Showing 8 reviews for JL Audio C2-400x

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
75%
4 Star
13%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
13%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Rod

Fayetteville, NC

Overall
Sounds Great

February 6, 2010

Just put in a pair of the JL Audio C2-400X into the dash of my 2000 Porsche Boxster S. and they sound great! I cut the old speakers out to make a mounting bracket. And that work. Overall Sonic Electronix was easy to order from and the speakers sound great.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jalal

Astoria, NY

Overall
JL C2 -400X

May 9, 2010

LOOK .I just bought these beauties. My god they rock!! At first I really underestimated them cause they are so light!! The sound is awesome, you can hear a crisp base!! Excellent buy, highly recommend it.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mitch

Jacksonville, FL

Overall
JL Speakers on 2011 Hayabusa

April 20, 2014

Just bought and installed JL speakers on my Hayabusa as a replacement for 4" Infinity reference and they out perform reference speaker by far. Using a 2 channel 300 Watt Rockford Fosgate amp to boost the sound and with a little tweeking of the amp they loud with crisp base. Excellent buy!!

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TheLatvian

Boulder, CO

Overall
Solid JL Audio C2-400x speakers!!

October 11, 2010

They have great sound and would definitely recommend them. Great speakers for the money!

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

openseater

Australia

Overall
Quality Item

May 16, 2011

After fitting a JL Audio amp & speakers to my Jaguar XKE I added the JL C2 400x to the front console area which is limited in space, the JL's perform beyond their size & price! Sonic Electronix dispatched quickly & efficiently, good service, would definitely use Sonic again

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Filo

Kennewick, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Dope speakers

December 25, 2015

Overall dope speakers, the sound quality, perferct mid-bass, easy installation (first time i ever installed speakers). Only problem i found was that these are 4" and i seen that i could fit 5.25" speakers for my rear doors.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Dahlgren, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect

August 25, 2020

Definitely 100x better than the speakers i had in my car before. They have a better base and clear sound. Highly recommend.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randy

Magnolia, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
4" jl audio

November 20, 2015

Ok speakers way over priced. Find something cheaper name doesnt mean anything with these

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?