Showing 54 reviews for Cerwin Vega SRPM700.4D Amplifier + Free High Quality NVX Amp Kit

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
89%
4 Star
7%
3 Star
2%
2 Star
2%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Marcus

Victoria, TX

Overall
Great buy!

November 10, 2014

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this amp kit to pair with the NVX mini amp. The wires are too big for this small of an amp but I am very impressed with the quality of wire used in this kit. This is a true 8 gauge kit. Will definetly buy again!

95 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big Lew

Arizona

Overall
NVX-XAPK8

December 12, 2014

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product comes with EVERYTHING you need to install an amp in your car. All of the parts are high quality from the wires to the fuse. With a few things from Home Depot or Lowes you have a professional looking install that looks like you just got the work done by a professional.

I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone installing an amp!!-

93 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trevor

Fargo, ND

Overall
The Best Quality!

June 14, 2013

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The minute I took all the wiring out from the box I could tell right away I made the right choice. The power and ground wire was the right weight and had plenty of flexibility in it. I bought a Kicker ZX300.1 and it required an 8 AWG kit instead of my 4 Gauge kit. The 4 Gauge kit was not even true 4 AWG, the wiring was cheap and the copper just flaked from the wire when I crimped it. The speaker wire from NVX is amazing and I love the design NVX gave for it as well (one is square other is round).

The quality of the bass has improved massively, very clean and sounds much more full. I am now going to be buying more NVX products from now on, this company rocks! Their prices are cheap, but you get superb quality.

89 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Canada

Overall
Great quality

January 26, 2014

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm an audiophile for home stereo system and never touched car audio and accessories until I installed new sound system in my Mini Cooper recently. Reason I got this kit simply because speaker cable was long enough for my installation, maybe also the keyword 'OFC' in the description.
Overall quality really surprises me, and sound quality was pretty acceptable. I didn't get chance to A/B compare to any of my other speaker cables (from V.D.H/Zu Audio/Kimber) but also make sense not to. No harsh high and well present mid and low and it's only $40.

90 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Euless, TX

Overall
What a kit

January 19, 2014

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

First amplifier install kit for me. Included everything as advertised and high quality components at that. No reduced gauge wiring here. I used it to install an NVX MVPA4 into my 2011 F150. The amp fits under the dash so I have lots of wire left over. Did I say great quality? Yes. And great price from Sonic.

88 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Erick

El Centro, CA

Overall
good kit

February 1, 2015

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good amp kit for the money, wires are thick and made of high quality materials, fuse holder seemed cheap though, would recommend to a friend.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Canada

Overall
Not bad for the price

September 18, 2013

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

only thing i wish this kit came with is an equal length ground cable to the power. im not one to ground to the body as it creates electrolyses.... im suprized since this is a "premium quality kit"

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Merrix

smyrna, GA

Overall
great installation set!

September 17, 2013

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these to hook up to my massive audio nx4. Sound is clean and the wiring has a great look to it. I can see nvx took their time when designing this kit. Definitely would recommend it

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

sharkey

antionch, CA

Overall
great product

April 25, 2014

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

these rca's are really good and are really long. i have a 90 bronco and i ran them over the door to avoid any signal mixing and i cant complain at all

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jb

Sheffield Ohio

Overall
Great product

March 18, 2013

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This simplifies the installation of multi channel amps while using premium materials

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eliseo

United States

Overall
NVX > everything!!!

October 8, 2012

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I can find no flaws with any of my NVX products! These RCA's are wonderful too! My 2008 Town & Country is the happiest vehicle ever! RCA's are strong, flexible and visually appealing... even though all of my wires are hidden! Sound quality is GREAT! NVX is the best!

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jesse

Tucson, AZ

Overall
great sound

September 16, 2014

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Highly recommended these for the best signal for the best price

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DirkaDirka

Canada

Overall
Works as advertised.

December 5, 2013

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

>I got these to run my mids/high amp. Also got the single version and ran it to my sub amp.

>It is nice having full control over your audio setup.

>I am very impressed with the solid build on and quality on these cables.

>Easy to work with.

>I would definitely buy again. A+

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Julian

Canada

Overall
Perfect

September 19, 2014

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They give rich sound. There long, and if you get certain amps you can get this with a discount. I recommend this to anyone who had a 4 channel or 5 channel amp.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Roderick

Canada

Overall
Great amp great value sounds good with 4-5-inch Rockford fosgate speakers+ 1200watt Rockford mono amp. And. 2-12"Rockford. Subs it rocks.

December 19, 2013

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Can't go wrong with Rockford fosgate bought it for my sons car sounds great; and would recommend this product.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Butler, IN

Overall
Nothing Fancy but it works well no noise

December 6, 2014

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

works very well so far no noise easy to run

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jarvis

Paducah, KY

Overall
Heavy, heavy means expensive, which means quality.

August 21, 2015

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Big things come in small packages is what my title would have been, but was too much of a cliché. I am a HUGE NVX fan and this cable only proves myself on why, everything is heavy and well built and put together very nicely, I plan to use it in the future for a daily, I got another kit because this one, although I got it for free with another purchase, it wouldn't be able to handle the power the other amp would draw.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JeVaughn

North Miami, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great rca wires

January 2, 2016

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These wires came as part of my metraconnect set and proivide excellent quality for my 4 channel amp. Love NvX

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

clifford

Lakewood nj

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

April 26, 2020

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Inexpensive products built with quality worked better than more expensive brands no engine hum and quality connection.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

travis

slc, UT

Overall
buy now before this brand becomes huge and price cause its well worth it.

December 20, 2015

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Pure wire with twisted braid. Good connectors great rubber coating n has little flex to it.
Nvx should charge more for all there produces but don't cause they know there stuff is good n it will sell and be known as one of the best brands out there.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Blaine, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
exceeded my expectations

February 8, 2018

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

normally I wouldn't write a review on a box of wires, but I've purchased several amp kits before and this was the first one that came with a protective mesh around the power wire for in the engine bay, thru the firewall, and a little into the dash. I'm sure it was noted in the product description, but I didn't see that so I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the packaging. the aesthetics of the whole amp kit are quite nice as well, but that just stood out to me. just another NVX product that exceeded my expectations.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William

Taunton, MA

Overall
Top notch!$

May 28, 2016

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Honestly NVX is a great up and coming company! There products work well along with performing flawlessly! These wires have superb sound quality and look amazing as well! Great great great buy! Love them and also got the 2 channels as well,good job NVX

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San Diego, California

Overall
Very quality

June 27, 2019

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Contained everything I needed for a sub install except the rca cable and line out converter

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Beast

Douglas, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

November 3, 2016

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got it because of it's price. I had to wire up an old amp I had in my new truck. I plan on upgrading soon but needed something in it for now. The power wire was plenty long enough and the fuse box actually looks good under the hood. The problem I had was that the ring terminal wasn't big enough to fit on the stud on my Chevy stock battery. I ended up having file it out to get it to fit as they didn't include one in the kit. I already had a RCA so didn't see the need for a full kit at this point. It's on a 500 watt amp and though my amp will except a 4 awg wire I'm only running maybe 300 watts so again didn't see the need. So if you only running 500 watts or so go for it. One other thing, the black wire sheath on it for protection was so far down the wire that it actually reached into the cab of extended cab truck. This is good because I could get the rubber piece over it to protect it when running it through the fire wall.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ariel

Riverside, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice RCA cable

July 22, 2020

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice cable! Looks great, feels thick but is also very flexible. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is thinking about upgrading their car’s audio system. RCA cables have an important task.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Greencastle, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Unstoppable quality

May 28, 2020

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Absolutely no reason to buy gamey name brand RCA wires. Low resistance, no noise, and a great jacket. Thanks for the hookup!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

joey

Minnesota

Verified Purchase
Overall
Always nvx

March 25, 2020

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These nvx rca cables are well made and exactly what in was looking for at a good price.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dave R

San Jose, CA

Overall
NVX Amp Wiring Kit

May 21, 2016

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a high quality OFC amp wiring kit for a great price. Comparable to, or better than name brands like Monster, Kicker and Rockford The power cable is flexible and comes in a nice protective mesh with a crimped 5/16" diameter lug on the battery end. The 16 ga. speaker wires are much beefier than is what is typically used in car installs. I matched this set with some NVX RCA cables, which are also good. Overall, very impressed.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Elkhart, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

September 8, 2019

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great wire kit comes with everything you need to hook up an amplifier wire is flexible and easy to install

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Canistota, SD

Verified Purchase
Overall
topnotch

April 3, 2019

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

quality is amazing! dont even think about hesitating and get

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Berkeley Springs, WV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Love these!

September 21, 2018

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They do the job nicely! Durable! No coming apart, breaking or kinking! Sound better than my old set!!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rokstar

Sandyville WV

Overall
NVX XIV45

January 13, 2016

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered these RCA's about a month ago and in true Sonic Electronix fashion they arrived within a few days. They replaced 2 pairs that had started shorting out on me. They look and work great very good quality. I will be buying more later on when I do a few more upgrades. Pro's look and work great very good quality very good price. Cons none. I would absolutely recommended to any needing a 4 channel RCA cable.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Dallas, TX

Overall
Really nice wire

April 3, 2019

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I wasn't expecting much when I made my purchase but I'm glad I picked this kit. Wire is heavy & already pre terminated, Fuse holder is really nice & oversize. Nvx has some good products for a reasonable price, I won't over look them next time. I like to stick to the brands I know but Nvx is surprising me.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

WOODSIDE, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sounds better if not the same than more expensive rca's that i have used..

February 12, 2019

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've used Stinger , Rockford Fosgate, Monster, KK, Scoshe, and plenty others... the NVX sounds just as good if not better. Not a hint of noise, easy to work and made just as well as the others.. and all for about 1/3rd less $$. No brainer.. Worth it!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Oliver Springs, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Does the job

April 19, 2018

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works fine. Colors for the plugs could be better. White black blue and gray

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trent

Maumelle, AR

Overall
Excellent quality!

April 6, 2018

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've used several cheap amp wiring kits in the past. The NVX kit was not one of them. Although it cost about the same as the cheap ones I've bought, this is an extremely nice kit. The wire is ultra high quality with nice woven sheathing on the power wire. When I buy another amp kit, this will be the one.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

D.J.

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great flexible cables

June 5, 2016

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These cables are easy to run and very flexible. No signal issues. No noise, just pure signal. Very happy with them. Easier to run than 2 pairs of cables. Happy with the quality vs price ratio

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

La Mesa, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Quality Amp Kit!

October 16, 2020

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sonic Electronix is Great!
I have been a customer for several years.
I emailed Travis in Direct Sales, and he hooked me up with an even better price.
Thanks again man.
NVX is a Great Quality Brand, with a Great price.
A complete wiring kit, (minus the RCA), (I like to buy mine separately).
True Gauge, Great Quality Wire + Cable.
Pos + Neg Cable are pre-terminated on one end.
Several feet of the Pos Cable is sheathed for better protection in your engine bay.
Great length of Cabling, Speaker Wire, + Rem lead.
Nice + Solid Fuse Block
Great Kit.
Perfect for my small, powered subwoofer.
Thank You, Again, NVX + Sonic Electronix!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Georgetown, Kentucky

Verified Purchase
Overall
Amazing wire

August 2, 2020

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the third time I have purchased NVX brand wiring and just love its flexibility and all of the extra connectors for everything that comes in these kits. It is well worth the money.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ariel

Riverside, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very nice cables!

July 22, 2020

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

After using this amp kit I will never go back to the cheap ones again! This kit leaves you confident that your amp and speakers are getting all the power they need! And the price is very reasonable.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Elkhart, TX

Overall
Great value

September 8, 2019

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works as described best bang for buck in wiring no noticeable noise

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Colorado Springs, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Twisted pair RCA cable

May 12, 2019

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really flexible and easy to run RCA cable. No issues with sound quality. RCA ends hold nicely without being too tight.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Seychelles

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX is quality

April 24, 2019

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

quality is always good with NVX,i love the colour pretty much match my interior,its welled protected

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Grand prairie,tx

Overall
Sonic electronix is the best!!

November 28, 2018

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product, but superior timeless service from the sonic boys!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bueller

WI

Overall
High quality

January 8, 2017

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is easily the best wiring kit I've used in any install. The power and ground cables are very flexible. The protective sleeve on the power cable was a nice feature. The speaker wire seems very thick for 16ga, seemed closer to 14 to me. Given that it's location was marked with shrink tube, I would have liked the fuse holder to come preisntalled but that's a minor gripe. I did nick the soft insulation in the power wire while pulling it through a tight spot. Fortunately it was in the excess end and I cut that section off. For this reason, I gave durability four stars. I find it an acceptable trade off for such flexible cable though. Overall, this is an extremely high quality kit and I'm very pleased with it!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Jefferson City, MO

Overall
Worth the extra money!

March 27, 2016

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit has everything you need. The wire is high quality and the proper gauge unlike the cheap no-name brands out there. There is more than plenty of the speaker wire. I also really like the wire loom protector on the power wire and the bolt connections are already installed.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Welsh, LA

Overall
Great value

January 4, 2016

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love my alpine speakers , wonderful product at great price. Would buy all my musical products here

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Strasburg, CO

Overall
NVX cables are the best!

December 15, 2015

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I know NVX is the house brand, but I'm really impressed by the build quality and value!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Juan

Holland , MI

Overall
Switching to Crutchfield

March 2, 2021

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Like these at first, then they turn out to be loose RCA cables sonic got rid of many products back in the old days. know every day less products or more expensive switching to other stores

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hollywood, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX XAPK8

January 30, 2019

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Purchased this amp kit for my son's first system in his '16 Cruze. Great value for the quality of the power wire, fuse holder, etc included in this kit. Also, as always, Sonic Electronix has the best prices and ships fast.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

boscawen, NH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sweet RCA's

October 25, 2018

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These sound great and do their job but they are nice looking & very flexible as well i defiantly recommend these.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Riverside, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Top Notch

June 26, 2017

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is every bit as good as all the premium name brands out there , except this kit has a far better price point ..
Highly recomended .

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Libs

USA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product at a great price!

September 6, 2016

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great 100% copper wiring. Remote turn on wire is more than long enough. Ground wire and 12V wire are both very solid!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

S. Glastonbury, CT

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value Amp Kit

April 9, 2018

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this kit to install my NVX QBUS and it made things easy. I like the fuse holder design, plenty of power and ground wire and that has comes with a bunch of odds and ends to terminate the wire. I also like that it includes speaker wire. It's a nice added value to the kit. Saved me having to buy additional wire.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?