Garage
Shop

JL Audio C2-400x - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
75%
4 star
13%
3 star
0%
2 star
13%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.7
Value
4.5
Features
4.4
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Sounds Great

Just put in a pair of the JL Audio C2-400X into the dash of my 2000 Porsche Boxster S. and they sound great! I cut the old speakers out to make a mounting bracket. And that work. Overall Sonic Electronix was easy to order from and the speakers sound great.

By Rod on February 6, 2010

54

found this helpful.

JL C2 -400X

LOOK .I just bought these beauties. My god they rock!! At first I really underestimated them cause they are so light!! The sound is awesome, you can hear a crisp base!! Excellent buy, highly recommend it.

By jalal on May 9, 2010

48

found this helpful.

JL Speakers on 2011 Hayabusa

Just bought and installed JL speakers on my Hayabusa as a replacement for 4" Infinity reference and they out perform reference speaker by far. Using a 2 channel 300 Watt Rockford Fosgate amp to boost the sound and with a little tweeking of the amp they loud with crisp base. Excellent buy!!

By Mitch on April 20, 2014

47

found this helpful.

Quality Item

After fitting a JL Audio amp & speakers to my Jaguar XKE I added the JL C2 400x to the front console area which is limited in space, the JL's perform beyond their size & price! Sonic Electronix dispatched quickly & efficiently, good service, would definitely use Sonic again

By openseater on May 16, 2011

46

found this helpful.

Solid JL Audio C2-400x speakers!!

They have great sound and would definitely recommend them. Great speakers for the money!

By TheLatvian on October 11, 2010

46

found this helpful.

Dope speakers

Overall dope speakers, the sound quality, perferct mid-bass, easy installation (first time i ever installed speakers). Only problem i found was that these are 4" and i seen that i could fit 5.25" speakers for my rear doors.

By Filo on December 25, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Perfect

Definitely 100x better than the speakers i had in my car before. They have a better base and clear sound. Highly recommend.

By James on August 25, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

4" jl audio

Ok speakers way over priced. Find something cheaper name doesnt mean anything with these

By Randy on November 20, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon