Showing 540 reviews for JL Audio 10W0V34 (Open Box, Complete)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
100%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
trent

jacksonville tx

Overall
great sub!

April 30, 2014

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great sub for the price!! Sounds amazing and because of the room I have under the back seat the sub is in a box that is half the size that JL calls for. I couldnt imagine how great it would sound in the right box!

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Noisebringer

Leb,PA

Overall
Great little sub

January 8, 2012

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had one of these in a small sealed wedge box in a grand cherokee powered by a JL 100/2 amp bridged of course and it was great. Break in was short maybe 10 hours of play time and a bit of tweaking. Some settings every one thought i had a 12.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

stick rick

Phoenix, AZ

Overall
awesome sub

September 4, 2013

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Can take a lot of power and has extreme excursion. Rather small depth wise for the amount of quality sound it produces. 1 is more than enough in my standard cab silverado with a kenwood 5 chanel amp

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

King William, VA

Overall
Nice sub

October 18, 2012

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I just bought this from a shop around me. It is in a sealed box behind my seat in a regular cab s10. The bass boost on my amp is on zero and this speaker is still loud. I will go back and buy another and hopefully port the boxes and blow my doors off. I highly recommend

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jacob

swanville, ME

Overall
Awsome!

January 10, 2012

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm using this JL Audio 10W0v3 -4 with a FLI 450S-2 in a Single 10" Sealed MDF Enclosure (10SQTC) and it rocks pretty hard! I have this rear firing in my 1996 jeep cherokee and it definatly compliments my JL 5.25's quite nicely. I have reviews written for the other two items written as well. Check them out!

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

AJ

bellingham, wa

Overall
great seller, great product

August 13, 2012

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fast shipping, great product, great seller! Would highly recommend this seller

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

freddie

kodak, TN

Overall
great sub

January 1, 2012

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had the older model subs in my single cab truck and if these are any thing like those look out they are bad and hit hard.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Will

Brighton, TN

Overall
amazing sq!

December 9, 2013

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought it for a sq build for decent kick drum thump, and it exceeded my expectations greatly. i was downsizing my build from two PSI 15's on 2kwrms, to this on ~320wrms am i'm not dissapointed! i built a box to jl spec but tuned to 28hz for a flatter, sq response curve. this dude dominates low lows and the xmax is ridiculous and no distortion! it is a very musical sub. the only downside is that i wish it had alittle tighter bass, but it could be the box, but my 6x9's in the doors handle that decently. buy this sub!

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Curtis

Fort Myers,Fl

Overall
JL Sub 10"

July 30, 2013

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this sub for my truck in January. Now 6 months later still hitting hard. If you want some bass in your vehicle but not overboard this is the sub to go. Hits good and catches most beats with a crisp sound. Overall well worth the money spent, would definitely buy another!!!!

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Butch

denton tx

Overall
JL Audio 10w3v4

August 6, 2013

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

All I have to say is badass. Enough said. Anything else is just bragging ;)

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Conroe, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome Deal

September 2, 2019

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This 10 inch rocks like no other. The open deal was nothing more than just a better price. Crisp, clean, hard hitting bass pushed by a 5 channel pioneer GM-DX975.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Angel

Dallas, TX

Overall
Great sound for a "shallow" sub

May 9, 2017

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had always wanted a JL sub because of the great reviews I've read. I am so glad I stuck to my guts and got the W0. I know is rated at 300 watts rms, but do not let this fool you, this sub hits HARD! I paired this sub (single 10 inch) with a Boss mono amp running 300 Watts @ 4 ohms in a ported pro box for my 05 ram 1500 regular cab and couldn't not be happier. I did the big 3 upgrade because of the amp needing constant 14 volts in order to keep up. All that aside, this sub looks and sounds AMAZING!!! JL does an outstanding job with the design and quality of their products. I would highly recommend this sub to anyone wanting to add some "entry level" bass to their sound system. You will not be disappointed.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jessie

tulsa, ok

Verified Purchase
Overall
Fit 03 dakota QC 4x4 SLT w/infinity

August 9, 2020

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds great in a custom .65 cu ft sealed built box behind the rear seats on the long section. This meant the seats no longer fold up but Im ok with that trade off. paired perfectly with the JL500.1 amp that is mounted under passenger seat no issues. more than loud enough and hits hard enough for my daily.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

A. P.

Lockport, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Oddly good for the price

March 13, 2020

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have always found JL Audio to make my favorite speakers, but man, I cannot believe how good a speaker this inexpensive sounds. I used to have 2 (12") Infinity Kappa Perfects in an old car that sounded incredible, they also cost me $300 apiece. I am running two of these in my car and they sound almost as good as speakers that cost more than twice as much. The bass is deep and tight with moderate power. I have them ran in parallel so that they operate at 2 ohms and receive the full 600 watts my amp is capable of. I am truly impressed by these speakers relative to the cost. Whether you have been into car audio for most of your life or just got into it, these subs are one of the best affordable options on the market.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Saint Paul. MN

Overall
The Best Value

April 23, 2018

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Solid sound great range Full Spectrum of Base

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Goddard, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Not just a little boom....a lot of boom

January 26, 2019

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

So I installed these with the JL 1000/1 D amp and they are pretty damn loud. I matched the outputs with a DMM and they provide quite a bit of bass for the price. Cant beat up JL Audio over a nice priced woofer.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

WILMINGTON, DE

Verified Purchase
Overall
nice

December 2, 2018

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice upgrade for my F150. This woofer is for real for a 10"...impressed with JL Audio will buy in future

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

university place, wa

Overall
Excellent low power subwoofer

September 23, 2018

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Im running 3 JL W0v3 10s in a 1.8 cuft sealed enclosure powered by a NVX JAD1200.1 amp. Each subwoofer is receiving about 283 watts rms. These sound great for what they are. These low end JL W0 will sound better than most other brands out there. There's a lots of subs that will play louder but as you listen to music you will appreciate what JL Audio subwoofers sound like.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shawn

Northern, California

Overall
JL Audio 10W0v3-4

December 27, 2017

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds great in stealthbox box paired with a Rockford Fosgate 500 watt mono amp.
Pros: quality and sound
Cons: none I can think of

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Harold

Plaquemine, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome

October 25, 2017

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works Great!!! Paired it with a JL amp and gives good sound in my truck!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Corey

Oklahoma City, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great woofer for a budget build

April 16, 2018

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great woofer if you are building a System on a budget. Requires only 75-150 watts RMS for optimal performance. I have my gain set right around 125-130 rms at the amp. I control either more or less through rms power with a 7 band EQ. I verified it all through measuring my volts at the amp speaker terminal, with a 50 HZ test tune at max non distorted signal from my head unit with the help of math of course. Sounds great at lows and highs. I was very surprised at the low end response of the woofer. Not an overpowering bass sound, mixes very well with my mids and highs but at the same time you can hear the thump from a short distance. I am referencing this review from a prospective in a Ext. Cab pickup in a forward firing sealed 0.77 Cubic Ft. box with polymer fill. Woofer requirements are .065 for a sealed box.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Colby

Hibbing, MN

Overall
Love JL’s

April 3, 2018

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product at a reasonably cheap price. Love the lows these 10” subwoofers out our. I’ve had my two tens out out more sound than most people do with two twelves. Love these subs will never own anything different.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Beno

$city, $state

Overall
Great sound

December 10, 2017

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This subwoofer sounds great and was at a good price also.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tyler

hayes, VA

Overall
Awesome

February 23, 2017

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Have oweda few of these. They sound amazing. Will buy everytime.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

South Carolina

Overall
JL W0V3-4 10"

September 27, 2016

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have 2 of these in separate Atrend BBOX sealed boxes powered by a MTX Jackhammer 600 watt rms amp. The boxes are filled with polyfil and are just the right airspace. They absolutely pound, but also give a clean and tight bass. If you have limited airspace of just want a smaller sub these are awesome. Also I had just one hooked up for awhile and it outplayed a Kicker 12" sub. They're awesome and worth the money.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daryl

Houston, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Its a JL sub

June 29, 2016

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have had a history with JL subs since back in 1999 when I switched from a Rockford Fosgate XLC to I think it was a 10w0. Back then the JL took way more than the XLC would without breaking, and always sounded great.

This one is no different. Totally happy with it.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Apopka, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
SUPER CLEAN BASS - VERY IMPRESSED

May 1, 2016

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought two of these JL 10” subs to replace two Rockford Fosgate R2D2’s which I wasn’t all that impressed with after having them for just few short weeks.
The sound quality of these JL subs is absolutely amazing. They hit fairly low for a 10” sub and especially in this power and price range.
Unfortunately, I have no choice but to go with a sealed enclosure. So I have no idea how much better they would sound in a ported and tuned enclosure.
I have them paired with a Rockford Fosgate R500X1D amp, driven at 2ohms. The RMS of the amp is 637 watts (birth sheet)

These JL’s, like most 10” subs in this power and price range don’t produce a lot of SPL or the kind of low end bass that you hear coming down the road a block before you show up but I don’t know that I have ever heard a cleaner sounding bass from a 10” sub in this price range.
I have heard a lot of subs that sound good with one certain type of music but these subs honestly sound amazingly clean with every genre I’ve sampled with them,

Cons:
I have nothing bad to say about these subs but I will add that it would have been nice to have a set of mounting security screws like other manufacturers include with their subs.

Overall:
I would HIGHLY recommend these subs to anyone looking for clean bass with nearly any kind of music you throw at em.

I Have Found Sonic Electronix To Be Superior In Customer Service, Products and Super Fast Shipping

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Lynchburg, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Typical JL Audio. High quality sound

October 7, 2020

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I installed this 10” W0v3 in a 1.0 ft3 ported enclosure tuned @ 40hz. It is smooth soundin, with loud low bass. It’s not boomy like so many of its competitors . Probably the best subwoofer I’ve listened to in its price range

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Peter

West Yarmouth, MA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice 10

May 23, 2020

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this sub..A great price and best bang for your buck!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Coz

Columbus, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Mind Blowing Deep Bass

March 24, 2020

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was running 2 kicker comp 10's in a ported box but needed to save some space in my trunk. I replaced them with one 10" JL W0 in a .7 cu ft sealed box. the depth of bass from this one 10" speaker is unbelievable! I thought of getting a designated Shallow mount woofer because I need the space in my trunk but these only needed .65 cu ft box. It's not shallow per se but I have almost my entire trunk back and enough dB's to wake up a BASSHEAD!
The best entry-level sub EVER!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Casey

morris, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
JL Audio 10W0v3-4 10" Subwoofer

March 22, 2020

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Jl always a reputable company and sonic has good deals.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chase

Fort Wayne, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Just like back in the day

March 1, 2020

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

So I am almost 40 and still love car audio. Just like back in my early days JL still pounds. No cheap, good enough here, this is the one you want.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Chicago

Overall
Great sub!

December 30, 2018

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Put this sub in my 15 wrx.im more than pleased with this small thing. For only having one 10" it still rattles everything inside

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Vancouver, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good quality great Price

May 2, 2018

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this sub to add some depth to my classic car. It came with a small cube sealed box. I believe the sub box needs to be ported to get the best performance to this product. The sub performs great! I am going to try and buy/build a ported box and see if that is better...

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Russell

El Paso, TX

Overall
It's a good one

April 27, 2018

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

JL Audio is known for making quality products that stand the test of time, so you're sure to get years of clean sound from this sub. I have a couple of JL Audio 8" subs I purchased in the 90's that are still in service today.

This is JL Audio's entry level, basic 4-Ohm, single voice coil sub. Paired with a quality amp (150W-300W RMS), and installed in an appropriate enclosure, it's sure to satisfy anyone looking to add clean, powerful bass to there system.
I have a single 10W0v3-4 installed in a small, custom made sealed enclosure, under the back seat for my crew cab truck. I use JL Audio C2-650 components for mids/high's, and power it all with a Zapco ST-5XII 5-channel amp, and I couldn't be happier. My system sounds crystal clear and can achieve uncomfortably loud volumes.
This sub blends end seamlessly; it hits clean and tight when the music calls for it, and never sounds like artificially enhance BASS.
I took a star away, because it's probably the most expensive option when compared to other brand, 4-Ohm single voice coil subs with similar RMS rating.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eli

Blairstown, NJ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product for great value

February 15, 2018

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The name says it all, JL audio outdo themselves time and time again. Theses subs have the quality sound you'd expect from all JL products. They deliver clean, clear, crisp bass in all kinds of music. I have them in my 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee, and they perform flawlessly. I purchased two of these, and they sounds great in a sealed enclosure. I highly recommend anyone to purchase these subs, if they are looking for that clear bass sound, and they can't be best for the price.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Morton

Asheville NC

Overall
More than expected

April 29, 2016

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought an Infinity 1060 about a year ago but never installed it in my daughters car. Finally, I got to it and the speaker was bad from the factory and out of warranty (that figures). Called Sonic and nothing could be done but ask and you shall receive. I asked about this sub and got a great deal. Put this in a tiny sealed box and its awesome. My daughter loves it because it is super tight bass that is quick and effortless. I am powering this off a 4 channel alpine amp in mono, so its seeing about 175w. Sounds incredible. As a matter of fact I bought another one for the 2000 4 runner. My son wants 2-4 for his car. These subs are amazing from Iron Maiden - Dire Straits - to Songs on the Contemporary Christian stations. I was going to spend more than $500 per sub in my runner but I don't have to now. These sound good with dub step and heavy rumbly bass but you will need 2-4 to not over work them. Tiny box with large sound. BTW, I don't care if anyone outside the car hears or feels it but they can and do when my sons in the runner. Oh, well.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chad

Evans, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great sound and value

January 2, 2016

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I put these in a dodge 3500 under rear seat. Never would have guessed these are lower end for jl. Sound awesome and hit hard!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Rogers, AR

Overall
Great Sub

August 3, 2019

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Item was packaged great! Awesome sub for the price and it paired perfectly with my RF R500X1D.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Austin

Austin, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Can not go wrong with JL Audio Products

November 7, 2020

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the actually 3rd pair of JL Audio W0 Series subs I have ever owned over course of 19 years. My first set of quality subs initially purchased back in mid 90s and have been true believer and fan of every product JL audio puts on market. From subs Amps and everything down to quality wiring. You get what you pay for plus more with these subs. Also note they are able to handle more power than rated at. Would def reccomend these subs for anyone looking for entry level QUALITY low end bass at amazing price. They sound impressive when used in ported quality box tuned at 32 Hertz as recommended by JL suggest specs . Always have been of JL Audio and will def continue to be for years to come. FYI my first pair outlasted life of first vehicle....7 Years. I sold car and included the sound system with it to close friend of mine who I known all my life.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Kettering, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great subs

March 5, 2020

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These subs hit the lows, mids, and highs hard and sound great in my truck.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cory

$city, $state

Overall
Good quality but...

April 17, 2018

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For my taste this is a good beginner sub. My girlfriend laughed at the box it came in and called it cute. It is definitely more of an SQ sub than an SPL sub. If you're looking for something to fill out bottom end then this is the sub for you. It made plenty of bass in the trunk of my Corolla but it was maxed and left me wanting some headroom.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Philadelphia, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect sub for my truck.

April 23, 2016

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have one in a single enclosure behind back seat. Paired it with Rockford Fosgate R500X1D and it pounds!! The price was awesome also.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Delaware

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worked until it didnt

July 19, 2021

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great price, great sound, lasted almost 2 years until the voice coil broke. Was never tortured. Overall rating, ok.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Valley Alabama

Overall
Best bang for the buck

December 28, 2019

Shipping was fast and on time and the product is exactly what I was wanting

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Curt

Middletown, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
JL audio 10” 3w0

December 26, 2019

Highly recommended the best sub to get if you really love the low bass.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Chandler, AZ

Overall
JL Audio Sub Delivers

August 29, 2019

Once again, JL Audio brings out the best sound for the small space in my trunk. I have tried other brands, but always return to JL Audio.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Marshall, Tx

Overall
Awesome subs

May 13, 2019

Low bass and great for a small box’s that don’t have a lot of air space.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Kingsland Georgia

Overall
Absolute Buy

January 12, 2019

This sub is so amazing for the power it pushes. When i shown some people they said it sounded very good for two 12"s but they were surprised when I said that it was two 10"s would recommended for sure!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Madison, WI

Overall
JL Audio 10" W0v3 (10W0v3-4) Damaged Packaging Only (New)

May 23, 2018

Exceeded expectations for an entry level sub. They hit very hard and accurate in a sealed enclosure.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

EricAction

Holland Michigan

Overall
Great subs!!!

March 20, 2018

The following review is for 10W0v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Well built subs sound great way more bass than I expected from them in a shallow sealed box. fit perfect in my shallow mount box

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?