Garage
Shop

Install Bay 89-00-9031 by Metra - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
88%
4 star
13%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
5
Value
5
Features
4.9
Design
5
Usability
4.9

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

A fine piece of plastic

An eloquent specimen crafted by true masters in some factory in China. If your in the market for a piece of plastic look no further than the Metra. It's name alone conveys intelligence seldom found in modern culture, only surpassed with near perfect dimensions. I have looked long and hard from such merchants as amazon for a piece of plastic, and now my hours long search has been rewarded by Sonic Electronix. Buy this piece of plastic and join me in satisfaction.

By A Plastic Connoisseur on December 30, 2012

48

found this helpful.

Good

I needed a plastic sheet. This was a plastic sheet. It still works after 6 months. What else can I say?

By User on November 3, 2011

46

found this helpful.

Fills the need well

I needed to make a one-off stereo mount/face. Panel was easy to work and has held up well on a motorcycle.

By Old Gray Fat Guy on October 28, 2012

45

found this helpful.

Great Product

Product received as described. Will buy again when needed. Highly recommend to shoppers.

By D. Taylor on August 14, 2014

43

found this helpful.

Just what the Dr ordered

What can I say? Good ABS plastic perfect for covering openings or putting in a switch rack.

By Calvin on February 1, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

38

found this helpful.

Need ABS plastic?

Well... if you need some ABS plastic this might be what you need. Thick enough to be very sturdy. Slick on one side and textured on the other side.

By Jared on August 30, 2014

40

found this helpful.

very strong

I use this plastic sheet for my dash hu very strong and have two finish can't go wrong

By Ignacio on April 11, 2014

40

found this helpful.

The product was as ordered.

By Kaptain Kurt on October 7, 2013

39

found this helpful.

exactly what i needed.

I was doing a custom stereo installation for myself, on a vehicle that didn't support double din. With some modification, I had enough room in one direction for the double din, but too much in the other. With careful measuring, this made a perfect overlay and added the final needed OEM look that I wanted. I couldn't be happier with it.

By Dave on November 19, 2014

38

found this helpful.

Perfect for custom work

This a must have for custom work. When installing a double din in 2001 tahoe this made the dash look totlly stock.

By Christopher on July 23, 2012

37

found this helpful.

a must have for custom in dash in stall

I install a single din kenwood with a 1/2 din audiocontrol three.1. which left a 1x7 inch gap. some careful trimming and install was clean. even put remote knobs in dash.

By Chuck on May 24, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Install must have

It’s a flat piece of black plastic textured on one side. Sturdy, use it for custom dash inserts to mount equipment in gives finished factory look

By Big Nuggz on March 15, 2018

25

found this helpful.

Useful plastic sheet

I wanted a sheet of plastic to make a clipboard out of and found ABS 12" x 12" sheets on the Internet. Sonic Electronix had the lowest price.

By John on December 6, 2017

23

found this helpful.

As ordered

Yup, it is ABS plastic. Don't know how else to review this.

By weshole on June 6, 2016

22

found this helpful.

Very nice solution for underseat amp mount!

This small abs plastic material is perfect for amp mounts. I was able to cut it down to size and start running wires. This way of mounting an amp allows you to do the work on your bench and drag the completed work to your car. It looks absolutely mint and its totally hidden.

By Rob on December 10, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

By Jason on March 22, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon