Sonic Electronix Logo

JL Audio MX300/1 Amplifier with Amplifier Wiring Kit - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
91%
4 star
9%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.9
Value
5
Features
4.9
Design
5
Usability
5

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Best bang for the buck

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

DO NOT buy Non-Name brand kits that are under 50$, Get this one, NVX is a brand name and they don't cut corners on their products. This kit is everything I needed to install my 12" Rockford Fosgate sub, The gauge is true to spec, everything is fine, the RCA cables are top notch, highly recommend

By anton on March 9, 2014

123

found this helpful.

The Real Deal

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I originally purchased this kit because it was a good price and I liked the idea of having true-gauge wire. I was leery of the stuff at my local store as it looked a little cheap. Lots of plastic and not much wire. Not the case here. This is a high-quality wiring kit that gets you everything you need for a basic amp install. Convenient markings on the wire to help you lace the fuse holder and measure your speaker wire. High quality covering and wire, very flexible and plenty of length to help you do a quality job. The connectors supplied could be a little better, but they did do the job. It is nice they are stiff metal, but hand-crimping effectively was a little rough. That is a minor complaint.

I have since purchased a second kit for another amp and from now on NVX is a go-to brand for me.

By Mark on January 17, 2015

112

found this helpful.

Great Deal!!

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I dont think I can find another kit that is as good as this one. Sure is very high quality as well as the materials of the sure insulator. It just feels right. Realy heavybduty too. Just buy it. Good stuff.

By Bugatti on January 30, 2014

114

found this helpful.

amp kit

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the first time going with NVX. Now..... NVX will be what I always go with.

By Shannon on October 1, 2014

111

found this helpful.

Great ofc kit

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great kit all of the wires including the RCA is super flexible, I would buy it again in a heartbeat

By Corey on April 26, 2014

105

found this helpful.

Just what I needed, again!

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp kit is perfect for installing the 3channel JBL amp I purchased. Amazing quality for the best price out there. Do yourself a favor and look at everything NVX.

I had an extra RCA laying around so I only needed one.

By Ryan on January 19, 2014

104

found this helpful.

NVX XKIT82

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased this sub woofer set kit and it had everything needed to install the sub and all for a great price.I would recommend this kit for anyone needing the complete wire kit.

By Galen on March 3, 2014

104

found this helpful.

quick turnaround

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

When I ordered the product it was out of stock. Estimated delivery was weeks away, but it arrived just a few days later. True 8AWG OFC power and ground cable, high quality remote lead and high quality rca's and speaker leads. 10/10 would purchase again

By AK on May 17, 2015

79

found this helpful.

I love it

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm glad I bought this kit it has everything I needed and the quality is excellent.

By Peter on April 26, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

75

found this helpful.

professional look

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got this for free when i purchased my amp that it was recommended for. I was a little skeptical at first. But after a quick reference to my apm's manual and a little reassurance from the knowledgeable techs at sonic, i was ready. The whole kit come with everything you need and more. The quality is great and looks awesome. I also got a nvx bass knob as well. Thanks sonic.

By Keon on August 10, 2015

61

found this helpful.

Excellent wire!

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product! It's ofc, not CCA junk. And has everything you need to wire up your amp!

By Anonymous on December 6, 2019

32

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit comes with everything you need for sure. Already sleeved with heat protectant. It’s awsome quality!!

By Anonymous on July 2, 2019

30

found this helpful.

Awesome look

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I don't like the color blue with is the only downside for me how ever everything else is great nice looking fuse holder and what I think is some sort of heat shield which looks awesome. There is also no performance issue that I have encountered with this amp kit works great.

By Andres on December 4, 2015

30

found this helpful.

NVX XKIT82

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice little wiring kit. Highly recommend for that 500 to 600 watt install

By Anonymous on June 7, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Quality Wire!

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good quality wire at a very decent price. Wish fuse was already mounted but nbd. Could also use a slightly bigger O ring for some batteries.

By Darko on October 28, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

Great kit, great price

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything in one box for a great price. Good quality kit

By Tom on July 11, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Good

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good wire kit. Easy to install and was good quality.

By tim on August 2, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

NIce wiring kit

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this wiring kit to compliment my NVX MVPA1 amplifier. The wiring is very flexible and high grade. The only problem I had was that the spade connectors for power were too big to fit in the screw terminals of the amplifier. I had to file them down in order to get them to fit.

By Bradley on October 23, 2017

24

found this helpful.

wire kit

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

good kit heavy gage wire easy to install works well

By Rodney on December 22, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

nice wire

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i got this free with an amp/sub purchase...seems very nice...works well

By Jeff on September 18, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Great kit

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything is well built and includes all hardware. Wires are super bendable and rubber is tough.

By Jon on July 3, 2020

22

found this helpful.

Can't beat the price

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I looked at a bunch of wiring kits and this one was a great deal especially since I received an additional discount through Sonic Electronix. The quality of the wiring is excellent.

By Anonymous on May 7, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Nice kit

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice kit with everything you need for a reasonable price

By Jason on February 4, 2018

23

found this helpful.

Great Buy!

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this kit for my first subwoofer and amplifier install. Kit had everything I needed so it was a no brainer for a rookie like myself. I had plenty of power cable, speaker, wire, remote wire, etc. Everything seemed to be good quality and the Subwoofer sounds great! I will definitely buy another kit when I am ready to install the subwoofer in my Mustang!

By Wraithracing on August 7, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Good quality product..

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

First time buying this product.. Reasonable price with good quality product..

By Anonymous on November 2, 2019

22

found this helpful.

NVX wires are awesome

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have yet to be disappointed by NVX wires. These kits are high quality, well thought out, and worth every penny.

By Anonymous on October 12, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

Great dwal

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It and all the equipment I got from you are great. Excellent value, excellent service too. Enjoyed dealing with your company. Will use you again thanks. Patrick

By Patrick on October 28, 2016

22

found this helpful.

Installation made easy

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Hooking up a small amp or self powered subwoofer is made simple with this kit. It has everything you need all in one box.

By shane on April 20, 2018

22

found this helpful.

High Quality Kit at an Amazing Price!

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wiring kit is perfect to power a Kicker CXA300.1 (43CXA3001), especially since I got it 50% off when bundled with the amp. All wires are high quality and very flexible while still being true to their gauge thickness. The power wire comes with about 4 ft. of mesh loom pre-installed, which is nice when running it from the battery through the firewall. The power and ground wires also come with ring terminals pre-installed, even more simplifying the installation. The 40 ft. of 16 gauge speaker wire is another awesome addition as I now have extra wire to use for future projects. This is truly an all-in-one kit that includes everything you need. I highly recommend this Amp Wiring Kit for its high quality materials, especially for the price.

By MoreOvalteenPlz on August 20, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

great kit

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this kit worked for me. I installed the powered sub under passenger and almost everything I needed was in the kit. since I was putting the sub up front, I didn't need the 16to20 ft. rca cable. so I used a shorter set I had. all else was good. I recommend it because has quality parts.

By Ronald on December 10, 2016

24

found this helpful.

Great install kit.

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great install kit for the price, and true OFC! The fuse block is well built although I wish they included a backup fuse instead of the one already preinstalled. The only thing I had to do is I removed the wire loom from the power cable since I was running the cable through a cable gland on my firewall and I didn’t want any water leaks. I also used the excess power cable I had since I had about 4.5 feet of it and I used that as my ground connection. I don’t know why manufacturers give such a short amount of cable for the ground connection. I know it’s not proper to use the same colored wire as the power and ground but since I already know where the cables go, I’m not worried about it.

By Eric on July 25, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

NVX XKIT82

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Comes with all essential high quality wiring for getting the job done.

By Anonymous on June 12, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

high quality

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The cables are high quality. I used them on my boat.

By German on June 29, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

Great quality

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I really like this NVX XKIT82.. powerful and good quality to use. This is my second purchase of these for my second car. I trust this kit.

By Dashea on June 2, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Great Product

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had this installed by Best Buy and the installer was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the product he had used NVX stuff in the past but not this particular install set and stated they use nice thick quality wires with great insulation. It included everything he needed to install my sub and plenty of cable to run to the back of my H2. You can't beat the price on the quality.

By Chad on October 25, 2016

19

found this helpful.

It's all there

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Quality copper wire with plenty of flexibility and protective sheathing. Also comes with all the wire connectors and zip ties that you will need. Zero issues or complaints with this kit.

By Blake on June 17, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

great quality

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

quality amp kit. nice and flexible, easy to install. I would buy again.

By craig on March 10, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

NVX XKIT82

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Amazing kit for the price! Everything is top quality, it beats out many other kits a lot more expensive than this one. The power and ground are nice and thick of wire, and the rcas have a nice soft touch feel to them also. The fuse box seems heavy duty as well. I had looked at many different kits and settled on this one, and boy am I glad I did.I would recommend this to anyone!

By Anonymous on May 16, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

Great kit.

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Spend a little extra and do your install with confidence. Has everything you need.

By William pachter on January 17, 2017

22

found this helpful.

NVX wiring kit

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The wiring kit was as described is the description. Its a wiring kit.

By TS on June 14, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

GREAT KIT

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit comes with everything you need to install. Plenty of wire and love how the power and ground wires are already crimped with fitting on one end. I would recommend for any offroad vehicle. I used it on my Polaris rzr stereo install.

By Walter on May 13, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Joseph on September 17, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

Nice

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product easy to install wires are all true Ga

By TEd on July 27, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

Decent buy

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

All the wires that came with this kit are pretty high quality. The fuse holder is a little janky. Could have been a better design. Overall a good buy, but I will be replacing the fuse holder with a better one.

By Joe on December 21, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Paul on July 22, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

Love this installation kit!

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love this installation kit! Very good quality, everything you need and unlike other kids is ready to connect to your battery terminal stud or other power stud if you have one. No having to put the ends on. Love the extra feature of the wire wrap around the wire for inside the engine bay.

By Jonathan on November 2, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

10

found this helpful.

Great price

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

All the wiring you need for a amp install. Good quality oxygen free wire. Arrived on time

By brian on January 21, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

1

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon