Garage
Shop

Fits 2003-07 Chevy Silverado/GMC Sierra Dual Loaded Subwoofer Box (2) NSW102V2 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
84%
4 star
14%
3 star
0%
2 star
2%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.8
Value
5
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
5

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

NVX NSW102v2

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very happy with the bass for the price. Installed two in a Crew Cab Sierra.

By Anonymous on May 28, 2018

51

found this helpful.

Awesome value

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This speaker is badass my husband and I have bought many of them and we love them they are amazing...

By Shaila on April 18, 2018

49

found this helpful.

Nice sub and FAST shipping

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have only had this sub hooked up for 2 days.So far so good. This is a good sounding sub for the price.I messed up and ordered a 2 ohm, and needed a 4 ohm to get the most out of my Alpine mono amp, but it still sounds really good.very fast shipping. will definitely order from Sonic again

By Anonymous on July 2, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

48

found this helpful.

Very impressive subwoofers.

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have owned many, many brands of subs... mtx, jl, kicker, cerwin vega.... these are every bit as good as anything I've used from the others, if not better. They sound great at all frequencies, and the bottom end is... wow. They really just shake and come to life in the lowest frequencies. I have them in a small sealed box, and they are under the back seat of my crew cab. They sound excellent. Rap? Rock? Pop? Yes, yes, and yes! They are really an amazing sub for 99. They are stout, heavy, and well built. If you're considering nvx vs subs, get them. I won't doubt them again.

By Anthony on May 8, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

47

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used to be big into car audio in my late teen's early twenties have had many great companies mats, re audio, sundown, kicker to name a few. As I got older still kept a system but much smaller, a few weeks ago my kicker compare 10 (about 10 years old) finally gave out. I decided to pick up two of these to run off my kicker 600.1 in the back on Jeep Wrangler and they sound amazing! Very impressed and didn’t break the bank, would recommend!

By Adam on April 28, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

46

found this helpful.

Good buy

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sub is very decent for the price. Bought it for a fourth order build. Sounds great nice tight bass and still able to hit the lows. Have it running on a sundown 600d gets pretty warm but handles it well. Not as beefy as my skar ix 10 but still a great sub.

By aaron on May 8, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

46

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great speaker we love the nvx speakers we have ought a few of them and will keep buying them we are happy with the speakers...

By Shaila on April 18, 2018

44

found this helpful.

NVX NSW102v2 (NSW102 V2)

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I order this 10" for my home built sub box, deliver was quick. No dissapointment with this sub, I only got the one and wow does it pump! It gives me everything I need and wanted from my music, highly recommended, works great for the price, I will order again when I want another, make sure the sub box and amp are the right match for your speaker and u wont be dissapointed but don't forget to tune your sterio so all sounds proper,

By Matthew on February 10, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

38

found this helpful.

Another fine NVX sub!

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is my second NVX sub, so impressed with the build quality and sound. Had a need for a 10” in a Tiny Home. Why compromise on quality when these are so affordably priced!

By Anonymous on August 11, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

40

found this helpful.

Not bad for the price

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I replaced 2 NVX VS 8’s in the Attrend ported Box Sonic sells with 2 of these and a Sound Ordnance Box. These hit pretty hard I have only had them a few weeks and am still adjusting the amp (JAD 900.5) I miss my 8’s not sure if it’s the box or difference in the VS series and the N series but I expected them to hit a little bit more. I guess I might need to try the VS 10’s to see. I love Sonic very satisfied customer

By Anonymous on August 9, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

Poor Quality

The following review is for A164-10CP, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was pleased to find this speaker box at such a good price and one day shipping. I guess you get what you pay for though. My box came in one day as stated. It fit underneath the seat just fine for the most part. The quality or craftsmanship leaves a bit to be desired. The carpet that covers the box is not wrapped like most boxes it is several pieces that are glued as panels. There are several spots on the box that the carpet was not glued at all that I had to glue down so that it did not pull off. On the inside ring of the sub woofer mounting area there was a substantial amount of glue that I had to sand off to get the sub to sit down in the box correctly.

By Brandon on December 2, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

NVX NSW102v2

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Awesome value! Better than entry level subs by far!
Handles well!

By Anonymous on May 13, 2018

34

found this helpful.

Affordable bass

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This a great buy at its price has this in a tube enclosure sound great for single sub saving space if you wanna turn car alarms on getting 4 the price you’re paying is worth it.

By JORGE on April 24, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

NVX NSW102v2

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great value for the price. Slams hard for a “budget” sub. Exceeded my expectations greatly.

By Anonymous on May 28, 2018

31

found this helpful.

NVX NSW102v2

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Handles very well with jbl 3000.1 two subs paralleled sounds incredible!!!!
Would buy again

By Anonymous on May 13, 2018

31

found this helpful.

Wow!

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I debated on what subs to put in my thirdgen for a while. I ended up going 2 of these with a NVX BDA7501. For a budget build, it sounds amazing. I'm more than impressed with NVX. Don't hesitate to pick these up.

By JB on March 31, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

NVX NSW102v2

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed in a custum built tube running bridged on 1000 watts. Great quality, love the sound. Will be buying here again.fast delivery too

By Anonymous on May 23, 2018

29

found this helpful.

Nvx nsw102v2 great bang for the buck

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have 3 of them wired to 1.33ohms pushed off a soundqubed s1250. It handles it well. 3.75cf box w/ an 6in aeroport tuned to 34hz. Its in a jeep jku. Speakers and port firing back, I dont think I could bang harder for the money.

By Anonymous on February 9, 2019

28

found this helpful.

KILLER SUBS!!!!

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased the NSW102v2 based on previous reviews. I had never heard of NVX before looking at Sonic. I was skeptical to go with a single 10" because I had always had 12's or 15's in the past. I am SO GLAD I did!!! I am pushing it with an Autotek MMA1100.2 and it pounds for a 10!!! it's actually over the RMS specs, but absolutely no distortion at all!!! I didn't even need to "break it in"!!! I'm thinking about adding a second sub and amp to really be heard and felt a long ways away!!! This sub slams hard on all kinds of music, rock, rap, country, anything I throw at it!!! I definitely recommend this to anyone wanting an excellent sounding, not to mention inexpensive sub!!!

By Chad on March 7, 2017

27

found this helpful.

NVX NSW102v2

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

thanks sonic, the Subwoofer sounds great with my amp.. you can tell the quality of the subwoofer is good.

By Anonymous on May 27, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

for the $ can't go wrong

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

put these with a alpine 600 had to turn the gain all the way down for some break in time they sound dam good for the $ i will be turning up the power to see if they can handle 600W They are not alpine Rs but they work good in my old dodge

By Sam on March 28, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

KILLER SUBS!!!!

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this sub based off of the reviews I looked at. I had never heard of NVX before shopping @ Sonic, so I was a bit skeptical, but I was on a rather tight budget. I've always had 12's or 15's before, so I wasn't expecting this little 10" to impress me the way that it does!!! I am pushing it with an Autotek MMA1100.2 running at 4 ohm mono 550W RMS. That's actually quite a bit higher than it's supposed to be at, but it takes it all day without clipping or distorting!!! I balst rap, rock, metal, country, hell even the ESPN update slams!!! I'm actually considering doubling up my system and really going nuts!!! I would recommend this to anyone looking for excellent and inexpensive sound, especially with such a small footprint!!! I am very impressed with it and highly recommend it!!!

By Chad on March 7, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Awesome 10" Use Poly Stuffing on shallow sealed boxes!

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I highly recommend this 10" sub, I have been playing it for a month. I have had a few subwoofers over the years 2- 12" cerwin vegas ported, 2- 12" old school rocford p1s sealed, two different 8" subs, and recently replaced my JL 10" 10W0v3-4 this this NVX NSW and man am I Impressed. I have a regular cab Ranger and this one sub is in a shallow 0.65 sf sealed box. I tried first with no poly stuffing and it was so so but when i tried it again with the box loosely filled with poly stuffing it was incredible - it plays lower and sounded deeper and has a nicer sound. If you have a shallow sealed box try stuffing it with poly, you will be impressed! Powered by about 400 rockford rms watts (amp says 300 birth sheet says 425) I love it over the jl 10" it replaced in same box with 300w amp. The JL may just be better suited for a deeper box or a ported box. The NVX has a nicer full bass, plays lower lows and hits good too. It sounds Awesome on Rock, Country, Cajun, dupstep, and sounds decent on rap with a little boom too for a sealed box. Of course it doesn't sound as good as 12"s on some rap songs with some lows, but my 12"s never sounded as good on Rock And Country ect. I only have one 10" in a shallow sealed box firing into the back of my passenger seat and while it will not shake the ground it is Plenty loud inside. I can only imagine how much louder it would be in a ported box in a suv or two of these guys with twice the power. Really Excellent Sub, I love this thing!

By Music Man on November 18, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Best value!

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These subs can handle some good power! I have them in an undersized truck box behind my back seat in my F150 and they are so clean! Very happy with this purchase!

By mike on June 8, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Excellent value

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Needed Subs that would work in a small enclosure behind the rear seat of my 06 Chevy Silverado crew cab. I was more interested in SQ instead of SPL these Subs fit the bill. Paired with the nvx 5 Channel amplifier I get the SQ I was looking for and bump when I want it.

By Anonymous on May 14, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

Great sound! Great value!

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These 10” dual voice coil subs were a perfect fit for me and my truck. My system is not necessarily for SPL as I was going more for sound quality. To my surprise these have a great sound quality as well as a bonus of rattling the glass in the truck too! I’m not really into that but they are capable for sure.

By Jackie on April 22, 2018

27

found this helpful.

Pretty solid sub

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Was on sale when I bought it, and it was already a great price so thought I’d add two of them to my existing system. Very surprised with the quality, I don’t push them as hard as my kickers but they deliver some pretty powerful bass. Very pleased

By Myoung on April 9, 2018

26

found this helpful.

Great box.

The following review is for A164-10CP, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Only complaint I have about the box is the rear seat wouldn’t fully lock in the down position with the amp mounted on the back of the box. Had to mount the amp behind the seat. Not a big deal just had to make some adjustments.

By Justin on September 18, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Nice Addition

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I currently have this sub under the seat of my 07 f150 in a ported box, and it sounds very nice. I wasn't truly satisfied with the 2 shallow mounts i had so I decided to try something else, and I am very glad that I did. It definitely hits. I will be purchasing a second one later to add to my system. It definitly worth MORE than the price, and a way cheaper and BETTER option than some of the shallow woofers out there. Currently my system is alpine 6x8 type r in the doors, pioneer deck (nothing super special) 500 watt rms alpine amp. As i start to upgrade i will definitely choose NVX. Great sound and better value.

By JMD on April 20, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

Good bang for the buck!

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These surprised the heck out of me. Even though I'm only feeding them 200 watts each, THEY HIT HARD!!! The build quality is more than decent for the price. Overall a great buy for my 20' Charger, I would highly recommend them.

By Angel on October 22, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Best Boom for the buck

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a very nice looking sub. At this price point, I didn't think I could get something this good. I installed this in a box that was 1.34cu ft net and tuned it to 34hz, and only powered by 260w RMS. The low-end extension and listening volume is ridiculous for $45. NVX you have made me a believer, I would and will buy again in the future.

By Thomas on April 26, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Nvx sounds amazing

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds amazing for the price can't beat it but I'm usually a JL guy but was in a bind with money and couldn't afford them but this nvx for the price are great and blew my expectations out the door worth trying them out

By Matthew on April 17, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

Great speaker for the price.

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have been using Kicker and Orion subs since the early 90's. I thought this time around I'd try something different, NVX. Oh man, am I glad I did! These dual 2 ohm 10's are awesome! I am running them off of an MB Quart XA1-600.4 so each coil sees 150 watts or 300 watts per speaker. Even though my head unit only has a 2 volt RCA output(upgrading soon), these things pound just fine. I bought them on sale (buy 1 and 2nd is half price), so just over $100 and I couldn't be happier. Give them a try.

Head unit - Planet Audio P9640B
Amps - (2) MB Quart XA1-600.4
Subs - (2) NVX NSW102v2
Front Doors - Alpine SPS-610C
Rear Doors - Alpine SPS-610

By Oohblahbadoo on August 10, 2016

23

found this helpful.

Great Sub especially for the price!

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I installed 2 of these in a truck box tuned to 38HZ, 2ohm wired with 350RMS to each sub and they perform amazing. Deep suspension travel but never bottom out or fail to hit the notes. These replaced a DD first then Kicker and have the most versatile range of the three.

By Zack on August 1, 2022

19

found this helpful.

Great Sub especially for the price!

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I installed 2 of these in a truck box tuned to 38HZ, 2ohm wired with 350RMS to each sub and they perform amazing. Deep suspension travel but never bottom out or fail to hit the notes. These replaced a DD first then Kicker and have the most versatile range of the three.

By Zack on August 1, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Best bang for the buck

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this sub along with a NVX NDA101 amp wired at 1ohm and this sub is honestly the best “boom” for your buck. I have it installed in a 1.00 CF sealed box since I am gearing towards accuracy and flat response instead of boom. This sub hits hard and once I broke it in it sounds even better. I used to be a person who only bought the big names brands in car audio but now I am sold on NVX products. You may want the big names in car audio but you don’t need them. Give NVX a try, I think you’ll agree with me.

By Eric on August 10, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Sound great for the price

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These sound great in a sealed box in my jeep. They are not as heavy as I have been used to but sound great.

By Bayslayer on May 1, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Cheap subwoofers that are really great

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have owned several high end subwoofers in my lifetime, going all the way back to Orion, that being said I recently purchased a set of higher end subwoofers by a well known company, I want mention the name but I want people to know lots of higher end companies are now selling junk simply based on the name, if you a 10” subwoofer fan as myself then you have to give these a try, I mean seriously after all the price is great, however how they perform is something I was really surpass happy with, I’m not going to give lots of stars for dependability because my install I did was just today

By Brent on March 4, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Great bang for your buck

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Put 2 of these in a custom box for under the seats in the Chevrolet and my fiancé immediately said they sounded better than the 15 that was taking up a seat. Great product so far haven’t had them long but they sound great with the current set up I have. Going to get a bigger amp because they can handle a lot more than I’m giving them

By chris on February 25, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Hell yeah

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got these in a sealed 0.8 enclosure, running just above their rated RMS power, and holy wow, they surprised me and pissed off all of my neighbors. Super deal for the price, I’ll definitely be looking into this company a lot more for my needs.

By John on July 9, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Hell yeah

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got these in a seal 0.8 enclosure. Running just above their rated RMS power, and holy wow. Hey, surprised me and pissed off all of my neighbors. Super deal for the price, I’ll definitely be looking into this company a lot more for my needs.

By John on July 11, 2022

17

found this helpful.

Love NVX GOT 4 10s wired to 1ohm just bought new series nvx I bought 4 brand new 5 years ago just blowed 1 just bought this 1 love it but have to repair it punched a whole in the woofer the one I just got mad but stills sounds good put some gorilla glue

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Arthur on August 2, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Luis on March 18, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

The following review is for NSW102V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Robert on March 4, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon