Sonic Electronix Logo

Infinity Primus PR8612CF with Speaker Installation Kit - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
84%
4 star
14%
3 star
2%
2 star
1%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

good stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got this free when i ordered my 4x6 speakers i installed it on the rear set no space in the front openings so far so good still sticking to the metal and no rattles.

By MIGUEL on January 20, 2014

132

found this helpful.

Nice Wiring Kit

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a nice quality kit at a fair price. It had everything that was needed to complete the task.

I had purchased another kit that I really wasn't happy with, and decided to purchase this one. I liked the attention to detail in the preparation of this kit. Recommended.

By Mr Sparkie on September 20, 2014

124

found this helpful.

Works pretty good

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this product for my trucks doors, and I noticed it's thicker than other sound dampening material I've used before that I paid a lot more for. This is a great product at a great price

By Zach on March 9, 2014

123

found this helpful.

HIGH QUALITY

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

EASY TO CUT TO THE SIZE YOU NEED, DOES A GREAT JOB AT MINIMIZING VIBRATIONS

By RANDALL on February 24, 2014

116

found this helpful.

EXCELLENT

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice sound dampening material easy to install and gives a great added depth to the sound of yr system, deeper bass and mids and also minimizes the resonance of the factory locations

By Jason on October 4, 2014

115

found this helpful.

Easy to use, good performance!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

We used this in conjunction with a component speaker upgrade to a 2003 VW Passat. This material is simple to use (if you can work scissors and peel off adhesive backing, you can handle this stuff!), and you can easily cut it to any size or shape to fit your particular vehicle. Installing this material was the easiest part of our whole car audio upgrade project!

By Tom on June 20, 2013

112

found this helpful.

sound deadener

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Amazing stuff I wish I could afford to cover my whole truck with it!

By Kent on September 28, 2012

111

found this helpful.

Nvx = quality at the best price.

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm so happy with all my NVX products. They are always the best in quality and price. No smell and if it's not a lot you can apply it without a roller. (I used my hands and the back of a screw driver to really smooth it out)

By Ryan on January 19, 2014

109

found this helpful.

Great Buy when 50% off

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Now this product is good quality! I highly recommend this product!

By Tony on December 8, 2014

109

found this helpful.

Does the job great

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would definitely. Recommend this it was part of a promotional. Thing used alot of other brands would say works just as well if not better glad i did the deal . Now i can get more for cheaper. "Get it you wont be disappointed "

By Richard on January 13, 2015

104

found this helpful.

BETTER THAN DYNAMAT AT A BETTER PRICE!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

BETTER THAN DYNAMAT AT A BETTER PRICE!
Very sticky backing and very easy to install.
The NXV product line offers top notch performance with awesome value that can't be beat for the price.
I am speaking from 27 years of car audio experience.
LOOK NO FURTHER YOU HAVE FOUND WHAT YOU NEED...NVX !

By EDWARD on April 19, 2014

103

found this helpful.

NVX

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend the NVX dampening sheet..because it's the best one on the market

By Alex M on April 15, 2014

104

found this helpful.

Great!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice thick and easy to install. Improved sound and road noise!

By Chris on February 17, 2013

96

found this helpful.

sound deadner

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

first time using deadner but it was easy to use and it made a noticeable difference in the sound I would recommend

By joshua on December 11, 2014

95

found this helpful.

Thick

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

it thick and sticky and works good but I recommend you get a roller and clean the area you are applying to

By Brennen on December 6, 2014

95

found this helpful.

Reduce Distortion

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are great. Installed them on my door panels behind the speakers. They help to greatly reduce any resonance and vibrations caused my road noise and sound waves. Helps speakers sound better and increase sound quality they can produce.

By Stan on September 6, 2012

89

found this helpful.

A++

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Don't go to "Worst Buy" and pay way too much for the same thing. NVX is a solid product and does the job very well for the money.

By Sam on May 23, 2014

83

found this helpful.

Great stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff is great! I got it free with my Skar speakers and it worked just like they say. I can crank it up and get almost no rattles where before I had all kinds of rattles. It's also very easy to put on and trim.

By Chris on August 26, 2014

87

found this helpful.

Quiet the doors

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked perfectly to silence door rattle and even got rid of some road noise.

By Chris on December 5, 2012

84

found this helpful.

Great sound dampener at agreat price .

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this from sonic to mount my NVX VSP65 speakers In the front and rear of my car and let me tell you there is not even a hint of vibration even when cranked ! A must have for speaker installation . Another fantastic product from Sonic and NVX with fast professional service !! Two thumbs up .

By Freddy Krueger on March 24, 2015

77

found this helpful.

Serving It's Purpose

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sound deadner came with some jbl p660c speaker and i had them installed when speakers were. These are installed inside front door on the inside of door skin and i have no rattles on the door skin. I guess it's doing it's job. No complaints about it.

By Ronald on September 22, 2013

83

found this helpful.

Shop around!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price, there are better sound dampening products available.

By Laura on April 20, 2014

79

found this helpful.

Good sound deadening material

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff is pretty good at keeping the sound in and other noises out. very thick, no smell. Great product, easy to cut.

By Kishan on March 22, 2013

89

found this helpful.

good stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this stuff on the half doors of my ext. cab to help in prove sound and it works. its good stuff but for what it is its over priced in my opinion but worth the cast.

By Andrew on September 18, 2013

74

found this helpful.

Quality stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff is very easy to use, just make sure the surface area is clean first, preferably with a mild grease detergent like dish washing liquid. The sheets are definitely thick and can become quite sticky, so plan ahead properly. Best to do it on a hot day where the panels are already nice and hot. Can't say if it made a difference as I changed the entire stereo and deadened the car at the same time.

By Scott on September 17, 2013

75

found this helpful.

this stuff was truly a lifesaver

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had no idea I needed this until I ordered it. I used it for waterproofing a custom made compartment so that I can get an amp in the dash of a corvette. can't recommend this stuff enough.

By Plextorkid on October 21, 2013

82

found this helpful.

great product...

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff is pretty good at keeping the sound in and other noises out. no smell. Great product.

By Marcelo on November 25, 2013

63

found this helpful.

NVX SDK2

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

VERY EASY TO USE GREAT PRODUCT HEAVY DUTY YOU CAN SHAPE IT IN WHAT EVER YOU WHANT AROUNT THE SPEAKERS

By YESENIA on November 7, 2014

62

found this helpful.

serieux

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

je ne connaissais pas.
je suis étonne de ce produit.
très bien.mais difficile a l' utiliser.
je le recommande.

By dimitry on December 1, 2013

59

found this helpful.

Good value

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For what you pay this is a good value, it dampens the vibration caused from the aftermarket speakers, and also reduces road noise depending on locations.

By Chris on December 3, 2012

57

found this helpful.

Five Piece Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Audio (Belva BTK105)

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good for the price, could be better, does what it’s supposed to

By Anonymous on May 29, 2018

36

found this helpful.

Vibration mat

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This mat works great on my doors and it is a great value.

By Tom on February 11, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

Awesome deal!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is my first time using sound deadning and I can tell you that the installation was really easy and the diffrence was greatly noticeable in the sound level. I do not get any rattling what so ever. The product feels thick and of good quality. I would definitely recommend this to anyone trying to improve their quality of sound in their system. I can also hear the diffrence in road noise, it has been greatly reduced, if I had to judge, maybe about 75 to 90 % in noise reduction. This product is amazing!

By David on October 27, 2015

37

found this helpful.

Awesome roller!

The following review is for SDRLR2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm really happy that I bought this roller. I also have two other (smooth) rollers, but this one works much better. Its little "fingers" press the NVX sound mat really well and it allows it to be spread evenly over the entire surface including all these different curves and corners. The roller is very sturdy too. After 30 sq. ft. the roller started squeaking a little, but it still keeps working perfectly! I'm sure that the roller will help me to put all 60 sq ft of the sound mat and still will be fine. Great roller!! This item is highly recommended and even "a-tool-you-must-have!" for anyone who works with sound isolation of vehicles!

By L. the Morning Star on October 1, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Way better than version 1.

The following review is for SDRLR2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am an installer and could not disagree more with the other review. I actually had version 1 and got it the first time I ordered a bulk pack with Sonic years ago. This version is a big improvement due to the teeth and the handle. The teeth make it way easier to get a great stick to the vehicle body. The older one was wooden handle and this one is plastic, but the plastic is rugged and it is singular piece so it is really sturdy. The older one that connected the handle to the roller part broke at the joint and this one reminds me of a sturdy broom I have from Home Depot. Worth every penny paid or free!

By Henry on April 26, 2022

31

found this helpful.

All plastic

The following review is for SDRLR2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This tool should be free with purchase. All plastic. It does feel strong and it does work but not worth the money.

By Donnie on June 8, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Good value

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sound deadening works like it should came free so cant complain sticks well equal to dynamat

By Anonymous on April 25, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Works great.

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used these on the wife's van (multiple panels) and my 68 fastback. The tools work like a charm. No scratches or issues on my panels and no broken tools is a victory all the way around.

By Jose on March 14, 2016

32

found this helpful.

Nifty

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice to have these to use instead of a screwdriver! So I don't mark up my doors, dash, or paint. A lot sturdier than they look as well.

By eric on May 29, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nvx deadner was excellent on my door speakers' good quality.

By Noe on April 28, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Five Piece Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Audio (Belva BTK105)

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great little tool kit worked great for what I needed.

By phillip on December 28, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

THE BEST

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've used other sound deadener products, I always felt they were way overpriced. These, on the other hand, offer the best value and not just that, it's actually a lot thicker than the other deadeners I've used in the past.

By Anonymous on March 24, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Small but useful

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This size only works for 1 pair of speakers, but it works great. It stick without problems, and it was easy to install. Quality is great.

By Francisco on January 27, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

good deadner

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

it dont vut like someothers i have used suchas stinger. it seems to be thicker. it was very easy to roll out bubbles. im going to order some more

By casey on February 28, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Good Stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I received this item free with my speaker purchase. I will be buying more as the quality is very good. I used it like the instructions said and it was super easy to install!

By Anonymous on September 3, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Best value for sound deadener

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have bought several packs of this sound deadener after trying several other brands, I have had the absolute best luck with NVX. Great product and value.

By Savion on April 4, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Bulky

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bulky but overall decent product and not great in tight spaces

By OVO on October 10, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Great tools

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These tools made my project really easy. They are great value and quality.

By Juan on November 15, 2017

28

found this helpful.

Good product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Will do what it says, good product. Glue sticks to surface very well.

By B Dogg on April 1, 2017

30

found this helpful.

good product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have NVX insulation around my front and rear speakers and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. The insulation is pretty thick so be prepared to make holes or cut as needed for proper contact to mounting surfaces. Its pretty solid and sticks really well, and as far as I can tell it helps with sound but I would have to cover the whole car to really compare it with other sound insulation products. I would buy this product again

By Nick on November 24, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Average

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Two of the tools broke on first use. The tips of some tools are too thin.

By Christopher on February 4, 2016

28

found this helpful.

Nice material

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this material when i bought my nvx 6x9 speakers installed in my door panels and have helped get rid of unnecessary rattling

By JeVaughn on January 2, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Good stuff.

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got these discounted with some speakers I got. Never actually installed them but the pads feel very high quality. super dense.

By Nathanael on April 22, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

NVX SDSK21 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Items arrived quickly and as described. Great price, great product.
To anyone who has never used this product before, like myself, don't remove the paper from the adhesive until you get the product inside the door then remove the paper backing from the adhesive.

By Anonymous on October 19, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

nvx

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this is a good product if you receive it in time to install with other products at the same time works well

By rek on January 5, 2017

27

found this helpful.

Easy to apply

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Received this pack as a add on to a speaker purchase, it applied very easy, didn’t cut up my hand unlike other brands. Seems to be working great to stop vibrations.

By CW on November 6, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very pleased with my purchase.very good quality & prompt shipment. Always a good experience! Greatly improved my sound quality and quietness in & outside the vehicle.

By Anonymous on September 26, 2019

27

found this helpful.

best sound deadener on market!!!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this stuff is the best sound deadener on the market! I have used everything from the cheap stuff to the high end stuff and I gotta say this is my favorite. its thicker then most, sticks great, and most of all works great.
and of course as always shipping was fast ,payment was secure and products are great prices. sonic electronix rules!

By Anonymous on September 23, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Nice dampening material

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the thickest and easiest stuff to use. Nvx is the bomb.

By Gerald on March 31, 2018

27

found this helpful.

Great Value!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good product! Used others , but the qauliy is great for the price.

By Justin on March 26, 2018

27

found this helpful.

Great product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This material is very good.It sticks great and really makes a difference.

By Rafeeq on January 3, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Good stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is some good material.
Relatively easy to apply and it does it's job without weighing a ton.

By Justin on October 6, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

A must have.

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These tools come in very handy. I would recommend this tool kit to anyone who plans to do more then one install. The price is definitely worth it for avoiding headaches down the road.

By Kane on April 2, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

Great Tools

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are awesome if you have panels to remove these are the greatest thing to have.

By Michael on March 3, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

great value

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Handles well on hi volume.although they were longer than my stock front door speajers i had to add longer screws and reinvent a little bit.the size 6.5'' was ok but the magnet and material was abit long.But i made them fit in there. So overall.much clear voice and louder with a lil kick of bass.great buy

By Roberto on November 16, 2015

28

found this helpful.

The following review is for SDRLR2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Scott on September 26, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

easy to install product, was a nice enhancement to the new component set I installed!!

By Anonymous on November 12, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

sound improvement

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this product helps mounting and sound control/ recommend for speakers mounted to metal in a vehicle.

By Anonymous on October 22, 2019

26

found this helpful.

Works great

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great sound reduction and installed easily. Will buy again if I need it

By Triley on April 19, 2018

24

found this helpful.

the best value with anything nvx

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The sound dampening is very thick and sticky installed it on a 28 degree day and just heated it with the car heater it became very flexible sticks great the 2.3mm is equal to about 90mils witch is much thicker than most brands out there.

By christian on March 23, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

Good quality

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this for free as part of a purchase I made from Sonic. I bought a large sound deadener kit for my car. I came up just a hair short on deadener and then I remembered I had this. It was just enough to finish the job. Also this nvx deadener was much thicker and better quality then the other stuff I had used.

By Anonymous on February 21, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

Five Piece Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Audio (Belva BTK105)

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this product to remove and replace my radio and it worked great. The tools were just right for the job. Perfect for interior of vehicles.

By Anonymous on June 19, 2018

23

found this helpful.

Good item

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a good product to buy a lot of people compare it to Kickers but to me it's much better in the price is much better also and is easy to install I had a fun time installing it myself

By Tevin on April 17, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

GOOD product for the money cheaper than the other brand

By Vonsalee on December 6, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

Very Easy and It Works!!!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to cut and is very thick. Does it’s job with ease. I use this on every speaker I put in a vehicle. Price is right and recommend to everyone.

By Wally on February 1, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Great option for a bundled speaker set

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this if your only doing the door speakers. Easy to cut and apply with plenty left over. I would recommend a bulk pack of your going to do more than just speakers. One sheet in a bulk pack would have worked for all for doors.

By Matt on January 10, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Excellent sound deadening

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got 2 square feet for free with a set of speakers, just 2 square feet in the rear pillars of my reg cab chevy helped get rid of my rattles greatly. The trucks no crazy bass machine, just a single 12” solobaric but in that small of a truck its enough to rattle your teeth and every panel in the truck lol. This stuff really helped get rid of panel rattle

By Brian on December 28, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Perfect

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff really made a noticeable difference in sound quality definitely recommend buying!

By Joe on April 24, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Perfect for tight spots

The following review is for SDRLR2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this to install true 50 mil sound deadening in the doors and along the floor of my f150. I installed it with this and the more traditional roller. This is perfect for inside the doors where bracing and cutouts don’t allow you to get great pressure on the material, the textured nubs give you much more focused pressure and allow you to get to stick and leave a small bit for air to escape when using a heat gun and following back up with the smooth rubber roller.

It also takes down kind of like a disposable razor giving you better access in some cases.

I used a cheap sound deadener from an online retailers house brand, the butyl rubber was not very tack and this got it to stay no problems I forgot to follow with the heat gun inside the door skins and this still kept everything secure.

By Frank R. on July 7, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

Great handy product easy does it .

The following review is for SDRLR2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product , easy and handy to use , the roller is well crafted and helps out a lot . Well recommend happy with my purchase . The only concern I had was that I ordered it during the week before checkout it said I would be receiving my purchase on sat it took more than a week to receive it . Other than the shipping miscue I will purchase from sonic electronix .

By Jose on June 28, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

Does the job

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Kinda expensive but works. Very easy to work with. I would buy it again.

By Chad on May 14, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

good buy

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works good inside my doors, sounds a lot quieter, be sure to get a roller to help apply them

By Anonymous on November 4, 2019

22

found this helpful.

Five Piece Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Audio (Belva BTK105)

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The photo of the tools do not show how substantial and sturdy these things are. I was pleasantly surprised at how beefy and strong they are. Door panels pop off without issue and because they are plastic, no marks were left on my new car.

By Anonymous on May 16, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

Good Product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This improved the overall output of my 4X10 speakers
would very much recommend .

By Wade on February 24, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Bundle deal

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It was free with purchase of some mb quart 6 1/2 coaxial speakers. Great product easy to use. Used it to fill low spots on the floor of my Nissan 720.

By Chad on September 23, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

works well

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I haven't used this type of material for a while so nothing else to really compare, but it seems to have worked well. 90mil makes this product one of the thicker ones on the market, and considering the price, I believe this is a very good product. It did calm the resonance of the doors quite well. It doesn't make the car quieter if it is used alone, but it does improve the sound quality of the speaker. It goes on to the metal and plastic surface pretty well. Hopefully it stays there for a long time.

By AH on April 7, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Great for Removing Vibrations for Better Sound Quality

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sound dampening material really does the trick. It removed the vibration from my door speakers and made the sound more crisp and clear. The only downside is trying to apply it around speakers, has to be cut and molded properly for a good fit and better sound, a little tricky, but still doable.

By Ryan on March 26, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Good deal

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got for well under retail with a promotion when purchased speakers. I have used many different deadeners and this was very comparable to most others. Nothing to fancy came with enough to do what I needed.

By Frank on October 2, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Must Have

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this before doing my complete install. I think I ended up using every single one taking my Camry apart. Since then I have used them to remove all of my internal lights to replace with LEDS. You can break them if applying too much pressure, but you are either using it wrong or using the wrong tool if it gets that far. Definitely happy with price and purchase. Kept all of my panels scratch-free

By Scott on June 3, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

Just get some

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I can't tell you how this product compares to others because I've never used a sound deadener. But even just applying the speaker kit made a big difference. I tested the sound after doing one side to make sure nothing was rubbing because it was already a tight fit. The difference in volume was at least 3db from one side to the other with way less rattling. I will be doing complete treatments from now on. Thanks, SE for providing these for free with my purchase.

By Josh on May 3, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

Love this stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Seriously improved the sound of my speakers. And no issue cutting to size needed.

By Angie on March 30, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Deadzone

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good product thicker than other brands....speaker kit great for luxury cars/SUV with electronics in the door and there is limited space for deadening.

By Gerard on March 15, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

a good product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to use. And work really great,good price. Overall a good product.

By Anonymous on December 1, 2019

21

found this helpful.

Good stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really help with the vibrations and keeping the sound in when the musics loud

By Anonymous on November 28, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

Awesome Tools for Cheap

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Price point was great, and these tools were extremely handy and sturdy. Used on doors of my 2018 Honda Civic Sport Hatchback and did not break 1 tab. Highly recommend over generic tools.

By Avenger on April 27, 2018

21

found this helpful.

Made the install a whole lot easier

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love this kit! Well worth the money I spent on it. Great variety of things you need to remove dash panels, and door panels.

By Joanna on February 2, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

Good stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to use not messy and not too thick for a tight space. Easy to do when the panel is off and no worries after. Free with my speakers too. Thanks Sonic

By Charles on August 11, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

fine

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They used 2 of the panel removal tools and they saved the paint and panels from damage. They said they worked very well.

By sac on July 25, 2016

21

found this helpful.

Works well

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought 2 packs to install in my 4 doors with my speaker upgrade. It does stop a decent amount of rattle that was present in my door panels. I had to split one pack for two doors. Got a decent amount of coverage but I would suggest buying at least one pack per door for complete coverage.

By John on January 22, 2021

19

found this helpful.

Great product

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Will recommend my friends to order from the company great value

By Anonymous on November 26, 2019

20

found this helpful.

Quality sound deadener

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product, got it for free with my speaker purchase. Sonic is always hookin it up

By Anonymous on October 3, 2019

20

found this helpful.

Great Value!!

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These tools came in handy especially since we ended up having to take entire front console off to get to radio instead of just removing radio faceplate. Having multiple sizes and functions was the flexibility needed for this task.

By Anonymous on September 29, 2019

19

found this helpful.

Excellent

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

NVX is the real deal , just as good as the more expensive dynamat , highly recomend .

By Chris on July 19, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

good bass

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good bass response. Great power handling capability, easy install.

By Donald on March 19, 2017

20

found this helpful.

NVX XBAF68 Speaker Baffle Ring Kit

The following review is for XBAF68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a good product to use and cheaper than its comp.!!!

By Vonsalee on December 4, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

works as it should

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

thick sound deadener. works great for speaker installation but would recommend 2 sheets for speaker to really get a the benefit of it.

By Wayne on April 25, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Does the job

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything I needed to be able to remove my interior panels. Nothing more nothing less.

By Anonymous on July 29, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Tools

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These tools help me remove the panels without leaving a mark on anything.

By Grant on April 17, 2018

18

found this helpful.

Great price

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This allows you to install your new stereo with ease I definitely recommend getting this..

By Karen on March 16, 2018

18

found this helpful.

Must have tools

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Save time and money from having to get new panel fasteners by using the right tools

By Jason on March 3, 2018

19

found this helpful.

Gets the job done

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything you need to pull apart an interior without doing cosmetic damage!!!!!

By Chad on June 17, 2016

18

found this helpful.

Great product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this around all four of my door speakers and was amazed at how well it stopped the rattles and vibration!

By Justin on December 11, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Worth every penny

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

What a great assortment of interior tools - there is a thickness and angle for everything.

By Michael on April 3, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Very useful

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Thought these were dumb at first. But then I needed them. They are great! I used them on an install for my 2016 jeep Cherokee.

By Anonymous on September 11, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Five Piece Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Audio (Belva BTK105)

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are very hard plastic. Super durable. Definitely don’t regret this purchase.

By Anonymous on June 4, 2018

17

found this helpful.

Five Piece Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Audio (Belva BTK105)

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not pro quality, but worth every cent! And it’s cheaper than Harbor Freights exact same pack! If you want to save your trim and not kill it with screwdrivers or the wrong tool, I highly suggest purchasing this for radio installs or other jobs that require trim removal. The set cost is cheaper than trim replacement!

By Anonymous on May 14, 2018

17

found this helpful.

NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product works great! It's easy to put on and it is just as good as the more pricier sound deadening material I've used in the past.

By Anonymous on May 11, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

Good value, very useful tool.

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

While these tools are basically cheap plastic, they work well and make an install much easier. Some people get nervous about removing panels on expensive cars, for fear they will damage something, these tools are far better than the screwdriver that some people use, and aren't going to scratch or mar the panels.

By Jake on May 1, 2018

17

found this helpful.

Great product.

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used this set to remove door panels and stock radio. These tools worked great and didn’t damage anything.

By Chendo on April 3, 2018

17

found this helpful.

Standard product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Does what it's supposed to. Pretty straight forward. Works good.

By Brian on February 22, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

good deal

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

thank you, very nice item to have and easy to use

By alfred on February 13, 2017

18

found this helpful.

Good value

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works really well and at a fair price. I recomend this to anyone needing sound deadening.

By Randy on February 1, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

Great

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

A must have set of tools. It made the job so much easier!

By Brian on August 15, 2016

17

found this helpful.

less doorskin ring.

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Put these behind the speakers on the door skin and it significantly reduced the resonant frequencies in the vocal range, which before treatment made the speakers have a bit of reverb effect during speaking vocal range.
Much better. Doesn't sound like I'm in a sports arena anymore.

By Dylan on November 22, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

Seems like it's helping.

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this free with new speakers, so opted to use it during the install.

With the factory speakers, when cranking up the volume, I could hear the door outer door panel resonate when outside the car. After installing the new speakers and this Deadener, while I got my music cranked, and it seems like it's louder than I was playing the old factory speakers, I no longer hear the resonance of the outer door skin when outside the car.

So, it seems to be doing its job.

However, time will tell if it stays in place or falls off. Or worse melts and creates a mess.

By Brandon on April 4, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend these to anyone.
They are exactly what they are and you can never go wrong with nvx products.

Easy to install at the same time as some new door speakers, they do exactly what they're supposed to do.

Very pleased with everything I've bought from Sonic Electronix! They have been the lowest on every single item compared to any other
prices.

By chris on June 21, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Great price

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great set Of tools good quality holds up. I have used them once with no problems.

By william C on April 28, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

Five Piece Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Audio (Belva BTK105)

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very handy. Much better than scratching up the plastic with a screwdriver. Helps put pressure right where you need to.

By Anonymous on May 19, 2018

17

found this helpful.

Five Piece Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Audio (Belva BTK105)

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This tool kit made installation possible and I would recommend this tool because you can use it to take other paneling off without breaking any parts and pieces.

By Anonymous on May 11, 2018

16

found this helpful.

Best prices

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit its grate in value and My job makes it easier to accomplish.

By Juan on May 8, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

A relief

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would definitely say. Greet this. Product. I was able to do my. Install without tearing up the interior of my car

By Tobias on April 4, 2018

16

found this helpful.

Five Piece Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Audio (Belva BTK105)

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very durable works great definitely get the job done. Highly recommend this to everyonewe

By Anonymous on May 14, 2018

16

found this helpful.

Five Piece Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Audio (Belva BTK105)

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked awesome with everything. Even made changing my tail lights a breeze.

By Anonymous on May 12, 2018

16

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

easy to use. some pieces a little to big to use but no hassle

By norberto on April 5, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

15

found this helpful.

Removal tool kit

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit is perfect for multiple uses. Didn't need it for my new Stereo but is great for many other projects

By Kim on March 10, 2018

15

found this helpful.

Great tools

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I usually use a screwdriver, but I’m very happy I ordered these. They made removing the dash easy, and didn’t damage my car

By Chewy on March 4, 2018

15

found this helpful.

Love good tools

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These came with my speaker purchase and are worth paying for them. So thank you Sonic for the sweet gift!

By drew on August 2, 2016

15

found this helpful.

NVX sound deadening works like magic!!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

At first I was very sceptical because I've always used a different brand that cost twice as much. Thinking that it cost more because it's better had been my biggest mistake. When it comes to this part of any audio install, always always take the extra time to eliminate any rattles and vibrations. When you're spending money on top of the line audio electronics always compliment your install with NVX sound enhancing/deadening products. I promise you'll be amazed at the sound quality difference.

By David on April 9, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

Good quality

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sturdy, quality, great price. Can not ask for much more from it

By Anonymous on December 11, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

Simple and effective tools to use

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have never used tools like these. They really do the job without marring the trim. I was very pleasantly surprised how effective they work. I'm very happy I spent the little money they cost. I damaged nothing using these.

By Anonymous on August 6, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

Great product

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Always need these seem to be good tools for the price. Always good to have them in your tool box.

By Dakota on April 12, 2018

14

found this helpful.

Perfect

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used them when I put sound dampening saved my hands from getting messed up

By brian on March 31, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

15

found this helpful.

Just what I Needed

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit was phenomenal. It had everything I needed to get my door panels off for speaker replacement.

By Talous on March 11, 2018

15

found this helpful.

PANEL REMOVAL KIT

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

IF YOUR REMOVING INTERIOR AUTO TRIM THIS KIT WILL MAKE IT A LOT EASER
VERY GOOD PRODUCT

By Don on May 20, 2017

16

found this helpful.

Gets the job done

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For 12 bucks, this is a good buy. In reality, you'll likely only find use for about 3 sizes. However, having options is good. Moreover, these are sufficiently sturdy, yet I think would break off before you did any significant damage. The ends are sharp enough to get under the toughest area I had. Nice.

By Andrew on January 18, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

Great Value

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything you need to safely remove panels without damaging them.

By Jaudaun on January 3, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

Good product

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good quality product, it was easier to take the dash apart with it.

By Alfher on April 2, 2018

14

found this helpful.

Excellent vallue, thank you.

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am verry satisfied with these products i perchised and will recomend them to others, beautifull and excellent sound.

By DIMITRIOS on February 27, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

Good sound dampening

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this kit when I purchased the NVX VSP525KIT, and I am very happy with them. Works just as expected, and the quality is great.

By Cameron on December 16, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Mauricio on November 5, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

10

found this helpful.

These put foam 'fastrings' to shame !

The following review is for XBAF68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are miles above and beyond the quality and effectiveness of fastrings !

By Glenvall on April 27, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

10

found this helpful.

Awesome stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Best sound deadner I've ever used!

By Matt on December 11, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

The following review is for SDRLR2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works ok but handle is tiny must be made for tiny people. Plan on strapping on a bugger handle.

By steve on December 1, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Ken on January 29, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

1

found this helpful.

The following review is for BTK105, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Bernard on January 16, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

1

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon