Showing 9 reviews for Ford / Import Factory Radio Removal Tool Keys (Scosche DT1B)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
89%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
11%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
howie T

MS

Overall
Works as it should.

September 17, 2013

I got this piece at an extremely great price. I have owned a DIN tool in the past and didn't think I would ever need one again. I will be keeping this one.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Amelia, Oh

Overall
awesome value

August 6, 2018

Anyone needing to remove a car stereo this tool is amazing. I would highly recommend buying it.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Birmingham, Al

Overall
Ford / Import Factory Radio Removal Tool Keys (Scosche DT1B)

June 10, 2018

They work exactly how they are supposed to. Tough as nails.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Saint Louis, MO

Overall
Very good tool

June 11, 2016

I tried the coat hanger but couldn't get it to work. I got the Scosche DT1B worked perfectly

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jared

Greenwich, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect Tool

March 15, 2018

Works perfectly just as it should. A lot better than the clothes hanger trick which bends the tabs anyways. Would highly recommend!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Laurence

Courtland, VA

Overall
Worked Perfectly with 1999 Miata with Bose System

October 8, 2017

My 1999 Miata has the Bose audio system with a CD player/tuner and separate cassette player. This removal tool worked perfectly to remove both.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bobby W

Lexington, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

May 15, 2021

These are the keys to success that you need to have! If you’ve ever don’t the radio r&r with a cut clothes hanger you know what I’m saying. It can be done but it’s so nice to use these keys bc they work great!!!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christian

ventura, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy and effective

November 6, 2020

No cons. Does what it is supposed to . Easy to use and apply

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Omaru

Blaine, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works Kinda

May 26, 2017

I would not recommend this product. To be honest it doesn't engage the clips on the panel as expected. At time it would get stuck and had to be manipulated to remove from the panel. Would just be easier using to hanger pieces. Product may be ok for another vehicle, but wasn't user friendly in my case.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?