for more products.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

StiggyStyles

Apache Junction, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Decent budget speaker

July 14, 2015

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I needed a budget speaker replacement for my standup arcade cabinet. Im running them off a Lepai Tripath amp that produces 20watts RMS per channel. They sound very clean thru the range of sound.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DoggMan

Mountainview, VA

Overall
Fits and works, no drilling

September 4, 2015

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

If you have one of the cars that requires this adapter, nothing else comes close. The fit is perfect. It makes a good seal out of the box and requires no drilling as it has tabbed slots for screws in all applications.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lucas

Mechanicsburg, PA

Overall
Decent buy

December 27, 2015

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

You get what you pay for...these aren't bad speakers...but the sound quality isn't what I was expecting. Good buy for the price though.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ray

league city, TX

Overall
great stuff!

October 4, 2015

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

awesome product for the price. well made and durable. awesome upgrade. will purchase again!

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bud

Overall
Time saving

May 9, 2018

The following review is for SHGM03B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Time savings vrs. cost. Time savings win! High quality, professional results.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Arthur

Waycross, Ga

Verified Purchase
Overall
6.5 speakers

December 27, 2015

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Ok, the speakers are good for the price. 300 peak watts is close but not as accurate as it should be. I will say though, the speakers have a great high and mid range. Doesn't have enough magnet to get the low end of bass notes.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

johnnye263youtube

Spring Hill FL

Overall
Good replacement speakers

September 15, 2015

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these to replace bad sony speakers I had and they sound awesome. I cant believe how cheap in price they are but not cheaply made

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Waynesburg, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

September 7, 2019

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend these speakers cause they are the best I have ever bought..I love em

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Va

Overall
Front speaker mount

September 6, 2019

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These brackets are the way to go. I used pioneer aftermarket speakers and if you use aftermarket speakers to use the original brackets you have to saw around where the speakers set in and cut the wiring. With these and wire connectors to match it plug and play and make install simple did both sides in 15 minutes. Hope this helps

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Pleasant Hill, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
great product

August 30, 2019

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers worked great and fit and sound great . They fit in door perfect

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

, Susanville,CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Boss 6 & 1/2s

August 26, 2019

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I always replace factory speakers in my cars with rigid cone and rubber surround speakers, and amps/subs/midranges to crank up the "Bump" I like that these speakers are red, and 3-ways. Buuut, I found pretty much the same ones in gray (also Boss) for 34.00 for a set of 4 which would have saved me 20 bucks on EBAY. They came pretty quickly and had wiring and clip connectors. Will buy again from this supplier, but double check with ebay for comparison.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Twin Falls, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
Stock Replacement

March 31, 2019

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these to replace factory Bose speakers and I liked the way they looked inside the door panel so I decided to buy these. they weren't a must to install but for the price why not and made it easier to work with.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Atlanta,Georgia

Overall
Boss CH6530

June 19, 2018

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great sound a quality speaker and the shipping time was very fast

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charlie237

Fuquay Varina NC

Overall
Great replacement speakers

March 16, 2017

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

My 1996 Accord door speakers were working and I wanted to upgrade so I picked these, what a difference, great price, better sound, what a difference

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Patrick

billings, MT

Verified Purchase
Overall
great speakers

October 10, 2016

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered 2 sets for my jeep and they are awesome great sound and awesome color

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Geoffrey

Topeka, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
As expected

March 22, 2020

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price, if you just need to fill a hole and make noise, these fit the bill. I installed these (rear) along with a pair of 20 years old 6.5" Cerwin Vegas (front) in my GF's Jeep GC and comparing the two made the Boss speakers seem pretty light and flimsy. I also had to fade a lot more signal to the Boss speakers to get F/R balance. But despite feeling pretty cheap, these do come with hardware, wires, grilles, and a mounting template. I also used these with speaker adapters for the oversized holes in the Jeep doors, but they weren't really necessary, the rim of the Boss speakers has a pretty good reach - just not quite as big as the mounting tabs on the OEM speakers. If you're on a budget and keep your expectations realistic, I don't think you'll find anything better (or fancy-looking!) in this price range.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hinton wv

Overall
Great

October 7, 2019

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These were a perfect match for the stock hole for the speakers

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Marion, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
No cutting

September 1, 2019

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This allows for no cut replacement with the right wire connectors makes aftermarket speaker change a breeze.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Worcester Massachusetts

Overall
Boss CH6530

August 16, 2018

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good price and quality on the speakers receive them really fast like this and the recommended

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Mooresville, Indiana

Overall
Clipped right in and added two extra screws for support!

August 15, 2018

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am very pleased with the durability of the product. I can honestly say they are worth the money!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerry

Canada

Overall
Awesome gear

January 1, 2018

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fit perfect no hitches no problems easy install great deal on product

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

F

Longview

Overall
Great for what I needed it for

March 30, 2017

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have a 99 land rover discovery 2 and the original subs in the very back were no good due to the foam surrounding degrading.I know these r not subs but the factory amp only puts out about 35 watts for the sub output(form what I have read anyways). So I just looked for something close to that wattage in a 6.5" speaker. Was worried they wouldn't sound good but they actually sound great for what I needed them for. They r not being used as "sound" speakers just for bass and with the low wattage they r receiving they don't distort. Not for the volume levles that I use them at anyway.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

daniel

arvada, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best prices

February 24, 2017

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This item was great for installing my aftermarket 6.5's in my suburban they were a perfect fit and so easy install!!!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Jupiter, FL

Overall
Good fit

January 22, 2017

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good little adapter for my GMC Acadia door speakers. Worked as advertised.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Will

Holcombe , WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Boss 6.5

October 31, 2016

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Speakers sounded good, but didn't last long. I wasn't expecting them to last long for how much they were, but one did not last 15 minutes. As long as you don't listen to song with a lot of bass you should be fine. Otherwise the ones that haven't went out sound great.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bruno

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good quality

September 23, 2016

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have a 2015 Chevy Cruze LT-RS and these will fit the doors so you can switch from a 4" speaker to 6.5" speaker.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Georgia

Verified Purchase
Overall
They work

July 21, 2016

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works great. Thanks Sonic. must have for ease of changing speakers out from stock.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kimberly

Milwaukee, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Exactly what I needed

May 2, 2016

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I wanted to replace my door speakers in my 2007 suburban. The factory speakers molded into the bracket. So I thought I was going to have drill the speakers into the door to install them. Right before I was preparing to do that,sonicelectronix popped in my head and I said let me check to see if they make a replacement bracket for my truck. Bam! They sure do! Saved me a lot of time and money! They fit perfectly.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gonzo

Arlington, Tennessee

Overall
Nice and Easy

March 11, 2016

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product, with no need for any snipping or modification to fit onto fairing. Install 6.5 Hertz on my 2008 Street Glide with a perfect fit.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Macon, GA

Overall
Bad speaker

February 8, 2016

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Speaker blew in about 2 weeks. Would ask for replacement but leary of the product now

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

courtney

Cleveland, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

March 9, 2020

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I actually purchased the speakers on eBay as a set of four didn't know I was shopping with sonic electronics can't seem to get away from them. Lol the price was great they look good I will be putting them in my wife's truck haven't had the chance to install yet will give another review after.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Waynesburg, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great

September 7, 2019

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recommend these if you drive a cobalt cause they come in handy

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Woodstock Georgia

Overall
They did work some what

August 11, 2018

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Probably did work but had to make some modifications in order for this speaker to fit

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Chicago, IL

Overall
Good for the price

August 2, 2018

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good speakers for the price used on a Honda Civic

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christina

Johnson City, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sound Great

January 20, 2018

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would definitely buy these again! i would recommend these speakers!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerald

La Habra, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
great Product

May 1, 2017

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this product works great and sounds amazing the wires for connecting to the radio were badly crimped i cut off the factory crimped ends and soldered wires directly to speaker terminals

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Smithy

Savannah, GA

Overall
Boss review

April 4, 2017

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to use and assembleven. I would recommend this time friends and family.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zee

Nashville,TN

Overall
Nice speakers

March 17, 2017

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend buying this product great sound and great price you will love the sound!!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mandi

Tompkinsville, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value

March 16, 2017

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Quality is very good.They sound fantastic job n my c4. The pricing was perfect. I will definitely be interested in buying more items through y'all.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Garry

Sycamore, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect fit

January 23, 2017

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fit perfectly and sound great. What more could you ask for.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joey

Key West, Fl

Overall
Speakers

October 29, 2016

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great speakers and easy to install ! If you need speakers these are very good!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chaille

Houston, TX

Overall
Great purchase

March 23, 2016

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Vehicle wasn't listed but fit perfectly for my 06 impala front doors,

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

marcos

mesa, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

June 1, 2020

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers are of great value. They have a good high treble and nice mid-bass. Would recommend for a simple upgrade from stock.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

owais

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worth buying

May 8, 2020

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got 4 of these speakers and once I installed them the sound was really good a lot better then the factory speakers I had in my Santa fe will recommend buying the cheap and great quality of sound

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

C.J.

Hagerstown, MD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Pain but necessary

April 26, 2020

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Had to cut some of the tabs off to fit my 6.5” speakers, but works great otherwise. Installed on a. 2013 Chevy Cruze.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Quebec canada

Overall
Great product

January 26, 2020

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recommend those speakers but one thing .. they said it woult fit my 03 vibe and doesnt . Sounds nice tho ....

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Waynesburg, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
The best

September 7, 2019

The following review is for SHGM03B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend these they come in handy when your plug doesn't hook up to your speaker

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ignacio

Lufkin, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Exactly what I needed!

April 16, 2017

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered these for my 2010 buick lacrosse. They line up and bolt up perfectly. They are exactly what I needed. Great price!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JOHN DE

Canada

Overall
GREAT SPEAKERS

February 20, 2017

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

THIS WAS EXACTLY WHAT THE DOCTOR ORDERED.....GREAT SPEAKERS AT GREAT PRICE...PROS ARE THEY ARE VERY INEXSPENSIVE GREAT QUALITY SPEAKERS....CONS ARE THE CANADIAN RATE EXSCHANGE...LOL.....I WOULD BUY AGAIN IN A HEARTBEAT....JOHN

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Braydon

Ohio

Overall
Boss speakers

February 5, 2017

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was not happy with this product at all. I want my money back. Do not buy a set of boss speakers

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lenny

Cape Coral, Fl

Overall
No bass!

November 1, 2016

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased these because they were the cheapest out there. They would work if you have subs did not want to hear bass thru these speakers. If you did want to hear everything these are not the speakers for you. Overall sound quality is fine otherwise.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Murdock

Hempstead ny

Overall
Ch6530

June 17, 2016

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I don't hear it yet because my audio didn't work

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pastor Bill

Wichita, Kansas

Overall
They were included, but...

April 15, 2016

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Purchased some JBL speakers to replace the fronts on my Chevy HHR. This is such a common problem that Chevy should offer to replace them with an upgrade, or send each owner some kind of cash incentive. However, these parts came with NO INSTRUCTIONAL guidelines! BAD IDEA to the manufacturer and the company selling it. After pondering the options available, I chose one and drilled two small holes and mounted them securely and vibration proof. Added about 30 minutes of brain and buying time. After mounting the first JBL speaker in the housing, and replacing the difficult on the HHR door panel, the sound incurs no rattle, with solid Bass and clean highs. Good bracket which would be excellent if there were any guideline as to installation.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

curtis

Antioch, TN

Overall
great buy

March 8, 2016

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

these speakers sound wonderful and they have plenty of BassI would recommend these speakers to anyonethanks Sonic Electronix.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jeff

rockwell city, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good speakers

January 16, 2016

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price and sound quality of them they sound great in my 99 dodge dakota.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Wilmington, DE

Overall
Awesome speakers

November 28, 2019

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They are great speakers have a good bass to them and excellent quality sound.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Worcester MA

Overall
Boss CH6530

August 13, 2018

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good price for good speakers I don't install yet. I guess everything work good

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Drew

Detroit, MI

Overall
Great Speakers

February 23, 2017

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perform great for the price. They sound just as good as much more expensive models.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

Santa Rosa, CA

Overall
Boss A***** B********

February 12, 2017

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought different boss components, these door speakers are tricky to get in but are well worth the struggle. Full clear sound and work perfectly with same brand components!! Thanks guys

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wesley

Kernersville , NC

Overall
Satisfied

October 31, 2016

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am very pleased with the speakers. I was disappointed that they didn't come with any adapters or frames but the quality for the price is superb.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Donald

Wichita, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great job

April 4, 2020

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great job will do business again will recommend your service

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Saint Petersburg, FL

Overall
used old speaker as base

February 23, 2017

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Was told this will fit.Gutted out old door speakers. Saving edge frame. Using edge frame drilled three holes
in it to hold speaker. used nuts and bolts from rear speakers. Sounds good fit in same location

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kaehl

Bloomington, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect

April 24, 2020

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fits perfect in my 2012 Chevy Malibu LT. The little screw holes are easy to cut off if not needed. I just wish the website would have told me I needed these when I was shopping for the front 4 speakers so I had to get started on the project and put it on hold so I can wait for another shipment to get here.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Caesar R. G.

Hoffman Estates, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

November 16, 2016

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got these speakers to upgrade my 03 CRV and they are great. Highly recommend if you want something better than the stock ones. Almost forgot im running on a stock head unit so they are not at there beat potential yet. Will be ordering from sonic electronic. Great transaction and fast shipping. A++

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Pearland, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

March 28, 2020

The following review is for CH6530, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product. I would highly recommend. Speakers sound amazing for the price.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?