Showing 14 reviews for Hifonics HFXR

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
50%
4 Star
36%
3 Star
14%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
BASSREBEL78

Ferris, TX

Overall
Hifonics HFXR

November 12, 2014

i have this cross over i have not hooked it up yet ,but i am a hifonics guy ,but recently i been having issues with some hifonics products

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Sacramento, CA

Overall
Great x-over for the price.

December 10, 2011

If you are looking for a good cross-over at a reasonable price you found it! I resently installed this unit into a customers truck with other Hifonics components and it worked just as I needed it to. With the included bass knob it gave me all the cross-over frequencies I needed to adjust this custom system nicely. Great equipment for a system on a budget.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Herbsta

Woodhaven NY

Overall
You'll be shocked what this product does

September 13, 2011

Everyone in your circle is probably using many amps to give you the response this does. I have this with 4 12" EV's and have heads turning way before I get to where they are. I have always used Hifonics and always will.

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

G1

las Vegas,NV

Overall
Not sure yet

October 1, 2011

The setup for this product looks easy enough just haven't had a chance to install it yet, but have always used hifonics equipment and always pleased with the equipment I have purchased.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Borneo Man

Brunei Darussalam

Overall
Best value for money

November 10, 2014

Never owned any crossover before and this hfxr gave me a great time, easy to install and easy to use, everything is laid out so well and user friendly.

In terms of performance, yes a good thumbs up cause it does its job separating frequencies and one more thing, bass knob has 40 clicks, level can be maxed out clean using DD-1,

Can do single input, dual inputs and full range inputs for this crossover, not sure is it mention in the description but yeah, now you all know.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

aj

Sacramento

Overall
Dissapointed at first

December 17, 2013

First of all sonic electronix is the shizznit.. Fast shipment, on time and I always get updates on tracking unlike other online stores..anyways so I hooked the crossover when I received it I hooked it up to my sub amp since I didn't have my mids installed. I messed around with it and I couldn't hear any difference..(maybe I needed more time to tweaked the settings on my head unit and amp settings). After a weak or two I took it out.. Anyways long story short I ended up taking my sub amp and put my mids amp. Crossover has plenty of volume( I can lowered my amp gain) crossover settings are good. I'm not a big fan of Chrome but it actually does not look bad. One think I dion't like is the little plug that hooks up to power,remote and ground comes off easily and also the knob controls are a little flimsy.. Remote has a cheap feel to it.. But overall for the money it's a good buy.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Myron

okolona, ms

Overall
great buy

April 3, 2015

I would recommend sonic electronix cause they have the best prices and fast shipping

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dysasterpiece

Somewhere in Connecticut.

Overall
Good product

May 4, 2015

Cross over works as advertised. Application is set up as a 3 way crossover. High pass set for tweeters,& dome midranges. Midrange set for 8" mid bass woofer. Low pass set for 15" subwoofer with sub sonic setting at 25 hertz.The first one I received needed to be returned due to bad light on the level control knob. Beware of the shiny chrome plating, the plating makes it difficult to read the settings due to reflections of bright blue LED.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh P

Vallejo, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Hifonics HFXR

January 11, 2020

Have not installed yet. But product came in a timely fashion. It was packed well with no damage. It fit the price range I was looking for in my budget system and the quality of the crossover feels good. I will leave updated review after installation with pictures.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shipwreck

Santa rosa.calif

Overall
Great improvement!

August 26, 2016

After getting my hifonics elect.croas over and installing it in my 85 vethe I couldn't go wout it! It pounds!! Thanks sonic!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gabe

Utah

Overall
Great product and great price

April 19, 2018

I would recommend it becuese it looks very good, its chrome and it makes bass mid and highs sound so good

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Terrell

Evansville, IN

Overall
Best Equiptment

March 4, 2018

I truly suggest this product not only does it look good, but it work's very, very good. I have 4 12in kickers, 1 brutus, 1 zeus, and this cross-over, and you can hear me coming a few blocks away. Trust me you can't go wrong with it.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jimmie

Pearland, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Jimmie

February 2, 2018

The HFXR electronic crossover exceeded my expectations. The crossover made my system come to life, the highs are more crisp, and the bass is much more accurate. My systems sounds as though I've added an EQ, without adding one leaving me very impressed.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

L.j

Saginaw, MI

Overall
Great Buy

April 14, 2016

I'm very satisfied with my purchase I'm looking forward to ordering more from you in the future

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?