Showing 10 reviews for JL Audio CP212-W0v3

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
100%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
BassCannon

Canada

Overall
"Boom for your buck."

January 7, 2012

After owning three different kicker subs, all 12s, i decided to go with JL and invest in these two tens. I'm pleasantly surprised with the quality of sound. I'm getting out of these two tens. Deffs going to be sicking with JL audio from now on. These hit HARD for their size. I recommended these to my friends and they have the same views as i. Great product.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stone

Baton Rouge

Overall
Great Subwoofers, Great enclosure

June 23, 2014

I have mine on a 4000 watt ssl amp
that pushes 2000 watts true so 1000 on each
they slam hard in the back of my xterra
the enclosure is very versatile for how you want to set it up
i have had a few systems and installed many ide say the
audio quality is very high, and they way they sound in my car i feel like a ROCKFORD FOSGATE amp would be the best thing on these

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JR

Dallas, TX

Overall
What!?

September 13, 2012

Went from a single 12" ported setup to this 2x 12" JL Audio ported box. The difference in air displacement 2 12's makes is exactly what I was looking for. A little bit of time to break them in and the lows this thing can generate are impressive. I've dynamat'd everything and only pushing it with 300w/rms (half power). All of my rear view mirrors are now useless with the volume up. I recommend it.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bmac

basshead, usa

Overall
niiiiice

May 28, 2012

Just got 2 of these boys in a 05 neon and the box couldn't fit any better. It looks like it was profesionally built in to my trunk specs. Not to mention how great they sound. Any jl product is good and you won't be disappointed at all on this setup. Ill admit I was a little iffy about it at first but now I'm very pleased. Runnin with a 500 watt tma and it sounds amazing.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mad micky

Australia

Overall
these subs POUND

February 28, 2012

These are my first eva subs for my car and let me tell you these subs POUND. I have the volume half way terned up and i can barley sit in my car without my ears bleeding. The sound quality is absoultely amazing and im proud to own these subs :). Good going JL, could have made a bit cheaper to buy but other than that 10 outa 10.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jayson

Dalton, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
JL never disappoints, thanks Travis

January 15, 2020

Highly recommend they are badass, straight out of the box plug and play by far the best speakers I've ever purchased, thanks Travis for recommending the 12s, awesome wicked set up

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

SW FL

Overall
Clean Deep Bass, Definitely happy with them overall

April 29, 2019

Had the ussual brand name subs throughout the years. Finally decided on this preloaded JL box a few years ago and have no regrets. If your thinking about it just buy it, clean sound and hits hard.
The box looks great and well built.
Powered by a kicker zx750.1 gain waay down.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Greenville, tx

Overall
JL Audio CP212-W0v3

January 18, 2019

It provides crisp, clear, bass that last a long time and at an affordable price

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

gordon

plainville, CT

Overall
Love JL

April 13, 2018

Purchased this box from a local shop known the guys there since high school cut me a deal for 350$ on a new box. This is the 3rd JL product i've ever owned and the SQ is unbeatable. I bought Sundown and Skar subs on reviews stating they are better or the poor mans JLs and nope sorry just fast responding noise purely for the spl junkies. I'm grown i need to hit the lows and hear it not just trash my vehicle from vibrations. Although these are entry level bottom of the barrel from JL my mirrors shake like crazy, all the plastic in my interior vibrates and my upper console sunglass compartment pops open. This tiny box packs a hell of a punch in my suv, have them on a punch 1000bdx dyno'd @1501 watts @1ohm. This box is rated for 600 rms max total. My amp states 500 rms which it is probably more like 650+ @2ohms easy. Barely have a few hours in on the break in period and i'm like dam! Turned my gain down some from the shop tune felt like they were too crazy with it and they said you're good to go come back after 2 weeks and we will turn it up more lol. Doubt they can take more and after a hour of banging them tonight my amp was ice cold i may have to get another box JL just hit so clean. I just came from two NVX top of their line 1000 watt rms cea certified 15s ran them on the same amp full tilt till clipping and these sound better. They were nice subs worth every penny but i was ruined by the sound of JL.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dave

St Thomas, VI

Verified Purchase
Overall
best buy

April 22, 2021

well yall know pressure bust pipe, and these JL 12 speakers will bust a pipe, so yeah I recommend, oh prescribed these bad boys for any audio junky beyond a reasonable doubt! and Travis, you the man! much thanx! you made the impossible very possible. yall just became my best company for audio shopping. thanx, again Travis!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?