Showing 19 reviews for Boss P55.4C

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
68%
4 Star
26%
3 Star
5%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Artdogg

Cincinnati, OH

Overall
I will be buying more!!

January 24, 2012

I love the way they sounds right now cant wait until I put amp to them I bet they sound even better!

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

sleeper_GS

maple grove.mn

Overall
sounds amazing

May 15, 2012

Real easy to install and sound amazing good bass and lots of tweet, all together they are loud and sound good.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Olanta, SC

Overall
great sound and value

September 5, 2012

Installed these with 6x9's and a 1600 watt amp to replace an infinity system. They sound great and handle full volume with no distortion!! They easily equal the sound of the infinity speakers they replaced.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bobby

Steelton

Overall
Second Review

November 15, 2011

Had these hooked up to my amp 150 watts x 4channels at 4ohms. My head unit goes up to 62 and i had the amp up about 2/3 of the way. So i was maybe putting about 90 watts rms to these max. All 4 are now blown. These are good if you are only hooking them up to your head unit. But if you are looking for some real sound and hooking them up to an amp i would buy something of better quality.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KatKiller15

Reelsville, IN

Overall
great sound a cheap cost

November 5, 2013

These speakers have great sounds at the right volume but, so do all speakers. They are produce more treb at lower volumes. The bass is rly good at medium to high volumes. There is a point in the high volume that will distort the sound, all songs have different loudnesses they can reach before that happens but if u mix these speakers with subs u won't distort them no matter how loud

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

vallejo, ca

Overall
Boss P55.4C

August 28, 2013

I buy these speakers they really sound good. I put them on a sport bike it has bass with the highs too. Good buy.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BROTHERMAN

WALDORF.MARYLAND

Overall
THE BOSS

October 15, 2011

These little speaker are the boss they rock the sound in the back of my car 600 watts of pure power and sound!

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Timothy

Oxford, MI

Overall
nice speakers at a great price

November 15, 2012

i bought a set of these speakers for my 99 ram i reviewed all the compititions offers for speakers but they just don't have good helpful websites this is why i chose sonic. for the price these boss speakers are quite awesome i have them running on a boss 4ch amp and ive had them kickn real loud and they sound sooooo clear and full bodied then only downer was i had to cut my mounting area to fit the speakers in flush to the pasnel other then that minor issue i have no complaints if your serious about car audio go with sonicelectronix.com

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bobby

Pennsylvania

Overall
Wow

October 12, 2011

Ordered 2 sets of these monday, got them Wednesday. Hooked them up and they sound GREAT. Played with some settings through my head unit, will be hooking up an amp to these and turning the bass the whole way down to get as much as i can out of them.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

blknight88

Placentia, CA

Overall
Good Speakers

September 3, 2012

These are pretty good speakers. As long as you are careful if you hook them up to an amp like I did is that you don't have the amp give them too much power and bass. They do put out pretty good bass for their size, but you can tell that its very easy running with an amp to blow them up if you give them too much. They sound great in my setup, no issues with them except they were kind of too deep for my car, but I made it work.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Art

Cincinnati, Ohio

Overall
Nice....

July 10, 2011

I order these speakers wednesday got it friday they sounds real nice will be order more from yall again.....

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bass head

Louisiana

Overall
Good speakers

August 19, 2016

They have been used for about a year and no problems

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Curtice, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value, Sonic is #1

September 14, 2018

The Boss p55.4c speakers sound amazing as factory replacement speakers. Awesome highs, mids., and clear sound. Thanks Sonic for super fast shipping and the best price!!!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kristopher

Houston, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good for the price

April 30, 2020

Cheap no frills speakers, great for replacing blown factory units.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Fullerton, CA

Overall
Very impressed

September 3, 2019

These guys were very inexpensive but they perform like an expensive pair. Their highs are crisp and they get so loud they’ll hurt your ears before you even hear any distortion coming from them. That’s a good thing btw. Definitely recommend

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Charlotte NC

Overall
Boss P55.4C

August 4, 2018

I will recommend these To anyone four way speakers!!! MAN!!! THEY ARE GREAT BANG FOR UR BUCK

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roanoke va

Overall
Boss P55.4C

June 21, 2018

I would recommend these speakers great sound for the money

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Charlotte NC

Overall
Boss

August 1, 2018

Great speakers and the watts is amazing and highs are great also

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Woody

Grand Prairie, Texas

Overall
Was a great value

June 27, 2016

The speakers were filed with sounds that I had never herd frome my old speakers.It was a great product for the low price.t

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?