Showing 61 reviews for Hertz HCP 4M with NVX 4 Gauge Amp Kit

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
90%
4 Star
8%
3 Star
2%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Adam

Mililani, HI

Overall
Good value

March 14, 2014

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit is true 4 gauge copper wire. Worked great for what I needed it for. Not much else to say besides it is also very flexible!

70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Chandler, AZ

Overall
great product

December 30, 2014

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit is very good and great quality. I would recommend this product for basic and some advanced systems.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tyler

Jackson, mi

Overall
great

August 24, 2014

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Have not installed yet but it seems to be everything it claims to be. Did recomend itnto a friend but he didn't listen and spent way to much for a kitat a local best buy. Did a lot of research before I bought this kit and it looked like the best value for my hard earned money. Having not yet installed is why I didn't go all five stars. Soon it will be going into my 89 olds custom cruiser with 4 12s....

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

detekk

Canada

Overall
Great Complete Package

June 29, 2013

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I replaced all speaker wiring in my car with this kit. The quality of all the wires is very good. NVX is nice quality!

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kyle

Sherrodsville, OH

Overall
Great Amp Kit

June 13, 2014

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a high quality 4g amp kit for a great price .... nice 100 amp fuse box

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Raleigh, NC

Overall
Honda civic 2010 lx big 3

June 5, 2014

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This big 3 is a very nice setup and I haven't installed it just yet. Great quality wire and you can never go wrong with this product. The price is ok just a little over my budget lol

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Raleigh, NC

Overall
Honda civic 2010 lx big 3

June 5, 2014

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This big 3 is a very nice setup and I haven't installed it just yet. Great quality wire and you can never go wrong with this product. The price is ok just a little over my budget lol

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hamid

Philly

Overall
Best kit money can buy

August 16, 2012

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit includes everything I needed for my 4-channel JL Audio amp. I love it. The look of the fuse holder is awesome and the braided cable protector is great under the hood too. The RCAs worked like a charm and I had plenty of speaker wire included. No complaints.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jeremy

hendersonville, NC

Overall
Awesome kit!!!

September 1, 2014

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wiring kit is the best I've used so far. It bends very easy in tight places and this is the size wire that I actually paid for. Don't waste $ on cheaper brands...NVX is AWESOME!!!

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sam

upper marlboro, MD

Overall
A++

May 23, 2014

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great value and excellent product no doubt. Very flexible yet sturdy wires with lots of metal not filler jacketing. Worth the money no question.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Audio Enthusiast

Dublin, GA

Overall
Quality Amp Kit

March 28, 2014

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp kit is high quality. Don't expect sound hiss or whining from you audio system if you use this kit. As long as you wire everything up right and run your wires properly, then this kit is the best for the money and you'll like the quality. High quality copper makes a big difference in sound quality and proper power distribution.
NVX deserves a pat on the back for making this one. Good job.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Skip

NJ

Overall
Nice amp kit.

September 17, 2013

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The speaker, power, and ground wire are exceptional. Very flexible, easy to run, no smell, true to size and just look and feel nice. The RCA looks good too but the ends fit on my amp a little loose. All in all, the kit works perfectly and looks good

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Donnie

Santa Clarita, CA

Overall
Top of the line kit at decent price

March 30, 2013

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit has everything and is as good as you can buy. Better than jl, Rockford, stinger, and kicker. At a price less than or equal to those mentioned. True spec, silver tinned ofc

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Maryville Tn

Overall
Great product

July 16, 2014

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This was a great kit to deal with and would recommend it to all of my friends. This was a really good quality kit that will also look good in any install .

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paul

New Lenox, IL

Overall
Don't cheap out

April 30, 2014

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I hesitated to go with a true amp install kit until I matched this up with a Rockford Fosgate amp that called for a 4 gauge install kit. Just the ease of installation was well worth the price. For 4-gauge wire this is really flexible and easy to snake through the dash and under the hood. Don't believe me? Go to a big box hardware store and just see how in-flexible 4-gauge copper house wire can be. Plus, the difference in the protective jacket of the two is night and day. The NVX kit is a winner hands down. I didn't need to use everything in the kit. Some of the hardware bits I passed up. But I used all the rest. Glad I bought it.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Huntsville, AL

Overall
First time

December 2, 2013

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was impressed with the quality and will use them every time .

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bass head

Knoxville Tn

Overall
Top of the line

August 25, 2013

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is an amp kit that will bring peace of mind as soon as you open it. This kit is top of the line without question. Look at all of the other brands and even try them (I have had kicker and fosgate kits) then compare to the nvx kit. Without question a must buy for anyone looking to actually get a much better product than what they paid for.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Reimann

Midlothian, VA

Overall
Great product.

August 12, 2014

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Materials are first class. This is the way to go. No cheap stuff. Everything you need for your install

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Raleigh, NC

Overall
Honda civic 2010 lx big 3

June 5, 2014

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This big 3 is a very nice setup and I haven't installed it just yet. Great quality wire and you can never go wrong with this product. The price is ok just a little over my budget lol

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

notimetosail

baltimore,md

Overall
NVX SKIT44

July 22, 2013

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great kit for the price but did not include a sub woofer cable so be sure to buy seperately. Cable was very flexible and easy to work with. Fuse was of good quality. Boots and connectors included. One of the rca cables had a bad connector

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Corey

SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Quality

April 27, 2015

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great kit. The wires are great quality and it comes with shrink wrap and fuse holder. Even the speaker wire is great. If you're installing an amp, these are the kits you need.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Toledo, OH

Overall
very nice kit

August 21, 2014

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The kit is complete and the power & ground wire are very nice looking and high quality. They are very flexible too and not super stiff like many others. The fuse holder is nice and compact. The speaker wire is excellent too.
Just make sure you add your battery adapter!

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RM

IL

Overall
Awesome kit but could've used more speaker connectors

May 26, 2014

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Well the above wasn't really an issue besides me having to stop by the hardware store and getting more crimp connectors. But when paying the amount of money required for this kit, I would've expected more connectors. They only provide you with 4 crimp connectors. Yep, just 4, which accounts for the positive side of the speaker but then you're left in the dark for the negative side of the speaker. Weird. Otherwise they weren't kidding about the thickness of this cable. Does the job wonderfully for the Pioneer GM-D8604. Plenty of speaker wire...more than I needed. All other wires included in the kit were more than enough for my 03 Altima.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Haynesville, LA

Overall
This wire is great...

September 9, 2014

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wire is awesome. .... The installers ran this wire to my 4 channel (Hifonics Brutus X-14 800.4) and monoblock (Hifonics BRD 2000.1D) it handles the current quite nicely. ... doesn't get hot either. .. definitely recommend this. ...

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jesus

richmond, CA

Overall
premiun kit

May 7, 2015

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good quality and fast shipping, i recommended buy nvx products

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Samuel

Berkeley, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great amp kit

September 4, 2015

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great amp kit, I got it bundled free with a JBL 5ez amp. Great that they included all wiring for 4 channels. I think I even wired the sub with the extra speaker wire from this kit (essentially got 5ch out of it). Oxygen free copper. Flexible wiring. It's great.

Some small cons:
The ground wire is way too short. Ended up using 0 gauge from my installer since he wanted to ground my amp to the frame of my car. This ground wire wasn't nearly long enough to do that. Ended up giving my ground wire from this kit to him, and using a 0 gauge wire he had. (shaved the 0g wire down so it would fit in my amp terminal).

Also the grommit for the power wire is super super tight, which isnt a bad thing. But we had to actually reverse the power wire to run it through the grommit after drilling through the firewall. The nice looking protection for that section of the cable we weren't able to use. We just used some plastic housing for the cable instead, and the part designed for the hood went into the trunk. It would have been nice to use the power cable as designed. Overall it worked out though.

Still a nice amp kit can't complain since it was bundled free! Speaker wire was great though!

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Kilgore, TX

Overall
Quality wire and RCAs that do what they're supposed to do.

September 18, 2015

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit is perfect for any 4-channel amp kit. Very high quality wires and RCAs. I got this free from Sonic with the purchase of my amp. The only negative is that I actually bought (2) 5-channel amps, and had to purchase an extra RCA for each. Not that big a deal, though, as I knew this, and with it being free I didn't have a problem with that.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

WILLCOX, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value!

April 1, 2020

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Quality kit for a reasonable price, wires are better quality as compared to others.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Casey

morris, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX XKIT44

March 22, 2020

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love nvx wiring......always up to standards and then some......highly recommended.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bob

Spokane Wa

Overall
Good quality

January 1, 2017

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I like these amp kits because the wire is good quality and they give you enough to run all the way back if you have a large SUV. Suburban or excursion

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

manuel

Pearland, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
The Real Deal.

October 8, 2015

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

IT IS BECOMING HARDER AND HARDER THESE DAYS TO FIND REAL COPPER INSTALLATION KITS AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE. THEY ARE OUT THERE BUT MOST ARE OVERPRICED, AND SOME DON'T SPECIFY (CCA) or 100% COPPER. THIS KIT IS 100% AND A VALUE. NICE!!!!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

boscawen, NH

Verified Purchase
Overall
amp install kit

September 28, 2018

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

NVX amp install kit made well good quality and a nice variety of pieces that gave me good versatility

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Chattanooga, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value

August 4, 2018

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great kit for the money, with everything you need. Great OFC wires quality

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hootie

Rack rack city

Overall
Great product!

May 5, 2018

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very heavy duty wiring but still very flexible and easy to install. Would definitely buy this kit again

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Hutchinson,KS

Overall
Came free with amp

March 17, 2018

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good quality, extremely pleased with this amp kit. Came free with my JL amp but I would definitely purchase this amp kit in the future if needed.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dustin

Franklin, Ohio

Verified Purchase
Overall
Quality Product

February 8, 2018

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Includes everything needed, and comes pre crimped, 100% copper true size.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nick

$city, $state

Overall
Very nice kit

December 7, 2017

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got this free with an amp purchase so my expectations were very low. After installing it I wouldn’t hesitate to buy it versus any of the name brand kits. And I was an installation manager for 5 years so I’ve installed lots of pricey kits.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

heath

Texas

Overall
nice kit

March 18, 2017

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very happy with amp kit. Definitely recommend this product. Worked treated

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lou

Henderson, NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worked great

December 31, 2016

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Kit worked and did not have any issues. Plenty of wire!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Texas

Overall
Really good wire

November 21, 2015

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Awesome wire, really liked the extra protection on the power wire. Love the color. Little expensive. Used this for my 08 Evolution GSR, there was plenty of wire to run all 4 channels to each door from the trunk. Only downside is there were not enough wire connectors for the speaker wire, so you will have to buy extra from the hardware store.Very low resistance wire tho so if your looking for quality look no further.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

keith

spring, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Bad ass kit!

October 25, 2015

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The highest quality wire I ever encountered.
I think it way underrated at 1000 watts. Very nice craftsmanship.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jake

San Diego, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
2nd NVX wire kit I've used

April 29, 2020

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had purchased an NVX XAPK1D for a previous project car and for my Jeep I went with the NVX XKIT44 for my JAD800.4. These kits are the real deal and are very high quality. You get proper wire gauge copper wire that's not 50% insulation like the cheap stuff. It's copper too, not CCA, which I've had with lesser kits. The power and ground wire is super flexible for the size and having the 2 RCA's in a single wire makes it nice a clean to install. I love these NVX kits. This will not be my last.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

COVINGTON, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice kit

February 21, 2019

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Pleased with the kit as far as quality and price.. This was my first time buying a kit and rewiring my complete car it had everything I needed with extra to spare..

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Lancaster, pa

Overall
NVX XKIT44

May 13, 2018

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good and high quality would recommend more than enough to install amp under my passenger seat.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Geras

Phoenix Arizona

Overall
Good kit for 4 channel amp

April 11, 2018

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Excelente kit, I use it in my jl audio amp rd4/400 And is exactly for my amp.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew J.

Muscatine, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice kit

February 25, 2018

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

In the past I've only bought power wire and rca's from knukoncepts. Great stuff. Got a JL XD 400/4 and it came with a free NVX install kit. It's absolutely a great kit, and I would not hesitate to buy NVX kits for another install. Time will tell how well the rca's hold up, but initial impression is high.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Devin

Tecumseh, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Both

July 28, 2020

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Both the wiring and capacitor made a huge difference mostly the wiring I liked it so much I went and ordered some 0 gauge wire

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Howard

Honolulu, HI

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX XKIT44

June 14, 2020

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The product is very well built true 4g I would recommend this product for your car audio.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Fairfax, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good wiring kit.

February 17, 2020

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The guy who did my install does some high end installs and he said they looked to like they were top quality. The shipping was a quick and easy process. Everything I’ve ordered from sonic has arrived quickly usually with 2-3 days

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Elkhart, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

April 25, 2019

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great amp kit wire nice and thick very flexible comes with all the wire you should need

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Israel

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very good

April 21, 2019

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good product... I recommend it warmly, quality, arrived neatly and cleanly and to purchase products from Sonic Electronics. Thank you very much

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Elkhart In

Overall
NVX XKIT44

June 15, 2018

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good product worked well for the application no complaints at all.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Whitehall, Mi

Overall
Excellent product

April 13, 2018

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything comes with this kit that you would need for a single amp install. Wires appear to be durable. No road noise after hooking everything up. Price is fantastic as well.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Frank

Goshen, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice

April 3, 2018

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great kit for the money, had everything needed and quality cable.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Ny, Ny

Overall
Seems good

March 11, 2018

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've had other 4 gauge amp kits in the past. This one seems to be accurate in size of wire. And I'm an electrician so I think I know what I'm talking about. Definitely worth the money.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jay

Washington DC

Overall
Great buy

September 15, 2016

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought two of these kits cuz I heard a lot of good things about the brand and the amp kits....very impressed I have a whole jl audio system and this was a great compliment to my system worth every penny

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

ALLEN, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice quality and flexibility for tight bends

June 21, 2016

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This cable kit is high quality, appears to be durable and well designed to withstand engine compartment heat. The 100% copper power and ground cables are very flexible making tight bends to keep the installation neat. The length was fine for a Toyota Camry and similar sedan installation in the trunk. I mounted the amp behind the rear seat, cut off about 6 feet of the power cable and coiled excess RCA cables under the back seat. The kit included some plastic wire tires, firewall grommet, heat shrink, terminals and protective sleeves. Highly recommended.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Wilmington, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice kit

June 6, 2016

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great quality amp kit. Make sure you purchase the right fuse for your amp. Comes with 100 amp fuse.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gerry

Wheat Ridge, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very nice wiring kit

March 16, 2017

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have zero experience until now with NVX. The quality of the wiring kit on every level has made me curious about other NVX products. Plus the kit was actually a two channel kit from the manufacturer but to make it a four channel kit it came with a four channel twisted pair rca , so i now have an extra two channel tested pair ca cable. Great quality and product at a great deal!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ammar

CA

Overall
Top of the Line AMP KIT, Highly Recommended.

November 17, 2015

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the best available kit in town & is my first purchase of NVX kits, I bought both NVX XKIT44 & NVX XAPK0, and guess what! I don't regret on my purchase.
I did a lot of research before I buy these KITS. way to go!
FIVE STARS *
highly recommended to all Basic & Advanced users.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bill B

Brookhaven, MS

Overall
High Quality

November 17, 2015

The following review is for XKIT44, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

If you want quality wiring - get this. You're only going to wire your car once so you might as well spend the money and get good, quality wiring. Well, this is it.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?