Showing 33 reviews for Infinity Reference 7005A (AMPRF7005AAM) + NVX Premium Amp Kit

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
97%
4 Star
3%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Cory

Altoona, IA

Overall
Great buy

March 10, 2015

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The kit would work great in a car but in a boat the kit needs to have alot more speaker wire and a longer ground wire

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kenneth

Bastrop, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great kit

August 13, 2015

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was impressed with this kit. Their claim of a "true gauge" wire seems to be true because wires are thicker compared to other wires I have used claiming to be the same gauge. Overall the wires seem to be of great quality. Patch cables are good. They aren't super high end, but they do the job well. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for an amp kit.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Colorado Springs, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Amp Kit

April 1, 2019

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great amp kit. The actual wire is much thicker than other 4 gauge amp kits. It's also a very affordable price. I'm happy with the kit.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Indianapolis, In

Overall
Great Value

November 26, 2019

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Product exceeded all of my expectations. The size of it is great which makes for ans easy installation. The sound quality far exceeds any other 5 channel amp that I have installed.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

david

Kentucky

Overall
Quality Kit

April 30, 2018

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Seems to have had everything I needed but did come up short on speaker wire although the installation was in a large motorhome.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bigs

East Rockaway, NY

Overall
great quality. so far so good.

March 28, 2017

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

very high quality 4 gauge wire. I used this kit as an integral part of and upgrade in my 2016 jeep jku...I could not be happier with the way my upgraded premium marine grade kicker speakers sound with my marine grade 5 channel amp. I'm only running 800 watts total, 400 to the kicker 10" sub..also a top of the line sub from /kicker. but the clarity of the highs and added non-distorted punch of bass is phenomenal! plus I your guys' Q&A videos are awesome! keep it coming and hopefully you will get more Jeep Wranglers!!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Minneapolis, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

December 27, 2016

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

As advertised. Power wires very flexible. Clean sound delivery. Couldn't be happier.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Franklin, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice Install Kit

December 8, 2015

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

NVX install kits are some of the nicer ones I have used. This on in-particular works great with their 5 channel amp. I especially like the extra layer of protection for the cable running in the engine bay, give everything a nice touch once installed. NVX wire is exactly like they say and true to size. I keep some on hand for other projects (big 3 upgrades etc) and it has held up really well in everything I have used it in, including an Off-road truck where other brands have failed.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Clatskanie, oregon

Overall
NVX XKIT46 (5- or 6-Channel Amp Kit)

June 11, 2018

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This package contained everything and more than i needed to add an install an amp to my stereo system.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Birmingham, AL

Overall
NVX XKIT46 (5- or 6-Channel Amp Kit)

May 31, 2018

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The wiring kit contained exactly what I needed and even a few spare parts/connectors. The power wire had an abrasion resistant sheathing over the section that is under the hood and the ground and power wires included precrimped ring connectors that work and look great. You can't beat the quality and convenience for the price.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Vancouver, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Kit for the Price

May 2, 2018

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

You will not go wrong with this kit! It comes with everything i needed. I especially like the amp power wire that is braided for the engine compartment!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hump

Minot ND

Overall
Absolute Best Quality

April 25, 2018

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This NVX kit comes with everything and just because it comes with everything doesn't mean that quality has to be sacrificed. The quality of this kit is absolutely amazing and the fuse holder is so perfect that I ordered another one for my big 7 uograde. I got this for free with my amp purchase and I didn't even bother looking at another kit just in case because of what I read in the reviews. I'm halfway through installing my system now and I can tell you they give you more wire than you need. Will buy NVX products whenever I can.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kev

Houston

Overall
Everything you need

March 8, 2018

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I live by these and FREE with an infinity amp. You can't complain.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

aaron

bethel, CT

Overall
Great value

September 11, 2016

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Kit has everything you need to do amp install. Quality of materials is surprising for the price.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Indiana

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

December 11, 2019

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good quality wires and comes with the basics for a clean looking installation

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Berkeley Springs, WV

Overall
Awesome kit!

September 21, 2018

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice flexible, durable, strong wires! Everything you need! Makes for easy connections/install! Thanks again NVX and Sonic!!!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Unadilla, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great quality

April 11, 2018

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is my second NVX wiring kit and just like the first, it is well made and true to spec.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Allentown, Pa

Overall
Awesome Amp Kit

March 30, 2018

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit was free with an amp purchase. I definitely like it, but I used 9 conductor speedwire for remote wire and 4 speakers. Worked out very well overall, great quality.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Renton, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very High Quality

March 26, 2018

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very High Quality wiring kit. I was impressed with all that came with the kit. The only suggestion I would make is to have the kit come with the fuse already mounted in-line at the 18" mark, between the two tape marks on the hot wire.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ron

O Fallon, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very complete! High Quality

March 16, 2018

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

What a great kit. Far exceeded expectations. Nice touches like, mesh loom for the engine compartment on the 4GA power cable, heat shrinked where the you cut to install the fuse. Speaker wire is heavy gauge. The power and ground are come with the end connectors installed. My only complaint is there are no instructions so I had to reconfigure the fuse to add the rubber connectors. At least I assume thats where they go as it didnt have waterproof bushings.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

San Diego, CA

Overall
WOW

March 6, 2018

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The kit came as a package deal with a infinity amp, not paying much attention to the bonus I became curios when I recieved the shipping info package was like 100lbs. Not much hardware however the cables are stunning, clean super elastic I am sold 1st class Sonic

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

NG

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

Verified Purchase
Overall
Mades amp install easy and quick!

October 12, 2017

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit had all the necessary components for my amp install.Components are durable and visually appealing. Install done about a year now and component still look as if they were just installed. Wire lengths were enough for my install (5 channel setup in a compact hatchback vehicle). Great kit!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Odenton, MD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Kit

March 17, 2017

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've used this kit before. It's great, quality and aesthetics are great.

10/10 would do again.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ben

White City, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Love these kits

March 24, 2020

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ave used a few of these 4ga and 8ga kits. Speaker wire is flexible and comes with plenty of length love that the power wire is pre loomed and is nice and flexible. The connectors I usually don't use because I like to use ferrules but they seem to be good quality. For the price, you can't beat the quality!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Jacksonville, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Unbelievable!

August 9, 2019

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great power and clean clear sound out of a very small amplifier. Easy install and great controls. Mounted where there is not much ventilation and it only gets warm.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Berkeley Springs, WV

Overall
Awesome kit!

September 21, 2018

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice flexible, durable, strong wires! Everything you need! Makes for easy connections/install! Thanks again NVX and Sonic!!!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Lucedale, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX XKIT46 (5- or 6-Channel Amp Kit)

June 13, 2018

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This Amp wiring kit was perfect for my 5-Channel amp. Wire is good quality and so far I have had no issues. Would not hesitate to recommend.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Antonio

San Jose, CA

Overall
Just get it

December 26, 2017

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Excellent purchase at the right time. Huge discount during the Christmas sales. Thanks Sonic! Fit my car and very happy with the quality.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nathanael

St. James, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good stuff

April 22, 2020

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got this kit for 50% off with my NVX amp. The power wires are very nice, the 6channel RCA cable is fantastic and the speaker wire is great quality too. The assortment of connectors they give you didn't really help. I ended up purchasing my own nicer ones.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

$city, $state

Overall
Quality wire

April 18, 2018

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great wiring kit and speaker wire. Worth the price for quality.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bill

South, NJ

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX and Sonic get it done!

March 30, 2018

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was skeptical when I ordered my amp and saw that this kit was included. I assumed that it was going to be a bunch of cheap cables and wires, but boy was I wrong. The power cables are extremely nice quality, they rival some of the best name brand cables I've used. The speaker wire is also VERY nice and the fuse block is legit, heavy duty equipment. The RCA's are a little strange looking and are probably the only cheap looking/feeling part of the whole kit, but even they are more than usable. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one of these kits for my next install.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Saint Cloud, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Product

May 1, 2020

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This came with everything needed to install my 5 channel amplifier. Plenty of speaker wire in the kit.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Sacramento, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Quality Amp Kit

June 22, 2019

The following review is for XKIT46, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Well made and is very sturdy. Easy install, True OFC. It's worth the investment on your amp and the charging system.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?