Showing 52 reviews for Dual XRM59BT Stereo + Boss Audio 6x9" Speakers + Boss Audio 6.5" Speakers + Wire

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
81%
4 Star
13%
3 Star
4%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
2%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
T Harris

Saint Charles, MO

Overall
OK wire if you like red wire

February 8, 2014

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I received this wire because when I bought my Image Dynamics speakers from Sonic the description said it included speaker wire in the box, but when I received them there was none. I called Sonic and they sent this wire to make up for the error. I later called Image Dynamics and found out that they no longer include speaker wire with their speakers so Sonic if you are reading this you can update your description and pictures on the ID speakers to NOT show speaker wire. For the record I bought the Image Dynamics CTX65cs and the CTX4 speaker sets. Great speakers by the way. Thanks Sonic for all your great products and sound advice, no pun intended:)

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JAMES

canton, MS

Overall
nice sound

May 17, 2015

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

very good product at a pretty good price lowest i could find on net and sounds good

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jordan

Rock Valley, IA

Overall
Great!

September 17, 2013

The following review is for CH6500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Hits the highs amazingly. Pounds the lows. Great value, would recommend

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Berea, OH

Overall
!

March 4, 2008

The following review is for CH6500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought four of these speakers and put them in my firebird. Ive had them for about 6 months and they sound just as perfect as the day i put them in. Great for hitting the highs and do a good job of getting a low bass sound. I definitely recommend these for cars where mount depth is an issue. Great value.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Canada

Overall
Great Speakers!

November 4, 2010

The following review is for CH6500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i installed 4 of these speakers in a 99 dodge dakota and was impressed overall. fairly good sound quality for a great price, way better then the stock speakers that were in the truck originally.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

P. Nielsen

El Dorado, AR.

Overall
Great product at a fair price

August 9, 2009

The following review is for CH6500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Smooth transaction and fast shipping, could not for any better.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jose G.

Dekalb, IL

Overall
good speakers!

July 3, 2009

The following review is for CH6500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

So far speakers sound pretty damn good!!! Way better than stock!! Fast easy installtion. Highly recommand to ppl. Like other review great for depth problem cars. I only had 2inches so great for my car!!!!

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William

Madison, WI

Overall
Good Product for a Good price

April 16, 2013

The following review is for CH6500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Obviously, bass is lacking but come on, its a 6.5 inch speaker. I have these and 2 tweeters on my front stage running off the head unit, Pioneer AVHP-5200BT, and the sound quality is great. Just make sure you run bass blockers or have a cutoff to use, beacuse like i say, any kind of real bass going to them and it distorts. Great for mids and highs tho, havent blown them yet.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

George

Milton Freewater OR

Overall
SUPER DEAL!!

April 18, 2011

The following review is for CH6500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not only did this product surpass the quality of those in the stores in my area the price was insanely cheap!! I will always come back to buy my audio equipment here.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Saint Peters, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Okay for the price.

April 12, 2015

The following review is for CH6500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers are simply okay for the price. While I feel my old (premium) stock speakers sounded nearly better than these, they do add a neat flare to my vehicle. For the price, I cannot complain.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

catalan999

ca

Overall
great speakers thank you.

May 18, 2010

The following review is for CH6500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i recommend this guys because has perfect item and great audio performance.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lynn

Mauldin, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
New radio for 1996 Ford Ranger

April 13, 2020

The following review is for XRM59BT, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

My factory radio died in my Ford Ranger so I bought this radio to replace it because it has USB and Bluetooth built-in. It's a nice little radio for the money and I was just playing Pandora music from my iPhone on it and it worked great. The sound is pretty good for a basic radio. and it looks pretty good installed in the dash. So, it was a good trade for the old radio. It is a single Din so it looks a bit different in the dash but it's not a problem.

The radio came with a Scosche FD1423B / FD1423 dash kit and a Scosche FD02B wiring harness. I ordered a different wiring harness, the Metra 70-5600, because of the wiring harness connections in my Ranger which kept me from having to cut any of the factor wires.

For installation, you wire the harnesses together wire to wire based on color, remove the cage from the radio and install it in the dash kit, put the dash kit in, plug up the wiring harnesses and push the radio into the dash kit until it clicks. For installation, I would recommend you view this Youtube video - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iTrVOF6G01k .

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

elgin, TX

Overall
Use to purchase this all the time

September 27, 2018

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Belva brand is good affordable material when starting out but through out time cca corrodes if you have the money buy ofc cable

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tomas

Iowa, IA

Overall
Good!

March 9, 2014

The following review is for CH6940, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are good speakers, especially for the price! However, Sonic lists these as 125 RMS each, this is untrue. Each individual speaker has a peak of 500 watts and RMS of 250W.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Springfield, VA

Overall
super deal

August 2, 2015

The following review is for CH6500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I put these speakers in my 93 Miata - replacing the originals - and now have great sound. Easy to install .

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Magna, UT

Overall
WORK GREAT AND ALONG WITH THE COST AWESOME DEAL!!

October 26, 2010

The following review is for CH6940, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Speakers work great, good sound quality for the budget.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Springfield, VA

Overall
a great experience

July 30, 2015

The following review is for CH6500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The speakers arrived very fast. It took about 30 minutes to put them in the Miata and check them out. The sound quality was a vast improvement from the original 93 speakers that were still in the car.
Had to drill two holes in the door surround to complete the mounting.

great sound. great price.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Edward

Simpsonville, SC

Overall
There are the best for the price

January 18, 2009

The following review is for CH6940, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These things sound good for highs and mids after they break in. The can handle power too. I have a Jensen 400 watt amp on 2 of these and they sound almost like my friends MTX 6x9s.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Travis

Canada

Overall
Good product for a great price

July 2, 2020

The following review is for XRM59BT, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy installation. Comes with many ways to attach the system into the vehicle very securely. Connections are strong and instructions are forward. I love this stereo and do recommend.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brad

Canada

Overall
sounds great

September 18, 2013

The following review is for CH6940, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got these ones for my truck about two months ago and they sound amazing and the bass is awesome. you shoulnt look anywhere else and buy this pack

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

obryandan

ypsilanti

Overall
great

March 29, 2010

The following review is for CH6940, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Plays loud and clear. Put them on a Go-Kart.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

odenville, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great

May 12, 2020

The following review is for CH6940, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Put these in my truck and they sound awesome! Decent low bass, tight mid-bass, and clear highs! Definitely worth the money.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Marlow, OK

Overall
Good extra fine wire

June 1, 2017

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is excellent speaker wire. One wire has round insulation while the other has square insulation making it easy to identify hot and grounds. My only installation problem was I didn't order enough. I needed a quantity of 2 just to wire a single cab pickup.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Philadelphia,Pennsylvania

Overall
Great product

July 11, 2020

The following review is for XRM59BT, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Awesome and I recommend this for the price of course, but QUALITY, too.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robin

Moreauville, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
IMPRESSIVELY NICE FOR THE PRICE!

June 23, 2020

The following review is for XRM59BT, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

THIS WAS INSTALLED IN A FARMERS TRACTOR. IT SAVED ROOM, PLUG AND PLAY TO FACTORY HARNESS AND SOUNDS EVERY BIT AS GOOD AS A NORMAL DIN SIZED RADIO. I HAVE 25 YEARS OF PROFESSIONAL CAR AUDIO EXPERIENCE AND IF IT WERE NOT GOOD FOR THE APPLICATION I WOULD DEFINITELY SAY SO. THIS RADIO IS GREAT FOR TRACTOR'S, MOTORCYCLES,4-WHEELERS, SCOOTERS, AND BOATS IF YOU KEEP IT DRY.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tone D

Lakewood, Co

Overall
Wow!

May 27, 2020

The following review is for XRM59BT, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I’m very impressed with this unit. It was easy to install, works and sounds amazing. Overall I’m impressed with the quality, especially considering the cost.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DAVID

SAGINAW, MI

Overall
SOUNDS BETTER

February 6, 2017

The following review is for CH6500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

IT WAS AN EASY JOB FOR REPLACEMENT ITHER THAN CUTTING OFF THE STOCK WIRING FOR THE PUSH ON CLIPSS.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kelvin

Winston Salem, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome Stereo!!

June 8, 2020

The following review is for XRM59BT, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recently purchased this stereo player due to the cost and features packed in this unit. It was easy to install and the sound quality is PERFECT for me. The Bluetooth/handsfree call reception is very clear.

If you're looking to purchase a decent stereo(no cd), I highly recommend this little unit.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dilbert

Bell City, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

May 20, 2020

The following review is for XRM59BT, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this for my mom, she didn't want anything to fancy or to expensive, and I've had Dual audio before and liked it so I figured what the hell, great product great price, would buy again.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jake the snake

muscatine iowa

Overall
ok for the money

April 4, 2016

The following review is for CH6500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

sound good for the money they hiss a little when turned up

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Omaha,Ne

Overall
Does the job!

September 29, 2020

The following review is for XRM59BT, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased for my work truck.

Connects to my phone and plays music.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mohammad

Gulfport, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Product

September 23, 2020

The following review is for XRM59BT, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great Product all you need in one stereo, AUX + Bluetooth, fast pairing and great sound quality

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Lakewood, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Quality and value

July 10, 2020

The following review is for XRM59BT, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great stereo at an amazing price. Wiring and installation were easy enough.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Smilinghottie

Peoria, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good for price

May 31, 2020

The following review is for CH6500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would suggest these speakers for people on a budget.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Belleville, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

May 17, 2020

The following review is for XRM59BT, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Unbelievable quality for the price! Great functions and performance. Highly recommended.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Carlos

Brazil

Overall
Boss ch6940

February 13, 2017

The following review is for CH6940, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Muito bom o produto, very good, five stars, recomendo á todos.
Very good product, I recommend to all

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Boynton Beach

Overall
Excellent value

May 15, 2016

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The speaker wire is a good price for the length and gauge.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

frankie

bridgeport, CT

Overall
Not that great

May 9, 2016

The following review is for CH6940, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Had it for less than a week. It says like 100 something rms but to me it was more like 60-70 rms. Blew out to quick. Not durable. You get what you pay for.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

NJ

Overall
Good wire

April 8, 2016

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wire is great speaker wire. I like the way it looks and works great.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Lexington, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Review

May 13, 2021

The following review is for XRM59BT, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was so impressed by this little unit. I pick up more FM channels than I ever have EVER!
I have ordered another radio for my Ford ranger! Thank you sonic electronics!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jared

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Decent

September 16, 2020

The following review is for XRM59BT, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

the product performs as expected, and was not too hard to install in my vehicle.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

GREENWOOD, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great radio for the money

September 15, 2020

The following review is for XRM59BT, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Decent radio for the money Bluetooth what more can you ask for sounds decent

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

robert

indianapolis, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Just what I needed

March 29, 2020

The following review is for XRM59BT, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great could not find this at the big box store it’s what I was looking for.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Johnston City, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very good

February 5, 2020

The following review is for CH6940, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these for the price and was pleasantly surprised by how good they sound. The shipping was quicker than promised. The experience was very smooth. I would not hesitate to order again

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerald

La Habra, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
works great

May 1, 2017

The following review is for CH6940, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this product works great and sounds amazing the wires for connecting to the radio were badly crimped i cut off the factory crimped ends and soldered wires directly to speaker terminals

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Yeinier

Houston Texas

Overall
A product of excellent quality and very good price.

March 31, 2017

The following review is for CH6940, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The speakers have an excellent response to low and high frequencies.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Arty

Houston, TX

Overall
Good for the price.

March 28, 2016

The following review is for CH6500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good deal for the price. Would recommend if in need of a quick replacement.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

GISLAIN

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Dual XRM59BT

September 28, 2020

The following review is for XRM59BT, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works perfectly! I have bouch 5 of that to put in 2010-2017 caravan

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Todd

Gastonia NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Boss CH6500

December 29, 2019

The following review is for CH6500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers we're exactly like the description and replaced the factory speakers perfectly!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Salt lake city ut

Overall
Boss CH6500

December 14, 2019

The following review is for CH6500, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They work great shipped fast but did not have all the hardware for install

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Falcon

Hesperia, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Economical best radio

September 9, 2020

The following review is for XRM59BT, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

well packaged, delivery was prompt. It came with great instructions for someone who no knowledge of this stuff. The radio itself is awesome, Bluetooth feature is really integrated for example. listening to pandora/Spotify you can skip the songs on the unit itself rather than going back to your phone. Once your connected to Bluetooth, thats it no more reconnecting in the future. The call feature is also Awesome I was shocked how linked to your phone so fast, be ready for that. Note: your phone must be on a phone holder to hear you to speak to it -hands free calling or texting. USB input is better feature than the cd-rom. Overall I am pleased with the head unit, they really outdid themselves with this unit. Glad I came here, best prices around!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Prior Lake, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Outstanding

April 30, 2020

The following review is for XRM59BT, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

What a high quality product and the PRICE... wow!

Add excellent service from ordering to the door.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?