Showing 13 reviews for Boss P45.4C

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
77%
4 Star
15%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
8%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
dragon2knight

Bronx, NY

Overall
Good value for your dollar!

March 2, 2015

I bought these, to be honest, more based on it's price than anything else. But to my pleasant surprise, the 4C's turned out to be some of the best sounding speakers I've ever heard in this price range. They have really great mids, with vocals reproduced with good clarity, and guitars and higher range vocals also sound great. Bass, of course, is all but non existent, but that's to be expected in a 4" speaker. The speakers arrived well packed both by Boss and Sonic, a nice plus. All told, I would highly recommend these to anyone needing good sound on a budget.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tbone

columbus georgia

Overall
good product

June 30, 2013

bought this back in febuary, so far so good. I could us some better speakers to really push this amp

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BS

Seattle, Wa

Overall
Boss P45.4C

March 20, 2012

You get what you pay for. The amp works great but doesn't put out the power that some of the other brands do. I'd still recommend this if it's in your price range.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Donnie

Inola, OK

Overall
ok for the money

September 2, 2014

if you plan on running these off your head unit you will be fine, any more power and the sound is aweful.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

classic oldies

ca

Overall
good sound

March 2, 2015

This is a good price for this little speakers.
Very loud they are amazing.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mrsquishy

mason city iowa

Overall
good little speakers for the price

February 11, 2013

first off these are awsome speakers for the price. i have them in a 1990 mazda b2200. the first thing that i had to do was cut holes in my dash speaker covers because the tweeter stuck out so far but then i screwed the covers that come with it on the old ones. i have had a few problems with these speakers but i dont know what it is. sometimes they just turn off when i am using them but i can never tell when they turn off because i have two 6x9s and a infinity 12" sub right behind my seats in my truck. i always just stick a finger in between the cover and the speaker to see if they are moving. these speakers are not for bass mostly for mids and highs they act as if they are tweeters. whenever they dont work i just pull them out and mess with the terminals. but these things handle alot of power. i always have my volume up high and they move like crazy but you cant hear bass from them.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jason

slc,ut

Overall
they are better then most

April 5, 2012

I have had a lot of different 4" speakers and these are my fav's so far. A lot better than the ones I had and they are twice as loud.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tj7337

North Texas

Overall
Pack a Punch

February 8, 2017

For their small size, they pack a punch. Definite improvement over stock speakers. Clear, clean and strong sound. No rattling or chatter.

Definitely recommend.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

derek

elmira, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
good product

April 24, 2020

I bought these to install in my friends' school bus to replace the original ones. they sound great.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Texas

Overall
Great speaker for the price

August 27, 2016

I would definitely recommend these for the price. Everyone hates on Boss but these were purchased for a quick build in a car I'm trying to sell and they sound good.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Burlington, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

August 16, 2020

These speakers sound good in the box I made for them.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Brooklyn, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great speakers

August 15, 2018

Very good buy sound amazing and pretty loud for just some 4x4 science that all I can use in my truck no static nice And clear

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Devin

Asheville, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

March 3, 2020

Purchase these speakers 08/29/2019 and they are still banging. Sound absolutely great, I keep them between the front seats and the headrest on the seats without enclosures and they sound great. They still have a full range of audio with the clarity that I need. I would definitely buy them again if I need a little more sound in a tight area.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?