Showing 10 reviews for JL Audio FiX 86 Digital Sound Processor

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
100%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Eddie

Albuquerque

Overall
Good Product

March 10, 2018

I recommend this to anyone who wishes to retain their factory system and have great car audio!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Coolville, Ohio

Overall
JL Audio FiX 86 Digital Sound Processor

May 19, 2018

This is a definite must when adding a amplifier to a factory stereo system. It has a lot of tune-ability and calibration of your signal

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eddie

New Martinsville, WV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value.

June 18, 2020

A must have for keeping oem head unit. Sounds great.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jackson

Ames, IA

Overall
Perfect for confusing factory system

September 28, 2016

This product is awesome. I used it in a 2013 Chevy Cruze to replace the factory Pioneer system. This went in before the factory amp to replace it and install a JL XD400/4v2 and a JL XD600/1v1. Tested the rca's with a SMD DD1 after running the calibration set up and got 0 distortion at all volume levels. That's amazing. Usually running a aftermarket system on a factory head unit is a nightmare and sounds horrible, thanks to JL, this is no longer a difficult process. Thanks JL Audio, for once again, pushing the limits. Set up is simple, almost plug and play. Box takes up a little space and fits well with the sleek designs that JL has become to be known for. Using spacers we raised the unit up to run wiring behind it between the two amps. Using a relay, we evenly distributed turn on to each amp and the FiX. Running the Calibration process scared the living day lights out of me, since I wasn't expecting the sound at 75% volume. After a simple calibration process we read all green on the FiX, and continued on with the install. After everything was set up the we tested no distortion at 1000hz and a SMD DD1, then tested the outputs to tune the system to no distortion from the XD400/4 at 75% (35vol) on the HU. The FiX... "Fixes" so well in the system, unless the song it self is playing frequencies difficult for the speakers, turning the bass all the way up or mid, or treble, (What I'm limited too on the Chevy MyLink system) creates no muddy sloppy bass notes, buzzing and burping in the doors or rear deck, just clean smooth tones and music. The ONLY suggestion we ran into on the unit after having installed it, was a way for the FiX to detect and aid in the process of dealing with door chimes and voice prompts. Yes the DRC200 will enable a hands free mode, but more to the point, it would still come across the whole system, as well as back up warnings and door chimes. System:: XS Power D4700 JL Audio:: XD400/4v2; XD600/1; C2690tx; XD-PCS2-2B Pioneer:: TSD1730C; 1702R

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Saul

New York

Overall
Great product

October 11, 2020

Easy to install and easy to calibrate. Push of a button 5seconds and it self calibrates. Amazing how much a difference it makes in sound quality!!!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Los Angeles

Overall
Awesome!

November 26, 2019

Cleans up my factory eq signal for my amp and now no more bass roll off at higher volumes! Really easy to calibrate and the eq on a laptop is a nice bonus. The valet feature is also a nice touch so that no one blows your speakers when you get your vehicle serviced/valeted.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Ontario, Canada

Overall
Amazing sound improvement!!!!

August 20, 2018

Just for the people who are wondering. This unit works just like the AudioControl LC7i in terms of using the front and rear speaker signals to run a subwoofer output. Now, this thing makes a factory head unit come to life! 10 bands of EQ for each stereo channel. Calibration is easy. I love it! Highly recommended for people who want to keep there factory head unit but would like to upgrade speakers with an amp as well as a subwoofer. JL Audio for the win!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Coolville, Ohio

Overall
JL Audio FiX 86 Digital Sound Processor

May 19, 2018

This is a definite must when adding a amplifier to a factory stereo system. It has a lot of tune-ability and calibration of your signal.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

OP, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Processor

September 1, 2018

This JL Audio processor is a great unit for summing a clean signal. Follow this up with a JL Audio TwK and you'll be glad you did.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Fairfax, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Able to achieve great sound I don’t hear any noise

February 17, 2020

I have a 2015 Hyundai Sonata with the base head unit that has a CD player. I have this running a JAD800.4 pushing 4 VSP 6.5 coaxials, it’s also running a JBL club 5501 pushing a JLW3v3-2 this setup sounds amazing to me with all music types. I was looking at the AudioControl DQ-61and LCQ-1 the guy who was doing my install recommended this one and It sounds great I’m not comparing this to those items I was also considering buying those. I don’t know if this sounds better than those, it does sound better than the L2CI that I had in my fusion, but that head unit never sounded as good as the Hyundai. I recommend tuning the head unit to your preferred sound before calibration because I found that I had to put the eq back to the way it was when I had the factory setup. The eq isn’t flat but it sounds flat. I’m going to hook my laptop up to it and see what I can do soon.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?