Showing 76 reviews for JL Audio 10W3v3-4 10" 4-Ohm Subwoofer With NVX BDA7501 750W Amplifier

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
83%
4 Star
12%
3 Star
3%
2 Star
1%
1 Star
1%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
alx30

Mexico

Overall
Un Excelente Sub

March 23, 2010

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Tengo instalado uno solo de éstos en un pick-up cabina sencilla, caja ventilada y creanme que estoy mas que satisfecho con el desempeño de éste subwoofer, una calidad excelente de sonido y no existe distorsión alguna, lo muevo con un Phoenix Gold de 600nom. y es mas que suficiente, quieres calidad en sonido y resistencia???? no lo dudes, adquierelo....!!!

I have one of these installed in my pickup truck, single cabin, vented box. Believe me, I am more than satisfied with its performance. This Subwoofer has excellent quality and there is no distortion. I push it with a Phoenix Gold of 600watts and its more than enough.
If you want good quality sound, don't even doubt about it and get it!

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Tamarac, FL

Overall
Works as expected

August 17, 2015

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The amp is working as expected nice power and it offers the ability to adjust gain and cut off which is helpful when trying to tune the system.
Build quality is poor this due to my amp arriving with both adjustment knobs pushed in a bent.
This did not happen in shipping (as the amp was well packed) so it was in the build and as such this should not have passed QC at the factory.

Sonic requested photos which I sent but did not peruse the issue as the damage did not affect the amps performance and circumstances (I was out of the country and the car was at the installers) prevented me from returning the amp for a replacement.

It was not Sonics fault as the amp was sealed but they are the seller so the responsibility lays with them.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

lu

spanish fork, ut

Overall
amazing

February 22, 2011

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I just had one of these and j2 500.1 installed in my wifes car and man it bumps so worth the money I am now and forever a huge JL fan. If you want a great sub for a fair price look no more.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dorian

Atl

Overall
Best Sub for the price!

May 15, 2011

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The sub sounds great and hits very hard!

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

A. Tran - Kill-illuminati

RENO, NV

Overall
JL Has no competition

April 20, 2011

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

You cannot go wrong with any JL products, this sub hits many notes & is a reliable subwoofer. You get what you pay for :)

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Twatts

la

Overall
JL sub

July 26, 2011

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Hits pretty darn deep!

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kev

Saint George, UT

Overall
JL Audio never lets me down

December 10, 2011

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

2 10" JL Audio3v3-4, paralleled down to 2 ohm. Amp is a G1700 Mono and can handle the load, won't push them up to optimum at 2ohm which is 500rms but takes them close enough for me. Box is sealed and fits nicely in the back of my Nissan Maxima, ported might be louder but I wanted the clean slap to the back of the head when a drumbeat kicks one out not a synthesizer. Kept the factory head and used the jl cleansweep to level out the signals for the amp to work with.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Kansas

Overall
Love my JL 10w3

November 19, 2011

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This gave me just the right amount of bass in my crew cab truck. I prefer the sealed box because it gives you a much more clean bass. Not the distorted bass you hear with cheap subs. I would recommend this to everyone. This is the perfect mid size sub for small spaces. It has much better bass then my friends 8w7 overall! That 8w7 gets low but if you just want GREAT quality bass stick with the 10w3 its an amazing thing. I am running a JL Slash V2 500/1 and you can tell they are meant for each other. I would for sure say buy this sub!

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Des Moines, IA

Overall
Great subwoofer

October 30, 2011

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very crisp, clean sound when driven from a good amp.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Rocksprings, TX

Overall
Amazing Sub!!!

March 18, 2010

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recently put in a system in my 04 Chevy Reg. cab. And picked JL Audio cause I know they make one of the best speakers and subs out there, and that they would last. Anyways to make the story short, I hooked one up to a MTX Jackhammer(jh600) that is wired at 4ohms throwing 450rms. With the bass on +1 from my deck and it bangs so hard my rear view shakes as do my side mirrors. So if your looking for a sub for a small enclosure, that's quality, and cheap. Buy it at Sonic electronix.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William

tracy, ca

Overall
Jl audio rocks!

March 31, 2011

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The single 10 inch woofer is enough for quality sound in my Honda accord. Of course the speaker was professionally installed in a custom enclosure with alpine 117. If I wanted to upgrade I would buy again from Sonic.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kamp

IL

Overall
Excellent product

July 6, 2010

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased these to fit in a shallow depth box, and they perform and sound excellent. This is my second set of JL speakers, and I would recommend them to anyone.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

Las Vegas, NV

Overall
JL 10W3v3

June 24, 2009

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would definately recommend this speaker. I replaced 2 Fosgate 10's with this one 10, and the JL definately hits harder and has cleaner, crisper bass.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Supersexycobalt

Pasadena, Ca.

Overall
Looks can be deceiving

March 23, 2009

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased 2 of these subs from a friend who wanted to sell them. I purchased them due to the fact that I accidentally punctured one of 2- Old School 12" Soundstream EXACT subwoofers (really good SQ). I new going in that the SQ would not be on the same level as the Soundstreams but I was actually surprised that they sound as good as they do. They are not for the purist but what they lack in SQ, which is not much they make up for in output. For amplification I am using a Zapco Reference 500.1 *500 watts at two ohms mono* Believe it or not they are louder than my 2 Soundstream 12" subs. They are still not broken in yet but for 10's they hit really hard. Nice balance between SQ/SPL. Good stuff JL.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zoso_blue

Spokane, WA

Overall
Awesome Sub!

July 15, 2013

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was able to tuck two of these great subwoofers behind the back seat of my truck and as always, the W3 series sound much bigger than they look!
These speakers really hit the spot and all the low notes!

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brad

Mooresville, IN

Overall
Great

February 17, 2009

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have two of these in a sealed built to spec box for these subs. I have a JL 500/1 amp running them and it hits really really hard. I would get these, for the price and the name, you can't beat it.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eduardo

Brazil

Overall
great sub

March 6, 2012

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Hi fidelity sound of this subwoofer.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Seth

Alum Bank, PA

Overall
Excellent! Very, very Impressive, simply the best!

September 1, 2011

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have one 10W3v3-4 powered by a JL Audio XD600/1 (previously was powered with a Alpine MRP-M500) in a ported box built exactly from the dimensions off of JL Audio's website in a 1996 Mustang GT. This sub hits really hard and tight, it has a nice crisp, clean, and clear sound which is what I was looking for. No distortion what-so-ever, when I hooked up the XD600/1 I had to make sure to do everything on tuning wise or adjustment wise that JL had in their manual (you also can find the specs on their website). If you go JL in your car audio system make sure to follow everything instructed in the manual, you wont be disappointed if you do. I let a few of my friends listen to the 10W3V3 and they were really impressed, a few of them thought it was a 12, you can't go wrong with JL. Very, very impressive, would highly recommend to anyone looking for a sub that has a crisp, clean, clear sound and also wanting nice tight and hard hitting bass. Hits so hard in a ported box that I'm thinking about going with a sealed box now, although it is nice to have hard hitting bass whenever you want to show off your system.

Audio System Consists of the following:

Subwoofer
JL Audio 10W3v3-4 10" Single 4 ohm W3v3 Series Subwoofer 10W3v3
Powered by the following amplifier:
XD600/1 - JL Audio 600 Watt Class D Monoblock Subwoofer Amplifier

Speakers:
JL Audio C2-570x 5x7 2-way Car Audio Speakers (Pair)
Powered by the following amplifier:
JL Audio XD400/4 - Amplifier - 4-channel

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bassaholic25

Valencia, Ca

Overall
Love these subs!!

November 22, 2012

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought 2 of these and put them in a mtx thunderform box with a hifonics 1400 amp in my 2004 Dodge Ram quad cab and they far exceeded my expectations. They bump as hard if not harder than my two 12" 1600 watt rms subs that I have in my car. Would recommend these to anyone over any other sub in its class.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Miklo

NJ

Overall
Not so good at all

October 14, 2012

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered (2) of the JL 10W3v3-4 from Sonic Electronix approximately on or around Feb/March of 2012 after reading some good reviews on the subs. Well, I guess this has to be one of the worst purchase I have ever made. Today, "Oct 11, 2012" I woke up early to the BIG 3 and also to run a bigger size wire from the battery to my amp. When opening the trunk of my car, I looked just to find out that both of the subs dust cap had came off. I have both subs hooked up to a JL Audio Slash 500/1v2 that I had bought from Sonic. I am only giving each sub 250w RMS which means they are not even pushed to their recommended continuous RMS power range and the dust caps on both subs already fell apart. Now, talk about good craftsmanship.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

trukodiak64

perkinston,ms

Overall
I have 4-w3v3 10's on a mtx 1200 rms mono amp n wow they suck

March 26, 2011

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I went from Polk momo's to thease and thease w3v3's suck I mean they hit hard but they lack bass definition they don't distort but they don't slam like my momo's did and I know my MTX amp is probably truly rated about 1,350 RMS cause I haven't blown Kicker CVRs and Infinity Kappa perfects and db drive speed series hell I been through a lot of subs amp gain never goes over 1/4 of the way up its a monster and surprised I haven't blown them yet

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

christian

Valencia, CA

Overall
2 in a mustang

January 24, 2011

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They are just 10s but they hit I would run these with a 500/1 JL amp and u will be set

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Drew

Ripley, WV

Overall
Thank you JL Audio!

April 19, 2010

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this sub hooked up to a 500-1 Rockford Fosgate amp in my '08 Kia Rio. I really think I underestimated what kind of sound I would be getting out of a 10" sub. This thing definitely went beyond my expectations. This is my first jl audio product and I couldn't be more pleased. I've never heard such a clean sound in a subwoofer before. I will surely look up jl audio again if I ever need a new speaker.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Newport, KY

Overall
WOW!!!!!

March 15, 2010

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I never thought that I would hear a 10 inch sub that sounds so good. In all my experience with subwoofers, I have never heard a 10 inch sub that sounds like a 12 inch. These are amazing. I only have these powered up with a JL A1200 and they hit so hard. If you have a pickup truck and need a great sub that does not take up a lot of space and still hits very hard, then, this sub is for you. I highly recommend JL to everyone.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Havana, IL

Overall
Awesome Subwoofer Can't Beat The Quality

July 24, 2009

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have heard JL products before and always loved them the sound and the bass that they put out is awesome, this is my first JL sub and for the price i can't complain the 10w3 hits really hard for a ten, I'm sure the W6 and W7 are better but this is the perfect medium, i have pushed this sub hard, and it still wants more, i only have 300 watts R.M.S running to it but it still sounds amazing, its in a .65 cubic foot sealed enclosure and it rocks. if your on the edge of buyin this and some other brand, don't think twice, you cant go wrong with JL anything they scream quality, and if anyone says different or have had a bad experience with JL, they obviously don't know how to set up a system, so don't listen to them. BUY JL AUDIO. you won't be disappointed

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JIMMY

TUCSON, AZ

Overall
GREAT SUB FOR A GREAT PRICE.

January 12, 2010

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have a 10"sub underneath my center console in my 99 F250 powered by a rockford fosgate T600-2 600 Watt 2-Channel Amplifier and this bad boy handles it with ease, and it sounds awesome too. I cant say nothing bad about this subwoofer.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JC

Santa Clarita CA

Overall
Clean sound

September 12, 2009

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Of course being JL this sub sounds great. Easy install, deep bass. Prob the 5th JL woofer I have owned.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pitufo_686

Riverside, CA

Overall
Great Subs

August 31, 2009

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I Have 2 of these subs with an alpine MRP-M1000 amp at 2 ohm load on my Nissan Titan and they sound incredible. they hit very hard and very clean. Best 10" subs

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

leroy

Canada

Overall
A budget sq sub

July 10, 2008

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had this sub pushed at 200 rms at 4 ohms, and it sounded great but not loud. To take advantage of the sub really buy a good deck, or eq. This sub sounds clean if you power and tune the amp properly, at the price here you can't go wrong. I would compare this to a alpine type s, it doesn't have a boomy sound, again sounds clean, and at only at 200rms you can safely power it all day and listen to music with out getting it to hot. Overall this is the cleanest sub I have ever heard, beside's a w7 and at 1/4 the cost or less. This sub would hit's extremely hard if you add more power to it, thats why I now have a 10w3v3 2ohm. One more thing is that its svc and it's so easy to hook up, no more worries about dvc wiring, it's simple, clean looking, clean sounding, and worth every penny.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bullhead city, AZ

Overall
Good small amp

August 16, 2018

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have Never used NVX before. This amps is very strong for how small it is...

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BossPlatinum

Portales Nm

Overall
The Chosen Sub

March 4, 2013

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have one 10" sub in a custom ported box that I ordered off ebay powered by a 400 watt audiobahn amp. All I can say is damn. It hits hard clean. Its the cleanest bass I ever heard by one 10. Big ups to JL Audio. This sub is worth the penny. I enjoy quality sound it pushes out.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

stevie

Richmond, KY

Overall
clean and banging

October 6, 2008

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i have 2 of these in my 300 they are in a home built box they are very clean and one of these hits harder than my old jlw12v_2 but with two of them its amazing i only have about 250 watts going to each sub and you can tell they need a lot more but if you are willing to spend the money to bang with some class get some of these

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Payette, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
Lots of power

August 17, 2019

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This thing has plenty of power when testing the rms power in 2ohm it goes beyond 750rms it reaches a solid 785rms with good 4 gauge power cable that is also nvx. I definitely recommend this amplifier.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

robertsdale, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome

December 20, 2018

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Packaging was great and the actual amp has more power than expected ????????

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

George

kingman, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
This amp is the best

April 19, 2018

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I did lots of research before i spent my hard earned money , and this amp is more than expected it has lots of power running it @ 2 ohm and it delivers every watt that it says and then some . I would say if you need some major power look no further because this amp is awesome .

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dondre

monroe, NC

Overall
good amp.

August 1, 2016

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp pleasantly surprised me with its clean power. only real thought i have is when they gonna make a 1ohm stable version.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jesse

Canada

Overall
Sweet sounding!

March 25, 2011

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have owned several subs in the past but this thing is much better in every way than the others I have heard. It doesn't rumble as much as it hits hard. Nice clean tight bass, very happy with this in my car.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Casey

Huntsville, TX

Overall
Great Subs!

November 18, 2009

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These subs put out some great bass and sound to be only 10s. I would recommend these to anyone, no matter what your looking for in a system.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Lufkin, TX

Overall
Great Subs!

January 11, 2007

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had 2 of these subs with a JL Audio 500/1 amp in my dodge ram and they sounded really well. They are well worth the money. Best 10" woofers out!!

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hyattsville, MD

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX BDA7501 750W RMS Monoblock Amplifier

May 27, 2018

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This mono block is perfect, is small and is powerful. it fits perfectly under my car seat.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Orland, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nvx blows me away

May 8, 2018

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp is small, stays cool, and pumps out the bass. Its price tag is a great one. I'd actually never heard of nvx until I went to do this series of install in my truck. I saw the dyno that sonic did, that made me take the plunge. I paired it to 2 NBC vsx 102v2 subs.... man. Those thing rock. If you have any doubts about nvx, wipe them away. They are what they claim. More bang for the buck. I've been nothing but impressed. The subs aren't even broke in yet.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DAM

Elsinore, CA

Overall
Great value

January 15, 2020

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this amp to anybody.
Only downfall is the set screw for the remote turn on was stripped quite easily. Other then that its awesome.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keith

College Grove, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great affordable amp

May 23, 2020

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great little amp for the money. Probably the best value I found for the range of power I was looking at. Been beating on a nvx single fifteen for months now and no problems at all. Remote is a nice feature.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kyle

,

Overall
Good amp

October 25, 2015

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have this amp powering a sa-10 in a sealed box. It has no problem beating on that sub. The problem I had with it is that I had to re-glue the emblem on. I got a good deal for this amp with the nvx amp install kit.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Denham Springs, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good little amp on kicker Q Class.

October 14, 2019

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Put this amp on a 10” round kicker Q Class in a jeep. My Jeep never has doors on it so I wanted something cheap incase of water intrusion or theft. Have a brand new kicker 800 watt amp in my car. I Am serious about car audio. I have built systems in at least 9 of my own vehicles since I was a boy. I am 38 now. I Can’t tell a difference in the power. I would say this amp will suffice for 90% of car audio builds. Will look at this brand again in future.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

larry

Mt. Vernon, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best amp I have ever owned with real power

January 27, 2017

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I love this amp replaced it after using the 500x1d prime amp which is good but this amp is perfect for what I am running in my SUV I think I'm going to get 2 nvx subs and see how it sounds with 2 because my on 12 hits so hard off this little powerful beast

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Leo

Edinburg, texas

Overall
Awesome!

November 7, 2015

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Awesome Amp, love it and gives you sound clarity.. wouldn't mind paying the price I did

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Philip

St. Petersburg, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great buy

May 4, 2020

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Awesome product. Great small compact size. It has a good weight to it as well. Solid amp. I'm running a 10" NVX DVC and at 4 ohms this thing sounds great. Quality bass and clear when you set it up correctly. I would recommend it all day.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Elkhart, TX

Overall
Great amp

September 8, 2019

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Puts out good power and barely gets warm and not very large

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

dubach, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

May 10, 2019

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Solid power from a small foot print, amp never even gets warm. Love it would recomend

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Orlando, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very Great Amp

September 30, 2018

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is one of the best performing amps I've ever bought at first I was worried the last two amps I bought wasn't doing it for me and when they did they would overheat on me.
(Not trying to throw slander but some of these companies needs to be more honest with there amp ratings)

I have two pioneer champions pro's rated @600rms - @1200rms paired
and this amp is able to power them both and yea it gets warm but never
gotten as hot to the point I couldn't touch it.
(It sits in my trunk and I live in Fl)

If your new to car audio amps or your doing a budget build buy a D Class amp or make sure your amp is certified like this one... An expensive "inexpensive" lesson I learned and is still learning.

P.s. I received them on 9/26/18 so I might come back to update on the review.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Gray court sc

Overall
NVX BDA7501 750W RMS Monoblock Amplifier

May 19, 2018

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp is awesome. Small in size, but powerful, and looks great

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Long Beach, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
sub amp

July 22, 2020

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have used sonic for years and all their products worked as promised, knowledgeable staff, very good prices and you can depend on their products stats being correct including watts and specs!!

steve

powerful amp specs true great amp!!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Monroe, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great amp!

May 26, 2017

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased this amp to run 2 mtx shallow mount 10's. does a great job pushing them. Always have had great experience with Nvx products. I would recommend.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Terry

Kenly, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great!!!

April 2, 2016

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I originally purchased this to run two infinity reference 12's... After visiting my local stereo shop, I decided to hook this up to 2 Rockford P2'S 12" subs (2 ohm) in the Rockford manufacturer enclosure... Let's say my Toyota Avalon sounds great, gets many looks, and now I have a lot of rattles to work out lol... The bass knob is great also in case I easily want more or less bass... This little amp kicks and the bench test has it around 900 watts at 2ohms instead of the 750 it claims... Love it...

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Metalhead

Bakersfield, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worth the great price

June 17, 2020

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is my first class D amp as I have always had class AB for m subs. Wow! Pretty sweet amp. I needed some power go my Alpine type R 12d4 and this really does the trick. I haven't noticed any issues so far with getting hot or taking a toll on my electrical system. It pushes the Toe R like I hoped it would. I don't have anything bad to say. If you need this amp fits your power requirements and your attracted to the price, just try it out. Sonic has a good return policy and I bet you will be satisfied at the end anyways. CLEAN bass

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JB

LR, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX

March 31, 2020

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Have this amp powering 2 NVX 10V2's and it sounds crazy good. I gave NVX a chance with the amp and subs, and I can say that I'm quite impressed. This setup was just what I was looking for. Nice, NVX!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joel

St. Charles, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great little amp.

January 2, 2020

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I couldn't resist the phenomenal price of this amplifier. I have it running one VSW102v2 (coils in series at 4 ohm, 1.25 cu.ft vented at 32 Hz), and it does the job quite well. No complaints at all. I would certainly recommend this amplifier.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dashea

Wichita, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worth buying

June 17, 2020

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp has the power that I needed and was worth the purchase. I would buy another one.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Claremont, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome

June 14, 2020

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great amplifier, I did a lot of research before I bought it. These amplifiers remind me of the old School Rockford Fosgate they're underrated and give way more power than the box stats. I haven't found any cons with this amp and it powers my sundown SA12 inch sub just fine.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Westerville, OH

Overall
Awesome amp!

April 21, 2020

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great sound for a great price from a company with great service. You can't go wrong.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stefanio

SIOUX CITY, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Clean look and powerful.

April 6, 2020

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great amp for the money. Small yet powerful. Have it hook up to a set of mtx tr5512x2d and it sounds amazing in my 2012 Ford Focus.
Pros: clean look, powerful, small for various places to mount.
Cons: more number values on adjustment knobs would make it easier to fine tune.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

4 wheelin

West, Texas

Overall
JL Audio 10 inch Subwoofer

October 18, 2015

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The quality of this speaker is top notch. Worth the money. I only bought one and made a sealed box that was smaller than the recommendations due to space issues. Hooked up a JL audio mono block amp to it and it thumps hard. Buy it, you won't be dissappointed.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chance

New Prague, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value but not durable

May 30, 2021

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this and it worked great at first. Power was stable and connections good. After about a year the vibrations from the bass of the subwoofer actually made the input connections break. Started to stagger connection and then it would only work if you held cables with pressure into the amp. This was unfortunate as it lasted me about 1.2 years and the warranty on this product is only 1 year.
The power was good just not happy that it broke from vibrations when it's meant to handle vibrations.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Manuel

Colton, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Bang for your Buck

August 1, 2020

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

You get what you pay for with JL always! I got 2 of these 10w3's in a sealed enclosure for my Jeep. Clean crisp thumping!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jordan

San Diego, CA

Overall
Excellent product.

May 26, 2020

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Excellent product, it was an open box but absolutely nothing wrong with it, just as I hoped. Great purchase from Sonic Electronix.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Quad Cities, IL

Overall
Great sound for a 10”

April 28, 2018

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

One of these subs sounds as good as 2 12” budget subs. Good clean bass!!! Great sound quality.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mase

Yorba Linda, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Really solid woofer for the size

January 2, 2018

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

JL Still doesn't disappoint. This has a lot of output that is more than I expected. Powered by a Pioneer 5 channel that hits the RMS rating right on the numbers. Thought about going with a less expensive sub, but I'm glad to see after all these years JL still is giving us a reason to keep coming back.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wyatt

$city, $state

Overall
Great value

November 15, 2017

The following review is for 10W3v3-4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I enjoyed it the punch is amazing. The spring and the loud boom is awesome

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Milwaukee, WI

Overall
IT'S NVX!!

February 3, 2019

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

So I have this little guy pushing 2 of the NVX 4ohm 8" subs. Its a typical NVX product. NVX has never once disappointed me. True spec, reasonable prices, great quality, and well built products all around.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Danny

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Decent

August 27, 2020

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Its a decent amp. Small, doesn't get too hot. Power seems legit. The main problem with this amp is the RF interference it gives off.

Its terrible. It destroys all AM/FM signals to your antenna. Ive had several class D amps in this same car and never had issues. You get what you pay for here.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kenneth

PANAMA CITY, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX BDA7501

March 1, 2020

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am in no way disappointed with this app it pushes my P3 12 perfectly recommend this app to anyone.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Juan

Bronx, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome Amp

June 26, 2020

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Highly recommend for space-saving and quality of power it puts out.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lathen

Comanche, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great bang for the buck

May 28, 2020

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Lotta power for a small package. Got it running a soundstream 15 in a ported box and it slams. Zero issues what so ever. If you want a good quality fair priced amp, this is it!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ovi

Houston, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVXBDA7501 Amp

December 20, 2019

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The NVXBDA7501 was just right for my subs, great price and sounds great. Amp had good reviews along with the amp test. No problem with it heating up under seat. In stalled into a more of a show/week driver.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Austin

Austin, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX BDA7501

July 11, 2020

The following review is for BDA7501, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

First NVX product I have ever owned and it is def hands down the best quality and TRUE rms power rated class D Monoblock amp for under $200 price range. Could not happier and will def be considering anything NVX puts name on .

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?