Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
83%
4 star
13%
3 star
3%
2 star
0%
1 star
3%



Durability
4.8
Value
4.7
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
5
Sort by:

Loading...

Un Excelente Sub

Tengo instalado uno solo de éstos en un pick-up cabina sencilla, caja ventilada y creanme que estoy mas que satisfecho con el desempeño de éste subwoofer, una calidad excelente de sonido y no existe distorsión alguna, lo muevo con un Phoenix Gold de 600nom. y es mas que suficiente, quieres calidad en sonido y resistencia???? no lo dudes, adquierelo....!!!

I have one of these installed in my pickup truck, single cabin, vented box. Believe me, I am more than satisfied with its performance. This Subwoofer has excellent quality and there is no distortion. I push it with a Phoenix Gold of 600watts and its more than enough.
If you want good quality sound, don't even doubt about it and get it!

By alx30 on March 23, 2010

38

found this helpful.

amazing

I just had one of these and j2 500.1 installed in my wifes car and man it bumps so worth the money I am now and forever a huge JL fan. If you want a great sub for a fair price look no more.

By lu on February 22, 2011

38

found this helpful.

Great subwoofer

Very crisp, clean sound when driven from a good amp.

By Matthew on October 30, 2011

36

found this helpful.

JL Has no competition

You cannot go wrong with any JL products, this sub hits many notes & is a reliable subwoofer. You get what you pay for :)

By A. Tran - Kill-illuminati on April 20, 2011

36

found this helpful.

Best Sub for the price!

The sub sounds great and hits very hard!

By Dorian on May 15, 2011

35

found this helpful.

JL Audio never lets me down

2 10" JL Audio3v3-4, paralleled down to 2 ohm. Amp is a G1700 Mono and can handle the load, won't push them up to optimum at 2ohm which is 500rms but takes them close enough for me. Box is sealed and fits nicely in the back of my Nissan Maxima, ported might be louder but I wanted the clean slap to the back of the head when a drumbeat kicks one out not a synthesizer. Kept the factory head and used the jl cleansweep to level out the signals for the amp to work with.

By Kev on December 10, 2011

35

found this helpful.

Love my JL 10w3

This gave me just the right amount of bass in my crew cab truck. I prefer the sealed box because it gives you a much more clean bass. Not the distorted bass you hear with cheap subs. I would recommend this to everyone. This is the perfect mid size sub for small spaces. It has much better bass then my friends 8w7 overall! That 8w7 gets low but if you just want GREAT quality bass stick with the 10w3 its an amazing thing. I am running a JL Slash V2 500/1 and you can tell they are meant for each other. I would for sure say buy this sub!

By Alex on November 19, 2011

34

found this helpful.

JL sub

Hits pretty darn deep!

By Twatts on July 26, 2011

29

found this helpful.

Jl audio rocks!

The single 10 inch woofer is enough for quality sound in my Honda accord. Of course the speaker was professionally installed in a custom enclosure with alpine 117. If I wanted to upgrade I would buy again from Sonic.

By William on March 31, 2011

28

found this helpful.

Amazing Sub!!!

I recently put in a system in my 04 Chevy Reg. cab. And picked JL Audio cause I know they make one of the best speakers and subs out there, and that they would last. Anyways to make the story short, I hooked one up to a MTX Jackhammer(jh600) that is wired at 4ohms throwing 450rms. With the bass on +1 from my deck and it bangs so hard my rear view shakes as do my side mirrors. So if your looking for a sub for a small enclosure, that's quality, and cheap. Buy it at Sonic electronix.

By Ryan on March 18, 2010

27

found this helpful.

great sub

Hi fidelity sound of this subwoofer.

By Eduardo on March 6, 2012

26

found this helpful.

Excellent product

I purchased these to fit in a shallow depth box, and they perform and sound excellent. This is my second set of JL speakers, and I would recommend them to anyone.

By Kamp on July 6, 2010

27

found this helpful.

Looks can be deceiving

I purchased 2 of these subs from a friend who wanted to sell them. I purchased them due to the fact that I accidentally punctured one of 2- Old School 12" Soundstream EXACT subwoofers (really good SQ). I new going in that the SQ would not be on the same level as the Soundstreams but I was actually surprised that they sound as good as they do. They are not for the purist but what they lack in SQ, which is not much they make up for in output. For amplification I am using a Zapco Reference 500.1 *500 watts at two ohms mono* Believe it or not they are louder than my 2 Soundstream 12" subs. They are still not broken in yet but for 10's they hit really hard. Nice balance between SQ/SPL. Good stuff JL.

By Supersexycobalt on March 23, 2009

26

found this helpful.

Awesome Sub!

I was able to tuck two of these great subwoofers behind the back seat of my truck and as always, the W3 series sound much bigger than they look!
These speakers really hit the spot and all the low notes!

By Zoso_blue on July 15, 2013

26

found this helpful.

JL 10W3v3

I would definately recommend this speaker. I replaced 2 Fosgate 10's with this one 10, and the JL definately hits harder and has cleaner, crisper bass.

By Aaron on June 24, 2009

25

found this helpful.

Great

I have two of these in a sealed built to spec box for these subs. I have a JL 500/1 amp running them and it hits really really hard. I would get these, for the price and the name, you can't beat it.

By Brad on February 17, 2009

25

found this helpful.

Love these subs!!

I bought 2 of these and put them in a mtx thunderform box with a hifonics 1400 amp in my 2004 Dodge Ram quad cab and they far exceeded my expectations. They bump as hard if not harder than my two 12" 1600 watt rms subs that I have in my car. Would recommend these to anyone over any other sub in its class.

By Bassaholic25 on November 22, 2012

24

found this helpful.

Excellent! Very, very Impressive, simply the best!

I have one 10W3v3-4 powered by a JL Audio XD600/1 (previously was powered with a Alpine MRP-M500) in a ported box built exactly from the dimensions off of JL Audio's website in a 1996 Mustang GT. This sub hits really hard and tight, it has a nice crisp, clean, and clear sound which is what I was looking for. No distortion what-so-ever, when I hooked up the XD600/1 I had to make sure to do everything on tuning wise or adjustment wise that JL had in their manual (you also can find the specs on their website). If you go JL in your car audio system make sure to follow everything instructed in the manual, you wont be disappointed if you do. I let a few of my friends listen to the 10W3V3 and they were really impressed, a few of them thought it was a 12, you can't go wrong with JL. Very, very impressive, would highly recommend to anyone looking for a sub that has a crisp, clean, clear sound and also wanting nice tight and hard hitting bass. Hits so hard in a ported box that I'm thinking about going with a sealed box now, although it is nice to have hard hitting bass whenever you want to show off your system.

Audio System Consists of the following:

Subwoofer
JL Audio 10W3v3-4 10" Single 4 ohm W3v3 Series Subwoofer 10W3v3
Powered by the following amplifier:
XD600/1 - JL Audio 600 Watt Class D Monoblock Subwoofer Amplifier

Speakers:
JL Audio C2-570x 5x7 2-way Car Audio Speakers (Pair)
Powered by the following amplifier:
JL Audio XD400/4 - Amplifier - 4-channel

By Seth on September 1, 2011

24

found this helpful.

I have 4-w3v3 10's on a mtx 1200 rms mono amp n wow they suck

I went from Polk momo's to thease and thease w3v3's suck I mean they hit hard but they lack bass definition they don't distort but they don't slam like my momo's did and I know my MTX amp is probably truly rated about 1,350 RMS cause I haven't blown Kicker CVRs and Infinity Kappa perfects and db drive speed series hell I been through a lot of subs amp gain never goes over 1/4 of the way up its a monster and surprised I haven't blown them yet

By trukodiak64 on March 26, 2011

22

found this helpful.

2 in a mustang

They are just 10s but they hit I would run these with a 500/1 JL amp and u will be set

By christian on January 24, 2011

24

found this helpful.

Thank you JL Audio!

Got this sub hooked up to a 500-1 Rockford Fosgate amp in my '08 Kia Rio. I really think I underestimated what kind of sound I would be getting out of a 10" sub. This thing definitely went beyond my expectations. This is my first jl audio product and I couldn't be more pleased. I've never heard such a clean sound in a subwoofer before. I will surely look up jl audio again if I ever need a new speaker.

By Drew on April 19, 2010

24

found this helpful.

Great Subs!

I had 2 of these subs with a JL Audio 500/1 amp in my dodge ram and they sounded really well. They are well worth the money. Best 10" woofers out!!

By Josh on January 11, 2007

23

found this helpful.

Not so good at all

I ordered (2) of the JL 10W3v3-4 from Sonic Electronix approximately on or around Feb/March of 2012 after reading some good reviews on the subs. Well, I guess this has to be one of the worst purchase I have ever made. Today, "Oct 11, 2012" I woke up early to the BIG 3 and also to run a bigger size wire from the battery to my amp. When opening the trunk of my car, I looked just to find out that both of the subs dust cap had came off. I have both subs hooked up to a JL Audio Slash 500/1v2 that I had bought from Sonic. I am only giving each sub 250w RMS which means they are not even pushed to their recommended continuous RMS power range and the dust caps on both subs already fell apart. Now, talk about good craftsmanship.

By Miklo on October 14, 2012

23

found this helpful.

WOW!!!!!

I never thought that I would hear a 10 inch sub that sounds so good. In all my experience with subwoofers, I have never heard a 10 inch sub that sounds like a 12 inch. These are amazing. I only have these powered up with a JL A1200 and they hit so hard. If you have a pickup truck and need a great sub that does not take up a lot of space and still hits very hard, then, this sub is for you. I highly recommend JL to everyone.

By Mike on March 15, 2010

21

found this helpful.

Great Subs

I Have 2 of these subs with an alpine MRP-M1000 amp at 2 ohm load on my Nissan Titan and they sound incredible. they hit very hard and very clean. Best 10" subs

By Pitufo_686 on August 31, 2009

21

found this helpful.

Awesome Subwoofer Can't Beat The Quality

I have heard JL products before and always loved them the sound and the bass that they put out is awesome, this is my first JL sub and for the price i can't complain the 10w3 hits really hard for a ten, I'm sure the W6 and W7 are better but this is the perfect medium, i have pushed this sub hard, and it still wants more, i only have 300 watts R.M.S running to it but it still sounds amazing, its in a .65 cubic foot sealed enclosure and it rocks. if your on the edge of buyin this and some other brand, don't think twice, you cant go wrong with JL anything they scream quality, and if anyone says different or have had a bad experience with JL, they obviously don't know how to set up a system, so don't listen to them. BUY JL AUDIO. you won't be disappointed

By Michael on July 24, 2009

23

found this helpful.

A budget sq sub

I had this sub pushed at 200 rms at 4 ohms, and it sounded great but not loud. To take advantage of the sub really buy a good deck, or eq. This sub sounds clean if you power and tune the amp properly, at the price here you can't go wrong. I would compare this to a alpine type s, it doesn't have a boomy sound, again sounds clean, and at only at 200rms you can safely power it all day and listen to music with out getting it to hot. Overall this is the cleanest sub I have ever heard, beside's a w7 and at 1/4 the cost or less. This sub would hit's extremely hard if you add more power to it, thats why I now have a 10w3v3 2ohm. One more thing is that its svc and it's so easy to hook up, no more worries about dvc wiring, it's simple, clean looking, clean sounding, and worth every penny.

By leroy on July 10, 2008

21

found this helpful.

GREAT SUB FOR A GREAT PRICE.

I have a 10"sub underneath my center console in my 99 F250 powered by a rockford fosgate T600-2 600 Watt 2-Channel Amplifier and this bad boy handles it with ease, and it sounds awesome too. I cant say nothing bad about this subwoofer.

By JIMMY on January 12, 2010

21

found this helpful.

Clean sound

Of course being JL this sub sounds great. Easy install, deep bass. Prob the 5th JL woofer I have owned.

By JC on September 12, 2009

22

found this helpful.

clean and banging

i have 2 of these in my 300 they are in a home built box they are very clean and one of these hits harder than my old jlw12v_2 but with two of them its amazing i only have about 250 watts going to each sub and you can tell they need a lot more but if you are willing to spend the money to bang with some class get some of these

By stevie on October 6, 2008

20

found this helpful.

The Chosen Sub

I have one 10" sub in a custom ported box that I ordered off ebay powered by a 400 watt audiobahn amp. All I can say is damn. It hits hard clean. Its the cleanest bass I ever heard by one 10. Big ups to JL Audio. This sub is worth the penny. I enjoy quality sound it pushes out.

By BossPlatinum on March 4, 2013

20

found this helpful.

Great Subs!

These subs put out some great bass and sound to be only 10s. I would recommend these to anyone, no matter what your looking for in a system.

By Casey on November 18, 2009

18

found this helpful.

Sweet sounding!

I have owned several subs in the past but this thing is much better in every way than the others I have heard. It doesn't rumble as much as it hits hard. Nice clean tight bass, very happy with this in my car.

By Jesse on March 25, 2011

18

found this helpful.

Quick shipping and great product.

Bought two JL 10w3v3 to put under my rear truck seat. I previously had two kicker comp R’s in a ported box that took up the whole back seat so wanted something smaller so I could use my seats again. These 10’s hit just as hard if not better than the kicker 12’s. Very happy with my purchase.

By Anonymous Shopper on February 13, 2023 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

4

found this helpful.

Great sound for a 10”

One of these subs sounds as good as 2 12” budget subs. Good clean bass!!! Great sound quality.

By Mike on April 28, 2018

3

found this helpful.

Really solid woofer for the size

JL Still doesn't disappoint. This has a lot of output that is more than I expected. Powered by a Pioneer 5 channel that hits the RMS rating right on the numbers. Thought about going with a less expensive sub, but I'm glad to see after all these years JL still is giving us a reason to keep coming back.

By Mase on January 2, 2018 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

2

found this helpful.

JL Audio 10 inch Subwoofer

The quality of this speaker is top notch. Worth the money. I only bought one and made a sealed box that was smaller than the recommendations due to space issues. Hooked up a JL audio mono block amp to it and it thumps hard. Buy it, you won't be dissappointed.

By 4 wheelin on October 18, 2015

4

found this helpful.

Bang for your Buck

You get what you pay for with JL always! I got 2 of these 10w3's in a sealed enclosure for my Jeep. Clean crisp thumping!

By Manuel on August 1, 2020 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

1

found this helpful.

Excellent product.

Excellent product, it was an open box but absolutely nothing wrong with it, just as I hoped. Great purchase from Sonic Electronix.

By Jordan on May 26, 2020

1

found this helpful.

Great value

I enjoyed it the punch is amazing. The spring and the loud boom is awesome

By Wyatt on November 15, 2017

1

found this helpful.

Add vehicle

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Loading...
< Back